Top-rated product

Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.

<p>Achieve silky, shiny hair in an instant with the Remington S3500 Ceramic Slim 230 hair straightener, with anti-static ceramic coated plates reaching 230&deg;C in 15 seconds. Straighten more of your hair in one stroke, right from the roots. The floating plates cushion your hair whilst straightening so leaving it perfectly smooth and indent free.</p><p>Model number: S3500</p><p>It's fast-working, reaching a top heat of 230&deg;C in a super quick 15 seconds, helping you to achieve silky, shiny hair in an instant.</p><ul><li>Variable temperature so you can adapt this to your specific hair needs for ultimate control.</li><li>10 temperature settings.</li><li>Maximum temperature 230&deg;C.</li><li>15 second heat-up time.</li><li>Heat ready indicator.</li><li>Ceramic plates.</li><li>Width of plates 25mm, length of plates 110mm.</li><li>1.8m swivel cord.</li><li>Automatic safety shut-off after 60 minutes.</li><li>Heat-proof pouch.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Weight 0.51kg.</li><li>Worldwide voltage - ideal for travelling.</li><li>Manufacturer's 3 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 4008496716913.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.645 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(431 reviews) 416
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 431 reviews
5 Stars
320
4 Stars
93
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
2
1 Star
11
410 of 43195%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
15 Questions | 15 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.
Review 1 for Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Straightened hair effortlessly but...
Posted20 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Southend-on-Sea, Southend-on-Sea SS0, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Straightened frizzy hair effortlessly give hair a beautiful sleek salon look, lovely long cord & swivel cord making it easy to straighten hair.
The thing that has put me off is the handle gets so very hot it difficult to hold so its not practical unless you use a glove which I dont want to do so I've had to mark it down for this reason, also they get so hot the steam from the product keeps setting my smoke alarm off as the reach such a hot temperature. 6/10
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Magic Wand
Posted20 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Tamworth
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" If Harry Potter had to defeat and enemy with thick, wavy and unruly hair, he'd most certainly win with this product.
MAGICAL !! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good for the price.
Posted20 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" These were an emergency replacement for broken GHD's and I honestly can't fault them. The variable temp dial stays in position, they glide over my hair, heat up quickly and the cord is more than long enough.
I'm happy to keep using these because I actually prefer them to my old GHD set!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great hair straigteners
Posted20 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Halesowen
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought these as the plates look wide and cover a lot of hair.My hair is really straggly but did it beautifully.Light weight and easy to use.Great buy! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing
Posted20 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Guildford
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The hair straightener is amazing , I'm in love with it and glad I got it.
The price and the quality for the straightener is excellent I always shop with Argos always happy.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brilliant present
Posted19 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" i got this for my sister birthday and she loves them "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent buy
Posted19 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lanarkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" They are as good if not better than GHDs. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brill brill brill
Posted15 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Warwickshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Absolutely brilliant well worth the money.took away abroad brill worth buying great value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Hair straighteners
Posted06 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:kent
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good price heat up very quick gives good straight hair
Thought these would be basic cause of price work just as good as ghd
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted06 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cleveland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Fantastic straighteners.As good as GHDs and at only £19.99 excellent value for money.Wouldnt use any other brands 100 percent happy with these. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent straighteners
Posted01 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Straighteners are great. Quick and easy to use and hair stays straight all day. Also have GHDs but would rate these as better performance as those. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Straightner
Posted29 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:England, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Heat up in seconds leaves hair soft and with a health shine. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted29 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:35 to 44
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" As good as any leading hair straightener out there at a much reasonable cost! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Remmington 230 Hair Straightnener
Posted29 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:South Yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is my first Hair Straightener other than a small travel one.
I am delighted with the product, it is easy to use and the temperature control is brilliant, as you can not burn your hair.
The plates are a good size and cover a good amount of hair in one go, very easy to use and packs away into a cove pouch with a Velcro fastener for the cable.
All in all would recommend as it offers good value for money and does the job.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Straighteners - A1
Posted22 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good quality product, and very good value for money - straightens my thick hair with ease "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superb straighteners - Excellent Value
Posted21 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Shropshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" They word as well as my previous GHD's and a re a fraction of the cost - Excellent value. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted21 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Fraserburgh, Aberdeenshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Gr8 value for money. Leaves hair silky smooth, would def recomend to fridnds "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic Straighteners
Posted21 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Morecambe
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I would definitely recommend these straighteners. They are lightweight, very easy to use, and give a perfect result. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted16 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Fantastic straighteners at a great price. The quality is just as good as more expensive ones. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good hair straightener
Posted15 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:25 to 34
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This hair straightener is quite a good one, it does just what it says in the description. I have had it for a few weeks and it has been doing it's job quite well. It is not the most fancy straightener, however if you want something that works well and straightens your hair good, then this will do the job. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 21 Next >>>