Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Rio Hair Removal System.

Micro current technology kills the hair from the root, resulting in permanent hair removal. Pain free hair removal. Chemical free. Includes evolution hair remover, unique automatic retraction tweezers, instructions. Batteries required: 1 x 9V (included) . Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.
Overall rating:
3.182 / 5
3.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 55 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
7
1 Star
12
20 of 3557%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Rio Hair Removal System.
Review 1 for Rio Hair Removal System.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Too slow to have time for it
Posted26 February 2012
Customer avatar
By Roisin
From:Northern Ireland
" I have no idea whether this product actually removes hair in the long run because I have only used it once, but it was so incredibly slow it would take hours to do an armpit once, never mind that you are supposed to do it a few times for permanent hair removal. It takes at least 30 seconds per hair and i never have the time for it.
Also, I found it in the laser hair removal section of the Argos site, but the packaging actually says electrolysis, which wasn't what I was looking for, explains why it was so cheap.
On the upside it isn't sore or difficult to use. So if you ha time to spare (alot of it) it might be worth ago as it is so cheap "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Rio Hair Removal System.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Did not work for me
Posted11 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Edin
From:scotland
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" I did have great hopes, but i could remove only 7 tiny hairs. Does not work on th rest of the hair..may be something to do with the hair folice or whatever.. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Rio Hair Removal System.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
doesnt work
Posted10 January 2012
Customer avatar
By nets
From:cleveland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Very disappointed thought this would be the answer to my problems alas no there was no current and the tweezers didn't meet so they did not remove hairs. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Rio Hair Removal System.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Its not all that!
Posted10 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Sharina
From:Wirral, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Very time consuming to use, doesn't pull the hair out properly from the root, and doesn't work properly from the included batteries, so we used my laptop charger which actually worked! If you have got plenty of time and very little hair to remove then yes this is great. I would prefer just to use a normal tweezer. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Rio Hair Removal System.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
hair remover
Posted01 November 2011
Customer avatar
By tea
From:wiltshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Very good idea small and would be very easy to use if the tweezers where thinner as hard to get hold of hair. Better on longer hair?. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Rio Hair Removal System.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Some might find it useful
Posted27 October 2011
Customer avatar
By Harshani
From:united Kingdom
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" this might be a good tool if u only have couple of hairs to get rid of, as this product is made to treat each and every hair individually.
so you have to hold the tweezers about 3 seconds for each hair.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Rio Hair Removal System.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
seems to be working
Posted06 September 2011
Customer avatar
By carly gre
From:devon
" so far my eyebrow regrowth is slowing down "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Rio Hair Removal System.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great if you've got time
Posted27 August 2011
Customer avatar
By Becky
From:Bristol
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Before purchasing this I had electrolysis which costs a fortune, can be painful and the hairs seemed to grow back just as thick as before..
I've used this just 3 times and am really impressed with it. It does take quite a long time and I usually do each hair more than once until it comes out easily. Hairs seem to take ages to grow back and I'm hopeful I'll eventually get rid of them. If you've got patientts then this is for you. And I didn't find it at all painful to use.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Rio Hair Removal System.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
good
Posted30 June 2011
Customer avatar
By Emmzy
From:Tyne & Wear
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" I have had my rio for a while as i wanted to give an honest review as it takes time to see results!! I only bought this for random thick dark hairs that I have around my upper lip and chin,This is very time consuming you need alot patience and time, but if its just for smaller areas it should be okay!
Over time the hairs do become easier to remove so I quess this means the hair is getting weaker! and they take longer to grow back!
I would recommend it! Just have some music on or watch some tv to take away the boredom "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Rio Hair Removal System.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not bad
Posted07 June 2011
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:somewhere in Wales
" Can't grumble at the price. Works for me. As others have said, need to spend a lot of time if you want to do a lot of coverage. Ideal for a few nuisance hairs. No issues if you follow the instructions. I got it as I can't yet afford the more expensive models but was desperate to tackle problematic hairs where I've had trouble with infected hair follicles in the past. I'm pleased to say that this has eased my problems which have been exacerbated by the menopause! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Rio Hair Removal System.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
waste of money
Posted27 April 2011
Customer avatar
By shazz
From:gloucestershire
" so difficult to use and the hair grows back so quickly you might as well still use tweezers would not recomend "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
5of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Rio Hair Removal System.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ticks all the boxes
Posted29 March 2011
Customer avatar
By Rose
From:London
" I was a bit sceptical after reading all the reviews but I have to say I was pleasantly surprised that the product is very easy to set up and use. I didn't experience the problem with the lead - I just made sure the wire was pushed all the way into both the wand and the base unit. The instructions are easy to follow and the guidance notes clear. Even after using it just a few times, I have seen a difference. It can be a bit time consuming but its a great excuse to sit and relax for a while. The best results have been straight after a shower and the test patch I did 2 weeks ago is still to grow back. I am very pleased with the product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Rio Hair Removal System.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Rio Hair Removal System
Posted29 March 2011
Customer avatar
By Jill
From:Lancashire
" Not really as good as what it says . It is Not pain free! Mind you - (You know the saying " NO PAIN NO GAIN !!!). But the price is ok though.. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Rio Hair Removal System.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
worst purchase ever
Posted02 February 2011
Customer avatar
By naina
From:england
" it didnt work as i thought.its RUBBISH RUBBISH RUBBISH "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-10points
3of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Rio Hair Removal System.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mommsy
Posted22 January 2011
Customer avatar
By MOMMSY
From:ENGLAND
" purchased for my 3 daughters xmas pressies they are really pleased how affective and easy and pain free to use so buying 1 for myself now as i am at the age where whiskers appear on chin instead of plucking them "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Rio Hair Removal System.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brill
Posted18 January 2011
Customer avatar
By tomboy
From:Norwich
" just what my wife needed she says its really good does what it says on the tin!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Rio Hair Removal System.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great buy
Posted18 January 2011
Customer avatar
By Chris
From:Suffolk
" bought for a friend who was very happy "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Rio Hair Removal System.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
So far so good
Posted09 November 2010
Customer avatar
By Debs
From:London
" I've only managed to use it a few times, so don't know yet the full results that I will gett.
I didn't find it too difficult using the tweezers as some users have found, and had no problems with the cord falling out - so for ease of use, I am quite happy with my purchase.
Now I've just got to wait to see if they grow back or not, and find the time to manage to do the rest. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
12of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Rio Hair Removal System.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Hair Removal System.
Posted11 October 2010
Customer avatar
By Pat
From:Tyne & wear
" Have only used it a couple of times but so far so good, it seems to work fine "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Rio Hair Removal System.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
rubbish
Posted14 September 2010
Customer avatar
By LFS
From:glasgow
" The leads on this thing literally fell out when I tried to use it. no positive electirical contact at all. the display didn't correspond to the instructions either. i returned it and did NOT seek an exchange. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
6of 13voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>