Top-rated product

Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.

<p>Achieve silky, shiny hair in an instant with the Remington S3500 Ceramic Slim 230 hair straightener, with anti-static ceramic coated plates reaching 230&deg;C in 15 seconds. Straighten more of your hair in one stroke, right from the roots. The floating plates cushion your hair whilst straightening so leaving it perfectly smooth and indent free.</p><p>Model number: S3500</p><p>It's fast-working, reaching a top heat of 230&deg;C in a super quick 15 seconds, helping you to achieve silky, shiny hair in an instant.</p><ul><li>Variable temperature so you can adapt this to your specific hair needs for ultimate control.</li><li>10 temperature settings.</li><li>Maximum temperature 230&deg;C.</li><li>15 second heat-up time.</li><li>Heat ready indicator.</li><li>Ceramic plates.</li><li>Width of plates 25mm, length of plates 110mm.</li><li>1.8m swivel cord.</li><li>Automatic safety shut-off after 60 minutes.</li><li>Heat-proof pouch.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Weight 0.51kg.</li><li>Worldwide voltage - ideal for travelling.</li><li>Manufacturer's 3 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 4008496716913.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.551 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 185 reviews
5 Stars
133
4 Stars
39
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
8
171 of 18592%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
12 Questions | 12 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.
Review 1 for Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value for money
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By katybo
From:lanarkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought this product for my daughter and she was pleased with them . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great straighteners great price
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Lind
From:Hampshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brilliant straigtners, was bit unsure if these straighteners would be as good as the last pair I had that were more expensive, but am very pleased with results they are just as good, would definitely recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
remington hair straightener a must have
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Tammy100
From:Surrey
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Straightens my hair really easily and stays straight all day long "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hair straightens
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Cath2
Age:45 to 54
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good value for money and work very good "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
remington ceramic slim 230 hair review
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By gobby
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good hair straighteners for the price I paid. cannot rate the features as their isn't anything outstanding about it. It does the job "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Remington Straighteners
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By LellaG
From:Bromsgrove
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very good value for money. Light and easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Rimington Ceramic hair straightener
Posted06 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Liv
From:Birmingham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The item is not bad at all. Easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted01 January 2015
Customer avatar
By petal
From:hackney
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" It is very good for the price.It is easy to use without much complications. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
Posted31 December 2014
Customer avatar
By sue
From:bicester oxfordshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Had my last identical pair for two year used by family members every day. They are just as good as my previous ghd ones at a very low price. They were recommended I wasn't sure because of the price, but here I am buying a second pair and also a pair for my daughter, replacing only because they were dropped onto a hard floor,and damaged "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good for the price
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Angelica
From:Somerset, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This product was very good for the price. They heat up fairly quickly and straighten the hair reasonably well. The only difference between these and more expensive ones I would say is, you have to go over your hair a few times to straighten it so if, like me you have fine hair, then this isn't a good idea. As you can smell the hair burning so I feel it wouldn't be long before your hair started to break. For that reason I haven't been using them. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product works well
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Frankie
From:York, U.K.
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought this for my granddaughter for Christmas and when she used it she said " it's great, better than mummy's". "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value for money
Posted26 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Amber1709
From:Worcestershire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought these straighteners when my trusty old one gave up the ghost. Very sleek and smooth design. Easy to hold and the lock on the base is very useful after use. Different temperatures are handy for using on either wet or dry hair.
Excellent value for money. Thank you. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted20 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Hajra
Age:17 or under
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Would reccommend. Excellent product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best ever
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Chacha1981
From:Derby
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" These are the best straight ers i have ever used. I was abit worried because they were so cheep. But there better then ghds. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fab!
Posted15 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Lila
From:North Lanarkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" My "Very expensive well known brand" straighteners broke & could not afford to replace. Was quite wary as have tried many brands in the past & none could straighten my frizzy/curly hair well. These are excellent! Very impressed!. Even turned temp down each time just to prevent over heating my hair & still get fab results - first time. Def the best I've had, would say they are even slightly better than my old expensive ones. Smooth, no pulling & quick. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Sam
From:Greater London, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
" Really Good, And Hot Straighten Hair Well "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great for the price
Posted17 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Mags
From:Linwood, Renfrewshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" these are really easy to use, very basic but reasonably priced, give a good finish, would recommend these, I`m very pleased with them. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hair straighteners
Posted17 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Stephe
From:Poole
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I have used these since I brought them they are brilliant I would recommend them to any one who wants them "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very Pleased!
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Fayth_
From:London, UK
Age:17 or under
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This straightener was a replacement for my Revlon straightener which I have had for 5 years and I have to say its price is nothing compared to how well it works! It is really worth the money! Its features are easy to use and it heats up really fast! I'm disappointed that my hair isn't that shiny and sleek after a hour or so but it is most certainly still straight! If you are looking for a cheap replacement or your first straightener this one is amazing! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really good straightners
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Marie123
From:Kent
Age:18 to 24
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great straightners, worth every penny !!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 Next >>>