Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Philips RQ1280 Hair Shaver.

Rechargeable. Washable. Worldwide voltage. 1hr charge time for 60 mins usage. Rotary. 3 heads. Charging indicator. For wet and dry use. Super Lift and Cut. Travel lock. Accessories include travel pouch, cleaning brush, charging stand, 2 pin adaptor. Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.
Overall rating:
4.714 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
21 of 21100%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Philips RQ1280 Hair Shaver.
Review 1 for Philips RQ1280 Hair Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
phillips RQ280
Posted18 October 2011
Customer avatar
By TER,
From:swansea U.K
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"The best shaver i have had , and it look great , the price in Argos was FANTASTIC ."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Philips RQ1280 Hair Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shaver
Posted18 August 2011
Customer avatar
By paddyb
From:UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Really close shave. Very pleased with it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Philips RQ1280 Hair Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
amazing stuff....!!!!
Posted24 July 2011
Customer avatar
By gary
From:hatfield
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"luckily i got this shaver at almost half price.
and this one is an amazing shaver and i guess the top one.. i'd recommend it to everyone..
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Philips RQ1280 Hair Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best shaver bought so far
Posted19 July 2011
Customer avatar
By Michael
From:Liverpool England
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"After changing from Philips a few years ago, it was a bit of a risk going back. I'm glad I did, takes a little getting used to. Its a lot smoother on skin, so shave rash is reduced."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Philips RQ1280 Hair Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent shaver
Posted16 July 2011
Customer avatar
By Matt
From:England
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Used various philips shavers, usually I go for the full shower proof nivea ones but decided to go for a change as I have loads of neck hairs left after every shave
All changed with this shaver, no neck hairs left, no need to run a razor over the neck area.
Very pleased with my purchase and it looks really cool"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Philips RQ1280 Hair Shaver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Really Good Buy
Posted13 July 2011
Customer avatar
By John
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"I was somewhat unsure when considering this product as i have and have used my Philips Coolskin razor for the last 12years (now on its last legs). I must say that i have been pleasantly suprised with the quality of the shave, how easy to use/clean the shaver,all in all a very good buy!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Philips RQ1280 Hair Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Best Shaver
Posted13 July 2011
Customer avatar
By Will
From:london
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"This is without doubt the best electric shaver I have ever had. Also registering online with Philips extra year guarantee. 3 years instead of 2."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Philips RQ1280 Hair Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product -Great Price
Posted13 July 2011
Customer avatar
By RR
From:S.Wales
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Trust the band, unmatched value at Argos at this Great price"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Philips RQ1280 Hair Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good
Posted22 June 2011
Customer avatar
By Reg
"Gives a comfortable close shave"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Philips RQ1280 Hair Shaver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
No complaints
Posted14 June 2011
Customer avatar
By gail
From:kent
"Bought this for my fiance who is a staunch wet shave man. He'd asked for a cheap shaver 'just to buzz over with in between wet shaves', insisting that electric shavers were pretty poor so it wasn't worth paying a lot for one. He hasn't had a wet shave since I bought this, which tells me it must be pretty good. He hasn't yet used this product as a wet shaver because it does a good enough job dry."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Philips RQ1280 Hair Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best shaver i have ever used
Posted07 June 2011
Customer avatar
By phil b
From:uk
"Great shaver very smooth with no pull i have always had to go over my neck area with a normal razor but the phillips does my neck and does not leave a rash. easy to use easy to clean and very comfortable design would recommend to any one"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Philips RQ1280 Hair Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Electric Shave
Posted01 June 2011
Customer avatar
By Tom
From:Wales
"I have always preferred wet shave but being a senior citizen on daily aspirin I was finding daily "nicks" hard to stop bleeding. My wife persuaded me to try electric shaving and I have used this shaver daily and am really pleased with the results - nice smooth shave and no more "nicks""
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Philips RQ1280 Hair Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
phillips RQ1280
Posted03 April 2011
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:Wolverhampton
"not the cheapest however you get what you pay for this is by far the best shaver on the market"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Philips RQ1280 Hair Shaver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quiet but !!!!!!
Posted19 January 2011
Customer avatar
By ghostie
From:UK
"Have had a Braun 5710 for 10 yrs, good shave but got fed up with noise. Phillips is a dream noise wise, quite a good shave if you take the time but not very good on the top lip or the trimmer so still use the Braun for this a couple of times a week ."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Philips RQ1280 Hair Shaver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great razor
Posted18 January 2011
Customer avatar
By Sandy
From:Notts
"I bought this because it was a "Which" best buy.
This is my first ever rotary shaver, and because I've been using top of the range Brauns up until now it had to be good to impress.
It took a bit of getting used to, but now i love it!
It is very quiet and will give a good shave even if your stubble is very short. If you leave it a couple of days it gives an excellent and painless shave.
Have tried using it wet a couple of times, but unless you shave in the shower i have seen no real benefit.
The only slight negative is that because of it's watertightness, if you're travelling and will need to charge up you have to pack the cradle as well as the charge lead.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Philips RQ1280 Hair Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted18 January 2011
Customer avatar
By Heather
From:Rotherham
"Amazing product. Easy to use and clean, giving excellent results."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Philips RQ1280 Hair Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Not cheap but worth every penny
Posted18 January 2011
Customer avatar
By Tony
From:Surrey, UK
"I have had a philips rotary shaver for years, so I thought I would treat myself to a new one, sometimes I don't shave for 5 days and my old philips could sometimes pull at the beard, this new one however is great, no pulling and shave in half the time with a closer shave.
If you can afford it buy it!!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Philips RQ1280 Hair Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It does what it says on the box !
Posted18 January 2011
Customer avatar
By Sharon
From:West Yorkshire
"I bought this for my husband, and it is the best shaver he has ever had.
He has always used blades, but now won't use anything else. Easy to use, and easy to clean"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Philips RQ1280 Hair Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
smooth shave
Posted09 November 2010
Customer avatar
By peter
From:malta
"This is my umpteen phillips razor, and it does what it says - gets round all those difficult curves quickly and effortlessly. I have only used it as a dry razor so far."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Philips RQ1280 Hair Shaver.
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product