Top-rated product

Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.

<p>Impressive value, this Argos Value Range 1200 watt hair dryer is compact but efficient. It is lightweight, making it ideal to take on holiday but would work equally well as your main hair dryer. With two speeds, two temperature settings and powerful performance, it really is a must-buy!</p><ul><li>Model number: CHD212S.</li><li>1200 watts.</li><li>Compact design.</li><li>2 speed and 2 temperature settings.</li><li>DC motor - perfect for everyday drying.</li><li>Concentrator nozzle for controlled styling.</li><li>1.5 metre cord.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Weight 0.41kg.</li><li>Worldwide voltage.</li><li>EAN: 4436151.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.361 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 479 reviews
5 Stars
268
4 Stars
157
3 Stars
29
2 Stars
9
1 Star
16
440 of 47992%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
24 Questions | 31 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Review 1 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value for price
Posted19 March 2015
Customer avatar
By unorbert89
From:Somerset, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Power 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This hair dryer is very good in comparison with other products you can buy on the market for this price. I had one before and I was using it for 3 years. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted18 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Amir
From:Golders Green, London NW11, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Power 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This is a normal hair dryer but very good price "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Argos value hair dryer
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Cynthia
From:Stoke-on-Trent
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Power 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Very good for the price. Works fine. Nothing fancy, but fine for just drying your hair. Would recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Dollie
From:Kent, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This dryer is extremely good value for money. Is easy to use and does the job. The only reservation I have is that it is slightly noisier than my previous dryers. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bargain price for a great hairdryer
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By angus58
From:Bromley Kent
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Better performance than much more expensive hairdryers. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Hair dryer
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Illz
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Power 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I'm not happy with this product because is not powerful enough to style your hair "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cheap but does the Job
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By K
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age:65 or over
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Power 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Bought to dry old smelly dog after shampoo. It does the job but would not do for someone who wants a posh job. For the price - excellent value "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product!
Posted05 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Alba3
Age:25 to 34
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Power 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Excelent hair dryer, even better price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
Posted04 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Jenny
From:Spain
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Power 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Excellent product, excellent value for omoney. No more to say! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great performance
Posted04 March 2015
Customer avatar
By CarlaQ
From:UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Power 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" It totally works. I wasn´t sure that it could dry my hair because it´s long but it does and quite fast. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Simple but does the job
Posted25 February 2015
Customer avatar
By BarmyBex
From:Bedford, Bedford, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Power 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I needed a cheap hairdryer to leave at my boyfriends for when I stay over and this was the price range I was after. I was slightly worried it would be weak and pathetic for the price but it is efficient and does the job perfectly. It's quite compact and would be good for traveling but it is still as powerful as a standard size. Perfect for what I wanted and great value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CHEAP AND GOOD
Posted25 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Shay
Age:25 to 34
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Well for me as a man it will do the work! nothing wrong with it! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value for money.
Posted25 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Bailey 27
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Power 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Doe the job perfectly,good value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little hairdryer.
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Ali
From:South Wales
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent value for money. Can highly recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good value for money
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By mumy214
From:London
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" very good quality ad per the price we paid "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice product
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Yrrahyob
From:UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Power 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" nice product, good for the price.... "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect for the money!
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By paulandlisae
From:Kent, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Power 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" A very cheap hair-dryer, does the job nothing more to say really! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
hair dryer
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By mick 1
From:Hastings, East Sussex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I am really happy with this item and I would use you again "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
used once
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By ian
From:Blackpool, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Power 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" And it packed in working will be returning to Argos for an exchange "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Basic range hairdryer
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By carole
From:berkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Power 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Excellent value for money basic hairdryer lightweight so easy to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 23 Next >>>