Top-rated product

Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.

<p>Keep your colour looked in and your hair safe with this Remington colour protect hair straightener. The specially designed ceramic coating is infused with micro-conditioners that have been proven to slow the rate of colour bleed from chemically dyed hair. Featuring a 15 second quick heat up.</p><p>Model number: S6300</p><p>The Remington Colour Protect Straightener is super-speedy, reaching a top heat of 230 &deg;C in a rapid 15 seconds, helping you to achieve silky, shiny, colour radiant hair in an instant.</p><ul><li>Variable temperature - adapts to your specific hair needs for ultimate control.</li><li>8 temperature settings.</li><li>Maximum temperature 230&deg;C.</li><li>15 sec heat-up time.</li><li>Heat ready indicator.</li><li>Ceramic plates.</li><li>Width of plates 25mm, length of plates 110mm.</li><li>1.8m swivel cord.</li><li>Automatic safety shut-off after 60 minutes.</li><li>Heat-proof pouch.</li></ul><p>General information</p><ul><li>Weight 0.51kg.</li><li>Worldwide voltage - ideal for travelling.</li><li>Manufacturer's 3 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 4008496764631.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.812 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 64 reviews
5 Stars
55
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
63 of 6498%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 8 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.
Review 1 for Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Lynne
From:South Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great product, my daughter already had one so knew it was good, only problem is that there are no temperature markings and it makes it a bit trial and error to get right temperature"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Remington straightners very good
Posted23 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Lisa
From:Birmingham
Age:25 to 34
"There are excellent defanailty worth the money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect
Posted06 August 2014
Customer avatar
By bar jac
From:cleveland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Best straighteners I've ever had"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Do not waste your money on this product
Posted30 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Annonymous
From:Stockport
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"This is by far the worst hair tool I have ever used.
Here is why:
1) It leaves your hair feeling fluffy & course instead of smooth.
2) It creates a horrible burning smell whilst you are using it
3) It does not glide through your hair, you can actually hear it dragging through, it sounds/feels like the plates are covered in grit.
4) It leaves my hair with kinks & bends
5) It is light & flimsy & plastic feeling.
I never write reviews but I just had to express my dissapointment with this product."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product that protects your hair
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Eva
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This product is really great with an excellent price.
I use it 3-4 times a week and it doesn't damage my hair but does a great job. Love it!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Straight after the first stroke of your hair
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Jools28
From:Preston, lancashire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Well happy with this. Heat to temp quickly and only requires one stroke of the hair to have even my thick hair pin straight. Love the auto cut out too so if I've left them on for 15 mins without using they'll switch themselves off. Great idea for those like me who are a bit forgetful!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing value and better than my old straighteners
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By JB
From:Leicester
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"When my 3rd set of very expensive GHD straighteners broke, I needed a replacement as I was leaving for holiday that day. The reviews looked good for the Remington Colour Protect straighteners, although I didn't believe for a second they could replace my precious GHDs (especially at such a low price). Well, I was wrong: they leave my very thick, wavy, wiry hair perfectly straight in a faster time than my old straighteners. I would definitely recommend this product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very pleased
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Bel
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is the first time I have owned hair straighteners. They are very easy to use & i am really pleased with them. I would recommend this product to anyone."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent quality
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By sara
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"works perfectly as it says. happy customer..."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Sidney
From:uk
Age:35 to 44
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"These are great straighteners at a great price"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Straight up!
Posted12 May 2014
Customer avatar
By jooles
From:Co. Durham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought these straightners to replace my broken expensive ones and they are brilliant! They heat up really quickly and I can straighten my hair in half the time it used to take. Absolutely brilliant and I would recommend them to anyone."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value for money
Posted06 May 2014
Customer avatar
By C1957
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This product is good value for the money. Made by a reputable company"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bargain Buy!!
Posted06 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Dawn M
From:Telford
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought these while on offer for my holidays, started using them before packing them away, found them easy to use, very light to handle, heat up quickly and glide through my thick wavy hair with ease."
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
hair straightnrs
Posted06 May 2014
Customer avatar
By laurie mae
From:solihull
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Was recommended this straightners by a friend , I normally use Ghd's but mine broke and I thought id try these , im very pleased with them & found that they are just as good as Ghd's :-) well worth it cheaper & great to curl & straighten hair"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I was looking for
Posted23 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Mazzy
From:Leicester, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"As I colour my hair always looking for ways to prolong colour life,this item helps alot. Temp control great as I can have it at lowest setting & still does the job!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted16 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Frog
Age:35 to 44
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very lightweight. straightens hair!¬ Great buy!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super straightening
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By raejo
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Bargain priced product that really straightens hair well and lasts for a couple of days. I only need to quickly go over my hair the next day as it really stays straight once done. The best straighteners I've ever had - even my husband commented how straight my hair is!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
really good product
Posted09 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Susie
From:Manchester, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"At the moment I am growing my hair and its at that stage when you start thinking shall I have it cut but my niece used her straighteners on my hair and it was really nice so I brought some of these and found they were really good and so easy to use, would recommend them to anyone."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Almost the best yet
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Kindy
From:Cheshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"These are really good however would have scored top marks if they could be closed"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Emma81
From:Lancashire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Excellent very easy to use would recommend"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>