Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Philips HQ6970 Reflex Shaver.

3D contour-following heads. Precision trimmer for moustache and sideburns. Rechargeable. Worldwide voltage. 8hr charge time for 30 mins usage. 3 heads. Charging indicator. Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.
Overall rating:
4.477 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 107 reviews
5 Stars
60
4 Stars
41
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
80 of 8298%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Philips HQ6970 Reflex Shaver.
Review 1 for Philips HQ6970 Reflex Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
shaver
Posted09 August 2011
Customer avatar
By angel
From:midlands
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" got this in sale but when used would have payed full price.
worth every penny
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Philips HQ6970 Reflex Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My best shaver so far1111
Posted04 August 2011
Customer avatar
By Ted.
From:England.
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" I've always bought the straight edge one's (not sure what they're called), but thought i'd try this type. Much better, will sticking with this sought from now on. This one is very quiet and charge seems to last for ages. Even cuts longer whiskers. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Philips HQ6970 Reflex Shaver.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
its ok
Posted02 August 2011
Customer avatar
By bobby
From:uk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" its ok but need more power "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Philips HQ6970 Reflex Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent First Shaver
Posted26 July 2011
Customer avatar
By MrsV
From:England
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Bought this for my son as his first shaver. He's really pleased with it. Great value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Philips HQ6970 Reflex Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Satisfied
Posted26 July 2011
Customer avatar
By Owd Ron
From:Barnsley South Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Can't knock it, good clean cut, ten days use and still on first charge, also was six pound/ish cheaper than the next cheapest "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Philips HQ6970 Reflex Shaver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great value
Posted19 July 2011
Customer avatar
By corblimey41
From:Essex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Lovely little shaver does what it's supposed to do. Always found Philips products to be good value and to give good service. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Philips HQ6970 Reflex Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted13 July 2011
Customer avatar
By mancky
From:lancashire
" Great vaule for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Philips HQ6970 Reflex Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted12 July 2011
Customer avatar
By fixerman
From:Middlesex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Good shave!
Long Battery life!
Very light.
Good Price!
Very Pleased!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Philips HQ6970 Reflex Shaver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
an excellent buy
Posted08 July 2011
Customer avatar
By beardless now
From:England
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" performed better than I was excepting .
leaves a nice clean shave and cuts the hairs rather than tugging them out
I use it everyday and have yet to recharge it from its initial charge up and that was a 2 weeks ago
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Philips HQ6970 Reflex Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great purchase
Posted05 July 2011
Customer avatar
By kseb
From:wales
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" I already have a mains only philips shaver and wanted a rechargeable one so i choose this one because of price and reading others reviews.
I was very pleased with the items quallity and it is very quiet. All in all a very good buy.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Philips HQ6970 Reflex Shaver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does what it says on the box
Posted29 June 2011
Customer avatar
By Boonie
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Good little shaver that I'm using on my head to keep my hair away. Doesn't have the raw 'guts' of an expensive shaver but it does it's job remarkably well.
It's a Philips so that means quality as well.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Philips HQ6970 Reflex Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Value
Posted28 June 2011
Customer avatar
By Clarke
From:Scotland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Excellent Purchase, Have had more expensive razors in the past but this cuts as good as them. Battery Life so far is good. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Philips HQ6970 Reflex Shaver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ive tried others but for the money its the best
Posted28 June 2011
Customer avatar
By brizzy55
From:mid glamorgan
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" buying razors have become very expensive now ./ so i looked for a electric shaver for the first time ever.after checking many others .i found this one to be of good value for money and im now glad that i havent got to go round shops looking for razor blades an excellent buy "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Philips HQ6970 Reflex Shaver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good buy
Posted21 June 2011
Customer avatar
By davidw
From:England
" Fit for purpose, so far (2 weeks).
This is the basic model, so has no bells or whistles. Have always used a remington type shaver in the past, so pleasantly surprised at the results with a phillips shaver.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Philips HQ6970 Reflex Shaver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
HQ6970
Posted01 June 2011
Customer avatar
By phil
From:uk
" A good purchase it does what its suposed to do, And you get what you pay for. The only down side is i tried to register whith Philips for an extra years guarantee but they did not recognise the item, but there again i class it as a throw away item "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Philips HQ6970 Reflex Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good purchase
Posted08 May 2011
Customer avatar
By gary
From:portsmouth
" would recommend for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Philips HQ6970 Reflex Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very happy with our purchase.
Posted26 April 2011
Customer avatar
By mags
From:scotland
" I bought this for my husband as we are going on a city break and we are trying to limit our luggage. He was very pleased as he has not had a electric razor for a good number of years and this does the job very well without breaking the bank. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Philips HQ6970 Reflex Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent value
Posted26 April 2011
Customer avatar
By LEN
From:East Anglia
" Bought this shaver as i was fed up with cutting my face and neck. Good price and with the first use i found this to be very good value for money and iv`e only charged it once but it goes on and on. Definately recommend to a friend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Philips HQ6970 Reflex Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
well pleased
Posted26 April 2011
Customer avatar
By jojo
From:england
" Bought this as a gift and he's over the moon with it uses it everyday and hasnt had a wet shave since. Gives a good close smooth shave has even shaved his head witht it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Philips HQ6970 Reflex Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great value
Posted26 April 2011
Customer avatar
By gillatla
From:Scotland
" I bought this item at sale price and i am extremely pleased with it so quiet didn't realise what a close shave I was getting after using a Braun for many years "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 Next >>>