Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Philips PowerTouch Plus PT870CC Shaver.

With dynamic contour response and the patented super lift and cut dual blade system of the Philips PowerTouch shaver will keep you perfectly groomed. This clean and charge system has a multi-purpose display and is suitable for dry use but washable for hygiene. Smart pivot and dynamic contour response.Multi purpose display.FeaturesWashable.For dry use.Corded or cordless use.1hr charge time for 50 mins usage.3min quick-charge time.Rotary system.Pop-up trimmer.Super Lift and Cut.Charging indicator.Accessories include cleaning brush, cape, charging stand, 2 pin adaptor, instructions.General informationWorldwide voltage.Power source: rechargeable and mains.Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 8710103552604.
Overall rating:
4.455 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 33 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
30 of 3294%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Philips PowerTouch Plus PT870CC Shaver.
Review 1 for Philips PowerTouch Plus PT870CC Shaver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
so far so good, but still early days...
Posted18 July 2012
Customer avatar
By STEVE C
From:Bradford
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" only had the shaver a few weeks, very good so far but i suppose you would expect a good clean smooth shave with a brand new expensive shaver! haven't tried the lubricating machine thingy so can't comment on that aspect yet "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Philips PowerTouch Plus PT870CC Shaver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
excellent value
Posted17 July 2012
Customer avatar
By mary
From:Hampshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" My husband finds the shaver easy to use and good value, but would of been handy to have a case with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Philips PowerTouch Plus PT870CC Shaver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value on sale
Posted13 July 2012
Customer avatar
By happycamper
From:hants
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Bought this primarily as it can be used either with the cord or without meaning hubby could have a quick shave even if unplanned (big problem with last one!). Not sure how much he will use the cleaning system and this would have been very expensive at full price. however, as on sale at the time, think this is a good value buy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Philips PowerTouch Plus PT870CC Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great purchase
Posted20 January 2012
Customer avatar
By big al
From:edinburgh
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" first electric shaver and even with 3 days heavy growth got a really close shave "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Philips PowerTouch Plus PT870CC Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best electric shaver purchased
Posted17 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Suttonboy
From:The Vale of Glamorgan
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" I like the close shave which comes from the floating blade system as well as the very quick recharge battery which is particularly useful when travelling a lot.. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Philips PowerTouch Plus PT870CC Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent shaver
Posted13 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Tony
From:Cheshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" This shaver is very good. I have purchased four Philips shavers over the years and this one is excellent.
I only wish that I could say something good about the instructions. They are absolutely appalling and practically useless! I would expect much better from Philips. Who on earth sanctioned this dreadful publication?
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Philips PowerTouch Plus PT870CC Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Phillips, so good
Posted12 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Veronica
From:UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" This product was on a sale and I bought it for my fiancee. He likes it. He still has to figure out how to shave with it properly as sometimes under the chin there is a little hair remaining. It is worth for the price. Good purchase. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Philips PowerTouch Plus PT870CC Shaver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted12 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Cedric
From:Hertfordshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Good Shaver but the cleaning system is difficult to use and understand. A call to the help line did not help much. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Philips PowerTouch Plus PT870CC Shaver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ecellent shave!!!
Posted11 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Mr B
From:Cheshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" easy to use, gives a good close shave, indication of how much charge is left on the shaver is poor but holds it's charge well.
I would recommend this product
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Philips PowerTouch Plus PT870CC Shaver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Best electric razor ever
Posted11 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Ray
From:London
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Very good shave for an electric razor. Not as good as a wet shave but runs it a close second. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Philips PowerTouch Plus PT870CC Shaver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Purchase
Posted11 January 2012
Customer avatar
By John
From:Nth Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" So far, so good.
The Phillips Power Touch Plus Shaver is so far doing an excellent job. The instructions could be a bit more comprehensive
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Philips PowerTouch Plus PT870CC Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
QUERY RE INSTRUCTIONS
Posted11 January 2012
Customer avatar
By JOHN
From:SOMERSET
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" A SERIES OF INSTRUCTIONS IN PICTURE FORM
ARE NOT ADEQUATE, WRITTEN ONES ARE
NECESSARY.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Philips PowerTouch Plus PT870CC Shaver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good (with reservations)
Posted10 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Snodgrass
From:East Sussex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" It does give a good close shave. However I think the "bath" is a gimick and without it the product could have been reduced in price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Philips PowerTouch Plus PT870CC Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase
Posted10 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Zoe f
From:Colchester
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Brought for my partner for Christmas and he is over the moon with it! He said it's the best shaver he has ever had! Very pleased!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Philips PowerTouch Plus PT870CC Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great purchase
Posted12 December 2011
Customer avatar
By normski
From:up holland lancs
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" good shaver. battery lasts. bargain price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Philips PowerTouch Plus PT870CC Shaver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good buy
Posted03 December 2011
Customer avatar
By Trinny
From:United Kingdom
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" I bought this as a present for my Husband. I got it in the half price offers which made it more inviting and my Husband is delighted with it. Would recommend. I only gave four stars as rarely are purchases absolutely perfect "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Philips PowerTouch Plus PT870CC Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Philips dry shaver - eccellent product
Posted09 November 2011
Customer avatar
By Robin
From:Suffolk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Always used Philips shavers and find thwm very good. I would not change to a different make. I stay with what I like. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
8of 12voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Philips PowerTouch Plus PT870CC Shaver.
Based on the average of (16) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
13 out of 15 recommend this product