Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Philips Senso 3D Touch RQ1250/17 Shaver.

With aquatec seal for a comfortable dry and a refreshing wet shave, the stylish Philips Senso 3D Touch RQ1250/17 Shaver has Gyroflex 3D contour-following to provide a smooth comfortable shave. The dual precision system with patented super lift and cut and LED display will keep you looking smart. FeaturesAquatec seal for a comfortable dry and a refreshing wet shave.Ultratrack and speed XL shaving heads, with dual precision system, patented super lift and cut.For wet and dry use.1hr charge time for 50 mins usage.Rotary system.Attachments include: integrated skin friendly precision trimmer.Super Lift and Cut.Charging indicator.Travel lock.Accessories include: travel pouch, cleaning brush, cape, charging stand, 2 pin adaptor and instructions.General informationWorldwide voltage.Manufacturer's 3 year when registering online guarantee.EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 8710103522119.
Overall rating:
4.412 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 102 reviews
5 Stars
64
4 Stars
25
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
3
1 Star
3
88 of 10088%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Philips Senso 3D Touch RQ1250/17 Shaver.
Review 1 for Philips Senso 3D Touch RQ1250/17 Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Philips
Posted13 February 2013
Customer avatar
By James
From:Ilkley West yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" I have had a philips electric shaver for the past four years I decieded to to change and purchased the Philips Sensor 3D Touch RQ1250/17 from Argos, I have now had the shaver for over a month, It's the best shave I have ever had, it gives a very close shave better than a wet shave, it leaves the skin feeling smooth, no skin burn, it's easy to clean and charges in an hour this shaver is excellent in all aspects, a great buy , I would recommend it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Philips Senso 3D Touch RQ1250/17 Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase at great price
Posted06 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Keith
From:Ireland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" I bought this Philips razor last week having had my last Philips razor for close on 11 years. First impressions are that it is a very good product providing a very clean shave; particularly when used in conjunction with shaving foam. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Philips Senso 3D Touch RQ1250/17 Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best shaver
Posted29 January 2013
Customer avatar
By kumar
From:reading
" I have used philips shaver before. This is the really good and you can get shaving as close as rajor ones. I am really impressed specially I manage to but this in offer "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Philips Senso 3D Touch RQ1250/17 Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Product
Posted19 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Fred
From:North Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" The Philips 3D Touch was purchased to replace a Philips shaver that was many years old.
The 3 D does exactly what it says on the box, it gives a very good shave and when used with shaving cream instead of just water the shave is even closer.
I am well pleased with the 3D "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Philips Senso 3D Touch RQ1250/17 Shaver.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Looks Great
Posted11 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Jacko
From:Yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" I have always owned Phillips shavers but found this particular shaver gave a quite poor finish.
Its not cheap so expected a good shave i have however had much closer shaves with much cheaper Phillips shavers.
If it was not excluded from return i would have taken it back and selected a different shaver.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Philips Senso 3D Touch RQ1250/17 Shaver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good purchase
Posted09 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Laura
From:Kent
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Bought this for my husband, he is happy because he has sensitive skin and he says this one does not irritate the skin as some he had previously. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Philips Senso 3D Touch RQ1250/17 Shaver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Closest Electric Shave
Posted31 May 2012
Customer avatar
By Mike
From:Herts
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" I have been using an electric shaver for 50 years and always used a Sunbeam or a Braun. However I recently became disenchanted with the closeness of my shaver and tried my brother's Philips. It was much better. So I bought myself a top of the line one of these. Boy oh boy, it really was a revelation, - so much better. It shaves really close, so much quicker and it's much quieter too. I find it needs a different shaving technique and this can take a week or two to pick up, but it is well worth persevering to get the ultimate shave.I do wish the trimmer was a bit wider, and it would be good for travelling if one could hook it up direct to the charging cable, and not have the need to take the charging stand. But all-in-all it is a joy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Philips Senso 3D Touch RQ1250/17 Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted16 May 2012
Customer avatar
By Hamid
From:Iran ,Tehran
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" No word to say
happy,best purchase ever
100% recomend it
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Philips Senso 3D Touch RQ1250/17 Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brill
Posted09 May 2012
Customer avatar
By wolf
From:uk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" allway's wet shaved... thought after 32yrs since i had my 1st electric razor that gave me the ultimate shaving rash, time to try a electric razor
what more can i say, only where was this razor 32yrs ago,,, smooth no burn or plucking.. 10/10
never thought i would be saying this. NO MORE WET SHAVE FOR ME... and i can use it every day without any rash, i only wet shaved once a week for the same reason.. awsome...
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Philips Senso 3D Touch RQ1250/17 Shaver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Overall a good product
Posted26 March 2012
Customer avatar
By Malc
From:Midlands
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Bought shaver to replace an old Philips. The quality of shave is pretty similar; however, initially I did get a bit of a shaving rash on my neck. I like the wet shave option and use this reasonably regularly. Charging is reasonably quick. Overall, happy with the product and would buy again. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Philips Senso 3D Touch RQ1250/17 Shaver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Looks good, quiet, but...
Posted05 March 2012
Customer avatar
By UncleBuck
From:Devon
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" Not too happy with the quality of shave it gives you. Yes it's quiet, ergonomicly designed and looks the part, unfortunately it's not the best shave. Detail head isn't very good, it's poorly designed and doesn't really work.
If your looking for an awesome shaver, this isn't all it's cracked up to be. I have to have a wet shave after, which is crazy as I may as well have one in the first place.
Not impressed to be honest. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Philips Senso 3D Touch RQ1250/17 Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best electric shave ever
Posted01 March 2012
Customer avatar
By scubamunchie
From:Leicestershire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" This is as good as a 3 blade wet razor when dry and as good as the best 5 blade when wet. This is my fourth Philishave in 30 years. From time to time i go back to wet razors such as when on deployment etc. This is an excelent product and asteticaly very pleasing. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Philips Senso 3D Touch RQ1250/17 Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent shaver
Posted29 February 2012
Customer avatar
By cool-ed
From:Tyne & Wear, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Have used many foil and rotary shavers over 50 years and this is undoubtedly the best. Smooth, quiet, flexible heads follow face contours. First charge has lasted two weeks so far and indicator shows more than half of charge still remaining. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Philips Senso 3D Touch RQ1250/17 Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic
Posted23 February 2012
Customer avatar
By n998
" Glides like no other,brill. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Philips Senso 3D Touch RQ1250/17 Shaver.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
So close but not the real deal
Posted22 February 2012
Customer avatar
By Stubbleboy
From:Aberdeen
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Been using Braun for years but was so disappointed by the last purchase (Series 3 380) as it struggled with the stubble on my neck that I thought I would switch to Philips. The good news is that the Senso Touch makes a great job of my neck and cheeks but the bad news is that it is useless under my nose and under my sideburns as it does not shave in close enough. This is an old problem that I thought Philips would have solved by now! The hair trimmer is also too narrow to be effective. It's a shame as otherwise there is so much to like about this shaver. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Philips Senso 3D Touch RQ1250/17 Shaver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Clean, easy to use
Posted22 February 2012
Customer avatar
By Bruce
From:UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Fells good in the hand, glides over the face. The wet shave is good and fast. My fist for over 20yrs. Very pleased with my purchase. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Philips Senso 3D Touch RQ1250/17 Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shave
Posted21 February 2012
Customer avatar
By erick112
From:County Antrim
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Usual high quality product from Philips better than the best a man can get. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Philips Senso 3D Touch RQ1250/17 Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent razor
Posted21 February 2012
Customer avatar
By Jules
From:Merseyside
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" This was bought as a replacement product for my dad.He tells me that it is the best razor he has ever had,he uses it for a dry shave,rather than a wet one, so I can't comment on that side of things, but he is really pleased with the design and the effectiveness of the shave. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Philips Senso 3D Touch RQ1250/17 Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Phillips sensio 3d
Posted21 February 2012
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:Leicestershire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Excellent price offered by Argos with the usual efficient service. Razor top drawer and far better than previous phillips razors I have had. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Philips Senso 3D Touch RQ1250/17 Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what it says on the tin!
Posted21 February 2012
Customer avatar
By Tat
From:Beverley
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Coming back to Philips after other brand shavers and this was on offer so fantastic value. Shaver is really quiet - quick to charge (1hr) and looks good. The shave itself is really good and efficient - far quicker than my previous foil and cutter razor. Wholeheartedly recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>