Nicky Clarke Frizz Control 1200W Hot Air Styler.

<p>Create hair styles with volume, maximum control and minimum frizz. The powerful Nicky Clarke hot air styler helps you style to perfection. With two speed settings, two heat settings and turbo button, you can get more control, better results and more exciting looks than ever before. A cool shot function will also help you add the perfect finishing touch to any style.</p><p>Model number: NHA045</p><p>Attachments include a large 38mm thermal brush, small 20mm bristle brush, straightener attachment and a concentrator nozzle.</p><ul><li>Ionic conditioning for super glossy and frizz free styling.</li><li>Create a beautiful blow dried look with the 38mm thermal brush. The ionic conditioning will leave you with soft, smooth, frizz free hair.</li><li>4 attachments.</li><li>Stay cool tip.</li><li>2 speed settings and 2 temperature settings.</li><li>Heat ready indicator.</li><li>Ionic conditioning.</li><li>1200 watts.</li><li>Cord length 2m.</li><li>Swivel cord.</li><li>Variable temperature control.</li><li>Suitable for wet hair.</li><li>EAN: 5011773040051.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.989 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 189 reviews
5 Stars
96
4 Stars
51
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
10
1 Star
23
147 of 18978%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
14 Questions | 15 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Nicky Clarke Frizz Control 1200W Hot Air Styler.
Review 1 for Nicky Clarke Frizz Control 1200W Hot Air Styler.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Doesn't do what it says on the tin!
Posted26 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Red Lady
From:Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" I recently bought this product as I have chin length frizzy hair that I struggle to style. Based on the description I thought it would make life easier but my hair got tangled when I used the brush attachments and left it frizzier than ever.
I definitely would not recommend it. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nicky Clarke Frizz Control 1200W Hot Air Styler.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best hairdryer ever
Posted25 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Bern
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I purchased this product for my sisters birthday as I already had bought one for myself. It works well and her 15 year old daughter also thinks its a great dryer. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nicky Clarke Frizz Control 1200W Hot Air Styler.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Rosie
From:Warwickshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" As this is not the first styler of this brand that I have bought, i'm glad to say I still love it. It's easy to use, with good attachments. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nicky Clarke Frizz Control 1200W Hot Air Styler.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Powerful but poor design
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Bumble
From:Lancashire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Bought this to replace an old Nicky Clarke styler but I much prefer the old one. On the positive side it's very powerful but the handle is far too big to hold comfortably and your hand is either over the air vent or if you avoid that you're over the on off switch and you turn it up/off if you try to turn the brush! The extra power also seems to make my hair more flyaway as the power blows hair that's not in the brush but that may just be my hair! I personally wouldn't recommend this brush "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nicky Clarke Frizz Control 1200W Hot Air Styler.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Extremely disappointing product
Posted15 October 2014
Customer avatar
By floraflower
From:Scotland, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" I bought this to replace my old faithful Vidal Sassoon hot air styler ,but after using for a month, I will be giving up and going back to use my old one. Unfortunately it did not grip my hair very well,only blowing it about.Also it gets very hot! So could only use on lower heat and no difference noticed while red light button on.Total waste of money.I will be buying another Vidal Sassoon which will be my fourth one. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nicky Clarke Frizz Control 1200W Hot Air Styler.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Just the same as the old one.
Posted06 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Loz
From:York, York, York, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I bought this product to replace one I have used almost every day for years! (The only reason I bought a new one is because the brush was worn out, evrything else still works a treat.)The design is still the same, just what I need.It seems a bit tricky to attach the various pieces but maybe that is because it is still new and a bit stiff. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nicky Clarke Frizz Control 1200W Hot Air Styler.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product - makes hair styling easy
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Warm weather camper !!
From:South Yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is my third Nicky Clarke Hot Air Styler. The previous two have lasted at least 2 years each and I have replaced purely because the bristles are worn. The product gets used every day - I couldn't manage without it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nicky Clarke Frizz Control 1200W Hot Air Styler.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is easy to use
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Blossom52
From:Merseyside, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product has a number of different attachments that are easy to assemble. The long wire ensures easy use around your hair. The different heat settings gives your hair volume and makes it shine. My hair is short and I have found it easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nicky Clarke Frizz Control 1200W Hot Air Styler.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This product is not the easiest to use
Posted24 September 2014
Customer avatar
By mowin
From:Suffolk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I have used this for two weeks. The large brush is really for long hair (more than about 3-4 inches). The smaller brush is very difficult to use as the barrel and bristles are not the same as the large brush. The barrel itself is large and I found it awkward. It gets very hot so I found I had to use the cooler setting frequently. Sorry to say I have used better engineered products. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nicky Clarke Frizz Control 1200W Hot Air Styler.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy and affordable
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Honesty
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I've bought this styler about 2years ago ,when I decided to have short hair .I left the hairdresser with a nice bob style,by thinking how am I going to get that look everyday..here come the good part, I found this styler which does the perfection.I would definitely recommend it for people who like nice hair everyday and hate the flat boring hair style .. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nicky Clarke Frizz Control 1200W Hot Air Styler.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good one
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Marj
From:Kingston upon Thames, Greater London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I use to dry my hair with bliwdrier then straight it with straighter or when i wanted to style my hair with a brush it was very hard
Now these problems solved with one instrument
It is not heavy and it is not big and very convenient to
Carry it eveywhere you go
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nicky Clarke Frizz Control 1200W Hot Air Styler.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous easy to use styler
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Female
From:Northampton
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Gives great lift and so easy to use.
Had my previous one for over 10 years and used it everyday, so I was really pleased they are still making this styler.
I'd totally recommend this product for short to mid length hair
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nicky Clarke Frizz Control 1200W Hot Air Styler.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product helps control frizz
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Lainey7
From:Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" It does help with eliminating frizz using the special switch and the cool air setting to finish but the downside is that It is not easy to remove the attachments to change brushes, especially when it's very hot. The straightener attachment is difficult to use as it blows the hair around as you try to place it around the hair. Nice smooth soft hair however, so ok for everyday use. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nicky Clarke Frizz Control 1200W Hot Air Styler.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Hair styler
Posted13 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Cas
From:Liverpool
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Ease of use allows a professional finish "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nicky Clarke Frizz Control 1200W Hot Air Styler.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointing
Posted06 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Lizzy21
Age:18 to 24
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" This product is cheaply made and very flimsy. It has little power
If you have thick hair I wouldn't go near it, it has as much power as someone blowing out a candle. Very disappointed.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nicky Clarke Frizz Control 1200W Hot Air Styler.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
really good
Posted06 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Hil
From:Spain
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I cannot co-ordinate a seperate brush and drier!
so find these stylers really good
this one is powerful and easy to use
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nicky Clarke Frizz Control 1200W Hot Air Styler.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for dry and wet hair.
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Sally go.
From:Brighton, The City of Brighton and Hove, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Have been using this styler for a good few years. Have tried others but nothing is as good. I use it every day, on dry hair and when I wash it. So quick and easy, gives volume and style. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nicky Clarke Frizz Control 1200W Hot Air Styler.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Jacko
From:Essex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Original Nicky Clark hotbrush served me well for over ten years so was very pleased to find a replacement at a very good price. Performace is excellent "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nicky Clarke Frizz Control 1200W Hot Air Styler.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was heartbroken
Posted02 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Mrs E
From:Aldenham, Watford, Hertfordshire WD25, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" When my Nicky Clarke hot air styler finally gave up the ghost. Well it was 5 years old! I bought 3 other new hit air stylets, but was unhappy with all of them.
I spotted the name Nicky Clarke on the side and decided to Google it just in case and guess what I found and exact replacement in Argos - hoorah, I am so happy, brilliant product, brilliant pick up service from Argos, brilliant price thank you "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nicky Clarke Frizz Control 1200W Hot Air Styler.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My favourite hair styler
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Patsy
From:UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is my second Nicky Clarke hair styler. My previous one lasted for at least five years and I used it daily! I can use it with its attachments or as a dryer with my own brushes.
It is quite powerful and will dry hair quickly but is not too bulky, so it is easily packed when travelling.
I can thoroughly recommend this styler.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 Next >>>