Top-rated product

Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.

<p>Keep your colour looked in and your hair safe with this Remington colour protect hair straightener. The specially designed ceramic coating is infused with micro-conditioners that have been proven to slow the rate of colour bleed from chemically dyed hair.</p><p>Model number: S6300</p><p>The Remington Colour Protect Straightener is super-speedy, reaching a top heat of 230 &deg;C in a rapid 15 seconds, helping you to achieve silky, shiny, colour radiant hair in an instant.</p><ul><li>Variable temperature so you can adapt this to your specific hair needs for ultimate control.</li><li>8 temperature settings.</li><li>Maximum temperature 230&deg;C.</li><li>15 second heat-up time.</li><li>Heat ready indicator.</li><li>Ceramic plates.</li><li>Width of plates 25mm, length of plates 110mm.</li><li>1.8m swivel cord.</li><li>Automatic safety shut-off after 60 minutes.</li><li>Heat-proof pouch.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Weight 0.51kg.</li><li>Worldwide voltage - ideal for travelling.</li><li>Manufacturer's 3 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 4008496764631.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.781 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 119 reviews
5 Stars
99
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
117 of 11998%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 9 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.
Review 1 for Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I wanted , great
Posted28 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Sarah
From:Rainham, Medway, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Had Remington for years ,love these straighteners "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quick and effective
Posted27 May 2015
Customer avatar
By keke86
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Breezes through my hair. Amazing "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good value for the money
Posted17 May 2015
Customer avatar
By bernie
From:tyrone
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" nice and good value for the money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great features
Posted12 May 2015
Customer avatar
By AR
From:Glasgow
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Heat up very quickly, so easy to use and the results are much better than previous straighteners i've had. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very pleased with my purchase!!!
Posted12 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Lo
From:Cardiff, Cardiff, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought these straighteners as a cheap alternative to my previous Lee Stafford ones that had sadly lost the will to live, I am very pleased to say these are even better! I have long thick hair but these are so quick to straighten my hair and it stays straight all day! They heat up very quickly and have a great heat proof case so they can be put away straight after use! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant product!
Posted06 May 2015
Customer avatar
By ButtercupSammi
From:Rochdale, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Absolutely love these straightners, bought them after my hair salon qualities ones died on me less than 12 months after purchase (not ghds). Very fast heat time, keep my hair straight for 2/3 days. Only flaw is the temp dial doesn't show exactly what temperature you have it at but never mind, not an essential feature. Also love the heat proof mat, and locking mechanism on these. Very pretty design too in my favourite colour, purple! extremely happy "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love your hair? Then you need these
Posted05 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Scarlet
From:kent
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brilliant product. I'm a ghd girl, well not anymore. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent
Posted28 April 2015
Customer avatar
By anoynomous
From:England
Age:17 or under
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Replaced my GHD's! It's quick and easy to straighten with and is really good for the price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted22 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Adrián
From:England, UK
Age:18 to 24
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It is a great product! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
worth a try
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By RUTH
From:wakefield
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought these straighteners while my GHD's were being fixed. They were actually on par for straightening. Obviously the design and quality was not comparable, and the heat setting was manual, with a flimsy on/off switch. My only advice would be turn the heat to medium before first using as it will burn hair on the highest heat (and mine is coarse & thick).
Overall, not a bad product given the price. I would recommend this product.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
No turning back
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Aisha
From:Essex, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought these as a replacement quick cheap solution as my ghds had broken so until i had the money to buy a new pair i would use these
These are so much better than ghds my hair is so straight in the space of 5 minutes !
I wont be going back to ghd again
Gobsmacked how cheap these are and how brilliant they are
Highly recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Remmington Colour Straightners
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Jinnxayy
From:London, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product is a great product, the straighteners Heat up really quickly and they are easy and quick to use. They have an amazing finish leaving the hair soft and silky. I would definitely recommend this product ! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
awesome
Posted16 April 2015
Customer avatar
By VaM
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent product, excellent priceTotality happy with it!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great straighteners
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Nicola
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I would highly recommend these straighteners and in fact my mum has now also bought a pair as she was so impressed after trying mine. I've got very curly/wavy hair and they straighten my hair just as well as a much more expensive brand beginning with G and ending with D. I like that you can control the temperature and the heatproof cover is also really useful. I will never buy expensive straighteners again. Very pleased with this purchase. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By mjay
From:Wales, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It was easy to use....Easy to change heat ssettings... Straightened my natural african hair perfectly "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Recommended
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Nessie
From:Suffolk
Age:55 to 64
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent straighteners for a very reasonable price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted07 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Ann
From:Essex, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great product. Bought these as my GHDs broke. Don't have to straighten my hair everyday as it stays straight for 3 days. My hair is thick and I find these easy to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted07 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Ash
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy to use, best result and less time consuming. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These are a great buy.
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Mama
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" These are a great find. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought to replace my GHD's
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By lee
From:Glasgow
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought these to replace my Ghd's that where broken. I have to say they are excellent would say better than my Ghd's and at less than half the price of Ghd. I would defo recomend these "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>