Top-rated product

Scholl Muscle Therapy Shiatsu Massager.

<p>Relax away your aches and pains with the Scholl Muscle Therapy Shiatsu body massager. Stimulate your skin with the customisable head, that can help break up fat cells. It is ideal if you are soothing aching muscles after a vigorous sports session or if you are recovering from a sports injury. You can select from three intensity settings, from relaxing infra-red up to intense percussion massage.</p><ul><li>Infrared heat.</li><li>3 attachments/heads.</li><li>Variable intensity.</li><li>3 massage programs.</li><li>Heat and massage, suitable for use on all areas of the body.</li><li>Mains operated.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 0630623273019.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.556 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 81 reviews
5 Stars
54
4 Stars
20
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
75 of 8193%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
19 Questions | 20 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Scholl Muscle Therapy Shiatsu Massager.
Review 1 for Scholl Muscle Therapy Shiatsu Massager.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very effective
Posted26 November 2014
Customer avatar
By bob
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Bought this for my elderly mother who manages the weight quite well, the only drawback is that she finds it difficult to reach the middle of her back with it but otherwise she loved it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Scholl Muscle Therapy Shiatsu Massager.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good product
Posted19 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Raza
From:London
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to use and serves the purpose. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Scholl Muscle Therapy Shiatsu Massager.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Relief!
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Ger101
From:Eastleigh, Hampshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good features on this product for a very reasonable price too. Nice and easy to use and most helpful for aches and pains. Glad I have it. If you're stuck for ideas for presents this would be appreciated by anyone I'm sure! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Scholl Muscle Therapy Shiatsu Massager.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this!
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By JC89
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Does exactly what it says on the tin!! I have been under a lot of stress lately and have recently started back swimming. I find this massager great for relaxing and easing tired / stressd muscles. The heat element is particularily soothing. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Scholl Muscle Therapy Shiatsu Massager.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Works well
Posted27 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Gabriella
Age:25 to 34
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Works really well, has a handle so can use it on my own back... only negative is that it is pretty heavy so can't do that for very long! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Scholl Muscle Therapy Shiatsu Massager.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what it says
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Clarabelle
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought this product and use it on an almost daily basis. I find it does the job well. The detachable handle is great as it means I can get to the hard to reach back/shoulder areas but can also detach it and use it comfortably to massage feet, legs arms and body. I even use it on a low setting on my face and neck. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Scholl Muscle Therapy Shiatsu Massager.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Massage therapy
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By John
From:East renfrewshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this after reading other reviews. Can confirm it is a bit on the heavy side and I find it awkward as I have a damaged nerve in my right hand. Find the the infra red function is not warm enough. I use a foot massage machine which has this function and it is considerably warmer and better. You need to be careful to not press too hard on the muscle you are massaging especially a torn one. It can aggregate it even more.( first hand experience there) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Scholl Muscle Therapy Shiatsu Massager.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Excellent for breaking up knots....
Posted27 August 2014
Customer avatar
By djmike
From:Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Recently purchased this instead of a tried and tested OSIM iPamper machine (couldn't get one!) - so i opted for the readily available Scholl Muscle Therapy masager. First impressions are good, very sturdy, well built. We have only used it a couple of times and this machine is very good in breaking up knot but the unit really pounds your hands with the kickback vibration. Cant use it for long periods due to this, otherwise happy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Scholl Muscle Therapy Shiatsu Massager.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not shiatsu but still good
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Noseyparker
From:Somerset, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This massager is definitely not shiatsu. It is a percussion massager which basically means it vibrates. I was disappointed because I wanted the rotating/kneading action of a shiatsu massage because it would get deeper into my knotted muscles. However, this unit did ease the pain and was easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Scholl Muscle Therapy Shiatsu Massager.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Cornish 54
From:East Sussex, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I play rugby and this helped with my neck and shoulders after a hard games scrummaging "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Scholl Muscle Therapy Shiatsu Massager.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product.
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Jamie
Age:18 to 24
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very powerful massager, was surprised at how powerful the product was. Really gets all those aches and pains out.
The heating element, is also really good.. you can acctually feel it penetrating the muscle, had no problems with it being hot enough.
Slightly hard to use on self, even with handle, because of the vibrating.
But overall its a good product, and i highly recommend it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Scholl Muscle Therapy Shiatsu Massager.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent massager
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By may
From:uk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" It is an excellent massager, relieved my shoulder pain effectively. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Scholl Muscle Therapy Shiatsu Massager.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fantastic product
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By june
From:lancashire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Bought for my partner who was complaining of backache, shoulder pain and pain in the muscle at the top of his arm, gave immediate relief and he thinks it fantastic. I tried it and it was a little strong on full setting for me but great when turned down. Well worth the money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Scholl Muscle Therapy Shiatsu Massager.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A great product
Posted04 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Andi
From:County Leitrim
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" This is a great machine and really helped with my neck and shoulder tension. It was good to have different applicator heads, all of which give a different sensation and depth. It is a little hard to use down the back on your own and the infra red didn't get as warm as I would have liked, but overall I would definitely recommend this product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Scholl Muscle Therapy Shiatsu Massager.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
powerfull !
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By au
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" I am very pleased with my purchase. I have been suffering from neckache and shoulder ache for many years, often go to massage to release my tention. After purchase this little machine, no more visit to massage salon. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Scholl Muscle Therapy Shiatsu Massager.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted29 April 2014
Customer avatar
By handheld
Age:45 to 54
" Excellent product.
Good size, 3 attachments very good.
Great you can have it as only hand held.
Worth its money.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Scholl Muscle Therapy Shiatsu Massager.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Scholl massager
Posted23 April 2014
Customer avatar
By HenryK
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" I was doubled up with back pain - recurring again from a work injury a couple of years ago. I used this excellent machine which made it much more comfortable. I have kept it in the kitchen so I can keep using it as and when I need to. It is light and easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Scholl Muscle Therapy Shiatsu Massager.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Beth
From:East Sussex, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" I bought this due to getting regular leg and foot cramps. I used it for a couple of days on my feet and legs, and it has greatly improved things. It works very well, the cable is long enough, the different attachments are very helpful, and you can use a dial to choose exactly which intensity you would like.
It's a great product.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Scholl Muscle Therapy Shiatsu Massager.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Scholl shiatsu massager
Posted02 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Tigger
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" This product is fab, it has really helped my neck and shoulders. Would recommend although it can get a bit heavy but you don't need to use it for very long to get benefits "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Scholl Muscle Therapy Shiatsu Massager.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Relaxation in a box!!!
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Smurfette1973
From:Cornwall, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" I already knew how good scholl massagers were as I had the one they bought out ten before this one. Unfortunately that one broke after many years use so had to be replaced and this one did not disappoint! A bonus with it is the interchangeable heads....so easy to swap and the unit can be hand held or on a long reach handle which is really good if you are using it on someone else (the handle on my old one was permanently fixed which made it difficult to use on someone else!!). Well done!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>