Top-rated product

Scholl Muscle Therapy Shiatsu Massager.

<p>Relax away your aches and pains with the Scholl Muscle Therapy Shiatsu body massager. Stimulate your skin with the customisable head, that can help break up fat cells. It is ideal if you are soothing aching muscles after a vigorous sports session or if you are recovering from a sports injury. You can select from three intensity settings, from relaxing infra-red up to intense percussion massage.</p><ul><li>Infrared heat.</li><li>3 attachments/heads.</li><li>Variable intensity.</li><li>3 massage programs.</li><li>Heat and massage, suitable for use on all areas of the body.</li><li>Mains operated.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 0630623273019.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.408 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 103 reviews
5 Stars
62
4 Stars
26
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
3
1 Star
1
91 of 10388%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
22 Questions | 23 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Scholl Muscle Therapy Shiatsu Massager.
Review 1 for Scholl Muscle Therapy Shiatsu Massager.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Very heavy
Posted26 March 2015
Customer avatar
By PixieCat
From:Dublin
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Product works, but I didn't expect it to be so heavy. May be OK for a man or a stronger woman than me ;). "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Scholl Muscle Therapy Shiatsu Massager.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great massager
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Rimpy
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy to use, excellent product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Scholl Muscle Therapy Shiatsu Massager.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to use
Posted05 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Nicky
From:Southampton, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Brought this for my back neck and shoulders as had to see chiropractor due to twisted my pelvis gave deep massage and attachment great easy to use on hand as well but is quite heavy, but really good to use. Now using on my feet as have problems with them, using every day I am very happy with this device and great price also was on offer. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Scholl Muscle Therapy Shiatsu Massager.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
A better looking but.....
Posted04 March 2015
Customer avatar
By liyakatp
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" An attractive design but the heat sensor hardly works.
For the first few days worked well but now while in use it has started making thudding noise!
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Scholl Muscle Therapy Shiatsu Massager.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value
Posted03 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Roy
From:Essex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" For the money this is a good product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Scholl Muscle Therapy Shiatsu Massager.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great!
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By MB
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Well made product and I especially liked how secure the attachments were once fitted. The attachments give you a variety of massage options which I find really useful. As other reviewer stated it is quite heavy but I feel that the product is better for the solidity and weight as less effort is required to apply pressure, where required. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Scholl Muscle Therapy Shiatsu Massager.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By lorraine
From:Haywards Heath, Haywards Heath, West Sussex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" i bought this massager after reading the reviews as I suffer with teririble shoulder and neck pain. Unfortunately, I found this product too cumbersome and had difficulty using it even when I took the handle off. It is very hard on your skin and was not what I had expected unfortunately. I have not returned product as I used it the once. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Scholl Muscle Therapy Shiatsu Massager.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good deep muscle massage.
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By ken57
From:Cumbria
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good for all major muscles but it is to harsh for the upper back and neck area. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Scholl Muscle Therapy Shiatsu Massager.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Average
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Brad
From:Birmingham
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Good for small aches but doesn't get into your muscles to help tight muscles. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Scholl Muscle Therapy Shiatsu Massager.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality product that works well
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By JF
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Does exactly what it says on the tin, can't fault it for the price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Scholl Muscle Therapy Shiatsu Massager.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Don't bother
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By sal
From:Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" First one i purchased failed to heat up at all. Swapped it for a new one and the infra red attachment cracked on first use! Not really infra red as expected and barely warms up. Shame. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Scholl Muscle Therapy Shiatsu Massager.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great product, poor quality
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By jen2lip
From:newcastle
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is a great massager. It's easy to use, light weight and very effective. I would have given this 5 stars however, I have had to return this 3 times as the infra red attachment just shatters. The most recent 1 shattered after just 1 use. You can glue it back together and it continues to work just fine but if it was of better quality it wouldn't happen in the first place. Other than that, I would definitely recommend this product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Scholl Muscle Therapy Shiatsu Massager.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Charlotte
From:Ryton, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great product does exactly what it says and helps a huge amount "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Scholl Muscle Therapy Shiatsu Massager.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pretty Good product
Posted20 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Pyrfidious
From:Pyrford
Age:55 to 64
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Three good features although I would have liked the heat setting to have been hotter. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Scholl Muscle Therapy Shiatsu Massager.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By LouB
From:from my house
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Doesn't really help ease muscle tension, just makes the area itchy and your hand too! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Scholl Muscle Therapy Shiatsu Massager.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good but very heavy
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Honest reviews
Age:25 to 34
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Item is built well it seems. It is very heavy! My partner tires of using it quite quickly. Also the different heads are not very good. They are a solid hard plastic. Would be nice to have some soft ones! Overall it does the job on soft tissue! But be sure if you hit a bone it's going to hurt. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Scholl Muscle Therapy Shiatsu Massager.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
scholl therapy muscle massager
Posted09 January 2015
Customer avatar
By eve
From:cardiff
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" scholl muscle massager was very easy to use , ideal attacthments for different settings you can use .handy size to take anywhere with you . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Scholl Muscle Therapy Shiatsu Massager.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Powerful, does the job really well
Posted08 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Paul
Age:35 to 44
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Does a great job, and is very powerful. The (detachable) arm works well for massaging your back and the "strapped around your hand" operation gives you excellent control.
All the heads work very well. The heating one takes a while to warm up and only gets comfortably warm (I don't really use that feature tho).
The only place I mark down the design is that when is when strapped around your right hand, your thumb can accidentally change the speed slider...but this is a very minor issue. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Scholl Muscle Therapy Shiatsu Massager.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great
Posted01 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Jenny
From:England, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Has a powerful vibration which I like. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Scholl Muscle Therapy Shiatsu Massager.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Massager
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Susan
From:Aberdeen
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Bought this for myself as a back lower back, very good, especially the heat pad, have it at the lowest setting for massage as it seems quite strong, don't think I will need to use higher speed setting, handle comes off and can use as a Velcro strap to attach to hand seems easier but handle is good for those hard to reach places like the upper back "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 Next >>>