Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Rio Air Brush Temporary Tattoo Artist Kit - Black.

Master airbrushing tattoos in just a few minutes. Realistic temporary tattoos for any occasion. Use stencils provided to create your own designs. Set includes airbrush, stencil glue, black ink, fixing powder, 3 gas canisters. Tattoos are removable. Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee. EAN/Barcode: 5019487082312.
Overall rating:
2.864 / 5
2.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
10
6 of 1250%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Rio Air Brush Temporary Tattoo Artist Kit - Black.
Review 1 for Rio Air Brush Temporary Tattoo Artist Kit - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted10 May 2011
Customer avatar
By Hazell
" Unfortunately this product didn't work subsequently I returned it. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Rio Air Brush Temporary Tattoo Artist Kit - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good purchase
Posted12 October 2010
Customer avatar
By diane
From:west yorkshire
" I was very pleased with reserving this item due to there only having too at the store. I wanted this item for a xmas present, the staff were very helpful as the reserved number did`nt work and had to go to the checkout desk where the staff was able to retrive the said reserved item. Thankyou. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Rio Air Brush Temporary Tattoo Artist Kit - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
rio tattoo artist
Posted01 October 2010
Customer avatar
By she
From:northumberland
" Bought this for my daughter, having read the other reviews some good and some bad, decided to make up my own mind. Wished I had gone with my instinct. Took ages to get it to work, we only managed to get about 6 tattoos from the first gas canister. When we tried to do more tattos same problem again, gas coming out but no ink. Waisted the last 2 canisters, no tattoo. She was very disappointed "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Rio Air Brush Temporary Tattoo Artist Kit - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted13 September 2010
Customer avatar
By Peter
From:east sussex
" useless could not load gas without the device discharging "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Rio Air Brush Temporary Tattoo Artist Kit - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
rio tattoo
Posted20 January 2010
Customer avatar
By paul p
From:grimsby
" excellent, reluctant at first but very happy with the results, gas does'nt run out as other reviews may have you believe. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+17points
20of 23voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Rio Air Brush Temporary Tattoo Artist Kit - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent product
Posted20 January 2010
Customer avatar
By Sylvia
From:Suffolk
" bought this 4my daughter 4xmas, totally luved it. tattooed everyone who came round that day lol.
Step daughter now purchased one.
totally happy, make ur own minds up wiv other peoples reviews but no regrets here.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+15points
19of 23voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Rio Air Brush Temporary Tattoo Artist Kit - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good purchase
Posted20 January 2010
Customer avatar
By gordon
From:warwickshire
" the item was easy too reserve and came as discribed.the item was very easy too assemble and use and was a great christmas present for my daughter "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
12of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Rio Air Brush Temporary Tattoo Artist Kit - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted19 January 2010
Customer avatar
By GINJA
From:WEST SUSSEX
" It is ideal for younger then a teenager as air/gas didn't last long and neither did the tattoo's! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-4points
7of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Rio Air Brush Temporary Tattoo Artist Kit - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tattoo
Posted19 January 2010
Customer avatar
By susie
From:north lanarkshire
" My grandaughters had a lot of fun with this a bit messy but they loved it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Rio Air Brush Temporary Tattoo Artist Kit - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Worst purchase ever
Posted19 January 2010
Customer avatar
By Socrates
From:Ayrshire
" As an artist I use airbrush equipment on a regular basis, but this machine is worse than useless. It managed to dispense its gas on two out of the three cannisters without actually getting any ink out of it. With the third cannister I managed to apply three tatoos before it ran out. Rubbish!!!!!!! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-3points
3of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Rio Air Brush Temporary Tattoo Artist Kit - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Rio Tattoo Artist.
Posted19 January 2010
Customer avatar
By Steve
From:Kent
" Rubbish, changed once because we could not get it to work, 2nd one just as bad, what a waste of money "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Rio Air Brush Temporary Tattoo Artist Kit - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
hi
Posted13 October 2009
Customer avatar
By mary
From:donegal
" the kids really took lots fun out this tattoo artist good value f money and easy to use "
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Rio Air Brush Temporary Tattoo Artist Kit - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
rio tattoo artist
Posted15 September 2009
Customer avatar
By webbie
From:kent
" This was such a waste of money I am very disappointed, by the time you get the ink to come out the gas runs out you're better of investing in a proper one. "
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Rio Air Brush Temporary Tattoo Artist Kit - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted01 September 2009
Customer avatar
By Brummygirl
From:Birmingham
" This product is well worth the money, i read the other reviews before i brought it but still thought i'd try it. since buying it 5 weeks ago i've done 5 small tattoo's and 1 big one, and i'm still on first gas cylinder. the templates are brill, something for everyone and as long as you don't scrub them mine lasted just under a week. briliiant if your always changing your mind.. "
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Rio Air Brush Temporary Tattoo Artist Kit - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
ok and poor
Posted04 August 2009
Customer avatar
By jade
From:scotland
" this item is ok because if your not at the age of 18 to get a real tottoo you can have one for one day,poor beacuse i would like this item to last longer, i only used it 3 times and the gas was finished + it stopped working:( "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Rio Air Brush Temporary Tattoo Artist Kit - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
a waste of money
Posted24 June 2009
Customer avatar
By lea
From:kent
" this is awful and a waste of money
you get 3 gas cyclinders i did 3 small tattoos and used all 3 of them up
i would recommend you dont buy this product
"
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Rio Air Brush Temporary Tattoo Artist Kit - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT STUFF
Posted23 June 2009
Customer avatar
By Lainey
From:London
" I have always wanted a tattoo, but never had the guts to do it. This kit has given me the chance to experience the thrill of wearing something pretty on my skin without the permanancy. Its very, very easy to set up and use. The stencils a good too, I love it!!!! "
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Rio Air Brush Temporary Tattoo Artist Kit - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
really good fun
Posted12 February 2009
Customer avatar
By lori
From:Northern Ireland
" i bought this about three days ago and it is so simple to use. no need to be an artist as the stencils are easy to use and come out looking brilliant. perfect for any special occasion. The only down point about this product is that the gas cylinder ran out really quickley but overall a real good buy. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Rio Air Brush Temporary Tattoo Artist Kit - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
not very good
Posted11 February 2009
Customer avatar
By caron
From:ardglass
" i would like to say that it is not very good
the gas only does 3 tattoo and then it done and alos the tattoo only last for about a half and hour and then they come of. i was very disopportment with it as my brother was look for ward to have a tatoo that would last for a while not half an hour
"
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Rio Air Brush Temporary Tattoo Artist Kit - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tattoo brush
Posted10 February 2009
Customer avatar
By martin
From:musselburgh east lothian
" My kids love the product you get everything in the box you need to get started. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>