Top-rated product

Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.

<p>Keep your colour looked in and your hair safe with this Remington colour protect hair straightener. The specially designed ceramic coating is infused with micro-conditioners that have been proven to slow the rate of colour bleed from chemically dyed hair.</p><p>Model number: S6300</p><p>The Remington Colour Protect Straightener is super-speedy, reaching a top heat of 230 &deg;C in a rapid 15 seconds, helping you to achieve silky, shiny, colour radiant hair in an instant.</p><ul><li>Variable temperature so you can adapt this to your specific hair needs for ultimate control.</li><li>8 temperature settings.</li><li>Maximum temperature 230&deg;C.</li><li>15 second heat-up time.</li><li>Heat ready indicator.</li><li>Ceramic plates.</li><li>Width of plates 25mm, length of plates 110mm.</li><li>1.8m swivel cord.</li><li>Automatic safety shut-off after 60 minutes.</li><li>Heat-proof pouch.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Weight 0.51kg.</li><li>Worldwide voltage - ideal for travelling.</li><li>Manufacturer's 3 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 4008496764631.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.78 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 100 reviews
5 Stars
84
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
98 of 10098%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 8 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.
Review 1 for Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These are a great buy.
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Mama
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" These are a great find. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought to replace my GHD's
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By lee
From:Glasgow
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought these to replace my Ghd's that where broken. I have to say they are excellent would say better than my Ghd's and at less than half the price of Ghd. I would defo recomend these "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
New Hair
Posted20 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Dragonrider
From:Scotland, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" A new hairstyle resulted in me having to use a hairdryer on a regular basis and I quickly realised I needed straighteners too. These fit the bill beautifully. They have a temperature control, are easy for me to use (being older the joints don't move as easily) and do precisely what they are supposed to. Great value for money and is certainly but them as a gift as well as a replacement/back up to what I have. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant.
Posted04 February 2015
Customer avatar
By mollie
From:Greater Manchester, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Love these straightners, would highly recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great straightener for the price
Posted04 February 2015
Customer avatar
By billiet
From:Nottingham, Nottingham, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I would recommend these straghteners "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent for the price.
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Cazz
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I accidentally broke my other Remington straighteners after having them for 6 years. These are cheap but very good. They heat up quickly and as somebody who constantly dyes their hair these are perfect for me and they make my hair look healthier. The fact they turn off after 60 minutes is great as I have in the past left my others on all day when I was in a rush. Very good for the price.
They also straighten my hair quicker than my others and my hair stays straight all day. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good product at a reasonable price
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Tatai45
From:Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This product is very good and does exactly as described. Very hot and straighten my long thick hair quickly so I don't waste time on my hair. Am pleased that I purchased it, is value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
pleasantly surprised
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By mrsm
From:Scotland, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought these straighteners after reading reviews, (my ghds gave up!) . Was a bit dubious they could be so good at that price, but they seem to be. The only thing I would say is that they take longer than the 15 seconds stated to heat up, more like a minute or two, however still pleased with them overall. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By sue
From:middlesbrough
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I was very pleased with the quality of these straighteners. They work better than my daughters expensive ones. Brilliant value "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Straighters.
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By nadine
From:Great barr
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Brought them for my Daughter and she loves them, Good price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By lola
From:leicester
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Excellent value, couldn't be more happier with them. Far better Than my last pair which were far more expensive. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
For occasional use
Posted20 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Liz1000
From:Derbyshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought this for occasional use and it's fine for that. The dial selector is a bit fiddly and it could do with a hook or cradle to hold the tongs whilst they are hot. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted15 January 2015
Customer avatar
By cw.74
From:stockport
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Had a cheap pair of straighteners, decided to treat myself when these were on offer.
I have thick long hair, and these were fantastic, you can adjust the heat temperature, which is ideal. The only thing I would say is that the temperature dial is not very clear, so I didn't know if I was turning it to cool or hot. took me a while .. :) It comes with its own pouch, with Velcro. The box said they get hot in 15sec, and its true. fantastic if your in a hurry.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
really satisfied
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Anna
From:Belfast, Belfast, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Looks great and works great. Ligh and easy to use. Exactly what I expected from Remington. Also very good price. Big yes from me. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By jhbvhbsvu
Age:35 to 44
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent straighteners! Really great value and work perfectly. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Jules
From:North east lincs
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought these straighteners for my daughter she says they are amazing and leave her hair silky smooth. Would definitely recommend and very good value. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
straighteners
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Mandie
From:Dumbarton, West Dunbartonshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought these in the sale and for the price I paid, am very impressed with them
I have quite thick wavy hair and I straightened my hair pretty quickly, almost as good as, if not better than more expensive ones
would definitely recommend them
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Remington Colour Protect Straightener
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Lindeee
From:Whitley Bay, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought these straighteners on the strength of reading reviews and reputation of make. I can honestly say that I am more than happy with this product. I have shoulder length to long hair, the ceramic plates which heat up nice and hot slide through my hair effortlessly. They are exceptionally good value for price and as good as any other more expensive products I have tried.I am a Leo who is now very proud of their mane. Thank you Remington "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
snags your hair!!
Posted13 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Naomi27
From:Ceredigion
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" I like the variable temperature feature - the coolest is generally hot enough for me but if you needed to be super fast then hotter would be useful I guess. But they don't glide smoothly at all! I'm constantly snagging my hair and breaking it off between the plates and the plastic outer part. You have to be so careful to try and avoid that and I find it impossible to avoid completely. I had read good reviews so I immediately chucked away the packaging otherwise I would probably return them. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By colleen
From:Mold, Mold, Flintshire CH7, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" these hair straighteners are the best purchase ive made! quick and simple to do my hair as i have really curly hair! Amazing buy! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 Next >>>