Top-rated product

Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.

<p>Impressive value, this Argos Value Range 1200 watt hair dryer is compact but efficient. It is lightweight, making it ideal to take on holiday but would work equally well as your main hair dryer. With two speeds, two temperature settings and powerful performance, it really is a must-buy!</p><ul><li>Model number: CHD212S.</li><li>1200 watts.</li><li>Compact design.</li><li>2 speed and 2 temperature settings.</li><li>DC motor - perfect for everyday drying.</li><li>Concentrator nozzle for controlled styling.</li><li>1.5 metre cord.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Weight 0.41kg.</li><li>Worldwide voltage.</li><li>EAN: 4436151.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.331 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 507 reviews
5 Stars
280
4 Stars
165
3 Stars
32
2 Stars
10
1 Star
20
463 of 50791%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
24 Questions | 31 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Review 1 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great value hairdryer
Posted19 May 2015
Customer avatar
By debs
From:derbyshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" does what it says on the box perfect value has two speeds what more does you need "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
HAIR DRYER
Posted13 May 2015
Customer avatar
By runner
From:staffordshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Power 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This product is very good and does the job. the only downside is the cable from the plug to the hairdryer isnt long enough. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Keeps blowing :(
Posted12 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Jenna
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Power 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I bought two of these first one blew and brought it back... The other one just blew and ha d go bring it back go get it replaced :/ "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is great
Posted09 May 2015
Customer avatar
By BEADIMO
From:Northumberland
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Power 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I use this hairdryer all the time and think it's excellent value. I have had more expensive ones and they have not lasted as well as this does.
It maybe not the quietest but that doesn't bother me at all. Good vaue for a small price, why pay more?
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
easy to use
Posted08 May 2015
Customer avatar
By heather
From:Loughton, Essex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Power 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Have bought this when returned Babyliss 2000 which was too powerful. This Value dryer is smaller & easy to use. The lead is a bit short but using the dryer is not bulky & suits my needs. It is powerful enough with 2 heat settings & nozzle. Feels a bit cheap but as long as it does its job I'm happy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
light weight
Posted06 May 2015
Customer avatar
By debsheba
From:Clevedon, North Somerset, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" very good little hair dryer does the job "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
i
Posted06 May 2015
Customer avatar
By littlerose
Age:25 to 34
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Power 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" It's ok. Does the job. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent value for money
Posted05 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Paul
From:United Kingdom
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Power 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" If I'm honest i purchased this hair dryer for defrosting my freezer! Was perfect for the job, however since then my daughters have used it on their hair and commented on how good it was for the cost. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not exactly a travel dryer
Posted28 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Buyer
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Power 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Was looking for a travel dryer with 2 pin plug which works in most of the hotel rooms across the globe. Nowhere it has been mentioned on the website for this being 3 pin plug. Very bulky in looks and it does not exactly appear to be a travel dryer.
Have opened the packing else would have returned it definitely. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
hairdryer
Posted28 April 2015
Customer avatar
By el
From:Wales, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Really great quality & very low price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product for the money
Posted28 April 2015
Customer avatar
By auntie beanie
From:Dundee, Dundee City, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is the second one I've bought.....bought the first one whilst visiting my son in London and was so surprised at how good it is! So much so that on returning to Dundee bought the second one. Absolutely brilliant hairdryer for the money! I've bought well known brands in the past and haven't been impressed especially as they can be quite pricey. Well done Argos as I would definitely recommend this item. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does what it says on the box
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Lancashire Lass
From:Falkirk, Falkirk, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Power 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" For the price it's a great dryer. It has a nozzle for basic styling and two speeds/heats. Had the flex been longer I would have given it 5*. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Really good value
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Musky
From:Norfolk uk
Age:65 or over
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Power 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Most hair driers are really expensive with gadgets that are not needed. This product is basic but really good value. Have purchased 3 now. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Stopped working after 10 minutes
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Fally
From:Scotland, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Power 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Terrible, terrible product. Stopped working after 10 minutes and was promptly returned the next day.
Very bad quality - I am surprised at all the positive reviews. I understand for the price you can't expect much, but the minimum would be a functioning product. Invest £5 more and get a decent one! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted10 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Ele
From:Cardiff
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Power 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I would not recommend at all this product. I changed it twice because it suddenly stopped working. Ok that it's a good price, but at the end you have to buy another one. Disappointed. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Hairdryer
Posted08 April 2015
Customer avatar
By wirral J
From:merseyside
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great hairdryer for the price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great for the price.
Posted08 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Hair today, gone tomorrow!
From:Staffs
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Power 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" A simple, no frills hair dryer at a great price. Works really well, but has thermal trip which cuts in if you use it for too long (but if you have lots of long hair you would prob buy a bigger, more powerful dryer anyway!). "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Vanity table dryer ! (or for small people)
Posted08 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Gummy
From:Marlow, Marlow, Buckinghamshire SL7, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Power 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is a great little hairdryer for less than a fiver. BUT, buyer be warned, the lead is very short. It is OK for me being quite small - I can stand and just get it over my head. If you want to stand and dry your hair and you're tall I do not recommend it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
hair dryer
Posted08 April 2015
Customer avatar
By june
From:lee
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" excellent value for money, great performance. would recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fair basic buy
Posted31 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Denny
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Power 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Seems okay for the price paid, but the lead is very short and not much use unless you have a power point very close to any mirror you may be intending to use whilst drying your hair. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 24 Next >>>