Top-rated product

Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.

<p>Impressive value, this Argos Value Range 1200 watt hair dryer is compact but efficient. It is lightweight, making it ideal to take on holiday but would work equally well as your main hair dryer. With two speeds, two temperature settings and powerful performance, it really is a must-buy!</p><ul><li>Model number: CHD212S.</li><li>1200 watts.</li><li>Compact design.</li><li>2 speed and 2 temperature settings.</li><li>DC motor - perfect for everyday drying.</li><li>Concentrator nozzle for controlled styling.</li><li>1.5 metre cord.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Weight 0.41kg.</li><li>Worldwide voltage.</li><li>EAN: 4436151.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.337 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 495 reviews
5 Stars
273
4 Stars
163
3 Stars
31
2 Stars
9
1 Star
19
453 of 49592%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
24 Questions | 31 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Review 1 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does what it says on the box
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Lancashire Lass
From:Falkirk, Falkirk, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Power 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" For the price it's a great dryer. It has a nozzle for basic styling and two speeds/heats. Had the flex been longer I would have given it 5*. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Really good value
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Musky
From:Norfolk uk
Age:65 or over
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Power 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Most hair driers are really expensive with gadgets that are not needed. This product is basic but really good value. Have purchased 3 now. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Stopped working after 10 minutes
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Fally
From:Scotland, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Power 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Terrible, terrible product. Stopped working after 10 minutes and was promptly returned the next day.
Very bad quality - I am surprised at all the positive reviews. I understand for the price you can't expect much, but the minimum would be a functioning product. Invest £5 more and get a decent one! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted10 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Ele
From:Cardiff
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Power 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I would not recommend at all this product. I changed it twice because it suddenly stopped working. Ok that it's a good price, but at the end you have to buy another one. Disappointed. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Hairdryer
Posted08 April 2015
Customer avatar
By wirral J
From:merseyside
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great hairdryer for the price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great for the price.
Posted08 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Hair today, gone tomorrow!
From:Staffs
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Power 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" A simple, no frills hair dryer at a great price. Works really well, but has thermal trip which cuts in if you use it for too long (but if you have lots of long hair you would prob buy a bigger, more powerful dryer anyway!). "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Vanity table dryer ! (or for small people)
Posted08 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Gummy
From:Marlow, Marlow, Buckinghamshire SL7, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Power 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is a great little hairdryer for less than a fiver. BUT, buyer be warned, the lead is very short. It is OK for me being quite small - I can stand and just get it over my head. If you want to stand and dry your hair and you're tall I do not recommend it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
hair dryer
Posted08 April 2015
Customer avatar
By june
From:lee
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" excellent value for money, great performance. would recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fair basic buy
Posted31 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Denny
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Power 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Seems okay for the price paid, but the lead is very short and not much use unless you have a power point very close to any mirror you may be intending to use whilst drying your hair. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Works a Treat
Posted31 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Dweeb
From:Lincolnshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Power 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Great for my 86 years old mother who can't lift anything heavy above shoulder height. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Small but Quality
Posted31 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Kitty
From:Torfaen
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I needed a light weight hairdryer as a neck problem made using my full size one painful. This hairdryer is small. lightweight and ideal for my needs. It has a nozzle you can remove if need and 2 speeds. It looks good quality and I would recommend it for the above reasons. Excellent value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little hair dryer
Posted31 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Other
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I've always had larger more expensive hair dryers in the past and bought this out of desperation. ill never go back! This is fantastic and dries my long think hair just as quickly as any other designer brand I've owned.
Fantastic value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value for price
Posted19 March 2015
Customer avatar
By unorbert89
From:Somerset, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Power 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This hair dryer is very good in comparison with other products you can buy on the market for this price. I had one before and I was using it for 3 years. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted18 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Amir
From:Golders Green, London NW11, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Power 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This is a normal hair dryer but very good price "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Argos value hair dryer
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Cynthia
From:Stoke-on-Trent
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Power 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Very good for the price. Works fine. Nothing fancy, but fine for just drying your hair. Would recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Dollie
From:Kent, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This dryer is extremely good value for money. Is easy to use and does the job. The only reservation I have is that it is slightly noisier than my previous dryers. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bargain price for a great hairdryer
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By angus58
From:Bromley Kent
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Better performance than much more expensive hairdryers. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Hair dryer
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Illz
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Power 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I'm not happy with this product because is not powerful enough to style your hair "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cheap but does the Job
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By K
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age:65 or over
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Power 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Bought to dry old smelly dog after shampoo. It does the job but would not do for someone who wants a posh job. For the price - excellent value "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product!
Posted05 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Alba3
Age:25 to 34
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Power 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Excelent hair dryer, even better price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 23 Next >>>