Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

BaByliss Professional 230 Elegance Hair Straighteners.

25% longer super shine true titanium plates for fast, smooth straightening. Ultra-fast heat recovery for constant high heat. Ionic conditioning for frizz-free shine. Variable temperature control. Maximum temperature 230 C. 15sec heat-up time. Ultra-fast heat recovery. Ceramic plates. Ionic conditioning. Worldwide voltage. Swivel cord. Cord length 3m. Automatic safety shut off. Heat-proof pouch. Heat-proof mat. Manufacturer's 5 year guarantee.
Overall rating:
4.786 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 187 reviews
5 Stars
153
4 Stars
30
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
181 of 18797%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for BaByliss Professional 230 Elegance Hair Straighteners.
Review 1 for BaByliss Professional 230 Elegance Hair Straighteners.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant Product
Posted06 October 2011
Customer avatar
By Yvonne
From:England
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"These are the best straighteners I have ever purchased. They heat up in seconds and fly through your hair with ease, there's no dragging. Excellent."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BaByliss Professional 230 Elegance Hair Straighteners.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Purchase
Posted20 August 2011
Customer avatar
By diddly
From:Norfolk,England
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"These are fantastic hair straighteners which I purchased when they were half price. I was going to buy an pair of GHD straighteners but decided to buy these instead as they were on offer. They make my hair feel amazing after I have used them. This is one of the best purchases I have made this year. The only down side with these straighteners is that they get very hot and a warning to not touch the plates, which I have done twice."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BaByliss Professional 230 Elegance Hair Straighteners.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good replacement for GHD
Posted11 August 2011
Customer avatar
By Glenda
From:Scotland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"My old GHD's packed in and I couldn't afford to replace them. These were on offer and as the reviews were good I decided to "risk" it. Very pleased with them. I have thick, wavy hair and they have worked a treat!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BaByliss Professional 230 Elegance Hair Straighteners.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted03 August 2011
Customer avatar
By Dorothy
From:Cookstown
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Fantastic purchase, and brilliant price. Very happy"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BaByliss Professional 230 Elegance Hair Straighteners.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
simply the best
Posted02 August 2011
Customer avatar
By Prag
From:Luton
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I am very happy with the product. My work colleagues complemented my hair after I started using the hair straightner."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BaByliss Professional 230 Elegance Hair Straighteners.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great value
Posted28 July 2011
Customer avatar
By mich
From:wilts
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Love these, they are really hot for my long hair and heat up in seconds. Grip hair well and give a lovely finish."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BaByliss Professional 230 Elegance Hair Straighteners.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AWESOOOME
Posted27 July 2011
Customer avatar
By Ana
From:UK
Age:17 or under
Gender:Female
"I've been looking for a straightener that I could also curl my hair with and that was affordable. When I found this on sale I bought it in hope it would do just that and BAM it did =P
The hinge is very soft so you don't have to use too much strength to close it. It gets hot really fast and slides through the hair beautifully.
Definitely worth the money!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BaByliss Professional 230 Elegance Hair Straighteners.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Straighteners
Posted27 July 2011
Customer avatar
By Anne W
From:Southampton, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Good value, good quality straighteners. Really nicely presented. Heats up really quickly.
But clutch bag as storage for them is useless. Looks nice, but impractical.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BaByliss Professional 230 Elegance Hair Straighteners.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fabulously fantastic
Posted27 July 2011
Customer avatar
By thick hair despair
From:england
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"bought these based on reviews here and im so glad i did. They turn a normally long tedious job into a quick simple hair straightening pleasure. Definately recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for BaByliss Professional 230 Elegance Hair Straighteners.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful Straighteners
Posted21 July 2011
Customer avatar
By Chopper
From:Chelmsford
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I have really fine flyaway hair and these straighteners calm it down straight away. The lowest heat setting is perfect. They heat up super fast. Like most reviews on here, i used to have GHDs that I thought were great but these have far outdone those. Would def recommend. And yes they buzz a bit but who cares!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for BaByliss Professional 230 Elegance Hair Straighteners.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what my wife wanted
Posted20 July 2011
Customer avatar
By michael
From:UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Ceramic plates - adjustable temperature control - these hair staighteners work really well according to my wife"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for BaByliss Professional 230 Elegance Hair Straighteners.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value for money
Posted20 July 2011
Customer avatar
By libby
From:TEESSIDE
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Buying these at such a discounted rate was a bargain. Work well, heat up in seconds. Love the heat mat and pouch. Very pleased with this item."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for BaByliss Professional 230 Elegance Hair Straighteners.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great value
Posted20 July 2011
Customer avatar
By Lovelyhair
From:Ireland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Bought these straightners on sale and are fab for the price. Handy 2nd pair for taking with you when away but work just as good as my significantly more expensive ones. Great deal!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for BaByliss Professional 230 Elegance Hair Straighteners.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great straighteners
Posted20 July 2011
Customer avatar
By lins
From:Glasgow
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I recently bought these straighteners as mine had died and they where on sale so thought would give them a shot. I honestly got a complete bargain with these and they are the best ones i have had and well worth the original selling price. these straighteners have ionic protection within them and i have noticed the difference as i have fine hair it can get easily damaged by using heat on it but these definitely are gentler on your hair."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for BaByliss Professional 230 Elegance Hair Straighteners.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FABULOUS
Posted19 July 2011
Customer avatar
By Lorraine
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Having read lots of reviews, I decided to buy these straightners for my daughter. She has very thick hair and said they are the best straightners she has ever used. I then bought some for my other daughter who also thought they were excellent. I had been using FHI's but had recently dropped them so thought whilst these straighners were less than half price, I might as well get myself some. 3 happy ladies in one house, now that cant be bad :)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for BaByliss Professional 230 Elegance Hair Straighteners.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted13 July 2011
Customer avatar
By sally
From:scotland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"the best straightners i have ever bought"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for BaByliss Professional 230 Elegance Hair Straighteners.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great straighters
Posted13 July 2011
Customer avatar
By Sainty
From:England
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Excellent price and product heats up quickly.
It has a long lead, so easy to get in front of my mirror!
The pouch is a bit small to get the lead in but the heat pad is a great idea and helps protect surfaces.
The on/off swith is small if you have long nails but easy to see if you have left it on ot not.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for BaByliss Professional 230 Elegance Hair Straighteners.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent straighteners
Posted13 July 2011
Customer avatar
By welshgirl
From:wales
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"bought these for my son who has thick wavy hair. they were excellent and straighten his hair perfectly. bought them reduced so they were good value as well. i have a numebr of straighteners but these are definitely the best."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for BaByliss Professional 230 Elegance Hair Straighteners.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best straighteners
Posted12 July 2011
Customer avatar
By tracey
From:uk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"these are the best straighteners my daughters and i have ever used, would highly recommend them"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for BaByliss Professional 230 Elegance Hair Straighteners.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Better than FHI
Posted09 July 2011
Customer avatar
By Danielle
From:Wales
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"These heat up quickly and make the thickest hair feel thin and stays straight for over a day.
They come with a handy bag which I can't get the straighteners to fit in but it's still a lovely clutch bag.
I would highly recommend.They are the best straighteners I've ever purchased!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 Next >>>