Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Remington MB4550 Stubble Trimmer.

<p>Combine precision with power for elite performance with the Remington Touch Control Stubble Trimmer with touch sensitive screen. Tailor to your personal specification for effortless styling and ultimate control. The integrated motorised comb has an incredibly diverse range of an amazing 175 different length options.</p><ul><li>Grades 0.4-18mm.</li><li>1.5hr charge time for 40 mins usage.</li><li>1 attachment.</li><li>1 head.</li><li>Charging indicator.</li><li>For dry use.</li><li>Corded or cordless use.</li><li>Turbo boost button.</li><li>Travel lock.</li><li>Accessories include: travel pouch and cleaning brush.</li></ul><p>General information</p><ul><li>Power source: corded and cordless.</li><li>Manufacturer's 3 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 4008496716388.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.154 / 5
3.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
4
7 of 1354%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Remington MB4550 Stubble Trimmer.
Review 1 for Remington MB4550 Stubble Trimmer.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
It's ok
Posted22 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Marie
From:Essex
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"I bought this for my boyfriend. He chose this one because it boasted a huge range of length options. However, selecting a length is very difficult using the up and down buttons - one light touch and it jumps about 10mm. It also doesn't seem particularly accurate; a wobbly piece of plastic sets the length, which does not withstand any pressure as you shave ie. press hard and you will get a close shave no matter what you selected. Next time, I would pay a bit more to combat these flaws."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Remington MB4550 Stubble Trimmer.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Worse purchase ever
Posted19 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Sah11l
From:Staffordshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"I bought this trimmer few days ago, it's the worse product I have ever bought, it doesn't even change the length settings, may be its faulty but I will be returning this for another one. So no stars for this at all."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Remington MB4550 Stubble Trimmer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A present
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Leonard
From:Staffordshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"A Chrismas gift which was well recieved"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Remington MB4550 Stubble Trimmer.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Worst berad trimmer ever
Posted22 August 2012
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:london
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Don not buy this product it is terrible. The touch sensitive screen is way too sensitive and so you struggle to get the length you want to trim to, however this doesnt really matter when the plastic guard doesnt actually hold still or cut to the length you request, it cuts far too short.
For the price of this I expected it to be amazing...it is far from it, unless you like having a very uneven and messy beard."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Remington MB4550 Stubble Trimmer.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Waste of time, money and effort. Avoid
Posted11 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Sturmey
From:Bristol
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Did a web surf and selected the Remington Touch based on features and perceived ability, then that model was on offer so bought one. Big mistake.
Fundamental problem was that it wouldn't hold it's charge - and you can't use it plugged-in. Charged for 18hours then used 'almost' once but it didn't last a whole trim. Charging after that was a waste of time as no matter how long it was charged for, once unplugged it initially showed full charge but then it showed as out-of-charge by the time I'd walked upstairs (90 mins charge and up to 40 hours use it claims!). Swapped whole trimmer for another (at different branch) assuming it to be a problem with the batteries - second one had the same issues, but this time didn't even get one trim out of it. At this point I gave up and returned it to the shop for a refund. Avoid.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Remington MB4550 Stubble Trimmer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
my beard
Posted11 January 2012
Customer avatar
By bertie alex
From:norfolk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"very pleased with results except nor happy with charging capacity-runs down very quick"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Remington MB4550 Stubble Trimmer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Purchase
Posted11 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Michelle
From:Middlesex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Bought this as a Christmas present for my boyfriend and he's very pleased with it. Easy to use and does an efficient job."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Remington MB4550 Stubble Trimmer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beard trimmer
Posted10 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Chuzzwazza
From:Balham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"very good trimmer easy to use easy to clean and lots of different heights on one blade awesome"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Remington MB4550 Stubble Trimmer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good product
Posted03 December 2011
Customer avatar
By Johnty
From:London
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Read some poor reviews but I've had no problems with the product"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Remington MB4550 Stubble Trimmer.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Remington Touch Control Stubble Trimmer
Posted02 December 2011
Customer avatar
By Ath50
From:West Yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"It's not that great & it didn't gave me a close shave that I would expect from a big brand company & it broke after a couple of weeks anyway."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Remington MB4550 Stubble Trimmer.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Very bad quality
Posted02 December 2011
Customer avatar
By Sergio
From:London
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"The battery doesn't last more than 10 min therefore i have to recharge it while i'm shaving.
Also it doesn't cut all uniform and sometimes the tactile buttons don't work well.
A complete disaster!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Remington MB4550 Stubble Trimmer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for hair and beard
Posted04 November 2011
Customer avatar
By Gardener
From:Hull
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"I bought this mainly to shave my head as most of the "head" shavers do not shave as close. Its quick charging and you have the option to use it plugged in or unplugged. It has very good visual graphics display and you can adjust the speed from slow - medium - fast. Ergonomically its not really designed to use on the head but after a couple of attempts you get the hang of it. I got this at the reduced price which was a bargain. I would highly recommend this product. I also believe it comes with an extended 3 year warranty online."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
9of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Remington MB4550 Stubble Trimmer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to use and great battery life
Posted27 September 2011
Customer avatar
By Rav
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Very good to use, smooth blades that don't cut my neck to shreds and the battery life is very impressive. A very good product and worth the slight increase in cost."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
12of 14voted this as helpful.