Top-rated product

Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.

<p>Impressive value, this Argos Value Range 1200 watt hair dryer is compact but efficient. It is lightweight, making it ideal to take on holiday but would work equally well as your main hair dryer. With two speeds, two temperature settings and powerful performance, it's a must-buy!</p><ul><li>Model number: CHD212S.</li><li>1200 watts.</li><li>Compact design.</li><li>2 speed and 2 temperature settings.</li><li>DC motor - perfect for everyday drying.</li><li>Concentrator nozzle for controlled styling.</li><li>1.5 metre cord.</li><li>Worldwide voltage.</li><li>EAN: 4436151.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.358 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 433 reviews
5 Stars
241
4 Stars
143
3 Stars
27
2 Stars
7
1 Star
15
400 of 43392%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
24 Questions | 31 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Review 1 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Basic Hairdryer
Posted25 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Jilly C
From:Nottingham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Power 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"A sensible basic hairdryer, value for money and perfectly adequate."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
amazing product
Posted23 November 2014
Customer avatar
By cheacky charlie
From:Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age:17 or under
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Power 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I bought this hairdryer last year it still is amazing .I totally recomand this it is also good for travelling or weekend trip.The price is totally affordable ,the power is amazing and it dries in seconds .PLEASE GET IT OR YOU WILL REGERT IT!!!!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Susan
Age:25 to 34
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Affordable and does what it says on the box. I liked it enough to buy one for my little sister."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does the Job
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By BadWolf
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Power 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"It blows hot air. It dries. It's cheap. What else would you want it to do?"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A good product for the money
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Kath
From:Fife
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Power 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This is the third and best version of a similar product that I have bought from Argos over the years. The Compact 1200 is of attractive appearance with a two speed fan and should meet most people's requirements as it dries my hair quite quickly despite the modest power rating. I am happy to recommend the product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Value
Posted11 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Becky
From:Dorset
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Excellent value for money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Damaged my hair
Posted11 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Zamzam
From:South-East, Botswana
Age:25 to 34
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Power 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"This product is awful, I can't expect miracles due to the price but it has damaged my hair. After using it my hair has gone super dry. I am never going to use it again, very, very disappointing."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By MBG
From:Leicestershire
Age:55 to 64
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Power 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Good value for money. Performance pretty good for a budget value Hair Dryer. Suits me fine."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent plain and simple hair dryer
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By louise
From:southport
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"good use works well as any other dryer for bargain price would recommend for anyone who just wants a straight forward dryer"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By motherhenann
Age:55 to 64
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"very cheap but dries hair effectively and not too loud"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value...
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By gillasgirl
From:Bucks
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Forgot to take hairdryer to caravan so needed a stop gap. This dryer was the least expensive on Argos website and an absolute bargain. Perfectly good performance and easy to store. Will leave the 'home' hairdryer where it is!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
cheap and cheerfull
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Carol
From:Norfolk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Power 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Basic hairdryer, for the price it does the job."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted15 October 2014
Customer avatar
By lena psy
From:Nottingham, Nottingham, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Power 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Really good. Value for money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
 
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hair dryer
Posted15 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Kama
From:Balham, London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"It is very good and chip product"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hairdryer
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By mumsy
From:surrey
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"An excellent product and a very good price I would recommend this to anyone wanting a good hairdryer but didn't want to spend a lot of Money
.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great buy!
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Gorgeousnads
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is a fantastic little hair dryer. It works very well with strong power. The only point I would bring up would be that it doesn't have a cold air function. Defiantly would recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
works well
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By srubenz
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"good value for money,do the job"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good value for money
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Cecy
From:Dorset, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Power 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Basically it does what it says on the package!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Terrific little hair dryer.
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Penny
From:Bacup, Lancashire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I wasn't expecting such performance from a 'value' (cheap) product. But it performs just as well as my previous more expensive one and I'm very glad I bought it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great little hairdryer
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Madmeli
From:Wales, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Power 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Although this hairdryer was very cheap, I was really pleased with the performance. It was as good as my previously named brand dryer and a third of the price!!!. I have wavy hair so it was powerful enough to straighten my hair, even though it did take a little longer."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 21 Next >>>