Nicky Clarke Frizz Control 1200W Hot Air Styler.

<p>Create hair styles with volume, maximum control and minimum frizz. The powerful Nicky Clarke hot air styler helps you style to perfection. With two speed settings, two heat settings and turbo button, you can get more control, better results and more exciting looks than ever before. A cool shot function will also help you add the perfect finishing touch to any style.</p><p>Model number: NHA045</p><p>Attachments include a large 38mm thermal brush, small 20mm bristle brush, straightener attachment and a concentrator nozzle.</p><ul><li>Ionic conditioning for super glossy and frizz free styling.</li><li>Create a beautiful blow dried look with the 38mm thermal brush. The ionic conditioning will leave you with soft, smooth, frizz free hair.</li><li>4 attachments.</li><li>Stay cool tip.</li><li>2 speed settings and 2 temperature settings.</li><li>Heat ready indicator.</li><li>Ionic conditioning.</li><li>1200 watts.</li><li>Cord length 2m.</li><li>Swivel cord.</li><li>Variable temperature control.</li><li>Suitable for wet hair.</li><li>EAN: 5011773040051.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.985 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 203 reviews
5 Stars
102
4 Stars
56
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
10
1 Star
25
159 of 20378%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
14 Questions | 15 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Nicky Clarke Frizz Control 1200W Hot Air Styler.
Review 1 for Nicky Clarke Frizz Control 1200W Hot Air Styler.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Better than expected
Posted16 March 2015
Customer avatar
By DeniseB
From:Wigan
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I was initially a little dubious about this product as I have had similar items "back in the day" but I am quite impressed with it. It dries my hair quite quickly giving it plenty of bounce. I admit that I am only using the big brush on my hair and have not yet tried any of the other attachments and I do find the appliance quite bulky to hold - hence the 3 star marking for design "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nicky Clarke Frizz Control 1200W Hot Air Styler.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nicky Clarke Frizz contol
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Malyen
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" A bit awkward to use at first perhaps because i'm left handed but once i had played around with it a bit i found it easier The only thing that isnt good is the straightner It ripped through my hair and didnt do anything The teeth around the edges are hard & tend to pull at the hair instead of glide through it. The rest of the tools are helpful. I have fine hair and they give a bit of body which is what i need. You have to take your time with it to achieve good results - if you've got time! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nicky Clarke Frizz Control 1200W Hot Air Styler.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Dreadful product
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By AA
From:Cornwall
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" The design of this product is poor as it has such a huge area to hold and manipulate the styler - it must be designed for someone with massive hands. Also it has such a strong thrust of air which vents directly into you eye from between the handle and the styling attachment whilst using it at the side of your head. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nicky Clarke Frizz Control 1200W Hot Air Styler.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favourite Hot Brush
Posted18 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Rip Van Winkel
From:Derbyshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This the 4th Nicky Clarke hot brush I have purchased over several years and have always liked their ease of use and performance and they last years (I keep a spare for holidays for ease of packing). Recommended. Only downside for me is that I only need/use the large brush attachment so rest is wasted. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nicky Clarke Frizz Control 1200W Hot Air Styler.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fab
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Jess21
From:Lincs
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is a great hairdryer. Its the third one I've had and is used daily. Helps give body and life to my medium length fine hair and I couldn't manage without it. I stick to this make as it is so good and easy to use. Definitely recommended. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nicky Clarke Frizz Control 1200W Hot Air Styler.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointing
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Lindar
From:West Lothian, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I bought this thinking it would be easy to use and give me a choice of styles, how wrong I was. The principle is fine but getting the different attachments on and off the dryer part is far too difficult. The first part I used needed so much pressure to get it off that the bits that hold it to the dryer broke off meaning that nothing fits securely any more. A total waste of money. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nicky Clarke Frizz Control 1200W Hot Air Styler.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By kk
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" the product is good for straightening and adding volume, simple to use and quick results. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nicky Clarke Frizz Control 1200W Hot Air Styler.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Frizz Control? No
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Lal
From:Burton upon Trent, Staffordshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Cant see this working, my hair is prone to frizz, but it does work as a styler/dryer.
Nice to hold and extremely powerful. Certainly worth the money.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nicky Clarke Frizz Control 1200W Hot Air Styler.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
try again
Posted05 February 2015
Customer avatar
By linda
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" I had this item as a replacement for one that I bought previously as the large brush got too.loose and it wouldn't stay on the handle but up to then the product was very good. If it happens again I shall obviously change it for another make. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nicky Clarke Frizz Control 1200W Hot Air Styler.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product is easy and quick to use
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Pam13
From:Hayes, Greater London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The product has 3 different styling tools. Easy to clip on and drying is good when in a hurry. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nicky Clarke Frizz Control 1200W Hot Air Styler.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use as hot brush and dryer
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By princess twink52
From:lancashire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is the 3rd styler I've bought over the years, my hair is curly, it is easy to use , if you use the round brush attachment I find you need to wear a cotton glove as the hair /brush gets hot , I still use my ghd's to smooth my hair "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nicky Clarke Frizz Control 1200W Hot Air Styler.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nicky Clarke Frizz Control Hot Air Styler
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Ann123
From:Gwent
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent product and easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nicky Clarke Frizz Control 1200W Hot Air Styler.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted26 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Mathilde
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Product is as expected. Good value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nicky Clarke Frizz Control 1200W Hot Air Styler.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By danielle
From:west midlands
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I love this product! I have got quite a sensitive head when it comes to brushing my hair but with this product I can brush and dry my hair together an it doesn't hurt at all.! I'm very pleased with it and would highly recommend especially if your sensitive headed like me! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nicky Clarke Frizz Control 1200W Hot Air Styler.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Doesn't do what it says on the tin!
Posted26 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Red Lady
From:Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" I recently bought this product as I have chin length frizzy hair that I struggle to style. Based on the description I thought it would make life easier but my hair got tangled when I used the brush attachments and left it frizzier than ever.
I definitely would not recommend it. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nicky Clarke Frizz Control 1200W Hot Air Styler.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best hairdryer ever
Posted25 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Bern
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I purchased this product for my sisters birthday as I already had bought one for myself. It works well and her 15 year old daughter also thinks its a great dryer. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nicky Clarke Frizz Control 1200W Hot Air Styler.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Rosie
From:Warwickshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" As this is not the first styler of this brand that I have bought, i'm glad to say I still love it. It's easy to use, with good attachments. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nicky Clarke Frizz Control 1200W Hot Air Styler.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Powerful but poor design
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Bumble
From:Lancashire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Bought this to replace an old Nicky Clarke styler but I much prefer the old one. On the positive side it's very powerful but the handle is far too big to hold comfortably and your hand is either over the air vent or if you avoid that you're over the on off switch and you turn it up/off if you try to turn the brush! The extra power also seems to make my hair more flyaway as the power blows hair that's not in the brush but that may just be my hair! I personally wouldn't recommend this brush "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nicky Clarke Frizz Control 1200W Hot Air Styler.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Extremely disappointing product
Posted15 October 2014
Customer avatar
By floraflower
From:Scotland, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" I bought this to replace my old faithful Vidal Sassoon hot air styler ,but after using for a month, I will be giving up and going back to use my old one. Unfortunately it did not grip my hair very well,only blowing it about.Also it gets very hot! So could only use on lower heat and no difference noticed while red light button on.Total waste of money.I will be buying another Vidal Sassoon which will be my fourth one. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nicky Clarke Frizz Control 1200W Hot Air Styler.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Just the same as the old one.
Posted06 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Loz
From:York, York, York, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I bought this product to replace one I have used almost every day for years! (The only reason I bought a new one is because the brush was worn out, evrything else still works a treat.)The design is still the same, just what I need.It seems a bit tricky to attach the various pieces but maybe that is because it is still new and a bit stiff. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 Next >>>