Top-rated product

Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.

<p>Good value, compact but efficient 1200 watt hair dryer. With 2 speeds and 2 temperature settings it adapts to your hair needs.</p><ul><li>Model number: CHD212S.</li><li>1200 watts.</li><li>Compact design.</li><li>2 speed and 2 temperature settings.</li><li>DC motor - perfect for everyday drying.</li><li>Concentrator nozzle for controlled styling.</li><li>1.5 metre cord.</li><li>Worldwide voltage.</li><li>EAN: 4436151.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.317 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 350 reviews
5 Stars
186
4 Stars
122
3 Stars
22
2 Stars
7
1 Star
13
320 of 35091%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
12 Questions | 13 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Review 1 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great little product
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Jo3173
From:Chatham, Medway, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Power 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Does the job and great for travel also
good power
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
You get what you pay for
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Goldstar1
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Power 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"More than adequate for a basic cheap dryer. No frills but would recommend"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good item
Posted09 April 2014
Customer avatar
By ankaar
From:London
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Power 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"good item for very reasonable price just bit to loud"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Handsome Hair dryer
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Sammn
From:Banbury, Oxfordshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Power 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I replaced my old one with this. Excellent performance.
It is worth for the money you spend
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
budget dryer is tops
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By bear101
From:Hastings, East Sussex, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"You cannot ask more of this little gem. Does exactly what it says it should for a budget price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Basic
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By lala
From:UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Power 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Nice little dryer not very powerful but for the price does the job well"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good little dryer
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Suzie
From:Newport, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Power 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"For the price it's an excellent purchase and it does exactly what I want - dry my hair! Just as good as the more expensive products."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect!
Posted02 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Babb
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Power 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This product is ideal for holidays or weekends away. It's small + light, does a good job. Great value!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Average, good on price!
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Jasmine
From:Bilston, West Midlands, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Power 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"This hair dryer is overall good in performance but I can't really complain for the price. You get what you pay for I guess. Bought one and broke after 3 months of usage. I would still recommend this product but don't be surprised if it doesn't last very long."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great for hols
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By anne
From:yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"my Husband didnt want a powerful dryer so this one is perfect as i was looking for one with a lower watt and is a perfect budget price.Going to buy another to keep for holidays as he complains about hotel ones as well.So all in all a good buy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By topsta
From:glossop
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Power 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"For the price , this is a great product"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Honeii
From:Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Does what a hair dryer is supposed to do! Brilliant for the price! Would recommend"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good compact
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Titch
From:Cornwall
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Power 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Being vertically challenged I found the modern style hair dryers difficult to use. This is a good product for an amazingly low price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Little Hairdryer
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Lesley
From:Chandler's Ford, Hampshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"As ive got trouble with my hands this is a nice little hairdryer with could power and at a great price if it only last a year it so cheap to get another one thanks argos."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
1200w hairdryer
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Patric
From:N Ireland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Power 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I like this hairdryer and it is okay"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
dont bother
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By shell
From:Isle of Anglesey, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Power 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"after using the hairdryer three times it started to over heat, then just stopped working altogether, I wish I had kept the box and receipt, would advise anyone not to buy!!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
hairdryer
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By willow 22
From:Worcestershire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Power 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Does exactly what it should, pleased with this very cheap dryer."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This little hair dryer is great.
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By judy21
From:uk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought this little hairdryer as a holiday take away........and its just great. Sometimes with smaller hairdryers the power is slightly impaired, not with this one though, its really handy to pack even in flight bags,and works a treat. A real good buy, and the reservation system Argos offer is excellent, Ive used it many times and am always really pleased with the service."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent for the money
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Karen
From:Notts
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Power 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"I brought this hair dryer to take on holiday, for the money you can't go wrong, ok it's not the most powerful one in the world. But works perfectly well"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Second Purchase
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Julie
From:Glossop
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Good lightweight hairdryer. It's the second one I have purchased due to me breaking the first one !! I choose to buy the same one again as I prefer lightweight hairdryers, easy enough to fit in suitcase when going on holiday.
Great little hairdryer and good drying power."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 17 Next >>>