Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Philips HP8251/17 ProVolume Hair Dryer.

Ionic conditioning for moisture rich, shiny hair and ceramic element to smooth your hair. New compact, lightweight design for improved handling. Volume diffuser to define curls or create volume. 2100 watts. Lightweight, compact design. 2 speed settings. 3 temperature settings. Cool shot. Concentrator nozzle for controlled styling. Diffuser. Ceramic coated. Ionic conditioning. Swivel cord. Cord length 3m. Weight 0.73kg. Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.
Overall rating:
4.68 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 100 reviews
5 Stars
74
4 Stars
20
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
94 of 10094%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Philips HP8251/17 ProVolume Hair Dryer.
Review 1 for Philips HP8251/17 ProVolume Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very pleased
Posted09 August 2011
Customer avatar
By Jugs
From:Goole
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Really pleased with this hairdryer. The long cord was the main thing I needed due to location of the mirror to plug and it reaches really well with plenty of spare. The hairdryer itself is very light and yet the power is excellent so if you have really thick hair like me it will dry in no time. Also the Ioner button does seem to reduce frizz and my hair is really shiny. Overall a really good hairdryer and would definitely buy this again if its still around when I need a replacement."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Philips HP8251/17 ProVolume Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great buy
Posted26 July 2011
Customer avatar
By yvonne
From:england
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"good quality lightweight dryer,extra length cord which is great when moving about.Very pleased with purchase."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Philips HP8251/17 ProVolume Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect!
Posted26 July 2011
Customer avatar
By Karen
From:England
"This hairdryer does everything you could want, & to top it off its light-weight, all the power none of the effort, I love it! I got it in a sale but that was just good timing, I would have paid full price for it, its worth it. I have already recommended it to my friends & one of them is buying it this week."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Philips HP8251/17 ProVolume Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great hair dyer, great price!
Posted24 July 2011
Customer avatar
By Hollie,C.
From:london
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"After having my old hair dyer for longer then i can remember was keen to buy one just as good when it died. This hair dyer is powerful and has cut the drying time of my hair by half, usually taking 20minutes now takes 10 and I have long thick hair that is dyed regually so holds in moisture. Would recommend to everyone."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Philips HP8251/17 ProVolume Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent product
Posted13 July 2011
Customer avatar
By roselyn
From:United Kingdom
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Delighted with purchase, very efficient, especially like the extra long flex. Would certainly recommend"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Philips HP8251/17 ProVolume Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
not a bad drier
Posted02 July 2011
Customer avatar
By gasfire2000
From:Manchester
Gender:Female
"Nice powerful hairdrier. Well worth it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Philips HP8251/17 ProVolume Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ace!
Posted29 June 2011
Customer avatar
By Minnie
From:England
Age:17 or under
Gender:Female
"Defo better than i expected as my hair is quite fine and it tends to fall flat quite quickly, however using the pro volume dryer gives my hair body which lasts all day and sometimes more. Love it!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Philips HP8251/17 ProVolume Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Dryer
Posted29 June 2011
Customer avatar
By Chris27
From:Scotland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Great hair dryer, plenty of cable and a good heat. Great buy"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Philips HP8251/17 ProVolume Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great hairdryer
Posted28 June 2011
Customer avatar
By corsalass
From:England
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Nice long lead and easy to use control buttons. Nozzle for directional use"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Philips HP8251/17 ProVolume Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Buy!
Posted28 June 2011
Customer avatar
By AB
From:South Lanarkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Really good hairdryer. 2 speeds & heat settings with a cool shot too. Also extra long cable which is really handy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Philips HP8251/17 ProVolume Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very pleased
Posted22 June 2011
Customer avatar
By kimmy
From:Yorkshire
"nice hairdryer,very light but powerful. good deal"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Philips HP8251/17 ProVolume Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted22 June 2011
Customer avatar
By llamedos
From:U.K.
"Performs well, as described, very pleased."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Philips HP8251/17 ProVolume Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful Purchase
Posted22 June 2011
Customer avatar
By Wendy
From:UK
"This is an excellent hairdrier, light, long cord, and super price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Philips HP8251/17 ProVolume Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great hairdryer
Posted21 June 2011
Customer avatar
By janbeau
From:England
"Has an incerdible long lead, very handy. Works well with diffuser too. Good heat and speed selection. Not too noisy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Philips HP8251/17 ProVolume Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product
Posted15 June 2011
Customer avatar
By Tricia
From:Bournemouth, England
"i went for this hairdryer as it was well reviewed in Which and was reasonably priced. I am very happy with the product - does what it says on the tin. Dries my hair very quickly.Only thing I would say is that I find it fairly noisy although in the Which review it said it was one of the quietest. But not really a concern."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Philips HP8251/17 ProVolume Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Rather Big
Posted15 June 2011
Customer avatar
By Brenda
From:Farnham, Surrey. UK
"I have very fine, short hair and this hairdryer is too big and dificult to use on my type of hair. I am sure it would be excellent for thick, long hair.
I don't really need all the attachments and I didn't realise exactly what this hairdryer contained when I ordered it. I am glad it was in the sale otherwise I would have been disappointed had I paid full price.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Philips HP8251/17 ProVolume Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted15 June 2011
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:London
"Ok, reasonable powerful but only 2 power settings and tends to be too hot on one and too cold on the other. Average."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Philips HP8251/17 ProVolume Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good
Posted14 June 2011
Customer avatar
By LA
From:Sheffield
"Nice long flexible cord, light to use, and quite compaired to my old dryer."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Philips HP8251/17 ProVolume Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Product
Posted09 June 2011
Customer avatar
By Calypso2
From:UK
"This hairdryer is very light weight but very efficient. The best hair dryer I've ever purchased."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Philips HP8251/17 ProVolume Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Value
Posted09 June 2011
Customer avatar
By Franone
From:Northern Ireland
"Really good hairdryer, i dont normally do reviews but the reviews really helped me decide on this dryer so thought i would do the same for someone else!! Lightweight, long lead, and dries my hair really quickly. My hair has never been so straight without using straighteners! Only one very small downside, as my hair is fine i find the hot setting a bit too hot, but hey, that's why there are a choice of 3 settings!!
Defo buy if you want a great hairdryer at a bargain price!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 Next >>>