Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Champneys Paraffin Wax Heat Therapy System.

Soothing therapy for healthier looking skin. The heated paraffin envelops your hand, stimulating circulation, helping to ease pain caused by arthritis, bursitis and chronic joint inflammation. Leaves the skin hydrated and soft. Includes instructions. Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.
Overall rating:
4.465 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 43 reviews
5 Stars
26
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
27 of 2896%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Champneys Paraffin Wax Heat Therapy System.
Review 1 for Champneys Paraffin Wax Heat Therapy System.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted17 August 2011
Customer avatar
By doreen
From:london
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"great all rounder for soft skin &stiff joints-fantastic price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Champneys Paraffin Wax Heat Therapy System.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good value for money
Posted09 August 2011
Customer avatar
By the wife
From:Cumbria
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Very good value for money. Use just one packet of wax to begin with, Yes it does take 4 hours to melt all 3 packets together. Excellent for athritic joints, painful hands and feet. Good for dry skin too."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Champneys Paraffin Wax Heat Therapy System.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best present buyer ever.
Posted22 June 2011
Customer avatar
By Jennifer
From:Uk
"I bought this as a present for a family member who has fibromyalgia and she absolutely loved it and said that it greatly eased her pain."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Champneys Paraffin Wax Heat Therapy System.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good purchase
Posted21 June 2011
Customer avatar
By Liz
From:West Yorkshire, England
"I purchased this to help with arthritis in my hands and an finding it very good. The only thing that I find disappointing is that the "vessel" is on the small side for putting hands into with fingers spread - unless you have smaller hands! You cannot get your wrists and hands into the wax keeping your wrists straight and the middle section could be a bit wider so that you can spread your fingers a bit further apart. Having said this I am finding that it is doing the job! Your hands really do feel nice and smooth afterwards but I did by it because of my arthritis."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Champneys Paraffin Wax Heat Therapy System.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BUY IT NOW!!!
Posted01 June 2011
Customer avatar
By jue jue
From:north west
"Well what can I say about this item, except I love it I love it I love it!!!
As a sufferer of Rheumatoid Arthritis this eases my hand and foot pain and I use it every day!!
Buy one now!!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Champneys Paraffin Wax Heat Therapy System.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
USEFUL APPLIANCE
Posted19 May 2011
Customer avatar
By CHARLIE D
From:UK
"APPLIANCE WAS STRAIGHT FORWARD TO USE. SET TO MAX INITIALLY TO MELT THE WAX. YOU THEN NEED TO ESTIMATE THE CONTROL KNOB TO THE OPTIMUM POSITION TO SUIT THE APPLICATION. IN MY CASE IT WAS 120 Deg F. I WAS THEN ABLE TO IMMERSE MY HAND INTO THE WAX TO COAT IT ENABLING ME TO LESSEN THE MILD PAIN I HAVE FROM RHEUMATOID ARTHRITIS. WITH THE AID OF A THERMOMETER I WAS ABLE TO SET THIS. AN ADDED FEATURE WHICH WOULD BE USEFUL IS A BUILT IN THERMOMETER/TEMPERATURE DISPLAY TO AID THE USER TO OBTAIN THE CORRECT TEMPERATURE FOR THEIR COMPLAINT/REMEDY."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Champneys Paraffin Wax Heat Therapy System.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted10 May 2011
Customer avatar
By PAUL
From:ESSEX
"This is a brilliant product. I have used this item at least once a week after purchase and already my hands have been feeling alot better. The wax can be a little hot so make sure you test it prior to putting your whole hand in!!! Wouldn't hesitate in recommending it to anyone. Thank You Argos!!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Champneys Paraffin Wax Heat Therapy System.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent purchase
Posted03 April 2011
Customer avatar
By bridbabe70
From:east yorkshire
"i was put of by previous reviews on this product as it said it took 12hours to melt the wax, anyway decided to buy as it has a 2year guarantee with it. I put in only 2 blocks of wax to start and took about 2hours to melt, i then put the third block in and on average takes 3 to 4 hours at the most to completely melt, but then the idea is to leave it on warm as it has a thermostat in it to keep the temperature regulated, as the product is designed to be left on constantly, thats the idea!!!! Anyway i think the product is brill and would recommend it to anyone."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Champneys Paraffin Wax Heat Therapy System.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
pleased I bought it
Posted15 March 2011
Customer avatar
By Sandra
From:UK
"Having the Heat therapy system at home speeded up my physiotherapy after a broken wrist. The wax seems to be "stickier" than the wax used at the hospital but other than that it works very well."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Champneys Paraffin Wax Heat Therapy System.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted01 March 2011
Customer avatar
By Peter
From:UK
"I bought this unit for my Wife who suffers from arthritis in her hands. She loves it as it greatly eases her pain and now uses it daily. It does take a long time to heat up and melt the wax (about 4 to 6 hours), but you can just switch it on and forget it until ready. It only uses the same power as a lightbulb, so it's not expensive to run."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Champneys Paraffin Wax Heat Therapy System.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value
Posted01 March 2011
Customer avatar
By Caroline
From:England
"It is an essential piece of kit I use in my Beauty Therapy business. The price represented good value for money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Champneys Paraffin Wax Heat Therapy System.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good purchase
Posted24 September 2010
Customer avatar
By cc
From:hants
"great product excellant price"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Champneys Paraffin Wax Heat Therapy System.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for dry skin
Posted15 September 2010
Customer avatar
By Lou
From:Surrey
"I suffer from dry/cracked skin particularly in the winter so bought the Champneys paraffin wax system to see if it helps. It works wonders, my hands are left soft for about 3/4 days after use and my skin hasnt cracked yet. It says in product info wax can take up to 12 hours to melt but usually takes 4-5 hours, I found it takes about 3-4 in a nice warm room/area. So as long as you dont mind waiting this long for wax to heat its a fantastic product and worth the wait for the relief it provides. Even though it says can hold 2 lbs of wax I melted 2 of the 1 lb bags provided and it didnt fill to min level so put in 3rd bag too. I re use wax provided which info says you can do if only you use it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Champneys Paraffin Wax Heat Therapy System.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent buy
Posted03 August 2010
Customer avatar
By fred
From:buckinghamshire
"use this product for swollen joints on hands.
just as effective as the unit at the hospital.
no problems whatsoever. use a timer to heat up the wax.
unit comes with wax and plastic bags for hands
would have liked two towelling gloves as well.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Champneys Paraffin Wax Heat Therapy System.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
It was
Posted20 July 2010
Customer avatar
By Vin
From:Belfast
"I got this to use for doing beauty theapy treatments. It takes a long time heating up so I need to leave it switched on all day and night. Its not that big so no good for large hands or pedicures. It wasnt expensive so think your getting what you pay for. Would only recommend it for people who have all day to let it heat up properly."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Champneys Paraffin Wax Heat Therapy System.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well worth the money.
Posted11 May 2010
Customer avatar
By Donna
From:Oxfordshire
"Bought this product as I suffer from rheumatoid arthritis in my right hand and the relief it brings is brilliant. The only downfall to it is the amount of time it takes for the wax to melt and get to the right temperature before using it, if like me you don't want to keep it switched on all the time."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+12points
13of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Champneys Paraffin Wax Heat Therapy System.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wax Bath
Posted17 March 2010
Customer avatar
By AAC
From:West Midlands
"The wax bath infuses a lasting warmth deep into your bones, through the muscles. It is very relaxing and relieves bone and muscle pain. It was reccomended by an Occupational Oherapist who also reccomended Argos as the place to go.
It does take a little time to be in the ready, steady, go postion, but it is well worth the weight. I use it 3 times a week and would advise anyone with skelatel pain to do the same as the relief is long lasting.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Champneys Paraffin Wax Heat Therapy System.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
could be bigger
Posted02 March 2010
Customer avatar
By happyjack
From:Kent
"I purchased this for my husband who for years worked as a fishmonger, his hands were in cold water for most of the time, he now has rheumatism in all the joints, although the wax therapy has eased the pain, it is not so easy to get your hands in and out as the unit is small for large hands and the wax drips over the unit, so if it could be bigger, then it would be great."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Champneys Paraffin Wax Heat Therapy System.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Arthritis pain relief
Posted03 February 2010
Customer avatar
By Dorcas
From:Lanarkshire
"Hi!
I bought this product having had hot wax therapy treatment at hospital for arthritis in my hands and wrists, and wanting to continue the treatment at home.
I must say that I have NOT been disappointed! The hot wax is so soothing for arthritic joints and I can testify it's effectiveness in providing pain relief! Instructions are easy to follow and the unit simple and clean to use. Good luck!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Champneys Paraffin Wax Heat Therapy System.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Champneys Paraffin Wax Heat Therapy System.
Posted19 January 2010
Customer avatar
By GIBB
From:Northampton
"Very good product, only negative it takes a few hours to heat up from cold. Bought to ease Wife,s arthritic hands, early days but has already had some results."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>