Top-rated product

Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.

<p>Achieve silky, shiny hair in an instant with the Remington S3500 Ceramic Slim 230 hair straightener, with anti-static ceramic coated plates reaching 230&deg;C in 15 seconds. Straighten more of your hair in one stroke, right from the roots. The floating plates cushion your hair whilst straightening so leaving it perfectly smooth and indent free.</p><p>Model number: S3500</p><p>It's fast-working, reaching a top heat of 230&deg;C in a super quick 15 seconds, helping you to achieve silky, shiny hair in an instant.</p><ul><li>Variable temperature so you can adapt this to your specific hair needs for ultimate control.</li><li>10 temperature settings.</li><li>Maximum temperature 230&deg;C.</li><li>15 second heat-up time.</li><li>Heat ready indicator.</li><li>Ceramic plates.</li><li>Width of plates 25mm, length of plates 110mm.</li><li>1.8m swivel cord.</li><li>Automatic safety shut-off after 60 minutes.</li><li>Heat-proof pouch.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Weight 0.51kg.</li><li>Worldwide voltage - ideal for travelling.</li><li>Manufacturer's 3 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 4008496716913.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.611 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 337 reviews
5 Stars
244
4 Stars
77
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
10
321 of 33795%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
15 Questions | 15 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.
Review 1 for Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This product has great features
Posted03 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Manchester
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This product has great features "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to use
Posted03 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Alloa, Clackmannanshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" First time using tongs but found them easy to use and liked that u can change temperature to suit your hair. Would definitely recommend for the price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Slim and light
Posted02 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Worcestershire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I wanted straighteners that were dual voltage . These fitted the bill . They quickly heated up in the Caribbean and were slim and light for travel . I would prefer not to have a dial to indicate temperature as I don't think they are very precise but they were excellent value for money - so only a minor grumble . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
worth the money
Posted02 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Ipswich,Suffolk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought these straighteners after my ones finally packed in.very good value for money & easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
exactly what I needed
Posted29 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Merseyside, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" excellent product which does the required things I need of it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dies what it says on the tin!
Posted28 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Warwickshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Perfect pair of hair straigtners. Mid length hair is perfect in minutes. Brilliant x "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Highly recommended
Posted26 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Glasgow
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" These are excellent straighteners, inexpensive, but as effective as much higher priced items. They are quick to heat, the variable temperature is easily controlled, and they are very easy to handle when styling the hair. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bargain!
Posted20 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I was going to buy a more expensive set of straighteners but after reading the reviews for these I decided to save myself some money.
I'm very happy with these straighteners, they leave my hair smooth and straight all day. They don't glide through my hair as smoothly as the slightly more expensive ones, but it's not a problem once I got used the the slight snagging feeling.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very happy
Posted20 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Nottingham
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brilliant product! Would recommend. This is the 3rd one I've brought. They last for years and work very well and with ease. 5star "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Straight to the Rescue
Posted19 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Oxfordshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I left my straighteners at my daughters and Argos came to the rescue bought these straighteners for New Years Eve .
They are great.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent
Posted19 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Blackpool
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great pair of straighteners the only thing I'd change on them is the temperatures wrote on the dial rather than just at the coolest and hottest settings but it's more as I'm used to my old digital pair and setting the exact temperature "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good straightener
Posted14 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Dewsbury, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I like this product.after using this product my hairs remains silky and shiny.I am very happy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love these straighteners
Posted13 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great buy, I'm so happy I purchased them. Heats up quick and leaves hair very straight "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value
Posted12 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Glasgow, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Gives professional lasting result "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good
Posted12 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Thatcham, West Berkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very good....... "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted12 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Edmonton, London N9, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I buy for my aunt she very like "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brill straightners
Posted09 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Barry, Vale of Glamorgan, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent and very easy to use. Very hot "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Christmas present.
Posted07 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Chester, Chester, Cheshire West and Chester, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought these for my niece for Christmas, they are great starter straighteners as she's 13, she loves them. Definitely a good choice and great value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect
Posted06 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brought as a gift for my sister and the product is perfect. It straightens her hair very quick as she has quite thick hair. There is no more standing in the mirror of ages to straighten her hair, perfect heat settings to make it nice and quick for her to get her perfect hair style "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Star buy
Posted06 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Carndonagh
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought these for my daughter and she loves them they heat up fast and are very easy to use I'd buy these for my self and they where in the sale so saved money getting them in argos "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 17 Next >>>