Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Remington Pro Ionic 2100 Watts Hair Dryer.

For stunning hair with smooth, frizz-free results the Remington Pro Ionic 2100 will turbo-boost your blow drying regime for beautiful looking hair. With a choice of 3 heat and 2 speed settings, this hairdryer scores highly in the looks department with its super sleek ergonomic design and gorgeous curves complete with professional style rocker switches to give it the edge.Features2100 watts.2 speed and 3 temperature settings.Cool shot to set your style.Concentrator nozzle for controlled styling.Ceramic coating to add shine and protect hair from heat damage.Ionic conditioning locks in moisture to keep hair healthy and frizz-free.1.8m cord.Removable filter for easy cleaning.Hanging loop for easy storage.General informationManufacturer's 2 year guarantee.EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 4008496648566.
Overall rating:
4.145 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 62 reviews
5 Stars
25
4 Stars
28
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
51 of 5888%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Remington Pro Ionic 2100 Watts Hair Dryer.
Review 1 for Remington Pro Ionic 2100 Watts Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted16 May 2012
Customer avatar
By Sue
From:UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" Does what it says on the tin. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Remington Pro Ionic 2100 Watts Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Don't waste your money
Posted11 May 2012
Customer avatar
By Thais
From:London
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" After one year, it got crazy! The speed button is the heat button. If I press the cool button it turns off. I can't find my receipt so I won't be able to change it within the 2 year's guarantee. Before all that happened it was working fine but it gets really hot and the cord length is too short. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Remington Pro Ionic 2100 Watts Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent product
Posted05 February 2012
Customer avatar
By Char
From:cornwall
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
" Bought it as a birthday present for my sister, and she is forever saying how good it is.
Dries hair quickly and most the time there is no need to straighten the hair after.
Well impressed!!!!!!!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Remington Pro Ionic 2100 Watts Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best hairdryer I've purchased
Posted18 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Brown
From:Scotland
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" very pleased with the hairdryer. It is easy to use and is good quality and leaves my hair feeling great. Would definately recommend this product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Remington Pro Ionic 2100 Watts Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
hair dryer
Posted18 January 2012
Customer avatar
By taffy, newport
From:wales
" It does what it says on the box, like the different settings for drying. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Remington Pro Ionic 2100 Watts Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
misleading description
Posted11 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Makka
From:Dumfries & Galloway
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" I returned this hair dryer without actually leaving the shop as although this says in the Argos description that it is an Ionic type it makes no mention of this on the packaging. If it doesn't say it on the box them I'm afraid it isn't. Perhaps Argos should review the description and change it. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Remington Pro Ionic 2100 Watts Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Hairdryer
Posted22 November 2011
Customer avatar
By FPH
From:Nottingham
" Great hairdryer - good and powerful. Just what I needed and at right cost "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Remington Pro Ionic 2100 Watts Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Exactly as expected
Posted08 September 2011
Customer avatar
By Tedd
From:England
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" No complaints at all, exactly as described "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Remington Pro Ionic 2100 Watts Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
All power no lead
Posted26 July 2011
Customer avatar
By McZomb
From:Antrim
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" This is good news and bad news.
The hair-drier is power full and very light but unless you are sitting beside the plug the lead is very short.
The product also said cool shot It is NOT a Cool shot .I thought I had not given it enough time to cool but no it stayed cooler than warm but the point of it is that it cools the hair enough to fix the style ,it does not cool enough to do this. I would have returned the product only I lost my receipt.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Remington Pro Ionic 2100 Watts Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value for money
Posted21 June 2011
Customer avatar
By juno
From:England
" Only minor problem is that it is a bit weighty for me. Otherwise excellent. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Remington Pro Ionic 2100 Watts Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Hairdryer
Posted01 March 2011
Customer avatar
By Nells
From:Buckinghamshire
" Good hairdryer, good value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Remington Pro Ionic 2100 Watts Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
needed it quick
Posted07 February 2011
Customer avatar
By lynn
From:essex
" Overall a very good hairdryer, needed one quickly as my old new just died a horrific death. It's simple to use, nice nozzle to help concentrate drying. My only grumble is that the lead could be a bit longer, being tall, I just about get it over my head whilst standing. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Remington Pro Ionic 2100 Watts Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not bad for the money
Posted02 February 2011
Customer avatar
By Honey
From:Norfolk
" For the money this hairdryer is fine. But I'm sure it won't last as long as my last one (had for 15 years!) they don't build them like they used to... Does the job though... "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Remington Pro Ionic 2100 Watts Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It's great
Posted01 February 2011
Customer avatar
By Jude
From:Wednesfield
" I like this hair dryer a lot, the attachment allows me to dry my hair with precision and theres no frizz. Only one little complaint the on off switch is right where you hold so can accidently be turned off, but not a major issue. I have short hair and this dryer is perfect for me. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Remington Pro Ionic 2100 Watts Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good
Posted20 January 2011
Customer avatar
By Gem
From:uk
" i got this item as a xmas gift. Very good, Powerful hairdyer. Only negative is the lead isnt very long "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Remington Pro Ionic 2100 Watts Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Worst hairdryer ever!
Posted19 January 2011
Customer avatar
By dawnm
From:Middlesex
" Dreadful hairdryer. You have to have it on the hottest setting to dry your hair, and that burns your head - anything lower and you can't style your hair because its not hot enough. The nozzle drops off every time you touch it, and the switches are in the wrong place. I'm taking it back - would not recommend. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Remington Pro Ionic 2100 Watts Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value purchase
Posted18 January 2011
Customer avatar
By Sandra
From:Scotland
" A no fuss easy to use dryer which was bought at a very reasonable price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Remington Pro Ionic 2100 Watts Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product
Posted18 January 2011
Customer avatar
By Shane
From:Cambirdgeshire
" Good price but the cable is a bit small, we need to use an extension lead but overall its worth buying. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Remington Pro Ionic 2100 Watts Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dry Hair in no time!
Posted18 January 2011
Customer avatar
By Amanda
From:Hampshire, England
" Excellent dryer for the money. Can't see why I would pay for a more expensive one! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Remington Pro Ionic 2100 Watts Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted18 January 2011
Customer avatar
By Stamper
From:Lancashire
" I like this hairdryer, although it would be better with a longer flex. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>