Top-rated product

Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.

<p>Impressive value, this Argos Value Range 1200 watt hair dryer is compact but efficient. It is lightweight, making it ideal to take on holiday but would work equally well as your main hair dryer. With two speeds, two temperature settings and powerful performance, it really is a must-buy!</p><ul><li>Model number: CHD212S.</li><li>1200 watts.</li><li>Compact design.</li><li>2 speed and 2 temperature settings.</li><li>DC motor - perfect for everyday drying.</li><li>Concentrator nozzle for controlled styling.</li><li>1.5 metre cord.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Worldwide voltage.</li><li>EAN: 4436151.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.365 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 469 reviews
5 Stars
263
4 Stars
154
3 Stars
28
2 Stars
8
1 Star
16
432 of 46992%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
24 Questions | 31 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Review 1 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Simple but does the job
Posted25 February 2015
Customer avatar
By BarmyBex
From:Bedford, Bedford, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Power 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I needed a cheap hairdryer to leave at my boyfriends for when I stay over and this was the price range I was after. I was slightly worried it would be weak and pathetic for the price but it is efficient and does the job perfectly. It's quite compact and would be good for traveling but it is still as powerful as a standard size. Perfect for what I wanted and great value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CHEAP AND GOOD
Posted25 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Shay
Age:25 to 34
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Well for me as a man it will do the work! nothing wrong with it! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value for money.
Posted25 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Bailey 27
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Power 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Doe the job perfectly,good value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little hairdryer.
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Ali
From:South Wales
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent value for money. Can highly recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good value for money
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By mumy214
From:London
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" very good quality ad per the price we paid "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice product
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Yrrahyob
From:UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Power 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" nice product, good for the price.... "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect for the money!
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By paulandlisae
From:Kent, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Power 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" A very cheap hair-dryer, does the job nothing more to say really! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
hair dryer
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By mick 1
From:Hastings, East Sussex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I am really happy with this item and I would use you again "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
used once
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By ian
From:Blackpool, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Power 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" And it packed in working will be returning to Argos for an exchange "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Basic range hairdryer
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By carole
From:berkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Power 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Excellent value for money basic hairdryer lightweight so easy to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent small hairdryer
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By john
From:derby
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" this hairdryer is very good value for the money . it is easy to hold and works as well as any larger hairdryer.i would tell anyone to purchase this product. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Mash
From:Mid Glamorgan
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Power 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great product excellent price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Lasted three days
Posted09 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Anon
Age:18 to 24
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Power 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Used the product three days in a row and it no longer has power. Easy to see why it doesn't include a warranty. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted06 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Zee
From:Aberystwyth, Ceredigion, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Power 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is a handy little tool, good for travelling and for its size and price it's fairly powerful. The only improvement I would recommend is that the hand piece should fold in for even better portability. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
l Love it
Posted04 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Jim B...d
From:London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It's a lovely dryer could do with a slightly longer lead. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Tiggers Baby
From:West Midlands
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good value for money if you are looking for a small hairdryer "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works as it should!
Posted28 January 2015
Customer avatar
By geras
From:Oxford, Oxford, UK
Age:18 to 24
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Just works well - and this is the most important thing. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value hairdryer
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Me
Age:45 to 54
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Super dryer, powerful, light and great value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By mreid
From:Halifax, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This hair dryer was for 13 year old sons and was great value. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Argos Value Compact 1200W Hair Dryer
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Ben23
From:birmingham
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Power 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good Product at a Good Price- Bought as a present. Very pleased with it ! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 22 Next >>>