Top-rated product

Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.

<p>Keep your colour looked in and your hair safe with this Remington colour protect hair straightener. The specially designed ceramic coating is infused with micro-conditioners that have been proven to slow the rate of colour bleed from chemically dyed hair.</p><p>Model number: S6300</p><p>The Remington Colour Protect Straightener is super-speedy, reaching a top heat of 230 &deg;C in a rapid 15 seconds, helping you to achieve silky, shiny, colour radiant hair in an instant.</p><ul><li>Variable temperature so you can adapt this to your specific hair needs for ultimate control.</li><li>8 temperature settings.</li><li>Maximum temperature 230&deg;C.</li><li>15 second heat-up time.</li><li>Heat ready indicator.</li><li>Ceramic plates.</li><li>Width of plates 25mm, length of plates 110mm.</li><li>1.8m swivel cord.</li><li>Automatic safety shut-off after 60 minutes.</li><li>Heat-proof pouch.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Weight 0.51kg.</li><li>Worldwide voltage - ideal for travelling.</li><li>Manufacturer's 3 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 4008496764631.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.769 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 91 reviews
5 Stars
76
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
89 of 9198%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 8 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.
Review 1 for Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By sue
From:middlesbrough
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I was very pleased with the quality of these straighteners. They work better than my daughters expensive ones. Brilliant value "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Straighters.
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By nadine
From:Great barr
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Brought them for my Daughter and she loves them, Good price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By lola
From:leicester
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Excellent value, couldn't be more happier with them. Far better Than my last pair which were far more expensive. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
For occasional use
Posted20 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Liz1000
From:Derbyshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought this for occasional use and it's fine for that. The dial selector is a bit fiddly and it could do with a hook or cradle to hold the tongs whilst they are hot. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted15 January 2015
Customer avatar
By cw.74
From:stockport
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Had a cheap pair of straighteners, decided to treat myself when these were on offer.
I have thick long hair, and these were fantastic, you can adjust the heat temperature, which is ideal. The only thing I would say is that the temperature dial is not very clear, so I didn't know if I was turning it to cool or hot. took me a while .. :) It comes with its own pouch, with Velcro. The box said they get hot in 15sec, and its true. fantastic if your in a hurry.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
really satisfied
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Anna
From:Belfast, Belfast, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Looks great and works great. Ligh and easy to use. Exactly what I expected from Remington. Also very good price. Big yes from me. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By jhbvhbsvu
Age:35 to 44
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent straighteners! Really great value and work perfectly. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Jules
From:North east lincs
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought these straighteners for my daughter she says they are amazing and leave her hair silky smooth. Would definitely recommend and very good value. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
straighteners
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Mandie
From:Dumbarton, West Dunbartonshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought these in the sale and for the price I paid, am very impressed with them
I have quite thick wavy hair and I straightened my hair pretty quickly, almost as good as, if not better than more expensive ones
would definitely recommend them
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Remington Colour Protect Straightener
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Lindeee
From:Whitley Bay, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought these straighteners on the strength of reading reviews and reputation of make. I can honestly say that I am more than happy with this product. I have shoulder length to long hair, the ceramic plates which heat up nice and hot slide through my hair effortlessly. They are exceptionally good value for price and as good as any other more expensive products I have tried.I am a Leo who is now very proud of their mane. Thank you Remington "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
snags your hair!!
Posted13 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Naomi27
From:Ceredigion
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" I like the variable temperature feature - the coolest is generally hot enough for me but if you needed to be super fast then hotter would be useful I guess. But they don't glide smoothly at all! I'm constantly snagging my hair and breaking it off between the plates and the plastic outer part. You have to be so careful to try and avoid that and I find it impossible to avoid completely. I had read good reviews so I immediately chucked away the packaging otherwise I would probably return them. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By colleen
From:Mold, Mold, Flintshire CH7, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" these hair straighteners are the best purchase ive made! quick and simple to do my hair as i have really curly hair! Amazing buy! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By mez
Age:25 to 34
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Amazing hair straighteners. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great straightners
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By benny
From:norfolk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very pleased works really well "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic product
Posted27 December 2014
Customer avatar
By smiley2001
From:Pembroke, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought these as a replacement for my GHD's which are the only straightners thats worked on my thick frizzy hair. These were just as good but for very little money. Would definately recommend these "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great spare set
Posted19 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Rosemu
From:Scotland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought these to have at my boyfriend's house and they are excellent. Work just as well as the expensive straighteners I have at home. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is brilliant
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Pip
From:Westmidlands
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brilliant performance, really hot and does the job! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great value
Posted11 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Cat lover
From:East Ayrshire Scotland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" These straightners are value for money, they heat up quickly and are ready to use. Love the pouch to put them in too. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By soulgirl
From:Somerset, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Really good. My ghd's had broken & couldn't afford new so tried these. So shocked they are so good for the price. Give them a try I'm sure you'll be Pleased "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best I've ever had
Posted29 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Dawn
From:Dincaster
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" These are brilliant , make my hair and extensions smooth and straight . Best I've ever had including ghd's "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 Next >>>