Top-rated product

Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.

<p>Achieve silky, shiny hair in an instant with the Remington S3500 Ceramic Slim 230 hair straightener, with antistatic ceramic coated plates reaching 230C in 15 seconds. Straighten more of your hair in one stroke, right from the roots. The floating plates cushion your hair whilst straightening so leaving it perfectly smooth and indent free.</p><p>Model number: S3500</p><p>It's fast-working, reaching a top heat of 230&deg;C in a super quick 15 seconds, helping you to achieve silky, shiny hair in an instant.</p><ul><li>Variable temperature - adapts to your specific hair needs for ultimate control.</li><li>10 temperature settings.</li><li>Maximum temperature 230&deg;C.</li><li>15 sec heat-up time.</li><li>Heat ready indicator.</li><li>Ceramic plates.</li><li>Width of plates 25mm, length of plates 110mm.</li><li>1.8m swivel cord.</li><li>Automatic safety shut-off after 60 minutes.</li><li>Heat-proof pouch.</li></ul><p>General information</p><ul><li>Weight 0.51kg.</li><li>Worldwide voltage - ideal for travelling.</li><li>Manufacturer's 3 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 4008496716913.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.531 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 162 reviews
5 Stars
116
4 Stars
34
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
8
149 of 16292%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
9 Questions | 9 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.
Review 1 for Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very simple to use
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By lisa from cheshie
From:ENGLAND
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought these for my daughter, it was her first set of straighteners so didn't want to spend lots, they are fantastic, she loves them and is happy with the way it does her hair, they are not too heavy and are easy to operate, they do take longer to warm up than mine and the temp control isn't very accurate, but this doesn't take away from the fact that they are very good straighteners so overall we are very happy with this item"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great deal
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Sarah
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I love it, easy to use and the result is fabulous."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value product
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Martyn
From:Hampshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"these were replacement for previous Remington straighteners and they are good value and work well."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Product
Posted03 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Mia
From:Oxford, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is a great product. Good value for money, heats up quickly.
The one I bought to replace was very old and cheap, so I found this one somewhat too hot, even on the lowest setting; I get worried when I see steam coming from my hair... Thank god for heat protection spray!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great product for a good price
Posted25 June 2014
Customer avatar
By apple234
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Great product overall"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Lee88
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought these after my GHD's died and I couldn't afford another set. I have quite thick hair so need a decent set of straighteners but I'm actually very impressed for the price. The only downside is they take much longer to heat up than GHD's, but overall I have no complaints!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Remington Straighteners
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Susie
From:England
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great product, always use Remington they never let me down"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value for money
Posted28 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Loopy
From:Essex, UK
Age:35 to 44
"Very easy to use. Heat up in no time at all. Extremely pleased with them as they replaced a set I'd had for at least ten years and these are a vast improvement."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best straighteners everrrr
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Adjoa
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"These straightener are sooooooo good. My sister loves it. Gets the job done and more"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good buy
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By dessy
From:United Kingdom
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I bought it because I needed a good hair straightener it was what I expected. Gets hot fast and does the the job . Good deal."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Mo
From:Peterhead
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Very good,easy to use ,do the job and value for money ."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
does a great job
Posted16 April 2014
Customer avatar
By jacky
From:surrey
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"good value for money, easy to use does a great job."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brilliant
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By kirsty
From:Kent, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Always been a snob about my hair....nothin but ghd. However my ghds broke. Im also broke lol so i bought these. Omg! They r better than my expensive ghds! Brilliant straightners"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good for everyone
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By janet
From:uk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"this product is really good to use and easy to handle the style of the product is perfect"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic product.
Posted02 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Lauren
From:Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought these as a cheap replacement for my ghds, however they work just as good. Heat up quick & straighten my hair with ease. Multiple head settings, sleek design, great price, perfect!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good hair straightener
Posted26 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Sarah jayne
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"After my previous straighteners had stopped working I decided to buy these they are great keeps my hair straight for longer I have thick hair so they are great and quick to do"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Pob
From:Lancs
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Fantastic value for money!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quick and easy
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By S50
From:Kent, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"These straighteners are just what I've been looking for. They heat up quickly, easy to use and I only need them three times a week."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good value
Posted30 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Hair queen
From:Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This product is about half of the price I paid for my last straighteners although the last pair were half price when I got those. The new ones are every bit as good."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good straightners
Posted15 January 2014
Customer avatar
By bubs
From:london
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"i bought these when my ghds broke just before xmas so wanted a cheap alternative,
i have very thick curly hair , these do straighten it but needs going over a few times, does leave a glossy finish though, my daughters hair is curly but not so thick and these straighten her hair lovely .
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>