Top-rated product

Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.

<p>Impressive value, this Argos Value Range 1200 watt hair dryer is compact but efficient. It is lightweight, making it ideal to take on holiday but would work equally well as your main hair dryer. With two speeds, two temperature settings and powerful performance, it's a must-buy!</p><ul><li>Model number: CHD212S.</li><li>1200 watts.</li><li>Compact design.</li><li>2 speed and 2 temperature settings.</li><li>DC motor - perfect for everyday drying.</li><li>Concentrator nozzle for controlled styling.</li><li>1.5 metre cord.</li><li>Worldwide voltage.</li><li>EAN: 4436151.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.361 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 424 reviews
5 Stars
236
4 Stars
140
3 Stars
27
2 Stars
7
1 Star
14
392 of 42492%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
23 Questions | 28 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Review 1 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By motherhenann
Age:55 to 64
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"very cheap but dries hair effectively and not too loud"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value...
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By gillasgirl
From:Bucks
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Forgot to take hairdryer to caravan so needed a stop gap. This dryer was the least expensive on Argos website and an absolute bargain. Perfectly good performance and easy to store. Will leave the 'home' hairdryer where it is!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
cheap and cheerfull
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Carol
From:Norfolk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Power 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Basic hairdryer, for the price it does the job."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted15 October 2014
Customer avatar
By lena psy
From:Nottingham, Nottingham, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Power 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Really good. Value for money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hair dryer
Posted15 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Kama
From:Balham, London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"It is very good and chip product"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hairdryer
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By mumsy
From:surrey
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"An excellent product and a very good price I would recommend this to anyone wanting a good hairdryer but didn't want to spend a lot of Money
.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great buy!
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Gorgeousnads
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is a fantastic little hair dryer. It works very well with strong power. The only point I would bring up would be that it doesn't have a cold air function. Defiantly would recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
works well
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By srubenz
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"good value for money,do the job"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good value for money
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Cecy
From:Dorset, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Power 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Basically it does what it says on the package!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Terrific little hair dryer.
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Penny
From:Bacup, Lancashire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I wasn't expecting such performance from a 'value' (cheap) product. But it performs just as well as my previous more expensive one and I'm very glad I bought it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great little hairdryer
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Madmeli
From:Wales, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Power 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Although this hairdryer was very cheap, I was really pleased with the performance. It was as good as my previously named brand dryer and a third of the price!!!. I have wavy hair so it was powerful enough to straighten my hair, even though it did take a little longer."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good for the price
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Jill
From:Cambs
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Power 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Not as hot or powerful as my old hairdryer but still does the job and is very good for the price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value for money
Posted02 October 2014
Customer avatar
By sally247
From:England, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Power 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I just needed a simple hairdryer so decided on this one, its a hairdryer, doesn't need to be pricey but to get the job done, which it does, I also took insurance for it as it is used regularly, in case anything happens, I can get an exchange."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value hair dryer
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Carolanne
From:Wiltshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Power 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"I bought this hair dryer to take on holiday as my usual hair dryer is too heavy and bulky to pack. Comparing the 2 dryers is probably unfair due to the difference in price. However, I found the value hair dryer to be a lot less powerful and the temperature to be a lot less than my other hair dryer. Saying that, although it took longer than usual, it did dry my hair. I would probably not recommend for long, thick hair but fine for short hair."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant cheap compact dryer
Posted20 September 2014
Customer avatar
By sally
From:essex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"2 power settings. Easy to use. Does the job. Great."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value
Posted10 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Mags
From:Warwickshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Just needed a basic hairdryer - this one is fine."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Argos Value Hair dryer
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By bess
From:Devon
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Power 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Cheap & does the job, will last longer if you don't drop them."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ideal
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Dill
From:Worcestershire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought this model for use in our caravan. I had read all the reviews and I was not disappointed with its performance. Would recommend for anyone looking for a quick way to dry hair!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
hair dryer
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By cookie
From:Carmarthenshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This product might be cheap but it is power full and does what I want money well spent."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cheap hairdryer
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By smoff
From:Lancs
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Cheapest compact hairdryer I could find. Works well. No complaints. Great value."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 20 Next >>>