Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Panasonic ES8101 Linea Self Clean Shaver.

Rechargeable/mains. Washable - wet and dry. Charging indicator. 2 x LED display. Automatic worldwide voltage. Tripe foil. Travel pouch. Charge stand. 1 hour charging time. 45mins shaving time. 2 pin adaptor. Pop up trimmer. World's sharpest 30 degrees nano edge blades. World's fastest 13000rpm linear motor, multi-arc stainless steel foils, super flexible pivoting head.
Overall rating:
4.519 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 52 reviews
5 Stars
32
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
45 of 4796%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Panasonic ES8101 Linea Self Clean Shaver.
Review 21 for Panasonic ES8101 Linea Self Clean Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Shaver ever!
Posted03 February 2010
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:West Midlands
" One of the best purchases I have ever made. Untill now I have been unable to shave due to severe skin irritatin, razor burn and ingrowing facial hairs. All these are no longer a problem now. The shaver gives a really close shave and causes very little irrritation. Would reccomend to anyone. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Panasonic ES8101 Linea Self Clean Shaver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Panasonic ES8101 Linea Self Clean Shaver
Posted21 January 2010
Customer avatar
By Doug
From:Barry, Wales
" Good close shave - no rashes or burns wet or dry. Holds charge well. Easy to clean and good handling. I have a goatee and it doesn't cut into my beard when I shave. Much better than previous rotary. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Panasonic ES8101 Linea Self Clean Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted21 January 2010
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
" always used philips but decided to give this a try due to good reviews.
very impressed with this shaver and would have to say best i have used in 30 years of shaving.
especially good when using wet .
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Panasonic ES8101 Linea Self Clean Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent shaver
Posted20 January 2010
Customer avatar
By Keith
From:London
" After 40 years of wet shaving have eventually changed to electric shaver due to arm operation. Read lots of reviews prior to purchase and chose the Panasonic ES8 101. Have not been disappointed. Took to it straightaway. Great dry shave. Have not yet tried wet shave which you can also do with this shaver, so you can't go wrong. Definitely recommend it to others considering changing. Good value. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Panasonic ES8101 Linea Self Clean Shaver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
panasonic shaver es8101
Posted20 January 2010
Customer avatar
By charlie
From:lancs
" very good if you dont have the time for a razor shave,as it not as close as foam and razor "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Panasonic ES8101 Linea Self Clean Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes the job
Posted19 January 2010
Customer avatar
By Sam
From:leicestershire
" not as good as a blade shaving but great for travelling or every morning use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Panasonic ES8101 Linea Self Clean Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very close shave
Posted19 January 2010
Customer avatar
By kelly
From:Lancashire
" We bought this after returning another brand which cost a lot more than this panasonic did.
My husband prefered the old way of shaving with a razor and gel, and he had always hated electric razors until he tried this one which we bought him for christmas. It gives a very close smooth shave, its easy to use and easy to clean and re-charge. He says that he would not go back to a normal razor again.
Good value for money.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Panasonic ES8101 Linea Self Clean Shaver.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
excellent on short stubble
Posted19 January 2010
Customer avatar
By coleen
From:bootle
" this was on offer at time of purchase that is the main reason for buying and the reviews were very good but i dont think it is great. my husband has awkward growth of his hair and usual struggles but whilst its good in that way he believes it doesnt cut longer hair and is only perfect for very short stubble. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Panasonic ES8101 Linea Self Clean Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best purchase ever
Posted19 January 2010
Customer avatar
By frank
From:newcastle
" this is an excellent item , would recommend , the price was excellent too when i bought it , "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Panasonic ES8101 Linea Self Clean Shaver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good but not suitable for all
Posted19 January 2010
Customer avatar
By Tony D
From:Cardiff
" This shaver is really good around the face (very smooth) but just ok on the neck. Use it with a shave gel to get a really good result on the neck because you will have to use a little force to get into those neck contours. I've come to the conclusion that no electric shaver is as good as blade but they do have their uses.
I would have still bought this product even if i had tried it out for a couple of weeks before hand, so it really is a decent shaver.
I have very sensitive skin but this shaver didn't cause me any problems. Nice to hold, cleans easily and charge lasts for ages.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Panasonic ES8101 Linea Self Clean Shaver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Panasonic ES8101 Linea Self Clean Shaver
Posted19 January 2010
Customer avatar
By Willy
From:Norfolk
" This is my third Panasonic shaver since they brought out that delightful design. The biggest weakness in the last two was that within a year on, both shavers, insructions for cleaning, charging &c failed and the 'Thrimmer on all three of them is practically useless! Normally I think they are overpriced too. Why I stick with the brand is the design as already mentioned and in fairness one gets a first class comfortable wet or dry shave shave "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Panasonic ES8101 Linea Self Clean Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted05 December 2009
Customer avatar
By Bobby
From:Nottingham
" This is the first electric shaver I have owned, I have wet shaved for years, I looked at all the reviews before buying, I must say they are all correct. Very good shave fast and close. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Panasonic ES8101 Linea Self Clean Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Electric Razor I have owned
Posted11 November 2009
Customer avatar
By Kevin
From:Lincolnshire
" I reviewed lots of electric razors before purchasing and have owned remington razors in the past which are very good.
I have only used for a dry shave but it removes all whiskers even after a couple of days growth and does not cause any rash (I use daily in the week). It takes a little bit of getting use to at first but it is the best electric razor I have ever owned. I can not fault this product.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Panasonic ES8101 Linea Self Clean Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BUY THIS -Panasonic ES8101 Linea Self Clean Shaver
Posted10 November 2009
Customer avatar
By Kimmi
From:Bedfordshire
" I brought this for my boyfriend as he has very sensitive skin and would quite often get ingrowing hairs. This ment he liked to have 'designer stubble' which girls as you know make our faces feel like its been rubbed with sandpaper. He has been using this razor for a month now and we both love the results. He has a nice clean shave with no irritation and I have a boyfriend who is even more kissable =) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Panasonic ES8101 Linea Self Clean Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A very good shave
Posted10 November 2009
Customer avatar
By Ian
From:Wakefield
" Best shave i had for a long time, would recommened it to my best friend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Panasonic ES8101 Linea Self Clean Shaver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Better wet than dry
Posted10 November 2009
Customer avatar
By Digger
From:manchester
" First time I've used a electric razor and must admit it's very good - but only really when using in the shower. Not so good as a dry shave.
Probably not as good as a Mac3 wet shave but much easier, quicker and not as hard on the skin.
I would recommend this product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Panasonic ES8101 Linea Self Clean Shaver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Panasonic ES8101 RAZOR
Posted10 November 2009
Customer avatar
By maurice
From:surrey
" This is a vast improvement on any electric shaver that I have owned before and at the price that it was offered by Argos was very good value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Panasonic ES8101 Linea Self Clean Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted10 November 2009
Customer avatar
By harry
From:N.Yorks
" beats all the Braun s I have used "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Panasonic ES8101 Linea Self Clean Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Update
Posted10 November 2009
Customer avatar
By Andrew
From:Surrey
" My old Panasonic Linear Drive shaver's battery failed after 8 years use. This new model is lighter and gives a close cut. I'm very pleased with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Panasonic ES8101 Linea Self Clean Shaver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Panasonic ES8101 Shaver.
Posted10 November 2009
Customer avatar
By Douglas
From:West Sussex
" Good value for money. Lightweigt,flexible shaver and easy to clean.Good close shave,but trimmer average. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.