Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Enrapture Extremity Heated Hair Rollers.

<p>Create beautiful waves and curls in your hair with these Enrapture heated rollers.They feature Duo heat technology for extreme curls, waves and root lift. Super high heat from the roller core and the butterfly clip plates for curls that last. 10 large,10 medium rollers give waves and curls and clips help to hold everything in place. Style guide included.</p><ul><li>Model number: ERHS6000UK.</li><li>20 rollers.</li><li>20 clips included.</li><li>2 minute heat-up time.</li><li>Ionic conditioning.</li><li>Heated storage case.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Manufacturer's 3 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 0097954260000.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.045 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 67 reviews
5 Stars
42
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
3
1 Star
10
51 of 6776%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Enrapture Extremity Heated Hair Rollers.
Review 41 for Enrapture Extremity Heated Hair Rollers.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Product
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Ellie
From:Hampshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" I bought this present as a gift when it was on offer and it is perfect. The size if the rollers are good for giving volume or a big curl and because they're aren't any tiny ones you have enough for a full head. I have used other rollers and these are by far the best. If you can get them on offer they are a steal but I wish I'd spent the extra to get these in the first place! Would recommend them any day. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Enrapture Extremity Heated Hair Rollers.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
not worth the money
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
" i think there ridicolusly over priced for what they are, there not even any good "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Enrapture Extremity Heated Hair Rollers.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted20 November 2012
Customer avatar
By helga
From:england
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Bought for grandaughters as they were raving about their friends so all I can say is they must be great "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Enrapture Extremity Heated Hair Rollers.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic Sale Item
Posted14 November 2012
Customer avatar
By Leanne
From:Derby
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Just bought these as wanted to revamp my hairstyle. They are fab and heat up very quickly. Simple and easy to use. Highly recommended!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Enrapture Extremity Heated Hair Rollers.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A good purchase
Posted22 August 2012
Customer avatar
By Dee
From:Derbyshire
Gender:Female
" They heat up very quickly.
these are the first heated rollers I've bought so they take a bit of practice to get the right look.
They are easy to fasten as they have a clip & not those pins to keep them in place.
They are a bit more than the other ones I have seen but i think they are worth the extra money as they are well made.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Enrapture Extremity Heated Hair Rollers.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
enrapture rollers
Posted15 August 2012
Customer avatar
By judy
From:essex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" exellent product argos has best price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Enrapture Extremity Heated Hair Rollers.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Don't stay in your hair
Posted15 August 2012
Customer avatar
By Helen
From:Cheshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" I bought these heated rollers and paid a lot of money for them as I had used rollers before and wanted to upgrade. The problem is that although they do heat up very quick and are of excellent quality in the manufacturing materials the design is not suitable for anything other than really thick hair.
The curlers are heavy and the clips don't fit tight enough to hold the weight of them in your hair. I put them all in and had to keep my head completely still or they started to unwind and fall out.
I suggest a cheaper version with traditional pins to hold in would be better as I have been using heated rollers for volume for years and this is the first set that didn't stay in!
I tool them back for a full refund and can't recommend them at all.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+23points
23of 23voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Enrapture Extremity Heated Hair Rollers.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic
Posted08 August 2012
Customer avatar
By Sara
From:Barnsley
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" I bought these after reading the reviews carefully. Although previous reviews state that the curls are too tight its about practice. Basically if you want a loose curl add double the amount of hair and as you put in the last roller wait literally 2 minutes and start to take out the first and so on. For tight curls less hair and leave the rollers until cool this will help the curls to last for days...
I am very impressed for my long hair it takes me about 5 minutes to apply the rollers and i am not exaggerating when I say 10 minutes max start to finish. I take them out as described above and my hair has a nice bounce that lasts all day, flick head upside down run fingers through and finished! Hope this helps x "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+18points
18of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Enrapture Extremity Heated Hair Rollers.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nothing to lose in trying but these weren't for me
Posted15 May 2012
Customer avatar
By Natalie
From:Kent
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" I was very much in two minds about buying these after reading such mixed reviews. I'd recently had some layers cut into my hair and wanted my hair to fall with some shape, rather than just straightening it every day in the same way at risk of looking a bit like Ozzy Osborne! I thought it might also be nice to experiment with some curls if I wanted something different on special occasions (my hair was naturally curly years ago but just goes frizzy now after years of straightening). I also only use certified organic hair products so I didn't really want to apply chemical sprays to hold my hair in place and also thought these might be gentler on my hair than always using straighteners.
When I got the curlers home, I was keen to try them out but had very little time that evening, so I just put them in very briefly. My hair did actually look more interesting than usual(!) and I initially thought I was going to be happy with these once I'd had a chance to try them out properly.
The problem I found though is that even when using the big curlers, they made my hair TOO curly. I'd read the instructions and looked at the You Tube videos but I couldn't seem to lose the very rounded curl look, which wasn't really what I wanted. Even by trying to stretch the curls out with my fingers after, I couldn't soften the effect enough. (I'd noted from the instructions that rolling the curlers vertically and horizontally should give different results but it still wasn't right.) The defined curls were of course even more pronounced with the smaller curlers and there weren't enough of the larger ones to use only those and cover the whole head. Maybe it's just a question of practice though.
I also found that if I left them in as long as recommended, this again gave me too defined curls which wouldn't soften out. It also seemed to me that I had to straighten my hair first to avoid the ends regaining some of their frizziness after a while. This defeated the object for me as I was trying to move away from using the straighteners and I just don't have time to straighten AND curl and it's then a double heat treatment on my hair, rather than just one (which is bad enough!).
Another thing other reviewers have commented on and which I also found was that the clips don't keep the rollers close to your head. I was prepared for that but thought that the finished effect would still look OK but if I moved around (even quite gently) whilst the curlers were in, some (mainly the lower ones) would start to fall out completely, meaning more time and effort trying to get them back in again.
I did find that they heated up extremely quickly though - I don't think it was in two minutes - more like less than one minute! That did make me wonder if they were actually heating up properly to the right temperature and if they were then holding their heat properly but I was conscious that other reviewers had said to turn them off as soon as the indicator said they were at full temperature so that they didn't get too hot to handle.
If you're undecided though about trying these, be aware that although Argos says that these aren't covered by their 30 day warranty, the manufacturer does offer a "Love It or Your Money Back" guarantee (check their conditions to make sure you comply). Details are on Enrapture's website as well as on the curlers' packaging but when I took them back to Argos, they were refunded without any trouble.
So I guess my advice would be if you can afford these, just try them as you've got nothing to lose and might be one of the many who do get on really well with them. I thought they were very expensive though for what they were and I'm now tempted to try one of the much cheaper alternatives, unless I can make my hair do what I want with my straighteners - there are You Tube videos about using straighteners to make curls and waves too! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+26points
28of 30voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Enrapture Extremity Heated Hair Rollers.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not worth the money
Posted26 April 2012
Customer avatar
By Cheryl
From:Essex
" Don't curl hair as well as my old rollers, the clips don't sit tight enough on the head, using my old clips. Very disappointed in product. Nice design, but would have been better buying a cheaper set. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Enrapture Extremity Heated Hair Rollers.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these rollers
Posted24 April 2012
Customer avatar
By Chrissy33
From:England
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" These rollers are fab. They give a glossy look although a bit pricey. I have had loads of compliments on my hair since I started using them. They are easy to Put in and give a nice curl. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Enrapture Extremity Heated Hair Rollers.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
very over rated
Posted18 April 2012
Customer avatar
By huskyjunky
From:north yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" I bought these rollers after years of using babyliss and thought i was buying a top of the range set, however i ended up taking them back and purchasing some new babyliss ones, the 2 minute heat up on the Enrapture makes them to hot to handle and the clips that come with it do not hold the roller in the hair and they kept falling out, very over priced and stick with the old fashioned ones that were on the market years ago they stand the test of time and still remain the best, babyliss are great and half the price and do what they say on the tin! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Enrapture Extremity Heated Hair Rollers.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what it says on the tin
Posted14 February 2012
Customer avatar
By adi-ray
From:ipswich uk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" My wife has tried heated rollers before and not had much success, but with these rollers she said the curls stay in for several days, therefore she would recommend these. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Enrapture Extremity Heated Hair Rollers.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best heated rollers ever
Posted18 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Jackie
From:Hampshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" These are the best heated rollers I've ever used and my hair keeps a natural looking curl for a couple of days, after just half an hour. They heat up really quickly. So much easier than tongs and straighteners for long hair.
Expensive by comparison but worth every penny.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Enrapture Extremity Heated Hair Rollers.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Expensice but worth it!
Posted12 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Jolene
From:armagh
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" I got these as a christmas present and used them that same day they worked brilliantly you would of thought I'd had my hair done at the hairdressers. I've tried many curlers before but none as good as these. I would recommend these to anyone. A great buy "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Enrapture Extremity Heated Hair Rollers.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
Posted11 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Tanya
From:Ely, Cambs.
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Product leaves up to my expectation. Important, as it states in the instructions, to wrap the ends of your hair around the curler for that perfect curl!
Everyone is commenting how nice my hair looks and they heat up so quickly, fantastic!
I like the compact case too.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Enrapture Extremity Heated Hair Rollers.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Curls
Posted11 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Richie
From:London
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" My girlfriend was very pleased with this product and found them easy to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Enrapture Extremity Heated Hair Rollers.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
:(
Posted11 January 2012
Customer avatar
By r-rose
From:hampshire
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
" Was so excited for these after watching the video, as it looked like they would actually work.. But no, they don't. There is not enough of them for shoulder length hair and they cool down almost instantly then hair is not curled. Thought for the price aswell (expensive), that they would work well but they don't curl and after about 10 mins of having volumptuous hair it has gone flat again!
Gutted that my christmas present doesn't work :(!
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Enrapture Extremity Heated Hair Rollers.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Christmas gift
Posted10 January 2012
Customer avatar
By kennedyd1
From:renfrewshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" My hubby bought heated rollers for xmas after i hinted that i wld like them....i did my research and found this product that had fab reviews!
I was really disappointed with it...i watched a video on youtube to see how i used them and tried them in my daughters hair first...she has long straight hair.......not even a kink in her hair after 20mins....tried them in mine....shoulder length.....the same! Tried again and was not impressed at all! Product now returned
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for Enrapture Extremity Heated Hair Rollers.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted10 January 2012
Customer avatar
By viv
From:West Midlands
Age:55 to 64
" As they say, heats up in no time (hot to handle) leave in for ten minutes take out and curls or waves (depending on size used). I have very thick and straight hair and it works well. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.