Top-rated product

Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.

<p>Impressive value, this Argos Value Range 1200 watt hair dryer is compact but efficient. It is lightweight, making it ideal to take on holiday but would work equally well as your main hair dryer. With two speeds, two temperature settings and powerful performance, it really is a must-buy!</p><ul><li>Model number: CHD212S.</li><li>1200 watts.</li><li>Compact design.</li><li>2 speed and 2 temperature settings.</li><li>DC motor - perfect for everyday drying.</li><li>Concentrator nozzle for controlled styling.</li><li>1.5 metre cord.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Weight 0.41kg.</li><li>Worldwide voltage.</li><li>EAN: 4436151.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.336 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(693 reviews) 650
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 693 reviews
5 Stars
368
4 Stars
250
3 Stars
39
2 Stars
12
1 Star
24
641 of 69392%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
25 Questions | 32 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Review 1 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great hairdryer
Posted23 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:nottingham
Age:45 to 54
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" great hairdryer for the money. dries hair really quick I have long thick hair dries it in no time. cant fault it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
my hair dryer does what it says on the tin
Posted23 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Power 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The hairdryer is excellent value for money and does what its ment to with good results "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value for money
Posted22 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Reading, Reading, Reading, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Power 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Simple, takes longer to dry if you have thicker hair. Overall, a dependable product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good little hairdryer
Posted22 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Power 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" It dries hair nicely and its little so you can travel with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little hairdryer
Posted21 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A quick fix purchase that turned into a keeper! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value Range Hairdryer
Posted20 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Sutton, Greater London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Power 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" A space saver, very small fits in dressing table drawer. Just what I needed after my old large hairdryer needed replacing. This does a reasonable job, is very affordable and ideal if like me you have arthritis in your hands and wrists as it is very light. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My hair dryer functions more than i expected
Posted16 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Slough
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" My hair dyer's design looks fabulous. It functions more than I expected. It dries my hair so quick and air is not too hot. It comes with different colours and I just picked the best one. Excellent! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted15 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:25 to 34
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Power 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" It´s simples, but effective... "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Argos Value Hairdryer
Posted15 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It was such a bargain compared to other hairdryers I decided to pay extra for a 1 year warranty. So far I've had no problems, very easy to use and does the job. Heat isn't anywhere near as strong as expensive branded hairdryers but I see that as a huge positive - being that high heat on the hair causes a lot of damage over time. Plus it's nice finally having one that doesn't burn my scalp to death. Would recommend to a friend, even for daily use if that's how often you shower. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
use it all the time
Posted15 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:18 to 24
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Power 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" use it all the time, takes a while to dry thick hair "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My dolly looks fab and cute
Posted15 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Beeston
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Power 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is a good product .i love it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely handy dryer
Posted15 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very pleased with dryer "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good basic dryer
Posted15 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Power 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Bought quickly as previous dryer broken. Very reasonable price. Dryer is basic but light and dries hair well so good value "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
hair
Posted15 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:west midlands
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Power 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" excellent value "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted08 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:rhyl
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Power 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great for travel
Posted07 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Johnstone, Renfrewshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Power 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Its small and easy to use and convenient to carry along wherever u go .. Loved it !! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hair dryer
Posted07 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Londonderry, Londonderry, Derry, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very good value for money I always shop at Argos "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does the Job
Posted05 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Northumberland, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Only use a hairdryer occasionally so did not want to pay a lot.This does what it says and at a great price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what it says on the box.
Posted03 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Sheffield, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brilliant product for the price paid. My wife has a spinal injury that has left her very weak in her shoulders and arms. This little dryer has made a fantastic difference to her. Small it might be but an ex hairdresser (my wife) thinks it is brilliant because of its weight. I would highly recommend this product to anyone who struggles drying to dry their hair. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Product
Posted01 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Christchurch, Dorset, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" This does exactly what it says on the tin.
It is a no-nonsense and inexpensive way to dry your hair efficiently and without fuss.
I thoroughly recommend it. I had one before which lasted about three years with regular use, so didn't hesitate to get another one. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 33 Next >>>