Top-rated product

Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.

<p>Keep your colour looked in and your hair safe with this Remington colour protect hair straightener. The specially designed ceramic coating is infused with micro-conditioners that have been proven to slow the rate of colour bleed from chemically dyed hair. Featuring a 15 second quick heat up.</p><p>Model number: S6300</p><p>The Remington Colour Protect Straightener is super-speedy, reaching a top heat of 230 &deg;C in a rapid 15 seconds, helping you to achieve silky, shiny, colour radiant hair in an instant.</p><ul><li>Variable temperature - adapts to your specific hair needs for ultimate control.</li><li>8 temperature settings.</li><li>Maximum temperature 230&deg;C.</li><li>15 sec heat-up time.</li><li>Heat ready indicator.</li><li>Ceramic plates.</li><li>Width of plates 25mm, length of plates 110mm.</li><li>1.8m swivel cord.</li><li>Automatic safety shut-off after 60 minutes.</li><li>Heat-proof pouch.</li></ul><p>General information</p><ul><li>Weight 0.51kg.</li><li>Worldwide voltage - ideal for travelling.</li><li>Manufacturer's 3 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 4008496764631.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.857 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 49 reviews
5 Stars
42
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
49 of 49100%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 6 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.
Review 1 for Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted16 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Frog
Age:35 to 44
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very lightweight. straightens hair!¬ Great buy!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super straightening
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By raejo
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Bargain priced product that really straightens hair well and lasts for a couple of days. I only need to quickly go over my hair the next day as it really stays straight once done. The best straighteners I've ever had - even my husband commented how straight my hair is!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
really good product
Posted09 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Susie
From:Manchester, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"At the moment I am growing my hair and its at that stage when you start thinking shall I have it cut but my niece used her straighteners on my hair and it was really nice so I brought some of these and found they were really good and so easy to use, would recommend them to anyone."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Almost the best yet
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Kindy
From:Cheshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"These are really good however would have scored top marks if they could be closed"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Emma81
From:Lancashire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Excellent very easy to use would recommend"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great straighteners
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Becky
From:Wiltshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"After reading the reviews and seeing the price I thought I would give these a go. My GHD broken and didn't want that price tag. I don't think I will ever go back. These are just as good and for the price tag and amazing product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing Straightener
Posted14 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Susan
Age:17 or under
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought this straightener about 2 weeks ago and I just love it! It heats up very quickly and the temperature changing option is just perfect.
I definitely recommend this straightener as it's probably one of the best i've ever had."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Straightners to curl
Posted12 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Mel
From:Devon
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I read all the reviews on here, bought the product and I am not disappointed. It heats up quickly, has very simple on/off and temperature dial. It gets very hot, and works well in both my daughters fine hair and my thick hair. Cable is quite long, and it comes with a heat slip to slide it in when you have finished with it to save your surfaces. Burnt myself on it twice in 2 days which left nasty blisters, but this was me getting used to it having never used one before."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted12 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Zoe
Age:25 to 34
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I brought these straighteners to replace my well used remington straighteners. The style I had were no longer available but these are just as good if not better than my original ones."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Joanna50
From:Halesowen
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I've never used straighteners before and chose these as there was £5 off. They are easy to use and heat up really quickly .
I would certainly recommend these to anyone . Real good value for money
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Shawnthestaff
Age:25 to 34
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Straightener is better than the GHD's"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good
Posted04 February 2014
Customer avatar
By m2
From:Westdrayton
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very good for the price was on sale"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic. Definitely recommend !
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Debbie
From:Stockton on Tees
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Heat up quickly produces brilliant results Would buy again!!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Performance
Posted22 January 2014
Customer avatar
By midge
From:Norfolk, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought these for my teenage daughter. She says they work really well even at lower heats. She can straighten her hair really quickly. and without having to go over the same strand of hair over again thereby helping avoiding heat damage."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Tt
From:London
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This product is very good heats up very quick aswel, it has different temperature which is the great thing if you don't want it to hot. The price was good got on sale at an good bargain."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant straighteners!
Posted12 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Suzanne1963
From:Southampton, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Like a lot of others I had far more expensive ones than these. Unfortunately they gave up when I had other things to spend out on, so I thought I would give these a try as they had some really good reviews.
I have coloured hair, so the fact they were designed to protect hair was even better.
I would never buy anything else now and certainly wouldn't pay for more expensive types - these do exactly what you want and gives your hair a shine at the same time. Excellent product!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does the job :)
Posted14 November 2013
Customer avatar
By EJ
From:North Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Bought these as a cheap temp job when my GHDs stopped working. They do a decent job, can curl with them too - only downside is they do have that dinstinct burnt smell - but as ive only used them a couple times so far, this may wear off.
Would recommend.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value
Posted05 November 2013
Customer avatar
By linnij
From:West Yorkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I have owned a pair of Remington straighteners for the past 6 years and really like them. I bought these as they had good reviews. I have short to mid length hair which although fine, I have lots of and usually need straighteners fairly hot. As these are a dial I can get the temperature more precise and have them a good 20 degrees below my last pair. Fab for straightening and curling. Heats up really quickly. Easy to use. Loving them so far."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great straighteners
Posted22 October 2013
Customer avatar
By CA
From:Swansea, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Very pleased with the straighteners. Had all the features I was looking for at a good price. Particularly liked the way the on switch lit up when in use as it makes you aware that they are on. Don't know about the colour protect yet but didn't buy it for that feature. it was the other features that appealed to me such as auto switch off, adjustable temperature, swivel cord, heatproof pouch."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant product !
Posted21 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Jlou
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"These straighteners are fab just perfect for my fine hair heat setting are great comes with a heat mat overall brill product at a great price def recommend :-)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>