Top-rated product

Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.

<p>Achieve silky, shiny hair in an instant with the Remington S3500 Ceramic Slim 230 hair straightener, with anti-static ceramic coated plates reaching 230&deg;C in 15 seconds. Straighten more of your hair in one stroke, right from the roots. The floating plates cushion your hair whilst straightening so leaving it perfectly smooth and indent free.</p><p>Model number: S3500</p><p>It's fast-working, reaching a top heat of 230&deg;C in a super quick 15 seconds, helping you to achieve silky, shiny hair in an instant.</p><ul><li>Variable temperature so you can adapt this to your specific hair needs for ultimate control.</li><li>10 temperature settings.</li><li>Maximum temperature 230&deg;C.</li><li>15 second heat-up time.</li><li>Heat ready indicator.</li><li>Ceramic plates.</li><li>Width of plates 25mm, length of plates 110mm.</li><li>1.8m swivel cord.</li><li>Automatic safety shut-off after 60 minutes.</li><li>Heat-proof pouch.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Weight 0.51kg.</li><li>Worldwide voltage - ideal for travelling.</li><li>Manufacturer's 3 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 4008496716913.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.576 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 217 reviews
5 Stars
156
4 Stars
48
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
8
202 of 21793%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
13 Questions | 13 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.
Review 1 for Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent But...
Posted27 May 2015
Customer avatar
By curly16
From:Surrey
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I think these straighteners are very good actually excellent but my only worry is.... I have naturally curly hair and I cannot help but think that these straighteners has actually made the ends of my hair very straight, which isn't a good thing at all.
I think perhaps I have them to high, be sure to experiment and start off with a lower setting first.
They straighten much better than my GHDs.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Relief to no longer be frying tonight!
Posted26 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Bee
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Inspired by a new short hair cut I threw my first pair of these away, having purchased the much hyped GHD clamps that literally fried their way through the back of my hair, leaving the scent of burn following me. After 6 weeks and looking as though i was wearing a toupee I repurchased the Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener which, praise be, has a thermostatic control, that allows you to use the lowest setting, which is still relatively high and achieve a good result; save your hair! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great straighteners
Posted26 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Lainey
From:Plymouth, Plymouth, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Small but perfectly formed, quick to heat up, "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It's perfect for my hair n worth buying it
Posted19 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Nidz
From:Birmingham
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I had this straightner for last 4years. And it's still working perfectly. I've bought four so far as a present for my cousins and recently bought one more for my sister inlaw. . I would definitely recommend to my friends and family :)) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
remington is always best
Posted13 May 2015
Customer avatar
By kay
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" i have this one bought another from argos recently for my sister in law because i know its really good. Bought nicky clarke desired too which obviously was overhyped. This remington one is half the cost it just snags at ur hair tho, whereas desired is more smooth however u need to really clamp down on the desired one and go thru each strand one extra time. Overall remington is the one i would recommend for a fraction of the cost and straight sleek hair that stays straight until u wash ur hair. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm a happy bunny
Posted12 May 2015
Customer avatar
By m&m23
From:upton park, London
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" They worked really well I wasn't sure how the straighteners would work on my hair I am of Caribbean decent and have had bad experiences. To my supprise Worth the buy I don't straighten my hair that often but for when I want to they will get the job done with no frizz and high shine . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Suitable for men too
Posted08 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Robert
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Not expensive but work fine "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good hair straightners
Posted05 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Becks21
From:Leicestershire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" After having to replace my last Remington straightner i chose these. Very impressed with them but did find I some times knock the temperature dial, other than that straightners are good and do a good job when I straighten my hair. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good so far
Posted01 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Tiyom1
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I have only used this once, worked well I thought. I am not very experienced with use of hair straighteners. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outstanding hair straightener.I bought another one
Posted28 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Tom
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This hair straightener is outstanding. I had to go and buy another one. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted28 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Rally
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very happy! Easy to use, comfortable to handle, and the price is unbeatable for the quality! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outstanding, I love it.
Posted22 April 2015
Customer avatar
By sarah
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This straightener is outstanding. Look no further for any other straightener. Good value for money as well. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good buy
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Jay
From:Croxteth, Liverpool, Liverpool, Merseyside L11, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good buy definitely recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By seel
From:Yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good price, dual voltage, good cord length, heats fast, simple, heat mat useful. Perfect. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great for the price
Posted08 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Traceymll25
From:Lincoln, Lincoln, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought these as a birthday present for my daughter . she is thrilled to bits with them. Says she doesn't have to use them everyday . two downsides.... The on/off button can be accidentally turned off and it took a few tries to get used to the temperature dial. Other than that she loves them and I loved the price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted07 April 2015
Customer avatar
By rj
From:birmingham uk
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I've always use remington and never been dissapointed. really heats up quick n gives a sleek finish.. would recommend... "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quick and easy to use and very good value
Posted31 March 2015
Customer avatar
By scovie
From:North Yorkshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Having previously bought some Remington hair straighteners which had lasted for years I went for the same brand again. The item heats up much more quickly and works very well.Much improved performance.Excellent value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted31 March 2015
Customer avatar
By brownie
From:chester
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" My expensive straightness broke couldn't afford pay same again chose these as reviews were good very pleased hair is very thick they performed better than top brands and lasted till washed hair .definitely buy these and recommend them temperature would advice start middle temp see how performs before using high heat could frazzle fine hair very happy with them hopefully continue to work good !. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
left hair very smooth and soft.
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By ruby
From:glasgow
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great product for price nice long cable for ease of use . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Remington Ceramic Slim 230 Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice product
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Bean
From:Greater Manchester
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Straightens hair great, takes longer than expected to heat up, but saying this once at heat they work really well "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 Next >>>