Top-rated product

Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.

<p>Impressive value, this Argos Value Range 1200 watt hair dryer is compact but efficient. It is lightweight, making it ideal to take on holiday but would work equally well as your main hair dryer. With two speeds, two temperature settings and powerful performance, it really is a must-buy!</p><ul><li>Model number: CHD212S.</li><li>1200 watts.</li><li>Compact design.</li><li>2 speed and 2 temperature settings.</li><li>DC motor - perfect for everyday drying.</li><li>Concentrator nozzle for controlled styling.</li><li>1.5 metre cord.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Weight 0.41kg.</li><li>Worldwide voltage.</li><li>EAN: 4436151.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.339 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(707 reviews) 664
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 707 reviews
5 Stars
376
4 Stars
255
3 Stars
40
2 Stars
12
1 Star
24
655 of 70793%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
25 Questions | 32 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Review 1 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted21 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cheshire.uk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Power 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good value for the price, its basic but it does what I bought it for, Dries my hair "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best quality price
Posted20 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cardiff, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Power 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This item I used it and I love this .very cheap and good quality and best design for traveling .must buy item..100percent if you use it you will love it and hopefully you will recommend this to your friends.. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good hairdryer
Posted20 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Italy
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Power 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought this hairdryer some days ago and must admit I was look for a cheap one as I will stay here just two months .
I didn't expect such a good one ,it's small,light and it has good power .
I would recommend it
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great value hairdryer
Posted20 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A low priced item with an expensive performance, powerful little motor can't lose at this price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted19 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:45 to 54
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Superb budget hairdryer - two settings - power good - fantastic buy - recommended "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great little hairdryer at a great price
Posted19 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Manchester, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Power 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This little light weight hair dryer is also dual power so can be taken abroad on holiday and is a fantastic price too.Would really recommend this item great hairdryer at a great price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not too bad
Posted13 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Ayr, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Power 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" As far as holiday dryer's go this was good, it is cheap and does the job but if you have long thick hair like me and my daughter make sure to let it cool down during drying as over heats and it cuts out till its cooled down a but as I said as a holiday hairdryer it works well enough. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cheap and cheerful! Exactly what I need.
Posted13 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:England
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Power 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Light, compact, delivers lots of power. Great for taking along on craft days where a blow-dryer is required. I will also use it as a back-up. Very pleased. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
hairdrier works brilliantly
Posted06 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:somerset
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" an excellent bargain and value for money just proves that cheapest is often the best "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My hair dryer looks fab
Posted01 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Stoke-on-Trent, Stoke-on-Trent, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Completely satisfied with my hair dryer and just right price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
my hairdryer is light as a feather
Posted30 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" the hairdryer is light has a feather and it has got power behind it and it does the job.. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value
Posted29 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Warwickshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great value for money super product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Value
Posted28 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Repton, Derbyshire DE65, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" My original reason for buying this high-powered dryer was to avoid the impending EU law banning such items. But happily the referendum result means this stupid ruling will not now apply. However, it's a great dryer and excellent value for the price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Posted28 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Wisbech, Cambridgeshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Power 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very good value for money,works great and quite a quiet hairdryer. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great hairdryer
Posted23 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:nottingham
Age:45 to 54
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" great hairdryer for the money. dries hair really quick I have long thick hair dries it in no time. cant fault it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
my hair dryer does what it says on the tin
Posted23 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Power 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The hairdryer is excellent value for money and does what its ment to with good results "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value for money
Posted22 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Reading, Reading, Reading, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Power 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Simple, takes longer to dry if you have thicker hair. Overall, a dependable product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good little hairdryer
Posted22 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Power 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" It dries hair nicely and its little so you can travel with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little hairdryer
Posted21 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A quick fix purchase that turned into a keeper! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Argos Value Range Compact 1200W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value Range Hairdryer
Posted20 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Sutton, Greater London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Power 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" A space saver, very small fits in dressing table drawer. Just what I needed after my old large hairdryer needed replacing. This does a reasonable job, is very affordable and ideal if like me you have arthritis in your hands and wrists as it is very light. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 34 Next >>>