Top-rated product

Nicky Clarke Frizz Control 1200W Hot Air Styler.

<p>Create hair styles with volume, maximum control and minimum frizz. The powerful Nicky Clarke hot air styler helps you style to perfection. With two speed settings, two heat settings and turbo button, you can get more control, better results and more exciting looks than ever before. A cool shot function will also help you add the perfect finishing touch to any style.</p><p>Model number: NHA045</p><p>Attachments include a large 38mm thermal brush, small 20mm bristle brush, straightener attachment and a concentrator nozzle.</p><ul><li>Ionic conditioning for super glossy and frizz free styling.</li><li>Create a beautiful blow dried look with the 38mm thermal brush. The ionic conditioning will leave you with soft, smooth, frizz free hair.</li><li>4 attachments.</li><li>Stay cool tip.</li><li>2 speed settings and 2 temperature settings.</li><li>Heat ready indicator.</li><li>Ionic conditioning.</li><li>1200 watts.</li><li>Cord length 2m.</li><li>Swivel cord.</li><li>Variable temperature control.</li><li>Suitable for wet hair.</li><li>EAN: 5011773040051.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.049 / 5
4
 / 
5
(287 reviews) 276
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 287 reviews
5 Stars
143
4 Stars
87
3 Stars
15
2 Stars
12
1 Star
30
233 of 28781%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
14 Questions | 15 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Nicky Clarke Frizz Control 1200W Hot Air Styler.
Review 1 for Nicky Clarke Frizz Control 1200W Hot Air Styler.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted28 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:south glos
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" a great hot hairstyler well worth the money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nicky Clarke Frizz Control 1200W Hot Air Styler.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Kettle
Posted28 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Devon
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good looking
Good price
Easy to use
Boils fast
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nicky Clarke Frizz Control 1200W Hot Air Styler.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The best available
Posted23 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" The best one that I ever owned is no longer available, so Nicky Clarke is probably the closest to it. I like the way it drys my hair, but the design is terrible. It is long and cumbersome, so you end up holding it at the end which means you cover up the air vents. This leads to overheating. My last two Nicky Clarkes didn't last very long as the thermostat stopped working and my hair started getting frazzled. The extra bits (brush,tong and other funny shaped thing) are of no interest to me. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nicky Clarke Frizz Control 1200W Hot Air Styler.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Too big
Posted22 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Wigan, Wigan, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Bought this thinking I could style my hair while drying, what a mistake... The large brush was too large for my medium length hair and the smaller one was too small, kept tangling my hair. Also, the air blowing out was blowing the rest of my hair all over the place. The handle is quite large and I found it clumsy to use. I would not recommend this item. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nicky Clarke Frizz Control 1200W Hot Air Styler.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted22 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is my second Nicky Clarke Brush. The last one lasted 6 years and was used almost every day. Well worth the money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nicky Clarke Frizz Control 1200W Hot Air Styler.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product
Posted07 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Very pleased with this item the only problem is the heat settings on the slider switch are too close together apart from that a very good hot brush. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nicky Clarke Frizz Control 1200W Hot Air Styler.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted07 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Barking, Greater London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The product it is easy to use... "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nicky Clarke Frizz Control 1200W Hot Air Styler.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Product
Posted27 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Pleased with this. Deffinately helps to style and less fly away ends than my old hairdryer + brush. Easy to change brushes etc "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nicky Clarke Frizz Control 1200W Hot Air Styler.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Frizz Control
Posted24 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Bedford, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brought for holiday controlled frizz easily "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nicky Clarke Frizz Control 1200W Hot Air Styler.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Value for Money
Posted24 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I have been using this hair styler for around four years. My hair is medium length and it can be a little fuzzy sometimes and the styler smooths out my hair. It is good value for money and I cannot do without. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nicky Clarke Frizz Control 1200W Hot Air Styler.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Hair help!
Posted03 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Northamptonshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is a very good product, being new to this kind of styling I found it easy to use after a few try outs. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nicky Clarke Frizz Control 1200W Hot Air Styler.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Use this product all the time it great
Posted28 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:South Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I liked this product that much when my old one broke I went to look to see if I could get the same one again "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nicky Clarke Frizz Control 1200W Hot Air Styler.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Almost perfect
Posted26 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Carmarthenshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very pleased with this buy. It is certainly value for money and handy to have dryer and curler all in one tool. The only down side is the connection for the brush as I find the brush becomes disconnected very easily in use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nicky Clarke Frizz Control 1200W Hot Air Styler.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
good if you have fine hair, no good on thick hair
Posted22 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:uk
Age:35 to 44
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Good luck if you have thick hair! . Works great on fine hair. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nicky Clarke Frizz Control 1200W Hot Air Styler.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted20 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:lancaster uk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" videl sassoon wet hair dryer great to use and not to big to handle "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nicky Clarke Frizz Control 1200W Hot Air Styler.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product with one fault
Posted20 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cambridge
Age:45 to 54
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This dryer is good in every aspect, except that it is not very durable. I have purpchased many over the years - each lasting at least past the garuantee - with each I have had the same fault - the plastic clip that secures the attachment eventually snaps off, rendering useless as you cannot secure the attachments. i like the product so much otherwise and cannot firnd an alternative, so continue to buy replacements. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nicky Clarke Frizz Control 1200W Hot Air Styler.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
You get what you pay for
Posted13 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Scotland, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Aged 65, I've used products like this for many years. This is the only one I wish I'd never bought. I read loads of positive reviews so bought it unseen. It comes with plenty of accessories but they feel as if they are made of extremely cheap plastic and won't last. The handle is too big for comfortable use. (I'm an average size 7 glove size). The hot setting is too hot but cool is fine and speed is good. I've had it for two weeks and think it's on its way to the charity shop. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nicky Clarke Frizz Control 1200W Hot Air Styler.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great hair dryer...
Posted12 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Flintshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Great at drying my hair, no so great at the finished style, I'd say the finished look is OK rather than great. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nicky Clarke Frizz Control 1200W Hot Air Styler.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted17 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Kensington, London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I got one of these more than 6 years ago, just recently managed to broke it by my mishandling . Not a problem got another one straight away as it has been tried and tested plus so affordable . This was the most powerful among all others of this type with great attachments . I wish if there was a choice of colours not just purple but luckily colour has to do nothing with its performance. It's my MUST HAVE. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nicky Clarke Frizz Control 1200W Hot Air Styler.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hot Air Styler
Posted03 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Antrim, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I find this styler very easy to use and it gives a lovely light finish to your hair, almost as good as having your hair done at a hairdresser's. Unfortunately the clip which holds each attachment is a little fiddly to work. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 Next >>>