Top-rated product

Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.

<p>Keep your colour looked in and your hair safe with this Remington colour protect hair straightener. The specially designed ceramic coating is infused with micro-conditioners that have been proven to slow the rate of colour bleed from chemically dyed hair. Featuring a 15 second quick heat up.</p><p>Model number: S6300</p><p>The Remington Colour Protect Straightener is super-speedy, reaching a top heat of 230 &deg;C in a rapid 15 seconds, helping you to achieve silky, shiny, colour radiant hair in an instant.</p><ul><li>Variable temperature so you can adapt this to your specific hair needs for ultimate control.</li><li>8 temperature settings.</li><li>Maximum temperature 230&deg;C.</li><li>15 sec heat-up time.</li><li>Heat ready indicator.</li><li>Ceramic plates.</li><li>Width of plates 25mm, length of plates 110mm.</li><li>1.8m swivel cord.</li><li>Automatic safety shut-off after 60 minutes.</li><li>Heat-proof pouch.</li></ul><p>General information</p><ul><li>Weight 0.51kg.</li><li>Worldwide voltage - ideal for travelling.</li><li>Manufacturer's 3 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 4008496764631.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.803 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 71 reviews
5 Stars
61
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
70 of 7199%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 8 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.
Review 1 for Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic buy
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Bridge34
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I had bought a Remington curling wand a couple of years ago which was just brilliant and this hair straightener is no different. It heats up in less than 10 seconds and straightens the hair without having to go over it several times. And the price is not bad at all. Would definitely recommend this product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted08 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Peachyj
From:Kent UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I am so pleased with the straighteners. They did the job and didn't take long to get my hair the way l wanted"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
cheap & do the job
Posted08 October 2014
Customer avatar
By floss10
From:Lichfield, Lichfield, Staffordshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"Considering I bought these half price was a bit disappointed. They feel a bit cheap and catch my hair when doing left side. Don't have the smooth glide through hair like last pair but they were cheap!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Foxy41
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Love these. Better than my GHDs which broke all the time. Lovely shine on my hair. Got hot quick. Can't fault them."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Better than Ghd's
Posted01 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Sh02
From:Widnes, Halton, UK
Age:25 to 34
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought these straighteners after reading other reviews and they live up to expectations. Heat fast and they get through my extensions fast even when they're course and wavy without having to go over them again and again. Love them."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic buy
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Sue
From:N.E.Lincolnshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"After my GHD`s broke, I was looking for something along the same lines but without the price tag of GHD....Saw these on Argos and after reading the reviews, decided to purchase them. I was a little unsure if they would do the same job as my old ones, but to my amazement, they are even better! They heat up like lightning and are so much easier to use and handle, I just wish I had purchased these before"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fav product
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Audrey
From:Ceredigion
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I am very happy with this item and it is 5 time much better than my previous one . My hair is very waving out of place so every time i use this straightener, it make my hair so smooth and shiny but becareful it very very hot, not to burn your finger. My hair always look if I just come out of my hairdresser and it has save me money. I wish I could have bought this item earlier before I went on holiday abroad."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Lynne
From:South Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great product, my daughter already had one so knew it was good, only problem is that there are no temperature markings and it makes it a bit trial and error to get right temperature"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Remington straightners very good
Posted23 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Lisa
From:Birmingham
Age:25 to 34
"There are excellent defanailty worth the money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect
Posted06 August 2014
Customer avatar
By bar jac
From:cleveland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Best straighteners I've ever had"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Do not waste your money on this product
Posted30 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Annonymous
From:Stockport
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"This is by far the worst hair tool I have ever used.
Here is why:
1) It leaves your hair feeling fluffy & course instead of smooth.
2) It creates a horrible burning smell whilst you are using it
3) It does not glide through your hair, you can actually hear it dragging through, it sounds/feels like the plates are covered in grit.
4) It leaves my hair with kinks & bends
5) It is light & flimsy & plastic feeling.
I never write reviews but I just had to express my dissapointment with this product."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product that protects your hair
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Eva
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This product is really great with an excellent price.
I use it 3-4 times a week and it doesn't damage my hair but does a great job. Love it!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Straight after the first stroke of your hair
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Jools28
From:Preston, lancashire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Well happy with this. Heat to temp quickly and only requires one stroke of the hair to have even my thick hair pin straight. Love the auto cut out too so if I've left them on for 15 mins without using they'll switch themselves off. Great idea for those like me who are a bit forgetful!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing value and better than my old straighteners
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By JB
From:Leicester
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"When my 3rd set of very expensive GHD straighteners broke, I needed a replacement as I was leaving for holiday that day. The reviews looked good for the Remington Colour Protect straighteners, although I didn't believe for a second they could replace my precious GHDs (especially at such a low price). Well, I was wrong: they leave my very thick, wavy, wiry hair perfectly straight in a faster time than my old straighteners. I would definitely recommend this product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very pleased
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Bel
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is the first time I have owned hair straighteners. They are very easy to use & i am really pleased with them. I would recommend this product to anyone."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent quality
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By sara
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"works perfectly as it says. happy customer..."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Sidney
From:uk
Age:35 to 44
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"These are great straighteners at a great price"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Straight up!
Posted12 May 2014
Customer avatar
By jooles
From:Co. Durham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought these straightners to replace my broken expensive ones and they are brilliant! They heat up really quickly and I can straighten my hair in half the time it used to take. Absolutely brilliant and I would recommend them to anyone."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value for money
Posted06 May 2014
Customer avatar
By C1957
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This product is good value for the money. Made by a reputable company"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bargain Buy!!
Posted06 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Dawn M
From:Telford
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought these while on offer for my holidays, started using them before packing them away, found them easy to use, very light to handle, heat up quickly and glide through my thick wavy hair with ease."
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>