Top-rated product

Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.

<p>Achieve silky, shiny hair in an instant with the Remington S3500 Ceramic Slim 230 hair straightener, with anti-static ceramic coated plates reaching 230&deg;C in 15 seconds. Straighten more of your hair in one stroke, right from the roots. The floating plates cushion your hair whilst straightening so leaving it perfectly smooth and indent free.</p><p>Model number: S3500</p><p>It's fast-working, reaching a top heat of 230&deg;C in a super quick 15 seconds, helping you to achieve silky, shiny hair in an instant.</p><ul><li>Variable temperature so you can adapt this to your specific hair needs for ultimate control.</li><li>10 temperature settings.</li><li>Maximum temperature 230&deg;C.</li><li>15 second heat-up time.</li><li>Heat ready indicator.</li><li>Ceramic plates.</li><li>Width of plates 25mm, length of plates 110mm.</li><li>1.8m swivel cord.</li><li>Automatic safety shut-off after 60 minutes.</li><li>Heat-proof pouch.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Weight 0.51kg.</li><li>Worldwide voltage - ideal for travelling.</li><li>Manufacturer's 3 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 4008496716913.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.549 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 193 reviews
5 Stars
137
4 Stars
43
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
8
179 of 19393%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
13 Questions | 13 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.
Review 1 for Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very reasonably priced
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By RP
From:Norfolk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brilliant for the price. Bought as a spare as lost mine in our move ( must be in an unpacked box!). Only downside is not all the temperatures are marked on the dial so you just have to guess but that's not that hard. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good product great price
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Alison - Sunderland
From:Sunderland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good value for money does the job. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By nets
From:Derby
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy to use. Would be better if temperature control was digital, so it's easier to see temperature selected. Other than that a great product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value
Posted21 February 2015
Customer avatar
By sarah
From:england
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great straighteners at a good price! Only negative is that they dont have a stand so fall over when not being used. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Like this Straightner
Posted18 February 2015
Customer avatar
By tess2013
From:birmingham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Heats quick enough for me, slim design, can be locked when cool, has carrying pouch, length of cord no problem.
I have long hair and worked well "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
not bad at all
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By ray
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Alright design but good quality "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I definitely recommend this product
Posted11 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Lizzy
From:Essex, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I am satisfied with this product. I ordered it in the store and received it at home few days after. It gets hot very very quickly and it's really easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very hot!
Posted28 January 2015
Customer avatar
By krissy
From:Essex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great straighteners. They can get very hot very quickly. Work really well. I didn't like the fact that there was no stand attached to these straighteners so you have to be careful when putting them down. Nice and light to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value for money
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By katybo
From:lanarkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought this product for my daughter and she was pleased with them . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great straighteners great price
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Lind
From:Hampshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brilliant straigtners, was bit unsure if these straighteners would be as good as the last pair I had that were more expensive, but am very pleased with results they are just as good, would definitely recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
remington hair straightener a must have
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Tammy100
From:Surrey
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Straightens my hair really easily and stays straight all day long "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hair straightens
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Cath2
Age:45 to 54
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good value for money and work very good "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
remington ceramic slim 230 hair review
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By gobby
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good hair straighteners for the price I paid. cannot rate the features as their isn't anything outstanding about it. It does the job "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Remington Straighteners
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By LellaG
From:Bromsgrove
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very good value for money. Light and easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Rimington Ceramic hair straightener
Posted06 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Liv
From:Birmingham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The item is not bad at all. Easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted01 January 2015
Customer avatar
By petal
From:hackney
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" It is very good for the price.It is easy to use without much complications. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
Posted31 December 2014
Customer avatar
By sue
From:bicester oxfordshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Had my last identical pair for two year used by family members every day. They are just as good as my previous ghd ones at a very low price. They were recommended I wasn't sure because of the price, but here I am buying a second pair and also a pair for my daughter, replacing only because they were dropped onto a hard floor,and damaged "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good for the price
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Angelica
From:Somerset, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This product was very good for the price. They heat up fairly quickly and straighten the hair reasonably well. The only difference between these and more expensive ones I would say is, you have to go over your hair a few times to straighten it so if, like me you have fine hair, then this isn't a good idea. As you can smell the hair burning so I feel it wouldn't be long before your hair started to break. For that reason I haven't been using them. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product works well
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Frankie
From:York, U.K.
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought this for my granddaughter for Christmas and when she used it she said " it's great, better than mummy's". "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value for money
Posted26 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Amber1709
From:Worcestershire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought these straighteners when my trusty old one gave up the ghost. Very sleek and smooth design. Easy to hold and the lock on the base is very useful after use. Different temperatures are handy for using on either wet or dry hair.
Excellent value for money. Thank you. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 Next >>>