Top-rated product

Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.

<p>Impressive value, this Argos Value Range 1200 watt hair dryer is compact but efficient. It is lightweight, making it ideal to take on holiday but would work equally well as your main hair dryer. With two speeds, two temperature settings and powerful performance, it really is a must-buy!</p><ul><li>Model number: CHD212S.</li><li>1200 watts.</li><li>Compact design.</li><li>2 speed and 2 temperature settings.</li><li>DC motor - perfect for everyday drying.</li><li>Concentrator nozzle for controlled styling.</li><li>1.5 metre cord.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Weight 0.41kg.</li><li>Worldwide voltage.</li><li>EAN: 4436151.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.324 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 609 reviews
5 Stars
324
4 Stars
214
3 Stars
37
2 Stars
12
1 Star
22
559 of 60992%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
24 Questions | 31 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Review 1 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted12 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Sheffield, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Power 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good little dryer more suited to shorter hair. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great product with easy to use features
Posted11 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Saxmundham, Saxmundham, Suffolk IP17, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Power 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Fantasicly light which is ideal for me as i have osteoarthritus - would highly recommed to family & friends "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
hair dryer
Posted11 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Power 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Lasted about 4minutes "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted10 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Lovely product. Very cheap and definitely worth the money. I just wanted a cheap back up hairdryer untill I could afford another one but I don't need to now as its very good quality and does the job! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
her drayer
Posted10 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Is esy to us .I'm so happy about that product "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
this product is very useful and compact
Posted09 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:west mids
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Power 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I am very happy with my hairdryer and its good value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
HAIR DRYER
Posted09 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:BURTON ON TRENT
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Power 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" O.K TO KEEP AS A SPARE. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted03 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Works perfectly well really light to handle great product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Little Hairdryer
Posted03 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Leicestershire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Power 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Cheap and effective. Doesn't get as hot as my old one but is surprisingly effective despite this. Has two power settings and gets the job done nicely! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Maybe small but has big meaning
Posted03 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Dublin, Ireland
Age:35 to 44
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great hair dryer great drying power handy bag size for travelling and very cheap. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brilliant
Posted02 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Grimsby UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" great product for value, cheap and easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted27 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:England
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Power 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" It does what we want "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice product and cheap
Posted13 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Barking, Greater London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Nice hair dryer and very powerful "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value for traveling
Posted07 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Power 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I couldn't fit my normal hair dryer into my packed suitcase, so I bought this to travel with. I didn't expect much, but the power is more than adequate and while I'd like to have a couple more features (like controlling temperature), for what I paid, I'm more than content. I would absolutely recommend this to anyone who needs a cheap, small, but worthwhile hair dryer. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted06 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Middlesbrough
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Power 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Good quality for the price, can't complain "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted05 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Fantastic product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superb small hairdryer
Posted04 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:United Kingdom
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This hairdryer is small and compact ideal for my short hair and not taking up too much space in my bedroom. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product *****
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:North Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" If all you need is a bog standard hair dryer, then this is perfect. Why pay loads for one when you don't need to? "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted29 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" my son will use this to dry his painting models "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not powerful
Posted29 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Power 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" This dryer takes ages to dry my hair. very poor performance. Bought this for travelling since it's very small in size. unfortunately I had to air dry my hair instead of wasting 30 mins on this. very dissapointed "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 29 Next >>>