Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Nicky Clarke Hair Dryer, Straightener and Tong Set.

<p>Perfect for when you're getting ready for a night out, the Nicky Clarke dryer, straightener and tong set features a 15 second heat up time so you can get ready quickly, less time waiting and more time styling. Set includes everything you need to create a variety of hair styles and finishes.</p><ul><li>Hair straightener features.</li><li>Maximum temperature 200 &deg;C.</li><li>15 seconds heat-up time.</li><li>Tourmaline-ceramic plates.</li><li>Width of plates 20mm, length of plates 90mm.</li><li>2m swivel cord.</li></ul><p>Hairdryer features</p><ul><li>2000 watts.</li><li>2 speed settings.</li><li>2 temperature settings.</li><li>Length of cord 2mm.</li></ul><p>Curling tongs features</p><ul><li>Stay cool tip.</li><li>15 heat up time.</li><li>Cermanic and tourmaline barrel.</li><li>Length of cord 2mm.</li><li>34 watts.</li><li>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 5011773051552.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.649 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 37 reviews
5 Stars
28
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
35 of 3795%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Nicky Clarke Hair Dryer, Straightener and Tong Set.
Review 1 for Nicky Clarke Hair Dryer, Straightener and Tong Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Price
Posted03 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Carrie
From:Fife
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Excellent value very pleased. Straightener and Tong ideal for short hair would recommend :D"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nicky Clarke Hair Dryer, Straightener and Tong Set.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
would recommend
Posted29 August 2013
Customer avatar
By nichola d
From:glasgow
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"The hairdryer is great, the straighteners are rubbish but great price for the full set. I would recommend at this fab price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nicky Clarke Hair Dryer, Straightener and Tong Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted28 August 2013
Customer avatar
By me
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"excellent value for money - hair dryer has good power, curling tongues are very hot and straightners not as hot as expected however all items are worth buying."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nicky Clarke Hair Dryer, Straightener and Tong Set.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Amazing value for money
Posted28 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Tamsin
From:Cornwall
Age:17 or under
Gender:Female
"Love this buy, each product is of decent quality, perfect styling set, love the pink colour, great gift and would recommend:)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nicky Clarke Hair Dryer, Straightener and Tong Set.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great wee hairdryer for the money.
Posted27 August 2013
Customer avatar
By yvonne
From:hamilton
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"This hairdryer is great quality and reliable and easy to use, I would recommend it. I have not as yet used the tongs or
straightners.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nicky Clarke Hair Dryer, Straightener and Tong Set.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does what it's supposed to
Posted14 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Kiera D
From:Newport, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"The hair dryer is amazing! I originally ordered this for the straighteners, which are useable as well but unlike my old ones it doesn't have temperature control and don't seem to get as hot *sadface*. I haven't had a chance to try out the hair curler though, but I imagine it'll be similar to the straighteners since they get to the same temperature. All in all, the hairdryer is totally worth getting the whole kit :)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nicky Clarke Hair Dryer, Straightener and Tong Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent set
Posted31 July 2013
Customer avatar
By kathy
From:bucks
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"brought this for my daughter good value as was half price
looks nice and stylish and she is pleased with performance of all items.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nicky Clarke Hair Dryer, Straightener and Tong Set.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted27 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Yas
Age:18 to 24
"really good quality products but wasn't really pleased with the straightener. the straightener would be good for a younger child's hair. But overall the hairdryer and curler are great. would recommend"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nicky Clarke Hair Dryer, Straightener and Tong Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent purchase
Posted23 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Star123
From:Manchester
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
"It's absaloutely at an amazing and affordable price it's just really really good all the items work great would defienetly recommend to buy x"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nicky Clarke Hair Dryer, Straightener and Tong Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good item
Posted18 June 2013
Customer avatar
By alice
"I'm really satisfied with this purchase."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nicky Clarke Hair Dryer, Straightener and Tong Set.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
good value
Posted10 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Nessy
From:Co down
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"for that price its a good value. the dryer is perfect but the quality of the straightener is not so good"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nicky Clarke Hair Dryer, Straightener and Tong Set.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Everything a student needs
Posted04 June 2013
Customer avatar
By George2205
From:Stockport
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"Since buying this product I've used at least one of the items everyday, it's so useful.
I was originally only looking for straighteners because I shared one pair with my sister but I was going to Uni so straighteners were essential, I started looking at Big brand straighteners but then I found this and at such a great price I got all three items for a third of what I would have paid for straighteners alone and they all work perfectly!!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nicky Clarke Hair Dryer, Straightener and Tong Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pleased with purchase
Posted04 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Polly
From:Kent
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I bought this set after reading the reviews provided. I have only used the hair dryer so far but am impressed with the power and that the dryer itself is a nice size and colour :-)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nicky Clarke Hair Dryer, Straightener and Tong Set.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
you will get what ever you pay
Posted04 June 2013
Customer avatar
By sunny
From:manchester
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"I thought its gonna be a good deal as i really like the brand personally i bought this item but i was completely disappointed as the straightener is just taking ages and ages and not working properly.i am not gonna suggest this anyone else even though if it is expensive plz go for those rather than thinking its a good bargain and get disappointed."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-5points
2of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nicky Clarke Hair Dryer, Straightener and Tong Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great buy
Posted21 May 2013
Customer avatar
By mandy
From:dumfries
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"bought this item in the sale. my daughter has tried all items and we are very happy with all 3 items"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nicky Clarke Hair Dryer, Straightener and Tong Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fantastic value
Posted25 April 2013
Customer avatar
By karen
From:south wales
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"an absolute bargain !"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nicky Clarke Hair Dryer, Straightener and Tong Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value and a great product
Posted18 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Layla
From:Belfast
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"Best purchase I have ever made! The hairdryer is lightweight, easy to use and drys my hair really quickly. The straighteners are brilliant, previously I would straighten my hair and within a few hours it would be frizzy and curling again but with these that has stopped and my hair stays straight all day. The curling tongs are equally as good. I have very thick hair but the tongs had no bother curling my hair which stayed in all day after using hairspray. :D"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nicky Clarke Hair Dryer, Straightener and Tong Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic buy
Posted11 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Carol
From:West dunbartonshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"This is amazing and like salon items. Great value for money.. I have curly hair n the hair straighteners are brilliant.. Hairdryer does what it says. Not used the curling tongs yet.."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nicky Clarke Hair Dryer, Straightener and Tong Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted09 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Dineshka
From:Uk
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Best product. I like Argos."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nicky Clarke Hair Dryer, Straightener and Tong Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted03 April 2013
Customer avatar
By neath
From:wales
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Well worth the Money. I have very curly hair and although not as good as my ghd's the straighteners are very good considering the low cost. Hair dryer is good , could use a few more settings but again given price great . Tongs are great also. Only fault would be the length on the cords as very short. But overall worth buying."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>