Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Remington 45mm Barrel Volumiser Hot Styler Brush.

For a beautifully bouncy volumised hairstyle, the Remington Volumiser Hot Brush is a professional styling tool. Wrap nearly dry hair around the barrel, hold for 10 seconds and then activate the curl release button. Get large curvy waves, leave tousled for texture or brush out gently for pumped up volume.The mixed bristle brush is suitable for all hair types and with 2 heat settings you can personalise the temperature for your hair.Stay cool tip.Curl release button to prevent tangling.1 speed setting.Variable temperature control.2 temperature settings.Maximum temperature 180 degrees.Heat ready indicator.Ceramic coated.Barrel size: 45mm.Worldwide voltage.Swivel cord.Cord length 2.5m.Automatic safety shut off after 60mins.General informationManufacturer's 3 year guarantee.EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 4008496652600.
Overall rating:
4.276 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 29 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
26 of 2990%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Remington 45mm Barrel Volumiser Hot Styler Brush.
Review 1 for Remington 45mm Barrel Volumiser Hot Styler Brush.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good buy
Posted19 June 2012
Customer avatar
By Shelly
From:manchester
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"This is basically one large heated roller - it's fine for mid to long length hair (my hair is mid length and fine and it works well ) but would be no good for shorter hair . It does say on the packaging that it creates long lasting volume - maybe I need to use some sort of holding or volumising spray in addition as I found the volume only held for an hour or so before starting to go flat and I had to re-fluff with hands. Overall though a good buy and I would recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Remington 45mm Barrel Volumiser Hot Styler Brush.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect
Posted10 May 2012
Customer avatar
By kathleen
From:kent
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"good valve for money does what it says on the tin"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Remington 45mm Barrel Volumiser Hot Styler Brush.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Very good buy!
Posted09 May 2012
Customer avatar
By kim
From:Cheshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"A good robust product. Heats up really quickly and has adjustable heat settings dependent upon hair type. Also has a good hair release button to stop hair becoming tangled. Gives lovely, subtle volume, body and curl to my medium length fine hair [ fine, but lots of it!]. The barrel is quite chunky and I think this is why the product is great for me, it does not give the smaller neat and obvious curls/waves of curling tongs or straighteners, but bounce and volume and of course, should you need them, it does curls! Can be used on dry hair or semi-dry, I think it gives best results on dry, just washed hair. Very good value for money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Remington 45mm Barrel Volumiser Hot Styler Brush.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted28 March 2012
Customer avatar
By Shaz
From:Beds
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Flicks and smoothed hair really well but cannot get curls."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Remington 45mm Barrel Volumiser Hot Styler Brush.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cannot live without this!
Posted21 March 2012
Customer avatar
By Caz42
From:Newport
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"fantastic!!! Gives bounce to my shoulder length hair with the sleekness that straightening irons offer. Can't live without it!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Remington 45mm Barrel Volumiser Hot Styler Brush.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
A mistake buy
Posted20 March 2012
Customer avatar
By Liz
From:Lincolnshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"This would be perfect for long hair ... however, it is totally useless on short hair due to such a large brush end. Hair needs to be at least six inches long for it to curl around the barrel. Unfortunately nowhere does it tell you this!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Remington 45mm Barrel Volumiser Hot Styler Brush.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent purchase
Posted07 February 2012
Customer avatar
By crunchie
From:ipswich
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I have very fine hair. Med length. Brilliant. Gave volume and style. Don't have to wash my hair every day just every other day now."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Remington 45mm Barrel Volumiser Hot Styler Brush.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
hot styler brush
Posted11 January 2012
Customer avatar
By david
From:essex
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"its great my wife uses it all the time and it is better than her hair dryer"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Remington 45mm Barrel Volumiser Hot Styler Brush.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great buy
Posted11 January 2012
Customer avatar
By maggie
From:highlands
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"this really works on long hair, giving height at the roots and a gentle curl on the ends,"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Remington 45mm Barrel Volumiser Hot Styler Brush.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
happy with the purchase
Posted10 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:Leicestershire
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"I love this brush, it gives volume and style to my hair which last all day. I strongly recommend this."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Remington 45mm Barrel Volumiser Hot Styler Brush.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointing Purchase
Posted08 November 2011
Customer avatar
By Jasmine
From:Co Down
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I have fine shoulder length, highlighted hair which tends to go kinky. I purchased this brush in the hope that it would tame my hair but unfortunately it wasn't effective at all. Within half an hour of styling my hair was kinky again. Very disappointed."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Remington 45mm Barrel Volumiser Hot Styler Brush.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Super brush
Posted28 October 2011
Customer avatar
By Ria
From:UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"I love this product, Only point though - you have to make sure your hair is quite dry before you use it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Remington 45mm Barrel Volumiser Hot Styler Brush.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what it says!
Posted27 September 2011
Customer avatar
By Debbie
From:UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I've just had my long hair cut shorter and this has made styling it easy for me. I bought the styler as I travel to the USA quite a lot and this was the only one I could find which had dual voltage. The only negative is that the on/off switch is situated in such a place that it is easy to turn off whilst you are holding the brush and styling your hair. Other than that no complaints."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Remington 45mm Barrel Volumiser Hot Styler Brush.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
it didn't work!
Posted20 September 2011
Customer avatar
By Fozzy Bear
From:Surrey
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I placed a reservation for this and collected it from my chosen store no problem.
when I got it home I noticed it had already been opened - but I plugged it in anyway to use - nothing happened. I read the booklet - you have to plug it 2 - 8 mins prior to use. I left it in foe 20 mins and nothing happened. Took it back and got a refund!
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
3of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Remington 45mm Barrel Volumiser Hot Styler Brush.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hot styler brush
Posted01 September 2011
Customer avatar
By Barbara
From:Devon
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Excellent. Best styler brush I have ever used. Tames frizzy untidy hair."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Remington 45mm Barrel Volumiser Hot Styler Brush.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase
Posted23 August 2011
Customer avatar
By Lynne-Worthing
From:West Sussex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Having looked for this type of product for a while was delighted when found it at Argos, great for long hair unlike other "tongs" have tried these do not tangle hair. Good price, great product would definitely recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Remington 45mm Barrel Volumiser Hot Styler Brush.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect
Posted26 July 2011
Customer avatar
By Lindy
From:Hull
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Tried using the Big hair rotating styler brush first but could not get the hang of it. This is exactly what i was looking for. Brilliant price in comparisson to other products of this type. This is a hot brush that gives volume & is easy to use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Remington 45mm Barrel Volumiser Hot Styler Brush.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good,but wrongly advertised
Posted19 May 2011
Customer avatar
By CON
From:england
"I find this brush really good but it isn't what i expected it to be,the actual advert calls it a hot-air brush,when in fact,its just a hotbrush that you heat up.It gets really hot,so its great for smoothing hair out + excellent for adding volume."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Remington 45mm Barrel Volumiser Hot Styler Brush.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great choices just right
Posted28 April 2011
Customer avatar
By Dodee
From:South Wales
"I was completely satisfied with my purchase.
I couldn't find what I wanted anywhere so I logged on to Argos, gave my post code and it
told me exactly where to get my volumiser and
I was able to reserve it too. Within half an hour I was on my way home with it. I'm very happy with my purchase and the speedy and efficient
way I was dealt with. Thanks again Argos.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Remington 45mm Barrel Volumiser Hot Styler Brush.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Useful addition
Posted26 April 2011
Customer avatar
By Gill
From:Bristol
"Pleased with this hot brush, good for adding curl & volume when in a hurry."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>