Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Nicky Clarke Heated Hair Rollers.

<p>Give your hair a bit of oomph with this Nicky Clarke travel hair roller set. This handy set contains 12 medium sized rollers designed to add volume and curl to your hair, whilst minimising frizz. Complete with nylon travel case, this must have styling set also features a heat ready dot which lets you know when they are ready - giving you more time to perfect your look.</p><ul><li>Size: 32mm.</li><li>12 rollers.</li><li>12 clips and 12 pins included.</li><li>10 minute heat-up time.</li><li>Worldwide voltage for use at home or abroad.</li><li>Heated storage case.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 5011773035118.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.236 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 106 reviews
5 Stars
53
4 Stars
36
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
5
1 Star
3
82 of 9388%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Nicky Clarke Heated Hair Rollers.
Review 1 for Nicky Clarke Heated Hair Rollers.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Hails
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I tested these out on my sister before myself, she has very thick hair to the middle of her back. I left them in for 45 mins an beautiful curls. I tried them on myself and thought it may of been more difficult but tbh I think it was easier on my own hair. And again they did the job perfectly. I would recommend looking on eBay for video of how to put them in as the instructions with them aren't the best. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nicky Clarke Heated Hair Rollers.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic for a night out
Posted10 January 2014
Customer avatar
By LMY
From:Angus
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" These are well worth the money I paid for them. Easy to use and come in a compact bag. Great for creating a different look. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nicky Clarke Heated Hair Rollers.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lovely curls
Posted23 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Nikki
From:Northern Ireland
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
" You need to let these heat up for about 15 -30 mins and I let them stay in the hair for a good few hours, really just as long as possible to ensure the curls stay in all night
Give a lovely loose curl that lasts well
They are a bit heavy though and the clips that hold them in place can be irritating but I still use them every week and brill for the price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nicky Clarke Heated Hair Rollers.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Travel Companion
Posted16 October 2013
Customer avatar
By marmite gal
From:Oxfordshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" They are small, compact and light. Fit into the small corner in your suitcase. Ideal for universal travel both Europe and the USA. A set of 10 medium size rollers 5 on the heated pins and 5 waiting to go on to heat up. Yes you do have to devote a little time for the second set of 5 rollers to heat up before you get all 10 rollers in your hair but I think once you know it will take a little time you can get your make up done whilst waiting. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
Nicky Clarke Heated Hair Rollers.
4.2 out of 5(106)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nicky Clarke Heated Hair Rollers.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted16 October 2013
Customer avatar
By lola
From:nottingham
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" great product bought them for travelling easy to pack very light
used them all the time .
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nicky Clarke Heated Hair Rollers.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very very good
Posted24 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Lady from hull
From:Uk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Ive had a few sets of heated rollers over the years and these were not a disappointment. My hair stayed curly all evening and next day my hair still had plent of bounce. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nicky Clarke Heated Hair Rollers.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
pleased with irtem
Posted10 September 2013
Customer avatar
By jen
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" pleased with attention and service for ordering and collect in store "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nicky Clarke Heated Hair Rollers.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted27 August 2013
Customer avatar
By wendy
From:England
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" great! heat up really quick curls hair easily and gives it lovely body and bounce. Compact, lightweight and very easy to take anywhere. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nicky Clarke Heated Hair Rollers.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good for what you pay
Posted21 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Jannybabe
From:Scotland, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" This is a neat set of heated curlers, they do exactly what they say they do . The only draw back is they do get really hot and could burn your fingers, I did struggle with them for that reason. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nicky Clarke Heated Hair Rollers.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Most useful purchase
Posted03 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Tricia
From:Essex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" As a daily user of heated rollers, this compact set fitted into my case perfectly adding very little to the precious weight restrictions. They did the trick just right, giving the much needed Oomph to my very fine hair. I am extremely pleased with them and they will be a much used item on all my travels. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nicky Clarke Heated Hair Rollers.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fab
Posted19 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Ballerina
From:Uk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Loved these, take time to check out how to use rollers tho (you tube). I needed to use 4 Velcro rollers too. Make sure they're hot (15/20mins) so that the next 6 go on the hot rod and heat up quicker. As you put one in, replace the next roller on the unit. Use plenty of product ie some kind of setting lotion. Leave as long as poss in hair, min half an hour, then allow hair to 'drop' before you style properly. Use final spray of hairspray an voila!! Great product, light, compact - if it had more rollers wouldn't be 'travel' size - fab "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nicky Clarke Heated Hair Rollers.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
birthday present
Posted18 May 2013
Customer avatar
By hashbrown
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" I bought these travel rollers for my daughter who lives in Australia - she went home via USA so don't know yet what she thinks of them. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-22points
0of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nicky Clarke Heated Hair Rollers.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Posted19 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Clare
From:Bristol
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Compact item, easy for transporting around in luggage.
The major downside is that the rollers are slow to heat up, and only 6 can be heated up at one time. A bit disappointing
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nicky Clarke Heated Hair Rollers.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Holiday extra
Posted09 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:Mid Glam
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" These rollers are light and dual voltage good for travel to Mexico etc. these were bought to go with a previous set my wife had, when one set being put in hair the other set was warming up. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nicky Clarke Heated Hair Rollers.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Did the job!
Posted26 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Emma
From:Hampshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" I was really pleased with the curl I got from these rollers. (bearing in mind I have very thick, wavy, frizzy hair... any 'artificial' curl doesn't usually last 2 minutes). With tons of spray the curls lasted all night!
Easy to use, although seemed to take ages to heat up!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nicky Clarke Heated Hair Rollers.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
heated rollers
Posted20 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Veronica
From:West Sussex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Nice packaging but not very practicable. The rollers take a while to heat up and don't heat the full size of the roller. Packaging bulky, will probably take it out of the zipped bag! The worst thing is you cannot look at them prior to buying as the box is in a sealed bag so no opportunity to check and non returnable once the bag is opened! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nicky Clarke Heated Hair Rollers.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted13 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Zuzu
From:London
" Absolutely spot on - better than my Carmen rollers! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nicky Clarke Heated Hair Rollers.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lived up to expectations
Posted20 November 2012
Customer avatar
By Tena
From:Leicestershire
" Product as described and excellent value "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nicky Clarke Heated Hair Rollers.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Non expensive umphhhh!
Posted14 November 2012
Customer avatar
By Chloe F
From:Leicestershire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Value for money curlers for when you need a little extra lift & curl. Takes a while to heat up & not the easiest when having to swap the unheated curlers onto the heating points but worked a treat when in! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nicky Clarke Heated Hair Rollers.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fab Travel Product at Bargain Price
Posted24 August 2012
Customer avatar
By tootles xx
From:Lincolnshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Fab travel product, have bought to take on holiday but also excellent as small enough not to clutter my bedroom!! Work really well, just remember to put a replacement roller in slot as soon as you take one out to save time as only 6 can be heated at a time! I have thick long hair and leave them in for an hour while i potter about. A good spray of hairspray too leaves you wit lovely big curls that last all day!! FANTASTIC PRICE TOO :) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 Next >>>