Top-rated product

Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.

<p>Impressive value, this Argos Value Range 1200 watt hair dryer is compact but efficient. It is lightweight, making it ideal to take on holiday but would work equally well as your main hair dryer. With two speeds, two temperature settings and powerful performance, it's a must-buy!</p><ul><li>Model number: CHD212S.</li><li>1200 watts.</li><li>Compact design.</li><li>2 speed and 2 temperature settings.</li><li>DC motor - perfect for everyday drying.</li><li>Concentrator nozzle for controlled styling.</li><li>1.5 metre cord.</li><li>Worldwide voltage.</li><li>EAN: 4436151.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.347 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 401 reviews
5 Stars
220
4 Stars
135
3 Stars
25
2 Stars
7
1 Star
14
369 of 40192%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
18 Questions | 24 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Review 1 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money
Posted20 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Chuffed
From:Tamworth, Tamworth, Staffordshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought this product for my mom who is 83 years old. She needed a drier that was easy to use and light weight. She only uses a hairdryer twice a week so I didnt want to buy a very expensive one. This fitted the bill exactly. She found it very easy to use and not at all heavy. There is enough power for what she needed and the cost was excellent."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
compact dryer!
Posted20 August 2014
Customer avatar
By osmond1
From:leicester
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Brilliant little hairdryer! I forgot to pack mine brought this to use for 2 days was gonna leave at hotel but took home instead. Its just the job powerful/ not noisy and an absolute bargin."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not a bad little dryer
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By pink
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Power 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Not bad for the price, does not get very hot, which is ok for a quick dry"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Argos value compact hair dryer
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Ian
From:Luton
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Having purchased a similar Argos model about two years ago for one of my kids, and it's still going strong, I had no hesitation in buying another. Excellent value for money, simple to operate and robust. Minor design changes to the previous model but does the perfect job."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hair dryer
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Corner Cottage
From:Redditch
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Excellent value for
Money
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Southseajon
From:Portsmouth, Portsmouth, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Power 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This is a good little hair dryer. For the price it's excellent hence the 5stars"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
hairdryer
Posted16 August 2014
Customer avatar
By ali
From:Stranraer, Dumfries and Galloway, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Power 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"all u need and for the money really good"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good product
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By 'Lajummie
From:Wolverhampton, West Midlands, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Power 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Its portable and very handy, got it for a holiday and thought I would get a bigger one when I return but I'm so sticking to this.
Good value.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
hair dryer
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By andy
From:newcastle staffs
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"great bargain work very well bargain price would buy again"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ok for the money!
Posted10 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Lynz5881
From:Durham
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Power 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"Does the job but as you might expect for the price it is only good as an emergency stand in. Bought to take on holiday but it struggled to dry my hair which is quite long, cutting out half way through drying each time. That said it was as i expected it would be so I'm happy enough."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice hairdryer
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By jmcc
From:Lancashire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Power 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Bought this because I just wanted a no frills hairdryer. It does the job, nice and light, lead could do with being a little longer. Hope it lasts a while but at this price, well, not too concerned. Up to now very pleased with it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Powerful little hair dryer
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Su
From:Doncaster
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I purchased this as a replacement for one I had in my campervan for when I went camping.its compact and easy to store.its very powerful for its size and I'm very surprised how good it is.im very pleased"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little hairdryer
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By SusiePatricia
From:Clacton-on-Sea, Essex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is just the job! Straight forward no nonsense hairdryer, and a brilliant price as well!
Works great and really pleased with it, will also travel with me, good stuff Argos!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bargain
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Magsomewhere
From:Dorset, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Power 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This is a real good bargain,suit me down to the ground ,and with a 12 month guarantee what more does one want."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Extremely good
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Joyra
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Power 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I would have given 5 stars except the on/off button would be better on the back instead of on the front of the handle. I like it for being lightweight, not being so hot that it cooks my hair, and for doing what it should do without a lot of peripheral unneeded extras. It's much better than I thought it would be and I'm very happy with it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Holiday Hairdryer
Posted28 July 2014
Customer avatar
By louloulou
From:TYNE&WEAR
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Power 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Perfect for holidays, small and neat & does the job!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great little hair dryer
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By t
From:Manchester, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"great hair dryer a must buy if you dont want a big hair dryer"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By gracie
From:isle of wight
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Power 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Really good value for money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
value for money
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By trevpace69
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"light and compact very good value for price"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant hair dryer
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Gaffer
From:Middlesbrough
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"An absolute bargain for less than a fiver,
Does what it's supposed to do, dries your hair quickly.
Highly recommended...
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 19 Next >>>