Top-rated product

Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.

<p>Good value, compact but efficient 1200 watt hair dryer. With 2 speeds and 2 temperature settings it adapts to your hair needs.</p><ul><li>Model number: CHD212S.</li><li>1200 watts.</li><li>Compact design.</li><li>2 speed and 2 temperature settings.</li><li>DC motor - perfect for everyday drying.</li><li>Concentrator nozzle for controlled styling.</li><li>1.5 metre cord.</li><li>Worldwide voltage.</li><li>EAN: 4436151.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.331 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 381 reviews
5 Stars
206
4 Stars
130
3 Stars
24
2 Stars
7
1 Star
14
349 of 38192%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
14 Questions | 15 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Review 1 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant hair dryer
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Gaffer
From:Middlesbrough
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"An absolute bargain for less than a fiver,
Does what it's supposed to do, dries your hair quickly.
Highly recommended...
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Small hair dryer
Posted17 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Roaming Roma 90
From:Peterborough, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Power 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Very pleased with this product , very light to hold but quite powerful . Easy for packing when going on holiday"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great performance !
Posted11 July 2014
Customer avatar
By jacqui 55
From:merseyside
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I initially bought this hair dryer to take on holiday as my regular one was too large and heavy . But I was really surprised and pleased by its usefulness . It was very light so no more aching arm and so powerful , my hair was dry in minutes . I've continued to use it since I came home and my other hair dryer has been relegated to the bottom of the wardrobe ! Along with the price , this has to be my best buy of the year ."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Really good value basic hair dryer
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Angel
From:Buckinghamshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Power 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Bought this for my son to take to university, even if it only lasts a year I feel it was money well spent."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value for money
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By n1grd
From:Erskine, Renfrewshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Excellent product for price paid. Bought this as travel hair dryer, no complaints with product. Definitely would recommend this. Fully expected it to last for holiday and leave it behind, but have brought it home and tucked it away for next trip."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best for the price
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Dr.Najeeb Baig
From:Grimsby
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought the same 2 years back...stopped working...bought another"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Heatherbells
From:Spain
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Brilliant! Perfect for fine hair."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great dryer for a guest room
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By munchman
From:Leeds
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Always needed a hair dryer for the guest room and this does not fail to perform perfectly. Lots of power in a small design."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good
Posted25 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Balaguru
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"its awesome working nice and well."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Argos Value
Posted25 June 2014
Customer avatar
By mike
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Power 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Does what it says on the box very well
Small, Compact and enough power for me
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value hairdryer
Posted25 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Miro
From:UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"An excellent value quality product. Very satisfied with this purchase."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value for money
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By scholarshk
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"The product is good value for money. Works perfectly well."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love it
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Afzal
From:london
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Power 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"My wife using every day still very good handy to keep na price wice excellent ."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Bargain hairdryer
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Janet
From:Hampshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great little hairdryer for a great price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hairdryer
Posted18 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Sue
From:Kent, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Excellent hairdryer very lightweight very efficient and very cheap 10 out of 10"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By amanda72
From:surrey
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great value, perfect for home or holiday or teenager"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fantastic
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By SheilaB
From:oxford
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Power 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"what a great little dryer cant believe it i have thick hair and it works a treat controlled so does not blow hair all over the place
bought this for my caravan but have actually started using in the house
great value
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Dave
From:beds
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Power 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Very good for what I needed it for---- De-Icing the freezer"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good basic hair dryer
Posted28 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Welshbird
From:Albrighton, Shropshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Power 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This product is really good for the price, only drawback is the cord isn't very long."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Shabirali
From:Cambridgeshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"If only this product had a little longer wire I would have classed design as excellent"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 18 Next >>>