Top-rated product

Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.

<p>Impressive value, this Argos Value Range 1200 watt hair dryer is compact but efficient. It is lightweight, making it ideal to take on holiday but would work equally well as your main hair dryer. With two speeds, two temperature settings and powerful performance, it really is a must-buy!</p><ul><li>Model number: CHD212S.</li><li>1200 watts.</li><li>Compact design.</li><li>2 speed and 2 temperature settings.</li><li>DC motor - perfect for everyday drying.</li><li>Concentrator nozzle for controlled styling.</li><li>1.5 metre cord.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Weight 0.41kg.</li><li>Worldwide voltage.</li><li>EAN: 4436151.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.338 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 532 reviews
5 Stars
293
4 Stars
176
3 Stars
33
2 Stars
10
1 Star
20
488 of 53292%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
24 Questions | 31 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Review 1 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does the job
Posted29 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Stephen 42
From:Dublin
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Power 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I purchased this hairdryer, because I had an implant inserted in my ear to attach a hearing aid, and it could not be towel dried, this hairdryer is more than adequate for me, I would recommend it to anyone even as a second dryer "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value
Posted21 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Taylor
From:Durham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought it for the holidays, excellent design for holding, definitely recommend it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hairdryer
Posted21 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Boo
From:Swansea
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Power 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This is a great little hairdryer you can't go wrong for the price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exceeded Expectations
Posted19 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Lou
From:Devon, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this hairdryer as an emergency purchase whilst on holiday, and was pursuaded by my husband to buy the cheapest on offer.
I didn´t have high expectations, thinking how can it be any good for that price?
Well, it is!! Lightweight, long enough cable, good airflow and an optional difuser - I was very pleased with this hairdryer.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good value for the money
Posted15 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Diana
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Power 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good product for this money...very light and handy...would recommend it... "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Best price in London.
Posted15 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Pat
From:Islington, London N1, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Power 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Great little unit for everyday or travel use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
does what it has to
Posted15 July 2015
Customer avatar
By cindy
From:london
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Power 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" No cold air just does what it has to "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bargain buy, but great
Posted15 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Abbief
From:Staffordshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I brought this hairdryer for my son as he was going away with the school and didn't have his own, I thought for the price it will do the job but I'm that impressed I too use it now, very powerful for a small cheap hairdryer, my hair is very thick and dries mine very quickly, great purchase "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fab value
Posted14 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Jim
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Power 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" cracking value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product for the price
Posted08 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Nathan
From:Essex
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Power 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Outstanding product, very compact for travel use & a fair amount of power for the size! Great value for money would recommend this hair dryer to anyone! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
Posted08 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Megz
From:Holly Mount, Worcester, Worcestershire WR4 9SJ, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Cheap and cheerful better than buying an expensive hairdryer. Love this product! :) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Value for Money
Posted08 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Archana
From:Ilford, Greater London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Power 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Bought for myself for occasional use. I am quite happy with the product. Definitely recommended. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
Posted02 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Betsy
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I'm very satisfied with Argos company. Thank you for providing the nice and functional hairdryer. I'm just got to live in London.it helps me a lot . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Argos value hairdryer
Posted23 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Snowy
From:Cheshire West and Chester, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Power 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Have had an Argos value hair dryer for a few years and when it stopped working I decided to get the same again to my surprise not only is it better than previous model but
1st they've improved the grill much finer
2nd it feels much lighter too which is good especially if you have problems
With holding thing s
3rd there is now a voltage changer on this hair dryer so very good for holidays too hope this helps
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hair dryer
Posted23 June 2015
Customer avatar
By joyfuls
From:cambs
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" very good better than I expected "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
what it says on the tin
Posted17 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Mary Wine
Age:65 or over
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Power 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I wanted a small, light-weight, efficient hairdryer, which can be surprisingly difficult to find. Even dryers described as light-weight do NOT actually specify their weight, and modern versions seem a lot heavier than previously. One problem is I cannot fit an attachment that I have used with other dryers - otherwise it would have had five stars from me. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bargain basement
Posted10 June 2015
Customer avatar
By TelfordC
From:Telford, Telford and Wrekin, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Power 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" A purely functional product which adequately does the job for someone with short hair like mine "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product great price
Posted03 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Jim-bob
From:Wicklow
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Power 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" i love this hairdryer. It's light and compact and fits nicely in your travel bag. Lovely humming sound of out it too. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted03 June 2015
Customer avatar
By dont have one
Age:45 to 54
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This was a replacement for my last one which lasted for years and years. Good product. would recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hair dryer
Posted02 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Jan69
From:Gloucestershire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Power 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great price - works well "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 25 Next >>>