Top-rated product

Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.

<p>Achieve silky, shiny hair in an instant with the Remington S3500 Ceramic Slim 230 hair straightener, with anti-static ceramic coated plates reaching 230&deg;C in 15 seconds. Straighten more of your hair in one stroke, right from the roots. The floating plates cushion your hair whilst straightening so leaving it perfectly smooth and indent free.</p><p>Model number: S3500</p><p>It's fast-working, reaching a top heat of 230&deg;C in a super quick 15 seconds, helping you to achieve silky, shiny hair in an instant.</p><ul><li>Variable temperature so you can adapt this to your specific hair needs for ultimate control.</li><li>10 temperature settings.</li><li>Maximum temperature 230&deg;C.</li><li>15 second heat-up time.</li><li>Heat ready indicator.</li><li>Ceramic plates.</li><li>Width of plates 25mm, length of plates 110mm.</li><li>1.8m swivel cord.</li><li>Automatic safety shut-off after 60 minutes.</li><li>Heat-proof pouch.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Weight 0.51kg.</li><li>Worldwide voltage - ideal for travelling.</li><li>Manufacturer's 3 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 4008496716913.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.566 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 205 reviews
5 Stars
147
4 Stars
45
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
8
191 of 20593%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
13 Questions | 13 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.
Review 1 for Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good buy
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Jay
From:Croxteth, Liverpool, Liverpool, Merseyside L11, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good buy definitely recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By seel
From:Yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good price, dual voltage, good cord length, heats fast, simple, heat mat useful. Perfect. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great for the price
Posted08 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Traceymll25
From:Lincoln, Lincoln, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought these as a birthday present for my daughter . she is thrilled to bits with them. Says she doesn't have to use them everyday . two downsides.... The on/off button can be accidentally turned off and it took a few tries to get used to the temperature dial. Other than that she loves them and I loved the price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted07 April 2015
Customer avatar
By rj
From:birmingham uk
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I've always use remington and never been dissapointed. really heats up quick n gives a sleek finish.. would recommend... "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quick and easy to use and very good value
Posted31 March 2015
Customer avatar
By scovie
From:North Yorkshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Having previously bought some Remington hair straighteners which had lasted for years I went for the same brand again. The item heats up much more quickly and works very well.Much improved performance.Excellent value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted31 March 2015
Customer avatar
By brownie
From:chester
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" My expensive straightness broke couldn't afford pay same again chose these as reviews were good very pleased hair is very thick they performed better than top brands and lasted till washed hair .definitely buy these and recommend them temperature would advice start middle temp see how performs before using high heat could frazzle fine hair very happy with them hopefully continue to work good !. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
left hair very smooth and soft.
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By ruby
From:glasgow
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great product for price nice long cable for ease of use . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice product
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Bean
From:Greater Manchester
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Straightens hair great, takes longer than expected to heat up, but saying this once at heat they work really well "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brill
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Naomi
From:Leicestershire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought to replace much loved ghd and so glad I did! They totally on par with ghd for straightening ability plus u get a heatproof case and they fold together so can put away straight after use. Don't bother with expensive brands these really are great "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Remington as good as ghd
Posted11 March 2015
Customer avatar
By hedgey27
From:Redditch, Worcestershire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Daughter loves these. Suitable for short hair, nice slim plates, Value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
light and easy to use
Posted11 March 2015
Customer avatar
By sonya
From:Lancing, West Sussex, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I love them they are easy to use and they keep my hair straignt for a couple of days. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pleased with purchase.
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By lmcllll
From:Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I have only used this item a couple of times since I bought it but so far I have been pleased with these straighteners. They heat up quickly & glide through my hair easily. I like that the heat is adjustable as my hair is quite fine. So far I am very happy with this item & for the price I would certainly recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very reasonably priced
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By RP
From:Norfolk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brilliant for the price. Bought as a spare as lost mine in our move ( must be in an unpacked box!). Only downside is not all the temperatures are marked on the dial so you just have to guess but that's not that hard. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good product great price
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Alison - Sunderland
From:Sunderland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good value for money does the job. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By nets
From:Derby
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy to use. Would be better if temperature control was digital, so it's easier to see temperature selected. Other than that a great product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value
Posted21 February 2015
Customer avatar
By sarah
From:england
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great straighteners at a good price! Only negative is that they dont have a stand so fall over when not being used. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Like this Straightner
Posted18 February 2015
Customer avatar
By tess2013
From:birmingham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Heats quick enough for me, slim design, can be locked when cool, has carrying pouch, length of cord no problem.
I have long hair and worked well "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
not bad at all
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By ray
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Alright design but good quality "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I definitely recommend this product
Posted11 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Lizzy
From:Essex, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I am satisfied with this product. I ordered it in the store and received it at home few days after. It gets hot very very quickly and it's really easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very hot!
Posted28 January 2015
Customer avatar
By krissy
From:Essex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great straighteners. They can get very hot very quickly. Work really well. I didn't like the fact that there was no stand attached to these straighteners so you have to be careful when putting them down. Nice and light to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 Next >>>