Top-rated product

Scholl Muscle Therapy Shiatsu Massager.

<p>Relax away your aches and pains with the Scholl Muscle Therapy Shiatsu body massager. Stimulate your skin with the customisable head, that can help break up fat cells. It is ideal if you are soothing aching muscles after a vigorous sports session or if you are recovering from a sports injury. You can select from three intensity settings, from relaxing infra-red up to intense percussion massage.</p><ul><li>Infrared heat.</li><li>3 attachments/heads.</li><li>Variable intensity.</li><li>3 massage programs.</li><li>Heat and massage, suitable for use on all areas of the body.</li><li>Mains operated.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 0630623273019.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.484 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 93 reviews
5 Stars
59
4 Stars
24
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
85 of 9391%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
20 Questions | 21 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Scholl Muscle Therapy Shiatsu Massager.
Review 1 for Scholl Muscle Therapy Shiatsu Massager.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality product that works well
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By JF
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Does exactly what it says on the tin, can't fault it for the price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Scholl Muscle Therapy Shiatsu Massager.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Don't bother
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By sal
From:Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" First one i purchased failed to heat up at all. Swapped it for a new one and the infra red attachment cracked on first use! Not really infra red as expected and barely warms up. Shame. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Scholl Muscle Therapy Shiatsu Massager.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great product, poor quality
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By jen2lip
From:newcastle
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is a great massager. It's easy to use, light weight and very effective. I would have given this 5 stars however, I have had to return this 3 times as the infra red attachment just shatters. The most recent 1 shattered after just 1 use. You can glue it back together and it continues to work just fine but if it was of better quality it wouldn't happen in the first place. Other than that, I would definitely recommend this product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Scholl Muscle Therapy Shiatsu Massager.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Charlotte
From:Ryton, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great product does exactly what it says and helps a huge amount "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Scholl Muscle Therapy Shiatsu Massager.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pretty Good product
Posted20 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Pyrfidious
From:Pyrford
Age:55 to 64
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Three good features although I would have liked the heat setting to have been hotter. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Scholl Muscle Therapy Shiatsu Massager.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By LouB
From:from my house
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Doesn't really help ease muscle tension, just makes the area itchy and your hand too! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Scholl Muscle Therapy Shiatsu Massager.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good but very heavy
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Honest reviews
Age:25 to 34
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Item is built well it seems. It is very heavy! My partner tires of using it quite quickly. Also the different heads are not very good. They are a solid hard plastic. Would be nice to have some soft ones! Overall it does the job on soft tissue! But be sure if you hit a bone it's going to hurt. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Scholl Muscle Therapy Shiatsu Massager.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
scholl therapy muscle massager
Posted09 January 2015
Customer avatar
By eve
From:cardiff
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" scholl muscle massager was very easy to use , ideal attacthments for different settings you can use .handy size to take anywhere with you . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Scholl Muscle Therapy Shiatsu Massager.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Powerful, does the job really well
Posted08 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Paul
Age:35 to 44
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Does a great job, and is very powerful. The (detachable) arm works well for massaging your back and the "strapped around your hand" operation gives you excellent control.
All the heads work very well. The heating one takes a while to warm up and only gets comfortably warm (I don't really use that feature tho).
The only place I mark down the design is that when is when strapped around your right hand, your thumb can accidentally change the speed slider...but this is a very minor issue. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Scholl Muscle Therapy Shiatsu Massager.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great
Posted01 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Jenny
From:England, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Has a powerful vibration which I like. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Scholl Muscle Therapy Shiatsu Massager.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Massager
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Susan
From:Aberdeen
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Bought this for myself as a back lower back, very good, especially the heat pad, have it at the lowest setting for massage as it seems quite strong, don't think I will need to use higher speed setting, handle comes off and can use as a Velcro strap to attach to hand seems easier but handle is good for those hard to reach places like the upper back "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Scholl Muscle Therapy Shiatsu Massager.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this product is brill
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By vicky
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I brought this for my Daughter-in-law as a christmas present, she absolutely loves it think she,s used it several times already,great product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Scholl Muscle Therapy Shiatsu Massager.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very effective
Posted26 November 2014
Customer avatar
By bob
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Bought this for my elderly mother who manages the weight quite well, the only drawback is that she finds it difficult to reach the middle of her back with it but otherwise she loved it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Scholl Muscle Therapy Shiatsu Massager.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good product
Posted19 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Raza
From:London
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to use and serves the purpose. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Scholl Muscle Therapy Shiatsu Massager.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Relief!
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Ger101
From:Eastleigh, Hampshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good features on this product for a very reasonable price too. Nice and easy to use and most helpful for aches and pains. Glad I have it. If you're stuck for ideas for presents this would be appreciated by anyone I'm sure! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Scholl Muscle Therapy Shiatsu Massager.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this!
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By JC89
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Does exactly what it says on the tin!! I have been under a lot of stress lately and have recently started back swimming. I find this massager great for relaxing and easing tired / stressd muscles. The heat element is particularily soothing. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Scholl Muscle Therapy Shiatsu Massager.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Works well
Posted27 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Gabriella
Age:25 to 34
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Works really well, has a handle so can use it on my own back... only negative is that it is pretty heavy so can't do that for very long! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Scholl Muscle Therapy Shiatsu Massager.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what it says
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Clarabelle
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought this product and use it on an almost daily basis. I find it does the job well. The detachable handle is great as it means I can get to the hard to reach back/shoulder areas but can also detach it and use it comfortably to massage feet, legs arms and body. I even use it on a low setting on my face and neck. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Scholl Muscle Therapy Shiatsu Massager.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Massage therapy
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By John
From:East renfrewshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this after reading other reviews. Can confirm it is a bit on the heavy side and I find it awkward as I have a damaged nerve in my right hand. Find the the infra red function is not warm enough. I use a foot massage machine which has this function and it is considerably warmer and better. You need to be careful to not press too hard on the muscle you are massaging especially a torn one. It can aggregate it even more.( first hand experience there) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Scholl Muscle Therapy Shiatsu Massager.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Excellent for breaking up knots....
Posted27 August 2014
Customer avatar
By djmike
From:Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Recently purchased this instead of a tried and tested OSIM iPamper machine (couldn't get one!) - so i opted for the readily available Scholl Muscle Therapy masager. First impressions are good, very sturdy, well built. We have only used it a couple of times and this machine is very good in breaking up knot but the unit really pounds your hands with the kickback vibration. Cant use it for long periods due to this, otherwise happy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 Next >>>