Top-rated product

Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.

<p>Impressive value, this Argos Value Range 1200 watt hair dryer is compact but efficient. It is lightweight, making it ideal to take on holiday but would work equally well as your main hair dryer. With two speeds, two temperature settings and powerful performance, it really is a must-buy!</p><ul><li>Model number: CHD212S.</li><li>1200 watts.</li><li>Compact design.</li><li>2 speed and 2 temperature settings.</li><li>DC motor - perfect for everyday drying.</li><li>Concentrator nozzle for controlled styling.</li><li>1.5 metre cord.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Worldwide voltage.</li><li>EAN: 4436151.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.359 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 451 reviews
5 Stars
251
4 Stars
149
3 Stars
28
2 Stars
8
1 Star
15
417 of 45192%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
24 Questions | 31 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Review 1 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works as it should!
Posted28 January 2015
Customer avatar
By geras
From:Oxford, Oxford, UK
Age:18 to 24
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Just works well - and this is the most important thing. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value hairdryer
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Me
Age:45 to 54
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Super dryer, powerful, light and great value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By mreid
From:Halifax, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This hair dryer was for 13 year old sons and was great value. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Argos Value Compact 1200W Hair Dryer
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Ben23
From:birmingham
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Power 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good Product at a Good Price- Bought as a present. Very pleased with it ! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Brilliant
Posted20 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Lisa
From:Ireland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Power 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I have to say for the price of this item it is very good. The only thing I would say is that the lead is not long enough to reach from floor to head but apart from that it is a brilliant buy!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just the job.
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Ronat42
From:Worcestershire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this for my wife who already had 3 others which were too heavy, too fierce or too fiddly. This one is as Goldilocks said is 'Just right' "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Heat delivery semi warm compared to previous model
Posted13 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Caz
From:Roscommon
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Power 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" While this product is good value for money the overall delivery of heat from an earlier model purchased was far superior. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
efficient dryer at excellent price
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By lulu's mum
From:Middlesex
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Power 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought this for my 10 year old daughter. I didn't wan't a high powered dryer so she could get used to drying her own ( long)
hair. This does everything she needs at an excellent price.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Hairdryer
Posted04 January 2015
Customer avatar
By jep
From:lanarkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Power 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought this for my holidays as its very light works fine. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
does what it should
Posted02 January 2015
Customer avatar
By keninlincs
From:scunthorpe
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Power 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Picjked up a couple of these to take on holiday as they wee a great price, perfect product.you plug it in, turn it on and it dries your hair.Just what I needed from a hairdryer "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Posted31 December 2014
Customer avatar
By duffy
From:lancashire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Small on price - small on size - but great for drying hair. Has it's own hook for hanging up too. Can't fault it. Buy it - you won't be disappointed. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value for money
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Polly
From:West Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Power 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought this for my daughter as hers broke. It was just meant to be a temporary item but she said it works very well and does the job nicely so she is sticking with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value
Posted27 November 2014
Customer avatar
By rignallray
From:Northamptonshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Power 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" For the price can't fault!
Time will tell durability as only had for 1 week!!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
really good for the money
Posted25 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Stellmoose
From:Bedfordshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" If you don't want anything fancy, this is a really good, powerful hairdryer, not too noisy either, why pay more? "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Basic Hairdryer
Posted25 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Jilly C
From:Nottingham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Power 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" A sensible basic hairdryer, value for money and perfectly adequate. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Why pay more?
Posted25 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Barry
From:West Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Lightweight, comfortable, two speed/heat settings, what more can you possibly want from a hairdryer? Anyone who pays more than this is wasting their money. Excellent item. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
value hair dryer
Posted25 November 2014
Customer avatar
By vicki
From:glasgow
Age:35 to 44
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Power 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Bought as a travel hairdyer does the job fine "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What a bargain
Posted25 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Jonesy
From:Hertfordshire
Age:25 to 34
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good quality, good for home or travel. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
amazing product
Posted23 November 2014
Customer avatar
By cheacky charlie
From:Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age:17 or under
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Power 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought this hairdryer last year it still is amazing .I totally recomand this it is also good for travelling or weekend trip.The price is totally affordable ,the power is amazing and it dries in seconds .PLEASE GET IT OR YOU WILL REGERT IT!!!!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Susan
Age:25 to 34
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Affordable and does what it says on the box. I liked it enough to buy one for my little sister. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 21 Next >>>