Top-rated product

Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.

<p>Achieve silky, shiny hair in an instant with the Remington S3500 Ceramic Slim 230 hair straightener, with anti-static ceramic coated plates reaching 230&deg;C in 15 seconds. Straighten more of your hair in one stroke, right from the roots. The floating plates cushion your hair whilst straightening so leaving it perfectly smooth and indent free.</p><p>Model number: S3500</p><p>It's fast-working, reaching a top heat of 230&deg;C in a super quick 15 seconds, helping you to achieve silky, shiny hair in an instant.</p><ul><li>Variable temperature so you can adapt this to your specific hair needs for ultimate control.</li><li>10 temperature settings.</li><li>Maximum temperature 230&deg;C.</li><li>15 second heat-up time.</li><li>Heat ready indicator.</li><li>Ceramic plates.</li><li>Width of plates 25mm, length of plates 110mm.</li><li>1.8m swivel cord.</li><li>Automatic safety shut-off after 60 minutes.</li><li>Heat-proof pouch.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Weight 0.51kg.</li><li>Worldwide voltage - ideal for travelling.</li><li>Manufacturer's 3 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 4008496716913.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.558 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 199 reviews
5 Stars
142
4 Stars
44
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
8
185 of 19993%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
13 Questions | 13 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.
Review 1 for Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
left hair very smooth and soft.
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By ruby
From:glasgow
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great product for price nice long cable for ease of use . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice product
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Bean
From:Greater Manchester
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Straightens hair great, takes longer than expected to heat up, but saying this once at heat they work really well "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brill
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Naomi
From:Leicestershire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought to replace much loved ghd and so glad I did! They totally on par with ghd for straightening ability plus u get a heatproof case and they fold together so can put away straight after use. Don't bother with expensive brands these really are great "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Remington as good as ghd
Posted11 March 2015
Customer avatar
By hedgey27
From:Redditch, Worcestershire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Daughter loves these. Suitable for short hair, nice slim plates, Value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
light and easy to use
Posted11 March 2015
Customer avatar
By sonya
From:Lancing, West Sussex, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I love them they are easy to use and they keep my hair straignt for a couple of days. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pleased with purchase.
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By lmcllll
From:Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I have only used this item a couple of times since I bought it but so far I have been pleased with these straighteners. They heat up quickly & glide through my hair easily. I like that the heat is adjustable as my hair is quite fine. So far I am very happy with this item & for the price I would certainly recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very reasonably priced
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By RP
From:Norfolk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brilliant for the price. Bought as a spare as lost mine in our move ( must be in an unpacked box!). Only downside is not all the temperatures are marked on the dial so you just have to guess but that's not that hard. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good product great price
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Alison - Sunderland
From:Sunderland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good value for money does the job. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By nets
From:Derby
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy to use. Would be better if temperature control was digital, so it's easier to see temperature selected. Other than that a great product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value
Posted21 February 2015
Customer avatar
By sarah
From:england
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great straighteners at a good price! Only negative is that they dont have a stand so fall over when not being used. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Like this Straightner
Posted18 February 2015
Customer avatar
By tess2013
From:birmingham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Heats quick enough for me, slim design, can be locked when cool, has carrying pouch, length of cord no problem.
I have long hair and worked well "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
not bad at all
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By ray
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Alright design but good quality "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I definitely recommend this product
Posted11 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Lizzy
From:Essex, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I am satisfied with this product. I ordered it in the store and received it at home few days after. It gets hot very very quickly and it's really easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very hot!
Posted28 January 2015
Customer avatar
By krissy
From:Essex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great straighteners. They can get very hot very quickly. Work really well. I didn't like the fact that there was no stand attached to these straighteners so you have to be careful when putting them down. Nice and light to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value for money
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By katybo
From:lanarkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought this product for my daughter and she was pleased with them . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great straighteners great price
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Lind
From:Hampshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brilliant straigtners, was bit unsure if these straighteners would be as good as the last pair I had that were more expensive, but am very pleased with results they are just as good, would definitely recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
remington hair straightener a must have
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Tammy100
From:Surrey
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Straightens my hair really easily and stays straight all day long "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hair straightens
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Cath2
Age:45 to 54
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good value for money and work very good "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
remington ceramic slim 230 hair review
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By gobby
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good hair straighteners for the price I paid. cannot rate the features as their isn't anything outstanding about it. It does the job "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Remington Straighteners
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By LellaG
From:Bromsgrove
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very good value for money. Light and easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 Next >>>