Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Philips AT896 AquaTouch Electric Shaver.

<p>The Philips AquaTouch offers a truly close shave that follows all the contours of your face. Depending on your needs, this fantastic razor can be used in the shower or conveniently on the go. With an impressive three minute quick charge which provides enough power for one shave, this razor is ideal for the man on the go.</p><ul><li>Model number: AT896.</li></ul><p>Men's shaver features:</p><ul><li>The dynamic contour response action automatically adjusts to every curve of face and neck, ensuring optimum skin contact in curved areas for a perfect shave.</li><li>It features Super Lift and Cut technology where the first blade lifts and the second blade cuts for a comfortable close shave.</li><li>Cordless use.</li><li>For wet and dry use.</li><li>8 hour charge time for 45 minutes usage.</li><li>3 minutes quick-charge time to provide enough power for one shave.</li><li>Rotary system.</li><li>Fully washable.</li><li>3 shaving heads included.</li><li>Pop-up trimmer - perfect for sideburns and moustache.</li><li>Energy-efficient Smartplug.</li><li>Accessories included: cleaning brush.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Worldwide voltage.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 8710103543039.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.545 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 672 reviews
5 Stars
459
4 Stars
162
3 Stars
25
2 Stars
10
1 Star
16
623 of 67293%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Philips AT896 AquaTouch Electric Shaver.
Review 1 for Philips AT896 AquaTouch Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazeballs
Posted21 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Lad
From:London, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
"Top Product. Charge lasts. The cut is quality, close as a clean shave as ul get. Smooth. The trimmer ain't great but you don't buy it for that. Iv got a remington trimmer to cut it low before going over with this and it works a treet."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Philips AT896 AquaTouch Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this product is high quality
Posted25 September 2013
Customer avatar
By nosdoh
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"the first time of using a rotary type razor is producing the smoothest shave ever"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Philips AT896 AquaTouch Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent item
Posted19 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Ahmed
From:uk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"very good and efficient"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Philips AT896 AquaTouch Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product actually does what it says!
Posted17 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Sirbald
From:Wiltshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"It gives me a good close shave, especially when used wet with a good quality shaving gel. And no shaving rash! I am happy with this product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Philips AT896 AquaTouch Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Extraordinary shave first time.
Posted17 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Ali
From:Bolton, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"I have use Philips shaver first time, its really a wounderful shaver at affordable price. Bettry timing is good and the most amazing I can use it wet as well. Thanks Philips"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Philips AT896 AquaTouch Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
well worth the money
Posted17 September 2013
Customer avatar
By dave
From:Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Purchased this shaver not because it was half price. Only used it as dry shaver but does the job A1."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Philips AT896 AquaTouch Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not as good as other models
Posted17 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Adam
From:Leeds
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"I have used electric razors for a long time and this one appeared to be a good deal.
The results of a wet shave are very poor as the head doesnt really have much movement.
The dry shave is ok, but i have suffered from a shaving rash, which i have never had before.
Its a good price when on half price, but defiunately wounld not recommend paying full price for this."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Philips AT896 AquaTouch Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted12 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Chayburrows
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"I have always had irritation when wet shaving with a razor, recently this has been getting worse even after using expensive shaving creams and aftershave balms.
Brought this product on offer and although I have to shave every morning with this, my irritation has gone and I have a shave which lasts all day and is done in minutes. I use this with an electric pre shave lotion and it works like a dream. Well done Philips.
Easy to use and a brilliant product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Philips AT896 AquaTouch Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Philips shaver
Posted11 September 2013
Customer avatar
By trev777
From:Croydon, Greater London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Very pleased with this shaver, cuts nice and close without causing any soreness.
Can't use it whilst plugged in to the mains though even though it says you can.
Would recommend it whole-heartedly.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Philips AT896 AquaTouch Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not a great shave
Posted11 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Olu
From:Middlesex
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"I brought this shaver after a similar model was used by my barber to bald my head, having read the reviews and lengthy 'to do' list I purchased the Philips and hoped for the best.
The result was an erratic experience, where one shave would be great and the next would be awfully painful and uneven. It's hard to recommend as it just might be this particular device, though the wet shave option is very good."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Philips AT896 AquaTouch Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product meets my requirements very well
Posted10 September 2013
Customer avatar
By H
From:Kempston, Bedford, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"The product was purchased to replace one by same manufacturer - a rather dated shaver which could only be used in the "dry shave" mode. The new item is much superior and the "wet shave" and rechargeable facility is a great boon. John"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Philips AT896 AquaTouch Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted10 September 2013
Customer avatar
By tofflo
From:Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"bought this for my husband as a present and he's very happy with it, it gives him a nice close shave ,and the battery lasts for weeks after you charge it for 8 hours,would certainly recommend it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Philips AT896 AquaTouch Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
better than expected
Posted10 September 2013
Customer avatar
By mr,b
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"this was not the shaver I originally looked at. so purchased mainly on the written tech aspects, I was much more than pleased with the power and sensitivity of this shaver. its brilliant and so easy to clean as well . buy it. you wont be disapointed.
highly recommended
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Philips AT896 AquaTouch Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Razor
Posted10 September 2013
Customer avatar
By johntie
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"I found this excellent
only problem it was £5 cheaper a few days later
so watch out for discounts first ha ha"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Philips AT896 AquaTouch Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted10 September 2013
Customer avatar
By 20se
From:Hampshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Great shave, even better at half price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Philips AT896 AquaTouch Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What I had hoped for
Posted03 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Robbie
From:Gloucestershire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"My trusty, (ten year) old Phillips shaver had just "come apart", and was not repairable. This is the latest version of the same model, and was just what I had hoped for, and, at a very good, discounted price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Philips AT896 AquaTouch Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
one week on
Posted03 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Freddie99
From:Somerset
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Can wonder about without being plugged in is great
Close and quick shave even when dry, although a little rough on the skin
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Philips AT896 AquaTouch Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not the usual Philips quality
Posted03 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Supervisor
From:Essex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Worked fine for the first week and then the heads fell apart while cleaning it, now it takes longer to shave and the end result is poor"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Philips AT896 AquaTouch Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shaving Success
Posted30 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Bob'syouruncle
From:Derbyshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"As a Philips shaver convert of many years the AT896 AquaTouch was just what I expected – excellent. If it lasts as long as my previous Philips shaver I won't be asked to rate another (Philips) shaver for some time."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Philips AT896 AquaTouch Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good buy
Posted28 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Jean
From:London, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"I needed a shaver to shave my head and this one does the job. I can use it in the bath, or on the sofa watching T.V.
As it was half price it was a very good buy.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 29 Next >>>