Top-rated product

Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.

<p>Keep your colour looked in and your hair safe with this Remington colour protect hair straightener. The specially designed ceramic coating is infused with micro-conditioners that have been proven to slow the rate of colour bleed from chemically dyed hair.</p><p>Model number: S6300</p><p>The Remington Colour Protect Straightener is super-speedy, reaching a top heat of 230 &deg;C in a rapid 15 seconds, helping you to achieve silky, shiny, colour radiant hair in an instant.</p><ul><li>Variable temperature so you can adapt this to your specific hair needs for ultimate control.</li><li>8 temperature settings.</li><li>Maximum temperature 230&deg;C.</li><li>15 second heat-up time.</li><li>Heat ready indicator.</li><li>Ceramic plates.</li><li>Width of plates 25mm, length of plates 110mm.</li><li>1.8m swivel cord.</li><li>Automatic safety shut-off after 60 minutes.</li><li>Heat-proof pouch.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Weight 0.51kg.</li><li>Worldwide voltage - ideal for travelling.</li><li>Manufacturer's 3 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 4008496764631.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.784 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 111 reviews
5 Stars
93
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
109 of 11198%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 9 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.
Review 1 for Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted22 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Adrián
From:England, UK
Age:18 to 24
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It is a great product! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
worth a try
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By RUTH
From:wakefield
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought these straighteners while my GHD's were being fixed. They were actually on par for straightening. Obviously the design and quality was not comparable, and the heat setting was manual, with a flimsy on/off switch. My only advice would be turn the heat to medium before first using as it will burn hair on the highest heat (and mine is coarse & thick).
Overall, not a bad product given the price. I would recommend this product.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
No turning back
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Aisha
From:Essex, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought these as a replacement quick cheap solution as my ghds had broken so until i had the money to buy a new pair i would use these
These are so much better than ghds my hair is so straight in the space of 5 minutes !
I wont be going back to ghd again
Gobsmacked how cheap these are and how brilliant they are
Highly recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Remmington Colour Straightners
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Jinnxayy
From:London, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product is a great product, the straighteners Heat up really quickly and they are easy and quick to use. They have an amazing finish leaving the hair soft and silky. I would definitely recommend this product ! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
awesome
Posted16 April 2015
Customer avatar
By VaM
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent product, excellent priceTotality happy with it!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great straighteners
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Nicola
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I would highly recommend these straighteners and in fact my mum has now also bought a pair as she was so impressed after trying mine. I've got very curly/wavy hair and they straighten my hair just as well as a much more expensive brand beginning with G and ending with D. I like that you can control the temperature and the heatproof cover is also really useful. I will never buy expensive straighteners again. Very pleased with this purchase. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By mjay
From:Wales, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It was easy to use....Easy to change heat ssettings... Straightened my natural african hair perfectly "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Recommended
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Nessie
From:Suffolk
Age:55 to 64
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent straighteners for a very reasonable price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted07 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Ann
From:Essex, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great product. Bought these as my GHDs broke. Don't have to straighten my hair everyday as it stays straight for 3 days. My hair is thick and I find these easy to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted07 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Ash
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy to use, best result and less time consuming. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These are a great buy.
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Mama
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" These are a great find. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought to replace my GHD's
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By lee
From:Glasgow
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought these to replace my Ghd's that where broken. I have to say they are excellent would say better than my Ghd's and at less than half the price of Ghd. I would defo recomend these "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
New Hair
Posted20 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Dragonrider
From:Scotland, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" A new hairstyle resulted in me having to use a hairdryer on a regular basis and I quickly realised I needed straighteners too. These fit the bill beautifully. They have a temperature control, are easy for me to use (being older the joints don't move as easily) and do precisely what they are supposed to. Great value for money and is certainly but them as a gift as well as a replacement/back up to what I have. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant.
Posted04 February 2015
Customer avatar
By mollie
From:Greater Manchester, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Love these straightners, would highly recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great straightener for the price
Posted04 February 2015
Customer avatar
By billiet
From:Nottingham, Nottingham, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I would recommend these straghteners "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent for the price.
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Cazz
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I accidentally broke my other Remington straighteners after having them for 6 years. These are cheap but very good. They heat up quickly and as somebody who constantly dyes their hair these are perfect for me and they make my hair look healthier. The fact they turn off after 60 minutes is great as I have in the past left my others on all day when I was in a rush. Very good for the price.
They also straighten my hair quicker than my others and my hair stays straight all day. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good product at a reasonable price
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Tatai45
From:Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This product is very good and does exactly as described. Very hot and straighten my long thick hair quickly so I don't waste time on my hair. Am pleased that I purchased it, is value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
pleasantly surprised
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By mrsm
From:Scotland, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought these straighteners after reading reviews, (my ghds gave up!) . Was a bit dubious they could be so good at that price, but they seem to be. The only thing I would say is that they take longer than the 15 seconds stated to heat up, more like a minute or two, however still pleased with them overall. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By sue
From:middlesbrough
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I was very pleased with the quality of these straighteners. They work better than my daughters expensive ones. Brilliant value "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Straighters.
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By nadine
From:Great barr
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Brought them for my Daughter and she loves them, Good price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>