Top-rated product

Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.

<p>Keep your colour looked in and your hair safe with this Remington colour protect hair straightener. The specially designed ceramic coating is infused with micro-conditioners that have been proven to slow the rate of colour bleed from chemically dyed hair.</p><p>Model number: S6300</p><p>The Remington Colour Protect Straightener is super-speedy, reaching a top heat of 230 &deg;C in a rapid 15 seconds, helping you to achieve silky, shiny, colour radiant hair in an instant.</p><ul><li>Variable temperature so you can adapt this to your specific hair needs for ultimate control.</li><li>8 temperature settings.</li><li>Maximum temperature 230&deg;C.</li><li>15 second heat-up time.</li><li>Heat ready indicator.</li><li>Ceramic plates.</li><li>Width of plates 25mm, length of plates 110mm.</li><li>1.8m swivel cord.</li><li>Automatic safety shut-off after 60 minutes.</li><li>Heat-proof pouch.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Weight 0.51kg.</li><li>Worldwide voltage - ideal for travelling.</li><li>Manufacturer's 3 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 4008496764631.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.694 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 180 reviews
5 Stars
138
4 Stars
33
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
175 of 18097%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 9 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.
Review 1 for Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very satisfactory
Posted05 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Down
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I'm really happy with these straighteners. They heat up really quickly, feel good and are easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Remington straighteners
Posted04 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Uk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very fast to heat up ,need to to take care as the hand grip also gets hot . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The product is good
Posted03 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Huddersfield
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Really pleased with my straightener "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good product
Posted02 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:18 to 24
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It is so easy to use and it's perfect doesn't take as long to straighten your hair heats up quickly "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Remington colour protect straighteners
Posted02 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Doncaster, Doncaster, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Well happy with my straighteners, and at a reduced price as well, an absolute bargain!!!, would recommend to anyone "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent straighteners
Posted02 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Gorseinon
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very good heats up in seconds so good I brought a pair for my daughter "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted22 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" good quality price rate "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These Straighteners are fab.
Posted14 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Kent, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" They look good and with the controls on the inside there is no chance of them being turned off by accident. They heat up really quickly, there is no drag when using them and the size is great for shorter hair as well. Would throughly recommend them. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
extra
Posted14 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I am very happy about this product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Happy
Posted13 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Leven
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Am very happy with my straighteners "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A good product
Posted31 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Hertfordshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" works very well, easy to use. Would recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hair straighteners
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire
Age:65 or over
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I find these straighteners very easy to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love this product
Posted29 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:West midlands
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This product was recommended to me and im glad it was
Pros: heats up quick, doesn't make your hair smell like it's just been straightened, safety features, product can be stored anywhere and you do not have to roll up the wire when putting away.
Cons: None "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fab Straighteners
Posted20 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Cornwall, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" These straightners are great for the price. They heat quickly and smooth to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product does exactly what you buy it for
Posted18 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is an simple & easy to use product, does exactly what you want it to do. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted12 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Nottingham, Nottingham, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very good I have afro Caribbean hair and they straighten my hair perfectly and they are so easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Broke within a week
Posted21 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Sheffield, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" 1 week into having the straighteners and they started taking way linger than stated to heat up. About a month of having them they started to not heat up every time i turned them on so i would have to turn them off and back on over and over until they would heat up. And now they dont heat up at all no matter how many times i turn them on and off and unplug and plug them in. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does What it should.
Posted20 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:18 to 24
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good Product good price. Worth it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good replacement
Posted13 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Hampshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought these to replace a pair that had lasted for 5 years and cost a lot more money. These are as good, with a variable heat control and pouch to store them in. I did find though that you needed to section your hair to use them efficiently and not just take a handful of hair. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Remington Colour Protect Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Was pleasantly surprised.
Posted13 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" After always having ghd straighteners and them giving up on me I needed some straighteners quick! I went and got these and was super shocked at how well they worked. They do exactly the same to my hair as ghds and for the price they're amazing. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 Next >>>