Top-rated product

HoMedics Percussion Deep Tissue Massager.

<p>Treat yourself to therapeutic deep tissue percussion massage for intense muscle relief with the HoMedics compact percussion massager. With two speed controls, up to 3,000 pulse per minute and four interchangeable massage attachment sets, it is lightweight and easy to use.</p><ul><li>4 attachments/heads.</li><li>Variable intensity.</li><li>2 speed settings.</li><li>8 massage programs.</li><li>Heat and massage, suitable for use on all areas of the body.</li><li>Safety information: Cannot be used if have diabetes.</li><li>Mains operated.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 0031262043504.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.278 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 108 reviews
5 Stars
68
4 Stars
20
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
8
1 Star
5
91 of 10884%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
11 Questions | 12 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for HoMedics Percussion Deep Tissue Massager.
Review 1 for HoMedics Percussion Deep Tissue Massager.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wish I had bought one years ago
Posted04 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Sandy Toes
From:Blackpool, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" really pleased with this, A bit more expensive than the scholl version which looks flimsy but worth the extra money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HoMedics Percussion Deep Tissue Massager.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
heavy to hold
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By webkell
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" would have given a higher score but find the unit a little heavy and as I have a bad shoulder that was a problem.The lead is too short,would be good if it was much longer to enable user to move around a bed/couch. All this said it it very good on aching muscles. Weighed up against cost of attending physio etc it is a very cheap option. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HoMedics Percussion Deep Tissue Massager.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not for osteoporosis sufferers
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Helmut
Age:25 to 34
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" 1) This thing's a lot bigger than it looks.
2) The cable is ~1.5m, so you'll be sat next to a plug.
3) There are 4 sets of hard plastic caps. They vary in colour. To me, being gently bruised by a light grey object felt remarkably similar to being gently bruised by a dark grey object.
4) This will produce a hard pounding thud against your skeleton. Imagine a pneumatic drill bouncing skittishly across the pavement.
'Percussion' is the key word here, not 'Massager'. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HoMedics Percussion Deep Tissue Massager.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really good value for a physio massager
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Wellychick
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Similar "professional physio" products are so much more expensive. My physio recommended this - cheap enough to replace again if/when this one konks out! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HoMedics Percussion Deep Tissue Massager.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wife seemed happy...
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By NJR1967
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" ...so it get's my endorsement. It's a bit noisy but otherwise looks well made and very effective. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HoMedics Percussion Deep Tissue Massager.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted31 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Ozzie
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Does exactly what it says on the box. Very good massager. Thank you. Regards. A Caulfield. 31/12/14. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HoMedics Percussion Deep Tissue Massager.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent for upper back
Posted31 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Tibetian Yoga
From:Cambridgeshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It works a miracle when it's used to massage one's upper back, especially in heated mode. It also works fine for lower back and shoulders. For neck it's not recommended as it shakes your head too much. If you suffer from upper back / lumbar / shoulder pain, it is definitely worth to give it a try. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HoMedics Percussion Deep Tissue Massager.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Massager
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Arunesh
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this massager for my wife as a gift for christmas as she was suffering from back ache for years. This was the best gift I could buy for her. Its so easy to use and it gives her complete relief from back aches and pains. Wonderful massager for a great price. Highly recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HoMedics Percussion Deep Tissue Massager.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So easy to use
Posted26 November 2014
Customer avatar
By swiss
From:Llanelli, Carmarthenshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to use and it does what it is supposed to do. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HoMedics Percussion Deep Tissue Massager.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
massager
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By mama tusker
From:perthshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" The Homedics Massager is ok.But not as powerful as it implies. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for HoMedics Percussion Deep Tissue Massager.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Shobha
From:Uk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" It's quite good but feel ticklish while using. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for HoMedics Percussion Deep Tissue Massager.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
massager
Posted06 November 2014
Customer avatar
By boristhespider
From:Staffordshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Would give 5 stars+ except on heavy side & electrical chord too short, another metre it'd be best. Exceptional value considering as good as hospital type. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for HoMedics Percussion Deep Tissue Massager.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
relieve those muscles
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By angel
From:scunthorpe
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" what a fantastic item it reaches all the main mescles in my back and left me feeling so loose and relieved, really works so well, "
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for HoMedics Percussion Deep Tissue Massager.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So happy with this!
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Flo85
From:Uk
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought for arthritis pain and general aches and it's brilliant. Really impressed with the quality given the price. Definitely would recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for HoMedics Percussion Deep Tissue Massager.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effective muscle massager
Posted27 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Nailman
From:Herefordshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought to replace a 20 year old infra-red massager, this is a great improvement. Effective muscle massage from the twin heads, which can be fitted with different screw-on heads (soft, medium, hard and heated). "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for HoMedics Percussion Deep Tissue Massager.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nice
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Sachin
From:MIDDX
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I decided to purchase this with-in minutes and good thing of Argos is, you can go to store immediately and get it. I was having shoulder pain may be a pinched nerve and it was completely gone after using this for 15-20 mins. This really works guys. Nice product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for HoMedics Percussion Deep Tissue Massager.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By hm69
From:Kilmarnock, East Ayrshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Purchased this item for my sister's birthday, with having the baby she is always sore on her neck and shoulders, with the constant kraddling. Unlike other massagers that only vibrat this gives a deep massage. Leaving you feeling great.
Best used when lying down.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for HoMedics Percussion Deep Tissue Massager.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Recommended
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Honest joe
From:Oxfordshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Effective, almost industrial, built like a tank. The impression is of a professional piece of kit made available for the private user.
Whilst it is a little heavy it is very effective, should have bought one years ago. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for HoMedics Percussion Deep Tissue Massager.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
It's OK but....
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Poppy
From:West Yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Does what it says on the box but it is very heavy so realistically you need someone to do it for you. It is far too cumbersome to reach round your own back unless you are fairly strong and flexible. I haven't used the heat yet so cannot comment. I wouldn't recommend this to someone who wanted to use it by themself. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for HoMedics Percussion Deep Tissue Massager.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Raddy
From:UK
Age:25 to 34
" In general it rotates and does the job.For sprains, just increase the risk of pain.It doesn't have multiple programmable strokes to perform the task as they claim. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>