Top-rated product

Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.

<p>Keep your colour looked in and your hair safe with this Remington colour protect hair straightener. The specially designed ceramic coating is infused with micro-conditioners that have been proven to slow the rate of colour bleed from chemically dyed hair.</p><p>Model number: S6300</p><p>The Remington Colour Protect Straightener is super-speedy, reaching a top heat of 230 &deg;C in a rapid 15 seconds, helping you to achieve silky, shiny, colour radiant hair in an instant.</p><ul><li>Variable temperature so you can adapt this to your specific hair needs for ultimate control.</li><li>8 temperature settings.</li><li>Maximum temperature 230&deg;C.</li><li>15 second heat-up time.</li><li>Heat ready indicator.</li><li>Ceramic plates.</li><li>Width of plates 25mm, length of plates 110mm.</li><li>1.8m swivel cord.</li><li>Automatic safety shut-off after 60 minutes.</li><li>Heat-proof pouch.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Weight 0.51kg.</li><li>Worldwide voltage - ideal for travelling.</li><li>Manufacturer's 3 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 4008496764631.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.75 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 148 reviews
5 Stars
120
4 Stars
21
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
144 of 14897%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 9 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.
Review 1 for Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We love those ptoducts
Posted30 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Katalin
From:Penrith, Penrith, Cumbria, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Really easy to use them. My dother love her playdoo and for me now is quicker to get ready for work. Thank you. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good product , straighten with ease
Posted29 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Shazz 54
From:East Sussex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very pleased with these straighteners.. Ive brought more expensive ones but these are much better, the only thing is im not keen on the on / off switch , Very good price tho "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted28 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Princess
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" These straighteners are amazing . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value for money
Posted28 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Dids
From:Oxford
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought at reduced price but still worth buying at full price. My hairdresser forgot her Ghd's when she came to cut my hair and couldn't believe how good these were - although she did put them on the hottest setting which made them work better. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent price, great product
Posted28 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Naomi
From:Hull
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very pleased with this purchase, it has all the features that I need and the price was brilliant. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Value
Posted28 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Lindy
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I purchased this product at price, which I consider to be good value for this item, performs well, heats quickly, very pleased. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great for thick hair
Posted28 July 2015
Customer avatar
By sarah
From:cosley
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" My hair is really thick and these straightness work fab with my hair they don't tug they glide through "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Average product
Posted22 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Debs
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I couldn't choose between these straighteners and some Babyliss ones that were half price, I opted for these after reading the reviews sadly for me they do not live up to my expectations and I have given them to my daughter to try. The casing feels cheap and gets really hot and my hair drags through them, I wish I had chosen the Babyliss which are no longer half price. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product and value for money
Posted21 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Jade
From:Glasgow
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Love these straightners i usually use ghds but these are just the same heat and performance highly recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
remington colour protect hair staightener
Posted16 July 2015
Customer avatar
By sheld09
From:houghton le spring tyne and wear
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" this product is fabulous a would recommend it to everyone as good as ghd straighteners fab product gives a great look "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good quality product
Posted07 July 2015
Customer avatar
By lucylo
From:Essex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" bought as a gift for my grand daughter who has very curly hair these straightners do the job perfectly and are easy to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value
Posted07 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Sarah
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" These are great straightners, easy to use and heats quickly. Straightens hair perfectly, great price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product and great value for money
Posted01 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Kelly
From:Manchester, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought these as a ghd replacement and I assure you I will not be going back these are amazing and leave your hair feeling amazing straight and shiny until it's next wash would highly recommend these to everybody and they will be saving me a fortune so pleased with them "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hair straighteners
Posted01 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Lindy
From:Kent, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great product cheap and does the job. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These are brilliant!
Posted01 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Danielle
From:Colchester, Colchester, Essex, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brought them to replace my ghds and they are so much better, I haven't even used them on full heat! Would definitely recommend these :) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect
Posted30 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Nuts
From:Gloucestershire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Lightweight, easy to use, loved the variable heat setting. Works just the same in Canada or USA.
Advise - do not go to full heat, start halfway at first I have very thick hair and halfway is perfect.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
five star thumbs up
Posted25 June 2015
Customer avatar
By preet
From:Slough, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Definitely recommended. Very good leave hair shiny and soft finish. Also good for thick hair.. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted24 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Netty
From:London
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought these to go abroad with and they were brilliant! They get nice and hot but the temperature can be lowered if necessary. You can also mould the hair with them so that it does not get that poker straight lifeless look if you don't want that. Really good price for a really good product. I may even get another pair (to keep at my boyfriend's house). Would recommend these. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted23 June 2015
Customer avatar
By seema
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" SOO Happy with my purchase . These Remmington Straightners are just brilliant . :) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Hair straightners
Posted17 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Maza
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" First time i have used these straightners i bought them because mine was not heating up anymore but have had them 3/4 years, so looked through reviews and wanted to try these and they was on sale which was a bonus, I am very satisfied with the results and will buy them again "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>