Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Oral-B Professional Care 1000 Rechargeable Toothbrush.

<p>A toothbrush that lets you know if you are pressing too hard. The Oral-B Pro Care 1000 toothbrush uses 3D technology and includes a visible pressure sensor which lights up if you are pressing too hard on your teeth. The brush head oscillates, rotates and pulsates to remove twice as much plaque as an ordinary manual toothbrush.</p><ul><li>Model number: PC1000.</li><li>Timer for better brushing.</li><li>1 cleaning mode</li><li>1 brush head: precision clean. brush head.</li><li>3D rotate pulsate technology.</li><li>8,800 rotations and 40,000 pulsations per minute.</li><li>Ergonomic handle - to make the brush more comfortable to hold and use.</li><li>Recharge indicator light.</li><li>Visual pressure sensor stops pulsations when you brush too hard.</li><li>Rechargeable: 12 hours for full charge.</li><li>30 mins usage time, based on 2 mins twice a day.</li><li>2-pin adaptor.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 4210201828044.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.698 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 484 reviews
5 Stars
370
4 Stars
92
3 Stars
16
2 Stars
2
1 Star
4
457 of 47397%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Oral-B Professional Care 1000 Rechargeable Toothbrush.
Review 1 for Oral-B Professional Care 1000 Rechargeable Toothbrush.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
POOR
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By queenb
From:swansea
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Had charging for HRS (over 36), still waiting for full charge. Cost in electricity, and not environmentally friendly having on charge for so long. Unable to return, can`t find my receipt. NOT HAPPY AT ALL. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Oral-B Professional Care 1000 Rechargeable Toothbrush.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Oral B Pro Care 1000 Electric Toothbrush
Posted04 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Kate
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Really good. The charge seems to last for weeks. And it was half price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Oral-B Professional Care 1000 Rechargeable Toothbrush.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By LizB
From:Somerset, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Love this toothbrush! Had a Phillips Sonicare before and loved that but this one is so much better. Teeth feel really clean and love the timer. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Oral-B Professional Care 1000 Rechargeable Toothbrush.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good
Posted23 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Wilko
From:Stoke on Trent
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Got this in the half price sale @ Argos to replace my old Oral-B.Simple to use and a great improvement on my old worn out one. The pressure sensor is a great idea as my dental hygienist, only a week before purchase had suggested I was applying too much pressure whilst cleaning my teeth.All in all good, quality product and very happy! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Oral-B Professional Care 1000 Rechargeable Toothbrush.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
All round great toothbrush!
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Sophielouwil
From:Guildford
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I've used I regular toothbrush all my life. And when I saw this toothbrush for half price, I had to get it! It's so worth the money! It makes such a difference! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Oral-B Professional Care 1000 Rechargeable Toothbrush.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Oral-B Professional care 1000 Rechargeable Toothbr
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By jayj
From:staffordshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" A very good product as I have used these toothbrushes for a number of years, although I think they are getting rather pricey they are still a good product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Oral-B Professional Care 1000 Rechargeable Toothbrush.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought to replace my broken one.
Posted16 July 2014
Customer avatar
By zoomie
From:uk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Had mine other one for years and it finally gave up.
This one is excellent the only down side is its got no where to store the brush when not in use!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Oral-B Professional Care 1000 Rechargeable Toothbrush.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effortless and Efficient
Posted16 July 2014
Customer avatar
By JG
From:Staines
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Be patient and charge fully first time round.
I've been using a manual tootbrush for half a century....Why?
This is so much better, I'll never go back (unless of course the UK loses all power in which case my teeth will be the least of my worries.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Oral-B Professional Care 1000 Rechargeable Toothbrush.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
new brush
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By gaz / worthing
From:west sussex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Our old oral b finally packed up so we had to buy another one.
This ticked all the boxes on name and price .
Should have bought one sooner ,what a difference.
much more cleaning power.
you just don't realize how bad your old one becomes until you get a new one.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Oral-B Professional Care 1000 Rechargeable Toothbrush.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought has a birthday present
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Beryl
From:lancashire UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The person that I bought the toothbrush for has never used a rechargable t/brush before and is so pleased with the results. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Oral-B Professional Care 1000 Rechargeable Toothbrush.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Product
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By MTT
From:London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This product is excellent and does exactly as it says.
Can be used for a week without recharging
Far better than it's rivals
Would highly recommend and the price at Argos was amazing
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Oral-B Professional Care 1000 Rechargeable Toothbrush.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best toothbrush I've used to date!
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By adz980
From:Leicester
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" In total I've used almost 25 different types of Toothbrushes from all different brands, and personally I think this is the best toothbrush I've ever used. I've had the toothbrush for just over a week, and I've already seen a noticeable difference! The only drawback of this product is the noise. The brush is quite loud when switched on.
All in all, this product is great and I would definitely recommend to all. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Oral-B Professional Care 1000 Rechargeable Toothbrush.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Toothbrush
Posted02 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Lils92x
From:London
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" noticed a difference straightaway! absolutely great. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Oral-B Professional Care 1000 Rechargeable Toothbrush.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Why didn't I buy one before?
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Garthymum
From:Peterborough, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Well worth the money and making a big difference. Value for money product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Oral-B Professional Care 1000 Rechargeable Toothbrush.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best of the Bunch
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Andy0S
From:Shropshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" For the money this is the best of the Oral-B range. Speed and oscillations are just right plus you get the important pressure indicator. Cleans really well, has a range of heads and last 7 days on a full charge. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Oral-B Professional Care 1000 Rechargeable Toothbrush.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SUPERB ELECTRIC TOOTHBRUSH
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Brian
From:East Sussex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This was a second purchase bought for use as a spare. The first one being so good that I purchased this second, identical, one for travelling. These toothbrushes give excellent results cleaning teeth very well in regular use. long battery life in service and good build quality ensure they last a long time too. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Oral-B Professional Care 1000 Rechargeable Toothbrush.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic
Posted26 June 2014
Customer avatar
By RMB
From:Truro, Cornwall, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great product at a great price. Works well. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Oral-B Professional Care 1000 Rechargeable Toothbrush.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great toothbrush
Posted25 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Kathyj
From:Derbyshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Really pleased with toothbrush ! Teeth feel much cleaner and are noticeably whiter too ! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Oral-B Professional Care 1000 Rechargeable Toothbrush.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great dental care
Posted25 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Lyme100
From:Gloucestershire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good brush and floss. Gives a thorough cleaning. Battery charge lasts well. Very pleased with purchase. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Oral-B Professional Care 1000 Rechargeable Toothbrush.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great little toothbrush
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By busy mom
From:Birmingham
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great toothbrush and well worth it as I got it reduced! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 22 Next >>>