Top-rated product

Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.

<p>Keep your colour looked in and your hair safe with this Remington colour protect hair straightener. The specially designed ceramic coating is infused with micro-conditioners that have been proven to slow the rate of colour bleed from chemically dyed hair.</p><p>Model number: S6300</p><p>The Remington Colour Protect Straightener is super-speedy, reaching a top heat of 230 &deg;C in a rapid 15 seconds, helping you to achieve silky, shiny, colour radiant hair in an instant.</p><ul><li>Variable temperature so you can adapt this to your specific hair needs for ultimate control.</li><li>8 temperature settings.</li><li>Maximum temperature 230&deg;C.</li><li>15 second heat-up time.</li><li>Heat ready indicator.</li><li>Ceramic plates.</li><li>Width of plates 25mm, length of plates 110mm.</li><li>1.8m swivel cord.</li><li>Automatic safety shut-off after 60 minutes.</li><li>Heat-proof pouch.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Weight 0.51kg.</li><li>Worldwide voltage - ideal for travelling.</li><li>Manufacturer's 3 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 4008496764631.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.752 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 153 reviews
5 Stars
124
4 Stars
22
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
149 of 15397%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 9 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.
Review 1 for Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great straighteners Great price. Very happy
Posted02 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Down, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great straighteners great price Very happy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted02 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Cheltenham
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" These are without a doubt the best hair straighteners i have ever had. So quick to heat up and stays straight all day. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Straightener
Posted27 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Ireland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great straightener, heats up fast, straightens my hair perfectly and if it protects my colour like it says on it, then thats a bonus for me. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ideal.
Posted23 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:South Lanarkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Why pay GHD prices. These do the same job. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Monies worth
Posted05 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:London
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I was rather apprehensive and I did do a lot of research before I decided to take the plunge and purchase these straighteners.
I was so glad that I did as the are very stylish and do a excellent job on my natural hair (Afro) and on my hair extensions.
I would highly recommend these straighteners I am quite a fuss pot and only buy the best of everything........so please trust me when I say they are worth getting :) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We love those ptoducts
Posted30 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Penrith, Penrith, Cumbria, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Really easy to use them. My dother love her playdoo and for me now is quicker to get ready for work. Thank you. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good product , straighten with ease
Posted29 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:East Sussex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very pleased with these straighteners.. Ive brought more expensive ones but these are much better, the only thing is im not keen on the on / off switch , Very good price tho "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted28 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" These straighteners are amazing . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value for money
Posted28 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Oxford
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought at reduced price but still worth buying at full price. My hairdresser forgot her Ghd's when she came to cut my hair and couldn't believe how good these were - although she did put them on the hottest setting which made them work better. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent price, great product
Posted28 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Hull
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very pleased with this purchase, it has all the features that I need and the price was brilliant. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Value
Posted28 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I purchased this product at price, which I consider to be good value for this item, performs well, heats quickly, very pleased. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great for thick hair
Posted28 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:cosley
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" My hair is really thick and these straightness work fab with my hair they don't tug they glide through "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Average product
Posted22 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I couldn't choose between these straighteners and some Babyliss ones that were half price, I opted for these after reading the reviews sadly for me they do not live up to my expectations and I have given them to my daughter to try. The casing feels cheap and gets really hot and my hair drags through them, I wish I had chosen the Babyliss which are no longer half price. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product and value for money
Posted21 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Glasgow
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Love these straightners i usually use ghds but these are just the same heat and performance highly recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
remington colour protect hair staightener
Posted16 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:houghton le spring tyne and wear
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" this product is fabulous a would recommend it to everyone as good as ghd straighteners fab product gives a great look "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good quality product
Posted07 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" bought as a gift for my grand daughter who has very curly hair these straightners do the job perfectly and are easy to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value
Posted07 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" These are great straightners, easy to use and heats quickly. Straightens hair perfectly, great price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product and great value for money
Posted01 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Manchester, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought these as a ghd replacement and I assure you I will not be going back these are amazing and leave your hair feeling amazing straight and shiny until it's next wash would highly recommend these to everybody and they will be saving me a fortune so pleased with them "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hair straighteners
Posted01 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Kent, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great product cheap and does the job. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These are brilliant!
Posted01 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Colchester, Colchester, Essex, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brought them to replace my ghds and they are so much better, I haven't even used them on full heat! Would definitely recommend these :) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>