Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Braun Silk-Epil Xelle 5380 Epilator.

The Silk-épil epilator has been designed for efficient and extra gentle hair removal, for a silky smooth feel for up to 4 weeks.SoftLift tips.Dual massage system and speed personalisation.Underarm cap.2 speed settings.Epilation head with 40 tweezers.Efficiency cap.Washable head.SmartLight reveals even the finest hairs for no miss removal.Accessories include: storage pouch, cooling glove, cleaning brush.General informationMains operated.Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.
Overall rating:
3.9 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 40 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
3
1 Star
3
34 of 4085%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Braun Silk-Epil Xelle 5380 Epilator.
Review 1 for Braun Silk-Epil Xelle 5380 Epilator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fab!
Posted07 August 2012
Customer avatar
By MD-BT
From:Lancashire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Really good value, the light feature helps!
My daughter found it a bit painful, but it get's easier the more you use it.
I thought it was great!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Braun Silk-Epil Xelle 5380 Epilator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great buy
Posted07 August 2012
Customer avatar
By Mary
From:Scotland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Having owned 1 of these for a couple of years now, I was discussing it's merits with my sister recently, saying how much it's saved me in waxing costs and how well it works, ie not needing to epilate for 3-4 weeks, so I looked in Argos website and saw they were a lot cheaper than what they had been when I bought mine so ordreed 1 for her as it was her birthday, needless to say she was well "chuffed" with it on her first use, apart from a bit of redness she was realy pleased with the results and will continue to use it and would reccomend it . Overall a great product which has more than paid for itself in the time I've used it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Braun Silk-Epil Xelle 5380 Epilator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
:)
Posted31 July 2012
Customer avatar
By mona
From:kirkcaldy
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Im happy with my purchase ;) light is realy heplful... and is less painful then my previous Braun epilator. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Braun Silk-Epil Xelle 5380 Epilator.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
BRAUN SILK- EPIL
Posted13 July 2012
Customer avatar
By LINDA
From:ABERDEENSHIRE
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" EASY TO FOLLOW INSTRUCTIONS. EASY TO USE AND DOES WHAT IT SAYS IT WILL. GOOD VALUE FOR MONEY. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Braun Silk-Epil Xelle 5380 Epilator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted21 June 2012
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:Cheshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Easy to use, very comfortable and there's hardly any pain when using.. Although I've used epilators for years. I'd definitely recommend to a friend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Braun Silk-Epil Xelle 5380 Epilator.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Waste of Money
Posted20 June 2012
Customer avatar
By helen
From:cheshire
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
" For a start this product doesnt leave your legs totally hair free, yes it pulls out some hairs by the root but other hairs it snaps the hair half way leaving them still feeling prickely, even after going over and over the area it still doesnt remove all the hair . . . .. . . Easier and more effective to just shave - Waste of money !!!!!!!!! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Braun Silk-Epil Xelle 5380 Epilator.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
perfectly good
Posted13 June 2012
Customer avatar
By jg
From:south london
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Bought to replace my flailing rechargeable counterpart that was double the price. This is noisier but epilates just as well, very slightly more pain but nothing to cry about. From a seasoned epilatorist! The light is essential and don't bother with the cold pad, it just breaks the hairs.
Happy hair removal
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Braun Silk-Epil Xelle 5380 Epilator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted13 June 2012
Customer avatar
By Donna
From:Cumbria
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Very happy with this product, i've had a braun epilator prior to this one and i think they're great. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Braun Silk-Epil Xelle 5380 Epilator.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
4/5
Posted12 June 2012
Customer avatar
By emma
From:norfolk
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
" best hair removal I've ever used, hair doesn't grow back straight away. no pain as such you get used to the tingling. would have give excellent but only for the fact its a two pin & you need an adapter. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Braun Silk-Epil Xelle 5380 Epilator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted07 June 2012
Customer avatar
By vicky
From:west midlands
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" excellent tool does the job "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Braun Silk-Epil Xelle 5380 Epilator.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
2-3 wks still smooth!
Posted07 June 2012
Customer avatar
By JJ
From:UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" This was my first ever Epilator, so wasn't sure what to expect on the pain side of it. Yes it was painful! The ice pack really helps. And the light is a good added bonus. Legs- Quite simple up the leg, had to go over few times on some bit's id missed and backs of legs bit tricky. Pain out of 10..6-7. Little bit red after, but that soon went. Underarm- Tricky, all different directions and harder to see when the thing actually makes contact with skin! Did pluck last few out. Pain out of 10..10 im afraid, but stuck with it! Was it all worth it? Yes!! Over 3 weeks on and only few hairs that had missed showing. If you can stand the pain. Worth it. Although i did get it half price. Not sure if i would pay full, but that just me on a budget. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Braun Silk-Epil Xelle 5380 Epilator.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Euro no use.
Posted24 May 2012
Customer avatar
By George
From:Surrey
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Got a continental plug on it. No adaptor. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Braun Silk-Epil Xelle 5380 Epilator.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
plug it in
Posted23 May 2012
Customer avatar
By George
From:Surrey
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" A great buy at the price - I read the reviews and got a good deal.
But I need an adaptor to use it - European plug supplied does not fit UK sockets.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Braun Silk-Epil Xelle 5380 Epilator.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
disappointed!
Posted23 May 2012
Customer avatar
By wendy
From:Shropshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" I brought this after reading many positive reviews....and wish I hadn`t! Not impreesed with it at all, thankgoodness I didn`t buy an expensive model, although maybe that`s where I have gone wrong??! Pain factor was ok, but leaves legs still quite rough., even after using several times. Will go back to shaving. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Braun Silk-Epil Xelle 5380 Epilator.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
good for price
Posted22 May 2012
Customer avatar
By opal
From:Manchester
" This epilator doesn't really come with many attachments however for it's price it does exactly what it should, it has an extra long lead and requires a shaver socket which I didn't expect but is actually really handy for me, as I had a Braun epilator before, the attachments from the old one fit this one, I just really needed to replace the main head from my old one which is now blunt, so all in all this is a good price if you just need a leg/arm epilator "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Braun Silk-Epil Xelle 5380 Epilator.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A bit disappointed
Posted22 May 2012
Customer avatar
By irish12
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" My only complaint is I live and purchased teh item in the UK so why it has an internation 2 pin round plug is beyond me. It also dosen'tmention that in the discription. An adapter is pretty hard to come by. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Braun Silk-Epil Xelle 5380 Epilator.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great purchase
Posted17 May 2012
Customer avatar
By silvercat
From:wirral
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" I bought this as a replacement for my previous epilator which is the same model only this one came with a 2 pin plug. I kept hold of the 3 pin adapter from the previous one to use with this.
Love the light, it helps to catch the smaller growth. would definitely recommend to someone who is used to using epilators.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Braun Silk-Epil Xelle 5380 Epilator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant item
Posted15 May 2012
Customer avatar
By Debbie
From:Essex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" First time I have ever used an epilator, a little pain at first, don,t feel a thing. Have recommended it several of my friends "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Braun Silk-Epil Xelle 5380 Epilator.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
very good purchase
Posted10 May 2012
Customer avatar
By dotty
From:Devon
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Very good product easy to use and gentle hair removal especially under the arms. Ideal storage pouch. Have made good use of the cooling glove. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Braun Silk-Epil Xelle 5380 Epilator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wish I'd bought one sooner
Posted07 May 2012
Customer avatar
By Shellyann
From:Birmingham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" I've used hair removal creams for most of my life and sometimes razors, but I wish I'd made the switch to epliation sooner. Easy to use. Hairs grow back finer and no need to use as frequently as other methods. I also find this much better than waxing. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>