Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Philips 7300 Series HQ7340 Shaver.

Reflex action. Precision trimmer for moustache and sideburns. Mains and rechargeable. Washable. Worldwide voltage. 8hr charge time. 3 heads. Charging indicator. Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.
Overall rating:
4.304 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
10 of 1283%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Philips 7300 Series HQ7340 Shaver.
Review 1 for Philips 7300 Series HQ7340 Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted16 September 2011
Customer avatar
By kontobosh
From:uk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"works well and does the job"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Philips 7300 Series HQ7340 Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted27 April 2011
Customer avatar
By Joan
From:England
"Excellent product and service"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Philips 7300 Series HQ7340 Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted26 April 2011
Customer avatar
By Bill B
From:SE Cornwall
"Quiet in operation and it gives a smooth shave."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Philips 7300 Series HQ7340 Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great present idea
Posted19 January 2011
Customer avatar
By Chrissie
From:U.K.
"Hubby was delighted with his Christmas present ..so was I..gives a really smooth finish."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Philips 7300 Series HQ7340 Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
a very good shave.
Posted24 September 2010
Customer avatar
By raymond
From:linconshire
"my son was very pleased with his new shaver."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Philips 7300 Series HQ7340 Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Philips 7300 Series HQ7340 Shaver
Posted24 September 2010
Customer avatar
By jen
From:Wiltshire
"Bought one for Husband earlier this year as he likes Philips best.
He loves it, so bought one for Son the other week as a present
Here's what he wrote!
Brilliant, mum. ta. never knew it could be so easy. it takes only a minute now!
love
mlsb
xx
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Philips 7300 Series HQ7340 Shaver.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
too much money for an old design
Posted15 September 2010
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:YORKSHIRE
"tOO MUCH MONEY FOR A VERY OLD DESIGN OF SHAVER
I STILL HAVE AN OLD MODEL PRE 2000 WHICH IS THE SAME DESIGN
THIS HAS A LARGER MOTOR BUT 8 HOURS TO CHARGE IT, CRAZY.
THE POWER CHARGER IS FAR TOO BIG.
NO CARRY CASE.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Philips 7300 Series HQ7340 Shaver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A washable shaver
Posted11 May 2010
Customer avatar
By Nigel
"This shaver gives a very good and comfortable shave and is also reasonably quiet.
However the two lights are only for charging not like my old Philshave that flashed when a recharge was required.
So if you do not notice the speed slowing it will die.
My old cheaper Philishave told you when by flahing the lights but this dearer one does not have this feature.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Philips 7300 Series HQ7340 Shaver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted15 April 2010
Customer avatar
By John
From:Titchfield
"Very low powered razor. It took ages to get a good shave.. After 2 months, the On/Off switch failed making it unusable."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Philips 7300 Series HQ7340 Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted03 March 2010
Customer avatar
By peter
From:surrey
"excellent shaver in my opion shaves as good as having a wet shave"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Philips 7300 Series HQ7340 Shaver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Purchase
Posted16 February 2010
Customer avatar
By Clare
From:Hampshire
"Good product, Husband seems happy with it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Philips 7300 Series HQ7340 Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted19 January 2010
Customer avatar
By Sausages
From:Lanarkshire
"I purchased this for my 86yr old father who has used Phillips shavers most of his life. The last shaver he bought was a different brand which he did not like so he asked me to purchase this one and he said it is the best ever he has used."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Philips 7300 Series HQ7340 Shaver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Philips 7300
Posted06 October 2009
Customer avatar
By Herbmanherb
From:OL7 0QA
"I found this shaver very weak, trimmer was not up for the job at hand. Took it back and exchanged it for Philips Nivia."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Philips 7300 Series HQ7340 Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Philips HQ7340
Posted27 September 2009
Customer avatar
By Bazil
From:East Yorkshire
"Well impressed with this shaver, I have always used Philips but this has surpassed my previous models, quiet and very smooth, very close to a wet shave."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Philips 7300 Series HQ7340 Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very impressed
Posted17 March 2009
Customer avatar
By mht mum
From:Norfolk
"My husbands used to wet shaving but has had no problems switching over to this shaver. Excellent value, good charge length, overall highly recommended."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Philips 7300 Series HQ7340 Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
philips 7300 hq7340 shaver
Posted14 January 2009
Customer avatar
By lesley
From:essex
"very light, very quiet,close shave,first time my husband has ever had this make, over all very very good"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Philips 7300 Series HQ7340 Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best shave ever....
Posted14 January 2009
Customer avatar
By Mrs Duck
From:Wiltshire
"My husband was delighted when he received this for Christmas. Hubby's chin is now very smooth and we are both very pleased. We would have also liked a free cuddly toy (perhaps a vegetable of some sort, such as asparagus?) to have been included with this product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Philips 7300 Series HQ7340 Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shaver
Posted12 November 2008
Customer avatar
By Gwyn
From:Mid. Glam.
"Good shaver. Nice shave. Happy with it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Philips 7300 Series HQ7340 Shaver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Philips 7300
Posted05 October 2008
Customer avatar
By Matt
From:le2
"Only one issue, it needs an European plug"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Philips 7300 Series HQ7340 Shaver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Philips shaver does what the tin says
Posted30 September 2008
Customer avatar
By coolhandluke
From:United Kingdom
"It seems to work better than the one I had for a week that sadly left on a ferry!
Takes a long time to charge fully and even when it has been on for just a short while so i suspect it just charges for 8 hours each time it gets plugged into the wall.
Shaves well and it is nice to hold and use. Handy also that it will run on mains as well as battery (previous one only ran on batteries).
Not quite as good as a proper wet shave but is there an electric shaver out there that can???"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>