Nicky Clarke Frizz Control 1200W Hot Air Styler.

<p>Create hair styles with volume, maximum control and minimum frizz. The powerful Nicky Clarke hot air styler helps you style to perfection. With two speed settings, two heat settings and turbo button, you can get more control, better results and more exciting looks than ever before. A cool shot function will also help you add the perfect finishing touch to any style.</p><p>Model number: NHA045</p><p>Attachments include a large 38mm thermal brush, small 20mm bristle brush, straightener attachment and a concentrator nozzle.</p><ul><li>Ionic conditioning for super glossy and frizz free styling.</li><li>Create a beautiful blow dried look with the 38mm thermal brush. The ionic conditioning will leave you with soft, smooth, frizz free hair.</li><li>4 attachments.</li><li>Stay cool tip.</li><li>2 speed settings and 2 temperature settings.</li><li>Heat ready indicator.</li><li>Ionic conditioning.</li><li>1200 watts.</li><li>Cord length 2m.</li><li>Swivel cord.</li><li>Variable temperature control.</li><li>Suitable for wet hair.</li><li>EAN: 5011773040051.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 229 reviews
5 Stars
114
4 Stars
66
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
11
1 Star
27
182 of 22979%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
14 Questions | 15 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Nicky Clarke Frizz Control 1200W Hot Air Styler.
Review 1 for Nicky Clarke Frizz Control 1200W Hot Air Styler.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
For mid length hair
Posted01 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Norwich, Norwich, Norfolk, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is great for Bob to mid length hair, I think any longer and it would get tangled. The big brush doesn't clip in perfectly so you have to be a bit careful. However, it does leave hair very smooth and silky. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nicky Clarke Frizz Control 1200W Hot Air Styler.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Bristles
Posted27 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Worcestershire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The design of the handle is a bit bulky to hold. Also the bristles are too short so it doesn't grip the hair enough "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nicky Clarke Frizz Control 1200W Hot Air Styler.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of styling
Posted19 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Sedlescombe, Battle, East Sussex TN33, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I love this hairstyler its so easy to use, it takes the strain out of styling. The design is sleek, and the attachments have every style easy to achieve.
The price is affordable, a bag to store it in would be useful, but I would most certainly recommend it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nicky Clarke Frizz Control 1200W Hot Air Styler.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
hairdryer
Posted25 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Stockton-on-Tees, UK
Age:45 to 54
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Have used the hair dryers for years just neede to replace it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nicky Clarke Frizz Control 1200W Hot Air Styler.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
looks good works very well
Posted22 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Unlike most modern hair dryers the Nicky Clarke unit is gentle to the hair and doesn't blow your head off. Also very attractive design. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nicky Clarke Frizz Control 1200W Hot Air Styler.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Frizz Control Product, outlives guarantee
Posted15 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Newark-on-Trent, Newark, Nottinghamshire NG24, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is the second time we buy this product. The first one lasted several years and way beyond it's expected life.
It's safe, well built and does what it's supposed to quickly and with ease.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nicky Clarke Frizz Control 1200W Hot Air Styler.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Never disappointed
Posted14 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Bedford, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I have been buying this particular air styler for a number of years and use it every day. Always gives my hair a lovely smooth finish. Have been tempted by other brands but always stick with my trusty Nicky Clarke in the end. The only occasional problem is the twist and lock feature for the attachments can sometimes snap, just remember to not be too heavy handed. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nicky Clarke Frizz Control 1200W Hot Air Styler.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effective and stylish
Posted09 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is the second styler by the same maker and I am very pleased with the results. It is lightweight, easy to use and safe.
The only weak spot eventually is the cord connection to the body of the styler which did break on my previous one but after considerable number of hours of use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nicky Clarke Frizz Control 1200W Hot Air Styler.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does The Job
Posted08 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:West Glamorgan
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Has all the features and attachments you could ask for within this price range. A longer cable the only improvement required. Straightener attachment takes a little practice to use, apart from that a good buy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nicky Clarke Frizz Control 1200W Hot Air Styler.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hot air styler
Posted07 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I would recommend this item. The product is as advertised "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nicky Clarke Frizz Control 1200W Hot Air Styler.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is very efficient
Posted07 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Torfaen, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This hair tool does the job.
It makes drying - styling- curling- straightening an easy task.
Perfect for travelling.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nicky Clarke Frizz Control 1200W Hot Air Styler.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Hair
Posted01 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Slough, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product will leave you frizz free with beautiful curles! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nicky Clarke Frizz Control 1200W Hot Air Styler.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted30 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Nightmare to heavy bulky ,blows hair every where but where you need it to be, wire tangles,
waste of money in my case.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nicky Clarke Frizz Control 1200W Hot Air Styler.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Returned
Posted24 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Gateshead, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Have returned this item as when using the barrel brush it kept unlocking and falling off! So no good as this is what I wanted it for "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nicky Clarke Frizz Control 1200W Hot Air Styler.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product features
Posted23 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Somerset uk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" It is quite bulky and heavy compared to my previous styler. It is very powerful though, in fact blows a bit hot! Would prefer the small brush to have proper bristles. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nicky Clarke Frizz Control 1200W Hot Air Styler.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Blew my hair everywhere
Posted19 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Rutland, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Even on the lower speed, if you want to use it on dry hair it just blows it everywhere before you can get it on the brush. It may be good at drying wet hair, but if like me, you want something to just refresh your bed hair in the morning as well, then it doesn't work. My hair is very thick and in a bob style but I spent more time trying to grab the fly away hair and wrap it around the brush. Also the brushes were very hard to unlock and remove. Bought Andrew Barton now and much better. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nicky Clarke Frizz Control 1200W Hot Air Styler.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
At only 1200W, perfect for those weekends.
Posted16 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Wiltshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" My last version of this lasted over 10 years, would recommend it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nicky Clarke Frizz Control 1200W Hot Air Styler.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is great.
Posted09 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Northamptonshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I would highly recmmend this product and it's value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nicky Clarke Frizz Control 1200W Hot Air Styler.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nicky Clark styling wand
Posted02 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Chelmsford, Essex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brilliant styles hair great "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nicky Clarke Frizz Control 1200W Hot Air Styler.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted02 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Dundee, Dundee City, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product does what it says on the tin!!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 Next >>>