Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Wahl 9655 Mains and Rechargeable Hair Clipper.

Make home hair cutting easy with the Wahl 9655 Mains and Rechargeable Hair Clipper. The blades are easily removable and can be rinsed for easy usage. The 10 guide combs provided give you varying lengths from 3mm to 25mm. The left and right ear combs are for tapering hair around the ears. A 12 hour charge time gives you 45 minute usage.Makes home hair cutting easy.Removable rinsable blades.Grades 1-8 (3 to 25mm).12hr charge time for 45 mins usage.10 attachments included: 10 combs and left and right ear combs for tapering hair around the ears.Charging indicator.For dry use.Use it corded or cordless.Accessories include: travel pouch, cleaning brush, scissors, oil, barber's comb, blade guard and instructions.General informationManufacturer's 3 year guarantee.EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 5037127011645.
Overall rating:
4.235 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 68 reviews
5 Stars
39
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
1
1 Star
5
60 of 6888%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Wahl 9655 Mains and Rechargeable Hair Clipper.
Review 1 for Wahl 9655 Mains and Rechargeable Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfied
Posted19 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Dutchie
From:Hampshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Nice item. Comfortable to hold, easy and efficient in use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Wahl 9655 Mains and Rechargeable Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Well it works.
Posted17 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Pete
From:NE Scotland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Strangely enough it does what it's meant to. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Wahl 9655 Mains and Rechargeable Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
it works
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By tim
From:sw4
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" can't believe i put up with my corded one for so long. this is great for travelling too . its so light and the charge stays for days. great item "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Wahl 9655 Mains and Rechargeable Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DIY Haircuts
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Peter
From:West Sussex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" good product, worth the outlay.
easy to use, quality results... "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Wahl 9655 Mains and Rechargeable Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
OK
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Oz
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Another OK product for Wahl, works well and do the Job "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Wahl 9655 Mains and Rechargeable Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good one
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:Essex
" Its an amazing machine so smooth "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Wahl 9655 Mains and Rechargeable Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant Razor
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Linda
From:Antrim
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Brilliant Razor and great value. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Wahl 9655 Mains and Rechargeable Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Seems great so far
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Jayzee
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Easy to use and not too scary for a novice like me. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Wahl 9655 Mains and Rechargeable Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
close cut
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By jamjar
From:hampshire england
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" does exactly what it is for "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Wahl 9655 Mains and Rechargeable Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Better than I expect
Posted21 November 2012
Customer avatar
By NovyCom
From:ealing
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" I used a philips clipper but the performance of the accumulator was terrible so when I bought this I thought it is gonna be the same.Fortunately this product performance equals with wired ones so i recommend it for everybody. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Wahl 9655 Mains and Rechargeable Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good
Posted21 November 2012
Customer avatar
By Victoria
From:London
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Bought as a gift to my brother and no complaint so far. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Wahl 9655 Mains and Rechargeable Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Used Once,very good performance
Posted17 November 2012
Customer avatar
By Anthony
From:Stockport
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" I have only used it once,
My sister cut my hair (having previously charged it fully) and the performance was excellent. Made a very decent job of hair cut. Cuts very well indeed.
Useful accessories and case. Maybe not that robust but I have already covered half the cost in hairdressing. I remembered to oil before and after.
Overall, very pleased
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Wahl 9655 Mains and Rechargeable Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does the Job
Posted13 November 2012
Customer avatar
By SarG
From:Bradford
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Have used this on 2 family members, attachments clip on easily & seem secure and clipper seems to give a clean sharp cut however I did feel that I had to be careful about angle I held it at or face complaints of it pulling! After use attachments rinsed easily & head came off clippers easily for cleaning. All in all I'm satisfied with what I've seen so far. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Wahl 9655 Mains and Rechargeable Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Wahl 9655 Mains and Rechargeable Hair Clipper
Posted08 October 2012
Customer avatar
By SPANGLEMANGLE
From:TOTNES
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Charged for the full amount needed, but still did not work well on battery. Mains not much better! Avoid. Argos were very good, exchanged no problem. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Wahl 9655 Mains and Rechargeable Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hair Clippers
Posted19 September 2012
Customer avatar
By Sue
From:West Sussex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" Very good attachments make it easy to get right hair length. My husband now has well groomed hair. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Wahl 9655 Mains and Rechargeable Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value
Posted05 September 2012
Customer avatar
By Dave
From:Lancs
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Exactly as the product description states. Light and smooth. The cord could be a bit longer but it's re-chargeable which is why I bought it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Wahl 9655 Mains and Rechargeable Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Hair Clippers
Posted01 August 2012
Customer avatar
By patty
From:Poole
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" This product is good value for money, good quality and easy to use, would recommend it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Wahl 9655 Mains and Rechargeable Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent clippers
Posted31 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Mick of Portslade
From:England
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Light weight fast efficient what more could you want .The best I have had yet . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Wahl 9655 Mains and Rechargeable Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Clip clip!
Posted26 April 2012
Customer avatar
By Drago
From:Lincolnshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Please remember that I've only just bought this & used it once. This appears to be a pretty good bit of kit. My hair was some 6" long & it did the job fine using the No 8 1" comb. I found it easy to hold & it's pretty quiet as well.
Happy chap so far. Two more clips & it's paid for itself. I'd say give it a go!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Wahl 9655 Mains and Rechargeable Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exceeded my expectations
Posted11 April 2012
Customer avatar
By Bill
From:Lancashire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Easy to use - excellent results "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>