Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Oral-B Professional Care 1000 Rechargeable Toothbrush.

<p>A toothbrush that lets you know if you are pressing too hard. The Oral-B Pro Care 1000 toothbrush uses 3D technology and includes a visible pressure sensor which lights up if you are pressing too hard on your teeth. The brush head oscillates, rotates and pulsates to remove twice as much plaque as an ordinary manual toothbrush.</p><ul><li>Model number: PC1000.</li><li>Timer for better brushing.</li><li>1 cleaning mode</li><li>1 brush head: precision clean. brush head.</li><li>3D rotate pulsate technology.</li><li>8,800 rotations and 40,000 pulsations per minute.</li><li>Ergonomic handle - to make the brush more comfortable to hold and use.</li><li>Recharge indicator light.</li><li>Visual pressure sensor stops pulsations when you brush too hard.</li><li>Rechargeable: 12 hours for full charge.</li><li>30 mins usage time, based on 2 mins twice a day.</li><li>2-pin adaptor.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 4210201828044.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.698 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 484 reviews
5 Stars
370
4 Stars
92
3 Stars
16
2 Stars
2
1 Star
4
457 of 47397%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Oral-B Professional Care 1000 Rechargeable Toothbrush.
Review 21 for Oral-B Professional Care 1000 Rechargeable Toothbrush.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect!
Posted18 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Denden10
From:UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Does what it said it does. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Oral-B Professional Care 1000 Rechargeable Toothbrush.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted18 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Mainy
From:England
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Love this toothbrush my teeth feel so clean when I've used it much better than the cheaper range, even better that I got is at a discount price, highly recommended. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Oral-B Professional Care 1000 Rechargeable Toothbrush.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect toothbrush
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By plop
From:north lincolnshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Needed to replace rechargeable toothbrush and was initially confused with amount of models available. settled for this basic no frills model which is perfect. Useful having the pressure indicator, but not sure whether I need the timer. Would definitely recommend this model. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Oral-B Professional Care 1000 Rechargeable Toothbrush.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Oral B Professional Care 100
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By lloydy
From:cleveland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Ordered this product on line. Already have one and very impressed. The speed of the brush is excellent and a noticable difference can be seen after a few days to your teeth. The brush holds charge for the stated time, the heads are interchageable, and the indicator for brushing too hard is a good feature, as is the 30 second delay, which ensures you clean each area for the recommended time. Overall, an excellent product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Oral-B Professional Care 1000 Rechargeable Toothbrush.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use
Posted11 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Dawn
From:Buckinghamshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Happy with this product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Oral-B Professional Care 1000 Rechargeable Toothbrush.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great toothbrush
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Clods
Age:35 to 44
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I have had an electric toothbrush for years. This is much better than my old one. My teeth feel so clean all the time now. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Oral-B Professional Care 1000 Rechargeable Toothbrush.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simple effective electric toothbrush
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By john
From:Swansea
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I had previously used Phillips electric brushes but my daughter's dentist recommended the rotary action Oral B toothbrushes.I do find it a little noisy but I must say it is very effective.I would recommend this toothbrush. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Oral-B Professional Care 1000 Rechargeable Toothbrush.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does the job
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By bookbat
From:Shropshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I hadn't realised how feeble my old toothbrush was until I replaced it with this one - very pleased. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Oral-B Professional Care 1000 Rechargeable Toothbrush.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good product
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Brian
From:Hampshire UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This was a good price and it is very efficient. It was recommended by my dentist and I am very pleased with it. Initially it took 24 hours to charge but seems to hold the charge for a week or so. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Oral-B Professional Care 1000 Rechargeable Toothbrush.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Charging time
Posted07 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Duffer
From:Antrim
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Takes a long time to charge and charge then lasts less than a week.
My old Sonicare was much better in this respect.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Oral-B Professional Care 1000 Rechargeable Toothbrush.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does great job
Posted05 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Angela
From:Chesterfield
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent price, easy to use does a great job. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Oral-B Professional Care 1000 Rechargeable Toothbrush.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Dilly
From:Oxfordshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This electric toothbrush was recommended by own dentist who sels them, however they were cheaper a Argos and exactly the same. Al the family now use it with different heads. Good value and worth the investment. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Oral-B Professional Care 1000 Rechargeable Toothbrush.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We'll worth the price
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Dog walker
From:South Yorks
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Just great does a good job "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Oral-B Professional Care 1000 Rechargeable Toothbrush.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent toothbrush
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By RayPlas52
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" After being recommended this product by a dentist I went put and bought it. I have been using it for approx 3 wks now and I can say that I wasn't disappointed. Its absolutely fantastic...every time you clean its like you've been to the dentist....excellent product !!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Oral-B Professional Care 1000 Rechargeable Toothbrush.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
oral b1000
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Stan
From:Kent, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Absolute quality product by braun and so effective on those nashers "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Oral-B Professional Care 1000 Rechargeable Toothbrush.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Solid Performance
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By andy
From:england
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Had this toothbrush a couple of weeks and it seems to do the trick.
Only has the basic features, pressure sensor etc. but that is all I need.
Takes a while to charge at first but cannot fault its performance. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Oral-B Professional Care 1000 Rechargeable Toothbrush.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Red hot Robbo
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I would defiantly recommend this product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Oral-B Professional Care 1000 Rechargeable Toothbrush.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Dave!Wiltrs
From:Wiltshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This is very good toothbrush. All I hoped for, except the timer has failed to work from the outset. If the timer worked it would have full marks from me. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Oral-B Professional Care 1000 Rechargeable Toothbrush.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value for money
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Curlykins
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this for my teenage daughter whose last electric toothbrush didn't last more than 3 months! Good features and beeps at various stages of brushing, including if you brush too hard and when you need to brush on other side! Also has different brush settings so all in all good value for money if purchased at half price and my daughter seems very pleased with it! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Oral-B Professional Care 1000 Rechargeable Toothbrush.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Len
From:Swindon
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" High performance simple toothbrush! Literally a dentist clean feeling and a nice light to show you when you are pushing too hard! This toothbrush doesn't need anymore features than that. The dock is great! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
<<< Previous 1 2 3 4 5 ... 22 Next >>>