Top-rated product

Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.

<p>Keep your colour looked in and your hair safe with this Remington colour protect hair straightener. The specially designed ceramic coating is infused with micro-conditioners that have been proven to slow the rate of colour bleed from chemically dyed hair.</p><p>Model number: S6300</p><p>The Remington Colour Protect Straightener is super-speedy, reaching a top heat of 230 &deg;C in a rapid 15 seconds, helping you to achieve silky, shiny, colour radiant hair in an instant.</p><ul><li>Variable temperature so you can adapt this to your specific hair needs for ultimate control.</li><li>8 temperature settings.</li><li>Maximum temperature 230&deg;C.</li><li>15 second heat-up time.</li><li>Heat ready indicator.</li><li>Ceramic plates.</li><li>Width of plates 25mm, length of plates 110mm.</li><li>1.8m swivel cord.</li><li>Automatic safety shut-off after 60 minutes.</li><li>Heat-proof pouch.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Weight 0.51kg.</li><li>Worldwide voltage - ideal for travelling.</li><li>Manufacturer's 3 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 4008496764631.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.754 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 138 reviews
5 Stars
112
4 Stars
20
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
135 of 13898%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 9 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.
Review 1 for Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good quality product
Posted07 July 2015
Customer avatar
By lucylo
From:Essex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" bought as a gift for my grand daughter who has very curly hair these straightners do the job perfectly and are easy to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value
Posted07 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Sarah
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" These are great straightners, easy to use and heats quickly. Straightens hair perfectly, great price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product and great value for money
Posted01 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Kelly
From:Manchester, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought these as a ghd replacement and I assure you I will not be going back these are amazing and leave your hair feeling amazing straight and shiny until it's next wash would highly recommend these to everybody and they will be saving me a fortune so pleased with them "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hair straighteners
Posted01 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Lindy
From:Kent, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great product cheap and does the job. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These are brilliant!
Posted01 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Danielle
From:Colchester, Colchester, Essex, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brought them to replace my ghds and they are so much better, I haven't even used them on full heat! Would definitely recommend these :) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect
Posted30 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Nuts
From:Gloucestershire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Lightweight, easy to use, loved the variable heat setting. Works just the same in Canada or USA.
Advise - do not go to full heat, start halfway at first I have very thick hair and halfway is perfect.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
five star thumbs up
Posted25 June 2015
Customer avatar
By preet
From:Slough, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Definitely recommended. Very good leave hair shiny and soft finish. Also good for thick hair.. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted24 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Netty
From:London
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought these to go abroad with and they were brilliant! They get nice and hot but the temperature can be lowered if necessary. You can also mould the hair with them so that it does not get that poker straight lifeless look if you don't want that. Really good price for a really good product. I may even get another pair (to keep at my boyfriend's house). Would recommend these. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted23 June 2015
Customer avatar
By seema
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" SOO Happy with my purchase . These Remmington Straightners are just brilliant . :) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Hair straightners
Posted17 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Maza
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" First time i have used these straightners i bought them because mine was not heating up anymore but have had them 3/4 years, so looked through reviews and wanted to try these and they was on sale which was a bonus, I am very satisfied with the results and will buy them again "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
not for very fizzy hair
Posted16 June 2015
Customer avatar
By papoye
From:uk
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" i have extremely fizzy thin colored hair and this is my first straightener. i love the way it looks and feels and heats up quickly. the only problem is it wont straighten my hair in less heat as said in the guidelines and applying more heat results in hairfall. i would definitely recommend this for people who have normal to straight hair but not for fizzy thin hair. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
They're ok.
Posted15 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Mrs.D
From:Warwickshire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Bought these after my GHD's suddenly broke down mid hair do! Read the reviews, thought they'd be a fantastic purchase to replace my GHD's without the price tag... They weren't... Firstly, they clame to heat up in 15 seconds, they don't. I've found you have to clamp the plates quite tightly on your hair and seems to take me twice as long to do my hair. They do work and do the job, but I think if you're used to using expensive straighteners, stick to them! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great product
Posted09 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Debxx
From:Swadlincote, Derbyshire DE11, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very easy to use. Great results. Very lightweight too. So overall great value for the money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brilliant!
Posted09 June 2015
Customer avatar
By gg
From:sheffield
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" We were away on holiday when my mums ghds broke and needed some straightners asap, and decided to try these after reading the reviews. I really cant believe how good they are, just as good as ghds, and we were panicking because only ever used ghds for many years so were very sceptical.
When my ghds break i wont be buying anymore, will definitley buy these remington ones ! Saves so much money....
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted03 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Amanda 99
Age:45 to 54
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I am absolutely delighted with this Remington hair straightener. It is fantastic value for money and is really easy to use and so smooth on your hair. Would strongly recommend this product . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fab
Posted03 June 2015
Customer avatar
By davies
From:Wales, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" had these for a birthday present i love them they get so hot so quick and easy to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted02 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Reen
From:Gloucester, Gloucester, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" After my beloved GHD's breaking after a year I needed something to replace them temporarily! I have to say I wouldn't go back! These are brilliant & excellent value for money!
100% happy customer
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great straighteners at a great price
Posted02 June 2015
Customer avatar
By JoyJean
From:Co Armagh
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought these to replace my broken GHDs, and happy with the previous reviews. These get the same result as my GHDs and I love how I can adjust the temperature - something you can't do with GHDs....so I'm not always frazzling my hair! Straighteness does appear to hold for longer than before too - bonus! Though the spring is making a squeaky noise when I'm clamping these....not overly bothered, but if it gets worse, then will be looking to replace these with the same again.
Well done Remington!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I wanted , great
Posted28 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Sarah
From:Rainham, Medway, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Had Remington for years ,love these straighteners "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quick and effective
Posted27 May 2015
Customer avatar
By keke86
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Breezes through my hair. Amazing "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next >>>