Top-rated product

Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.

<p>Achieve silky, shiny hair in an instant with the Remington S3500 Ceramic Slim 230 hair straightener, with anti-static ceramic coated plates reaching 230&deg;C in 15 seconds. Straighten more of your hair in one stroke, right from the roots. The floating plates cushion your hair whilst straightening so leaving it perfectly smooth and indent free.</p><p>Model number: S3500</p><p>It's fast-working, reaching a top heat of 230&deg;C in a super quick 15 seconds, helping you to achieve silky, shiny hair in an instant.</p><ul><li>Variable temperature so you can adapt this to your specific hair needs for ultimate control.</li><li>10 temperature settings.</li><li>Maximum temperature 230&deg;C.</li><li>15 second heat-up time.</li><li>Heat ready indicator.</li><li>Ceramic plates.</li><li>Width of plates 25mm, length of plates 110mm.</li><li>1.8m swivel cord.</li><li>Automatic safety shut-off after 60 minutes.</li><li>Heat-proof pouch.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Weight 0.51kg.</li><li>Worldwide voltage - ideal for travelling.</li><li>Manufacturer's 3 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 4008496716913.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.564 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 234 reviews
5 Stars
166
4 Stars
54
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
9
219 of 23494%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
13 Questions | 13 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.
Review 1 for Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good product
Posted01 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Criscrei
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product worth the money! Very good quality and works perfectly. You just need to wait around 20 seconds when you plug it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great straighteners easy to use as good as ghds
Posted01 July 2015
Customer avatar
By happy
From:Somerset
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought these when ghd's broke and really impressed. Good price and design for the money. Simple to use and leave hair feeling smooth and not frazzled. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted01 July 2015
Customer avatar
By paro
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent product. .. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love them!
Posted30 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Danni
Age:18 to 24
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Second time I have brought these in a year! Not Argos'a fault. My 13 week old puppy chewed through my old ones. I rushed out and brought another pair exactly the same, the same day! Love them and they're a great price! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great straighteners
Posted30 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Kerry
From:Plymouth, Devon
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" very good straighteners. Spent hours trying to decide the differences between straighteners but am very hapy with these, good for the price, effective, heat up quickly, and no damage to hair. Only downside is the actual handle warms up after a few minutes of use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These are the best hair straighteners
Posted24 June 2015
Customer avatar
By lou33
From:Nottingham, Nottingham, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Many friends and family have brought this product and very satisfied "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted24 June 2015
Customer avatar
By EVE
From:Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is hair strengthener was a life saver after my GHDS broke absolutely amazing product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Product
Posted24 June 2015
Customer avatar
By KinggAnna
From:Manchester, UK
Age:18 to 24
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is an excellent product. I have 4b and 4c hair type and the perfect straighteners are hard to find. I bought these to give it a try and they worked well giving me perfect results. My hair is bone straight and one would think I've gotten a relaxer. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Look no further!
Posted23 June 2015
Customer avatar
By virgoan 26
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Really pleased with this product. They heat up quickly, have
variable temperature and add more body to my fine, straight hair. The plates are a good size, they come with a bag and lock in closed position. Such good value especially when bought on promotion.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted23 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Max
From:U.K
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" good quality worth it in this price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value and great to use
Posted10 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Char84
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" As most people are I was gutted when my ghds decided to blow up on me after being an avid user of them for many years. I was looking to replace them on a temporary basis until I could afford to get another pair. After seeing the reviews left for these straightners I don't think I will go back to using ghds. I was very impressed with the value and the performance of these starightners, they also left my hair feeling glossy and non static. What a great find and higly recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great!!!
Posted10 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Lilly
From:Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought these to replace my GHD's - not much difference- straighten my hair very well "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted09 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Rosa
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great for my own hair & hair clip ins. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Extremely happy with this item
Posted09 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Feef
Age:45 to 54
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought these straighteners to take on holiday and found they are so good I will use them on a daily basis as well "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value for money
Posted06 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Sum
From:Bedford
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought the straighteners for my travel bag, as I travel a lot for my work.
Good price and easy to use. Comes with a pouch, so i can put straighteners in after use. Pleased with the product.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent But...
Posted27 May 2015
Customer avatar
By curly16
From:Surrey
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I think these straighteners are very good actually excellent but my only worry is.... I have naturally curly hair and I cannot help but think that these straighteners has actually made the ends of my hair very straight, which isn't a good thing at all.
I think perhaps I have them to high, be sure to experiment and start off with a lower setting first.
They straighten much better than my GHDs.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Relief to no longer be frying tonight!
Posted26 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Bee
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Inspired by a new short hair cut I threw my first pair of these away, having purchased the much hyped GHD clamps that literally fried their way through the back of my hair, leaving the scent of burn following me. After 6 weeks and looking as though i was wearing a toupee I repurchased the Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener which, praise be, has a thermostatic control, that allows you to use the lowest setting, which is still relatively high and achieve a good result; save your hair! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great straighteners
Posted26 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Lainey
From:Plymouth, Plymouth, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Small but perfectly formed, quick to heat up, "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It's perfect for my hair n worth buying it
Posted19 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Nidz
From:Birmingham
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I had this straightner for last 4years. And it's still working perfectly. I've bought four so far as a present for my cousins and recently bought one more for my sister inlaw. . I would definitely recommend to my friends and family :)) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
remington is always best
Posted13 May 2015
Customer avatar
By kay
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" i have this one bought another from argos recently for my sister in law because i know its really good. Bought nicky clarke desired too which obviously was overhyped. This remington one is half the cost it just snags at ur hair tho, whereas desired is more smooth however u need to really clamp down on the desired one and go thru each strand one extra time. Overall remington is the one i would recommend for a fraction of the cost and straight sleek hair that stays straight until u wash ur hair. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 Next >>>