Top-rated product

Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.

<p>Achieve silky, shiny hair in an instant with the Remington S3500 Ceramic Slim 230 hair straightener, with antistatic ceramic coated plates reaching 230C in 15 seconds. Straighten more of your hair in one stroke, right from the roots. The floating plates cushion your hair whilst straightening so leaving it perfectly smooth and indent free.</p><p>Model number: S3500</p><p>It's fast-working, reaching a top heat of 230&deg;C in a super quick 15 seconds, helping you to achieve silky, shiny hair in an instant.</p><ul><li>Variable temperature so you can adapt this to your specific hair needs for ultimate control.</li><li>10 temperature settings.</li><li>Maximum temperature 230&deg;C.</li><li>15 sec heat-up time.</li><li>Heat ready indicator.</li><li>Ceramic plates.</li><li>Width of plates 25mm, length of plates 110mm.</li><li>1.8m swivel cord.</li><li>Automatic safety shut-off after 60 minutes.</li><li>Heat-proof pouch.</li></ul><p>General information</p><ul><li>Weight 0.51kg.</li><li>Worldwide voltage - ideal for travelling.</li><li>Manufacturer's 3 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 4008496716913.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.547 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 172 reviews
5 Stars
124
4 Stars
36
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
8
159 of 17292%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
10 Questions | 10 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.
Review 1 for Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best ever
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Chacha1981
From:Derby
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"These are the best straight ers i have ever used. I was abit worried because they were so cheep. But there better then ghds."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fab!
Posted15 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Lila
From:North Lanarkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"My "Very expensive well known brand" straighteners broke & could not afford to replace. Was quite wary as have tried many brands in the past & none could straighten my frizzy/curly hair well. These are excellent! Very impressed!. Even turned temp down each time just to prevent over heating my hair & still get fab results - first time. Def the best I've had, would say they are even slightly better than my old expensive ones. Smooth, no pulling & quick."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Sam
From:Greater London, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"Really Good, And Hot Straighten Hair Well"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great for the price
Posted17 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Mags
From:Linwood, Renfrewshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"these are really easy to use, very basic but reasonably priced, give a good finish, would recommend these, I`m very pleased with them."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hair straighteners
Posted17 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Stephe
From:Poole
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I have used these since I brought them they are brilliant I would recommend them to any one who wants them"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very Pleased!
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Fayth_
From:London, UK
Age:17 or under
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This straightener was a replacement for my Revlon straightener which I have had for 5 years and I have to say its price is nothing compared to how well it works! It is really worth the money! Its features are easy to use and it heats up really fast! I'm disappointed that my hair isn't that shiny and sleek after a hour or so but it is most certainly still straight! If you are looking for a cheap replacement or your first straightener this one is amazing!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really good straightners
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Marie123
From:Kent
Age:18 to 24
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great straightners, worth every penny !!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Radu
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I recommend this product"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Rachie
From:Leek
Age:17 or under
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Easy and quick to use. Great results."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
super straighteners
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Tracy
From:Scotland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Fabulous straighteners and price. They take about 1 minute to heat up rather than the 15 seconds stated but that's not a problem for me. Only thing I'm unsure about is that the outer casing heats up quite significantly and I'm not too convinced that should happen. Overall the irons are pretty wonderful and I would certainly recommend them. Only other bugbear is that the cord could be slightly longer."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very simple to use
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By lisa from cheshie
From:ENGLAND
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought these for my daughter, it was her first set of straighteners so didn't want to spend lots, they are fantastic, she loves them and is happy with the way it does her hair, they are not too heavy and are easy to operate, they do take longer to warm up than mine and the temp control isn't very accurate, but this doesn't take away from the fact that they are very good straighteners so overall we are very happy with this item"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great deal
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Sarah
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I love it, easy to use and the result is fabulous."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value product
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Martyn
From:Hampshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"these were replacement for previous Remington straighteners and they are good value and work well."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Product
Posted03 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Mia
From:Oxford, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is a great product. Good value for money, heats up quickly.
The one I bought to replace was very old and cheap, so I found this one somewhat too hot, even on the lowest setting; I get worried when I see steam coming from my hair... Thank god for heat protection spray!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great product for a good price
Posted25 June 2014
Customer avatar
By apple234
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Great product overall"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Lee88
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought these after my GHD's died and I couldn't afford another set. I have quite thick hair so need a decent set of straighteners but I'm actually very impressed for the price. The only downside is they take much longer to heat up than GHD's, but overall I have no complaints!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Remington Straighteners
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Susie
From:England
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great product, always use Remington they never let me down"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value for money
Posted28 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Loopy
From:Essex, UK
Age:35 to 44
"Very easy to use. Heat up in no time at all. Extremely pleased with them as they replaced a set I'd had for at least ten years and these are a vast improvement."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best straighteners everrrr
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Adjoa
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"These straightener are sooooooo good. My sister loves it. Gets the job done and more"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good buy
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By dessy
From:United Kingdom
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I bought it because I needed a good hair straightener it was what I expected. Gets hot fast and does the the job . Good deal."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>