Top-rated product

Nicky Clarke Frizz Control 1200W Hot Air Styler.

<p>Create hair styles with volume, maximum control and minimum frizz. The powerful 1200w hot air styler helps you style to perfection. With 2 speed settings, 2 heat settings and turbo button, you can get more control, better results and more exciting looks than ever before. A cool shot function will also help you add the perfect finishing touch to any style. </p><p>Model number: NHA045</p><p>Attachments include a large 38mm thermal brush, small 20mm bristle brush, straightener attachment and a concentrator nozzle.</p><ul><li>Ionic conditioning for super glossy and frizz free styling.</li><li>Create a beautiful blow dried look with the 38mm thermal brush. The ionic conditioning will leave you with soft, smooth, frizz free hair.</li><li>4 attachments.</li><li>Stay cool tip.</li><li>2 speed settings and 2 temperature settings.</li><li>Heat ready indicator.</li><li>Variousmm barrel.</li><li>Ionic conditioning.</li><li>1200 watts.</li><li>Cord length 2m.</li><li>Swivel cord.</li><li>Variable temperature control.</li><li>Suitable for wet hair.</li><li>EAN: 5011773040051.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.011 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 179 reviews
5 Stars
92
4 Stars
49
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
8
1 Star
22
141 of 17979%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
13 Questions | 14 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Nicky Clarke Frizz Control 1200W Hot Air Styler.
Review 1 for Nicky Clarke Frizz Control 1200W Hot Air Styler.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good one
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Marj
From:Kingston upon Thames, Greater London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I use to dry my hair with bliwdrier then straight it with straighter or when i wanted to style my hair with a brush it was very hard
Now these problems solved with one instrument
It is not heavy and it is not big and very convenient to
Carry it eveywhere you go
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nicky Clarke Frizz Control 1200W Hot Air Styler.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous easy to use styler
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Female
From:Northampton
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Gives great lift and so easy to use.
Had my previous one for over 10 years and used it everyday, so I was really pleased they are still making this styler.
I'd totally recommend this product for short to mid length hair
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nicky Clarke Frizz Control 1200W Hot Air Styler.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product helps control frizz
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Lainey7
From:Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"It does help with eliminating frizz using the special switch and the cool air setting to finish but the downside is that It is not easy to remove the attachments to change brushes, especially when it's very hot. The straightener attachment is difficult to use as it blows the hair around as you try to place it around the hair. Nice smooth soft hair however, so ok for everyday use."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nicky Clarke Frizz Control 1200W Hot Air Styler.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Hair styler
Posted13 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Cas
From:Liverpool
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Ease of use allows a professional finish"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nicky Clarke Frizz Control 1200W Hot Air Styler.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointing
Posted06 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Lizzy21
Age:18 to 24
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"This product is cheaply made and very flimsy. It has little power
If you have thick hair I wouldn't go near it, it has as much power as someone blowing out a candle. Very disappointed.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nicky Clarke Frizz Control 1200W Hot Air Styler.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
really good
Posted06 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Hil
From:Spain
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"I cannot co-ordinate a seperate brush and drier!
so find these stylers really good
this one is powerful and easy to use
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nicky Clarke Frizz Control 1200W Hot Air Styler.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for dry and wet hair.
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Sally go.
From:Brighton, The City of Brighton and Hove, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Have been using this styler for a good few years. Have tried others but nothing is as good. I use it every day, on dry hair and when I wash it. So quick and easy, gives volume and style."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nicky Clarke Frizz Control 1200W Hot Air Styler.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Jacko
From:Essex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Original Nicky Clark hotbrush served me well for over ten years so was very pleased to find a replacement at a very good price. Performace is excellent"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nicky Clarke Frizz Control 1200W Hot Air Styler.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was heartbroken
Posted02 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Mrs E
From:Aldenham, Watford, Hertfordshire WD25, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"When my Nicky Clarke hot air styler finally gave up the ghost. Well it was 5 years old! I bought 3 other new hit air stylets, but was unhappy with all of them.
I spotted the name Nicky Clarke on the side and decided to Google it just in case and guess what I found and exact replacement in Argos - hoorah, I am so happy, brilliant product, brilliant pick up service from Argos, brilliant price thank you"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nicky Clarke Frizz Control 1200W Hot Air Styler.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My favourite hair styler
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Patsy
From:UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is my second Nicky Clarke hair styler. My previous one lasted for at least five years and I used it daily! I can use it with its attachments or as a dryer with my own brushes.
It is quite powerful and will dry hair quickly but is not too bulky, so it is easily packed when travelling.
I can thoroughly recommend this styler.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nicky Clarke Frizz Control 1200W Hot Air Styler.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great airbrush
Posted19 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Hampton
From:Leicester
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"The large brush is great for adding volume, and the ioniser helps to smooth hair. The finish on my hair with the blast of cool air was astonishing. My hair really does look shiny and finished, the only problems are that the hair straightening attachment is hard to use (open and close with one hand) and I found the lead a little short, but still a great product and I would still recommend it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nicky Clarke Frizz Control 1200W Hot Air Styler.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great for finishing off my frizzy mane!
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Mrs B
From:Northumberland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I have recently come back to using hot air stylers because my unruly frizzy hair is longer now. This product does the job of keeping it in check but I use it for finishing rather than drying all my hair; it would take too long and, having used them before, the styler often snaps at the connector bit after heavy use. Pleased with it so far. Not sure I could be bothered to keep switching all the gadgets."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nicky Clarke Frizz Control 1200W Hot Air Styler.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Regret buying this item
Posted02 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Poppy
From:Hereford, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"I have used 'blue lightning' hotbrush for many years and have always been happy with it. When it broke, I was unable to buy the same product locally and in a hurry I bought the Nicky Clarke Frizz control. I have a bob style naturally curly hair, I have found the Nicky Clarke doesn't grab the hair effectively and leaves my hair very 'flyaway'. I have use this product for over a month now and it hasn't got any better with practice. Very dissapointed"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nicky Clarke Frizz Control 1200W Hot Air Styler.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
styler
Posted30 April 2014
Customer avatar
By jean
From:East Riding of Yorkshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"I find this air styler very hard to handle because of the size of the handle it could do to be slimmer"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nicky Clarke Frizz Control 1200W Hot Air Styler.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
UNWIELDY
Posted29 April 2014
Customer avatar
By AFM
From:Pembrokeshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"I found the product difficult to use on my own (perhaps because I am left handed?), although when a friend styled my hair with it it looked great. Its one of those things that will end up being rarely used so I wish I hadnt spent the money on it."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nicky Clarke Frizz Control 1200W Hot Air Styler.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super styler
Posted24 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Pippa
From:UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I've been using these type of stylers for many years, easy to use and this one particularly, a very reasonable price. Recommended!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nicky Clarke Frizz Control 1200W Hot Air Styler.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
difficult
Posted24 January 2014
Customer avatar
By yve
From:scunthorpe
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"ok for basic drying, prefer my old hairdryer and round brush, the straightener attachment is so difficult to use, ok for finishing my hair style."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nicky Clarke Frizz Control 1200W Hot Air Styler.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great for my Bob style
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By J22
From:West Sussex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Just perfect for my style of hair, I don't know what I'd do without it! So easy to use and comes with two brush sizes which makes styling my hair so easy. This is my second one as my last one broke after quite a few years good use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nicky Clarke Frizz Control 1200W Hot Air Styler.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very useful for travel
Posted10 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Anne
From:Cornwall, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This product is ideal for travelling due to being compact. Not as powetful as my "proper" hairdryer, but I didn't expect it to be. Has taken a little while to get used to handling the different attachments, however, that's not the fault of the styler, just my own inexperience. My hair is quite short, so my needs for styling vary depending on the stage I am at between cuts, particularly when abroad , so this product will be ideal. All in all a good buy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nicky Clarke Frizz Control 1200W Hot Air Styler.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted10 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Johnny
From:Bilston
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"My wife loved it best present I've brought her she said :-)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 Next >>>