Nicky Clarke Frizz Control 1200W Hot Air Styler.

<p>Create hair styles with volume, maximum control and minimum frizz. The powerful Nicky Clarke hot air styler helps you style to perfection. With two speed settings, two heat settings and turbo button, you can get more control, better results and more exciting looks than ever before. A cool shot function will also help you add the perfect finishing touch to any style.</p><p>Model number: NHA045</p><p>Attachments include a large 38mm thermal brush, small 20mm bristle brush, straightener attachment and a concentrator nozzle.</p><ul><li>Ionic conditioning for super glossy and frizz free styling.</li><li>Create a beautiful blow dried look with the 38mm thermal brush. The ionic conditioning will leave you with soft, smooth, frizz free hair.</li><li>4 attachments.</li><li>Stay cool tip.</li><li>2 speed settings and 2 temperature settings.</li><li>Heat ready indicator.</li><li>Ionic conditioning.</li><li>1200 watts.</li><li>Cord length 2m.</li><li>Swivel cord.</li><li>Variable temperature control.</li><li>Suitable for wet hair.</li><li>EAN: 5011773040051.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.986 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 218 reviews
5 Stars
110
4 Stars
60
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
11
1 Star
27
171 of 21878%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
14 Questions | 15 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Nicky Clarke Frizz Control 1200W Hot Air Styler.
Review 1 for Nicky Clarke Frizz Control 1200W Hot Air Styler.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Hair
Posted01 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Demi101
From:Slough, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product will leave you frizz free with beautiful curles! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nicky Clarke Frizz Control 1200W Hot Air Styler.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted30 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Lin k
From:Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Nightmare to heavy bulky ,blows hair every where but where you need it to be, wire tangles,
waste of money in my case.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nicky Clarke Frizz Control 1200W Hot Air Styler.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Returned
Posted24 June 2015
Customer avatar
By JC
From:Gateshead, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Have returned this item as when using the barrel brush it kept unlocking and falling off! So no good as this is what I wanted it for "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nicky Clarke Frizz Control 1200W Hot Air Styler.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product features
Posted23 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Mature lady
From:Somerset uk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" It is quite bulky and heavy compared to my previous styler. It is very powerful though, in fact blows a bit hot! Would prefer the small brush to have proper bristles. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nicky Clarke Frizz Control 1200W Hot Air Styler.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Blew my hair everywhere
Posted19 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Eama
From:Rutland, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Even on the lower speed, if you want to use it on dry hair it just blows it everywhere before you can get it on the brush. It may be good at drying wet hair, but if like me, you want something to just refresh your bed hair in the morning as well, then it doesn't work. My hair is very thick and in a bob style but I spent more time trying to grab the fly away hair and wrap it around the brush. Also the brushes were very hard to unlock and remove. Bought Andrew Barton now and much better. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nicky Clarke Frizz Control 1200W Hot Air Styler.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
At only 1200W, perfect for those weekends.
Posted16 June 2015
Customer avatar
By cruiser
From:Wiltshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" My last version of this lasted over 10 years, would recommend it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nicky Clarke Frizz Control 1200W Hot Air Styler.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is great.
Posted09 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Karen
From:Northamptonshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I would highly recmmend this product and it's value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nicky Clarke Frizz Control 1200W Hot Air Styler.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nicky Clark styling wand
Posted02 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Mandy doo
From:Chelmsford, Essex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brilliant styles hair great "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nicky Clarke Frizz Control 1200W Hot Air Styler.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted02 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Maz
From:Dundee, Dundee City, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product does what it says on the tin!!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nicky Clarke Frizz Control 1200W Hot Air Styler.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Had on for years!
Posted19 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Lin
From:Kent, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is my umpteenth version of this product, a 1200 watt motor makes hair drying quick and easy whilst straightening out my curls. Hope they never stop making them, I would be lost! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nicky Clarke Frizz Control 1200W Hot Air Styler.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Really good when it works!
Posted06 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Nelly1
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Brilliant product when it works but am on my 3rd as they don't seen to last much past the 12 months guarantee. My latest one seems to overheat very quickly making it cut out and not work for 5 mins which is annoying when in a hurry to get to work. The 2nd one the end fell off giving you nowhere to hold onto as the barrel gets very hot and my 1st one the small lug that keeps the attachments on snapped off. When it is working it styles my hair 100% giving frizz free results. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nicky Clarke Frizz Control 1200W Hot Air Styler.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to use
Posted28 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Mojo
From:Scotland
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This product is very good for giving a quick blow dry with plenty of volume. Only downside is the brush does not rotate. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nicky Clarke Frizz Control 1200W Hot Air Styler.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
no more frizz......
Posted08 April 2015
Customer avatar
By charlie
From:North Shields NE30, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent product I would recommend it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nicky Clarke Frizz Control 1200W Hot Air Styler.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Recommend for those with Afro hair
Posted01 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Ummzayed
From:Woodford
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Highly recommend for those with Afro hairl like myself.....easy to use works wonders "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nicky Clarke Frizz Control 1200W Hot Air Styler.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy To Use Lots of Tools
Posted01 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Alib
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Had to replace my old hot air styler, this one has just enough power for my thick hair. Like the different tool options.Lightweight and easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nicky Clarke Frizz Control 1200W Hot Air Styler.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Better than expected
Posted16 March 2015
Customer avatar
By DeniseB
From:Wigan
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I was initially a little dubious about this product as I have had similar items "back in the day" but I am quite impressed with it. It dries my hair quite quickly giving it plenty of bounce. I admit that I am only using the big brush on my hair and have not yet tried any of the other attachments and I do find the appliance quite bulky to hold - hence the 3 star marking for design "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nicky Clarke Frizz Control 1200W Hot Air Styler.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nicky Clarke Frizz contol
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Malyen
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" A bit awkward to use at first perhaps because i'm left handed but once i had played around with it a bit i found it easier The only thing that isnt good is the straightner It ripped through my hair and didnt do anything The teeth around the edges are hard & tend to pull at the hair instead of glide through it. The rest of the tools are helpful. I have fine hair and they give a bit of body which is what i need. You have to take your time with it to achieve good results - if you've got time! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nicky Clarke Frizz Control 1200W Hot Air Styler.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Dreadful product
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By AA
From:Cornwall
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" The design of this product is poor as it has such a huge area to hold and manipulate the styler - it must be designed for someone with massive hands. Also it has such a strong thrust of air which vents directly into you eye from between the handle and the styling attachment whilst using it at the side of your head. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nicky Clarke Frizz Control 1200W Hot Air Styler.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favourite Hot Brush
Posted18 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Rip Van Winkel
From:Derbyshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This the 4th Nicky Clarke hot brush I have purchased over several years and have always liked their ease of use and performance and they last years (I keep a spare for holidays for ease of packing). Recommended. Only downside for me is that I only need/use the large brush attachment so rest is wasted. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nicky Clarke Frizz Control 1200W Hot Air Styler.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fab
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Jess21
From:Lincs
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is a great hairdryer. Its the third one I've had and is used daily. Helps give body and life to my medium length fine hair and I couldn't manage without it. I stick to this make as it is so good and easy to use. Definitely recommended. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 Next >>>