Top-rated product

Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.

<p>Impressive value, this Argos Value Range 1200 watt hair dryer is compact but efficient. It is lightweight, making it ideal to take on holiday but would work equally well as your main hair dryer. With two speeds, two temperature settings and powerful performance, it really is a must-buy!</p><ul><li>Model number: CHD212S.</li><li>1200 watts.</li><li>Compact design.</li><li>2 speed and 2 temperature settings.</li><li>DC motor - perfect for everyday drying.</li><li>Concentrator nozzle for controlled styling.</li><li>1.5 metre cord.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Weight 0.41kg.</li><li>Worldwide voltage.</li><li>EAN: 4436151.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.333 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 517 reviews
5 Stars
284
4 Stars
171
3 Stars
32
2 Stars
10
1 Star
20
473 of 51791%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
24 Questions | 31 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Review 1 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
Posted02 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Betsy
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I'm very satisfied with Argos company. Thank you for providing the nice and functional hairdryer. I'm just got to live in London.it helps me a lot . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Argos value hairdryer
Posted23 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Snowy
From:Cheshire West and Chester, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Power 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Have had an Argos value hair dryer for a few years and when it stopped working I decided to get the same again to my surprise not only is it better than previous model but
1st they've improved the grill much finer
2nd it feels much lighter too which is good especially if you have problems
With holding thing s
3rd there is now a voltage changer on this hair dryer so very good for holidays too hope this helps
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hair dryer
Posted23 June 2015
Customer avatar
By joyfuls
From:cambs
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" very good better than I expected "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
what it says on the tin
Posted17 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Mary Wine
Age:65 or over
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Power 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I wanted a small, light-weight, efficient hairdryer, which can be surprisingly difficult to find. Even dryers described as light-weight do NOT actually specify their weight, and modern versions seem a lot heavier than previously. One problem is I cannot fit an attachment that I have used with other dryers - otherwise it would have had five stars from me. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bargain basement
Posted10 June 2015
Customer avatar
By TelfordC
From:Telford, Telford and Wrekin, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Power 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" A purely functional product which adequately does the job for someone with short hair like mine "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product great price
Posted03 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Jim-bob
From:Wicklow
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Power 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" i love this hairdryer. It's light and compact and fits nicely in your travel bag. Lovely humming sound of out it too. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted03 June 2015
Customer avatar
By dont have one
Age:45 to 54
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This was a replacement for my last one which lasted for years and years. Good product. would recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hair dryer
Posted02 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Jan69
From:Gloucestershire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Power 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great price - works well "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I use this dryer for drying my artwork!
Posted28 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Dolly
From:Hertfordshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Power 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This dryer is ideal for drying my artwork. It is light and compact and simple to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to holdhairdryer
Posted26 May 2015
Customer avatar
By DelCo
From:Carmarthenshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Power 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I was looking for a light hairdryer not too heavy for me to handle, and for the money thought this was just what I wanted. Plenty of power and easy to use, also easy to pack for holidays. No special features, but everything I needed so no complaints. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great value hairdryer
Posted19 May 2015
Customer avatar
By debs
From:derbyshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" does what it says on the box perfect value has two speeds what more does you need "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
HAIR DRYER
Posted13 May 2015
Customer avatar
By runner
From:staffordshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Power 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This product is very good and does the job. the only downside is the cable from the plug to the hairdryer isnt long enough. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Keeps blowing :(
Posted12 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Jenna
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Power 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I bought two of these first one blew and brought it back... The other one just blew and ha d go bring it back go get it replaced :/ "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is great
Posted09 May 2015
Customer avatar
By BEADIMO
From:Northumberland
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Power 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I use this hairdryer all the time and think it's excellent value. I have had more expensive ones and they have not lasted as well as this does.
It maybe not the quietest but that doesn't bother me at all. Good vaue for a small price, why pay more?
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
easy to use
Posted08 May 2015
Customer avatar
By heather
From:Loughton, Essex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Power 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Have bought this when returned Babyliss 2000 which was too powerful. This Value dryer is smaller & easy to use. The lead is a bit short but using the dryer is not bulky & suits my needs. It is powerful enough with 2 heat settings & nozzle. Feels a bit cheap but as long as it does its job I'm happy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
light weight
Posted06 May 2015
Customer avatar
By debsheba
From:Clevedon, North Somerset, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" very good little hair dryer does the job "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
i
Posted06 May 2015
Customer avatar
By littlerose
Age:25 to 34
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Power 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" It's ok. Does the job. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent value for money
Posted05 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Paul
From:United Kingdom
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Power 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" If I'm honest i purchased this hair dryer for defrosting my freezer! Was perfect for the job, however since then my daughters have used it on their hair and commented on how good it was for the cost. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not exactly a travel dryer
Posted28 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Buyer
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Power 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Was looking for a travel dryer with 2 pin plug which works in most of the hotel rooms across the globe. Nowhere it has been mentioned on the website for this being 3 pin plug. Very bulky in looks and it does not exactly appear to be a travel dryer.
Have opened the packing else would have returned it definitely. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
hairdryer
Posted28 April 2015
Customer avatar
By el
From:Wales, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Really great quality & very low price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 24 Next >>>