Top-rated product

Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.

<p>Achieve silky, shiny hair in an instant with the Remington S3500 Ceramic Slim 230 hair straightener, with anti-static ceramic coated plates reaching 230&deg;C in 15 seconds. Straighten more of your hair in one stroke, right from the roots. The floating plates cushion your hair whilst straightening so leaving it perfectly smooth and indent free.</p><p>Model number: S3500</p><p>It's fast-working, reaching a top heat of 230&deg;C in a super quick 15 seconds, helping you to achieve silky, shiny hair in an instant.</p><ul><li>Variable temperature so you can adapt this to your specific hair needs for ultimate control.</li><li>10 temperature settings.</li><li>Maximum temperature 230&deg;C.</li><li>15 second heat-up time.</li><li>Heat ready indicator.</li><li>Ceramic plates.</li><li>Width of plates 25mm, length of plates 110mm.</li><li>1.8m swivel cord.</li><li>Automatic safety shut-off after 60 minutes.</li><li>Heat-proof pouch.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Weight 0.51kg.</li><li>Worldwide voltage - ideal for travelling.</li><li>Manufacturer's 3 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 4008496716913.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.576 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 245 reviews
5 Stars
175
4 Stars
56
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
9
230 of 24594%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
14 Questions | 14 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.
Review 1 for Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use
Posted31 July 2015
Customer avatar
By pam
From:down
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Delighted with this appliance. I have difficult hair and it gives body and style. I feel as though i have just come out of the hairdressers every day. Straightforward instructions, easy to follow and it works. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Affordable gift
Posted30 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Mano
From:Nottingham, Nottingham, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" .Really happy modren design good performance. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best budget straighteners I have ever had!!
Posted29 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Shelmo
From:Scotland
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I had a well known expensive brand of straighteners until they died. I have in the past had cheap straighteners which I have been unhappy with but I decided to buy these after seeing the reviews & I am glad I did! They heat up in 15 seconds & are just as good as the expensive brand that I had. My hair was very straight & shiny & have no regrets in buying them! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product heats to 230 deg
Posted28 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Sar79
From:Northampton
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very happy with my new straighteners it heats up to 230 deg which I need as ive got very thick hair. Nice and slim and good price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted28 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Shan
From:Uk
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is a great product. Easy to use its very straight forward. Heats up really quickly and it leaves your hair looking flawless. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing !
Posted25 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Purple-esq
From:Manchester, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Absolutely amazing product ! Worth the investment "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Straighteners
Posted22 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Danielle
From:London, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great Straighteners for a bargain price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
straighteners
Posted22 July 2015
Customer avatar
By emma83
From:staffordshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Excellent product well satisfied with them could benefit with a stand... "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazingl
Posted21 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Louthom1
From:Croydon, Greater London, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I had borrowed these of a friend and had to buy myself and I'm in absolute love with them "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic
Posted11 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Maria
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I love this straightener "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good budget straightners
Posted07 July 2015
Customer avatar
By lilsbear40
From:uk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" After two sets of GHDs that didnt last long I opted for a cheaper pair & after reading good reviews chose these. As good in every way, same results! I have thick hair & they work well at a lower temperature. Variable temperature control is a bonus, they dont frazzle the ends & heat up very quick
I like them & the fact they are cheap enough to replace should they go wrong
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good product
Posted01 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Criscrei
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product worth the money! Very good quality and works perfectly. You just need to wait around 20 seconds when you plug it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great straighteners easy to use as good as ghds
Posted01 July 2015
Customer avatar
By happy
From:Somerset
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought these when ghd's broke and really impressed. Good price and design for the money. Simple to use and leave hair feeling smooth and not frazzled. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted01 July 2015
Customer avatar
By paro
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent product. .. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love them!
Posted30 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Danni
Age:18 to 24
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Second time I have brought these in a year! Not Argos'a fault. My 13 week old puppy chewed through my old ones. I rushed out and brought another pair exactly the same, the same day! Love them and they're a great price! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great straighteners
Posted30 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Kerry
From:Plymouth, Devon
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" very good straighteners. Spent hours trying to decide the differences between straighteners but am very hapy with these, good for the price, effective, heat up quickly, and no damage to hair. Only downside is the actual handle warms up after a few minutes of use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These are the best hair straighteners
Posted24 June 2015
Customer avatar
By lou33
From:Nottingham, Nottingham, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Many friends and family have brought this product and very satisfied "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted24 June 2015
Customer avatar
By EVE
From:Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is hair strengthener was a life saver after my GHDS broke absolutely amazing product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Product
Posted24 June 2015
Customer avatar
By KinggAnna
From:Manchester, UK
Age:18 to 24
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is an excellent product. I have 4b and 4c hair type and the perfect straighteners are hard to find. I bought these to give it a try and they worked well giving me perfect results. My hair is bone straight and one would think I've gotten a relaxer. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Look no further!
Posted23 June 2015
Customer avatar
By virgoan 26
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Really pleased with this product. They heat up quickly, have
variable temperature and add more body to my fine, straight hair. The plates are a good size, they come with a bag and lock in closed position. Such good value especially when bought on promotion.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 Next >>>