Top-rated product

Braun Series 3-340 Electric Shaver.

<p>The Braun Series 3-340 electric shaver was designed with the Monday morning shave and shower in mind. Its flexible triple-foil head cuts short and long hairs in one stroke, minimising skin irritation and allowing a smooth transition into your week. Improved ergonomics make Series 3 shavers especially comfortable to handle. </p><ul><li>Model number: 340s.</li></ul><p>Men's shaver features:</p><ul><li>With three fully adaptive cutting elements, the floating head adapts automatically to facial contours and shaves short and long hairs in one stroke.</li><li>It features Super Lift and Cut technology where the first blade lifts and the second blade cuts for a comfortable close shave.</li><li>Cordless use.</li><li>For wet and dry use.</li><li>1 hour charge time for 45 minutes usage.</li><li>5 minutes quick-charge time to provide enough power for one shave.</li><li>Foil system.</li><li>Fully washable.</li><li>1 shaving head included.</li><li>Pop-up trimmer - perfect for sideburns and moustache.</li><li>Energy-efficient Smartplug.</li><li>2 pin adaptor.</li><li>Accessories included: cleaning brush.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Worldwide voltage.</li><li>Rechargeable battery powered.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 4210201086826.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.414 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 553 reviews
5 Stars
347
4 Stars
150
3 Stars
20
2 Stars
10
1 Star
26
494 of 54890%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
10 Questions | 10 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Braun Series 3-340 Electric Shaver.
Review 1 for Braun Series 3-340 Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing Shaver
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Chipmonk
From:Stourbridge, West Midlands, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought this for my son who had only been wet shaving up til now. He was really impressed with this shaver. Left his skin looking and feeling really smooth. Can definitely recommend this product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Braun Series 3-340 Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Cottage
From:Stockport
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought this for my father who is in a care home. It's so easy for him to use and the razor fits in his hand perfectly so he can shave himself."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Braun Series 3-340 Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
braun series 3 340
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Ian
From:UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Found razor worse than useless a waste of money leaves me with stubble and a red sore face"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Braun Series 3-340 Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fantastic value shaver
Posted03 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Robbie
From:London
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is probably the best electric shaver I have ever owned, and it cuts my shaving time by about 70 percent. Great value at the price, an excellent design, and very easy to use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Braun Series 3-340 Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Go Smooth with Braun
Posted02 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Snailblazer
From:Gloucestershire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Having electric shaved for 56 years this razor is the smoothest yet. I find it reaches well into the corner of the jaw, an awkward feature of mine, no doubt due to the three way flexibility of the head. With the quicker cut, less time is spent shaving which should give increased shaves per charge."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Braun Series 3-340 Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fabulous design
Posted01 October 2014
Customer avatar
By jp6
From:Selby, Selby, North Yorkshire YO8, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought for my husband and every morning he gives me a full report on how brilliant this is!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Braun Series 3-340 Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Mistake to buy a foil shaver
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Stubble
From:Uk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I've had a Phillips rotary shaver for many years but thought I'd try this foil shaver based on other reviews, i should have stuck with rotary shaver. This shaver misses too many hairs and takes too long for a shave.
I don't normally write reviews. The poor rating is fair as this is a shaver that doesn't shave properly."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Braun Series 3-340 Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quite happy.
Posted25 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Matty50
From:East Kilbride, Glasgow, South Lanarkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Use this daily and reckon it's best electric razor I've had. I have a heavy growth and found that the floating head shavers seem to pull hairs out. So went for this foil razor and like it ! Find it works better when wet shave with gel. Do have to say that like most men I know have to resort to old fashioned but very effective method of blade shaving when setting off out for special occasions but this is nearest I've ever found to that. So like the ease of use and quality of shave I get."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Braun Series 3-340 Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
it's ok but not a patch on my series 8
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Telfs20
From:Hull, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Bought this at half price as a travel shaver. I've had Braun shavers for a while so was confident this would do the job. And it does, just. My main shaver is a Braun series 8 which is brilliant. This one's just ok. Shave isn't particularly close and takes much longer. There's no case which is a pain, and because of it's gimmicky "can be used in the shower" feature (why would you?) you can only shave from battery not from mains which is inconvenient if you're running low on both power and time."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Braun Series 3-340 Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Maz
From:Coventry, West Midlands, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Gives a very close shave great value"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Braun Series 3-340 Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value for mohey
Posted10 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Ted
Age:65 or over
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Electric razors seem to cost almost as much as a small car - at a fifty per cent reduction it represents good value for money and is smooth and reasonably quite. Good buy at the price"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Braun Series 3-340 Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Solid performer
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Keppler
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Would have awarded 5 stars but doesn't come with a travel case which given the full retail price is a significant omission. With the 50% Argos discount it is a reasonable price but I'm not sure I would have paid full price, travel case or not.
The shaver itself is good to hold in the hand with it's rubber skin. Fortunately it can be used wet because bristle dust sticks to it and can be washed off.
Motor is super quiet compared to my 2 previous Brauns and shave quality very good.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Braun Series 3-340 Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Braun wet/dry shaver
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Boabo
From:Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Fantastic shaver, get a really smooth shave especially whilst in shower. Great value would recommend this to anyone looking for a great shaver"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Braun Series 3-340 Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good shaver, close shave.
Posted14 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Andrew
From:Sussex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Always had rotary head shavers before, but beard now very coarse so after reading other reviews thought I'd try a foil shaver. Basic shaver with trimmer, nothing else, seems ok. Lasts over a week on a charge, Green/Red charge indicator is good, flashes a number of times, not quite sure why. Cuts well, 90 degree trimmer pops up, good for side burns but won't do tricky bits. The replacement foil/cutter looks pricey, hoping it lasts a long time."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Braun Series 3-340 Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A which best buy.
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Daddy's girl
From:Scotland
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"My father chose this shaver because it's a Which "best buy" He is 87 and sometimes finds it difficult to adapt to using new items but he found this a breeze to use. He gets a close shave - better than with his old one. One charge does several shaves: he's had it for a week now and it still does not need charging, despite daily use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Braun Series 3-340 Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
One of Braun's better Products
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Big Geo
From:Staffordshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Very good wet or dry electric shaver, three floating cutting heads, 2 pin adapter required, (not supplied) gives a very smooth shave with shaving gel. I had a bargain at half price in the sale? Only little niggle was no oil to lubricate cutting heads as was advertised?"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Braun Series 3-340 Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It does what it should !
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Grandad
From:Norfolk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Simple to use, and a good smooth shave. Extending trimmer takes care of those longer hairs and tidies up the edges. It does exactly what you want a shaver to do."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Braun Series 3-340 Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By butch
From:Cornwall
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"dear sir
I am very pleased with the electric shaver."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Braun Series 3-340 Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent value
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By John
From:Swansea
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Shopped around prior to purchase and found Argos to be the best deal by far,even compared with the big name supermarkets and electrical retailers. Does what it should do very well. Nice shave and battery life seems to be excellent. Used daily for almost two weeks and still not recharged.Highly recommended."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Braun Series 3-340 Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best electric shaver
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Geoff
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"I have had a lot of Electric shavers through the years and this is the best I have ever had, it gives me the cleanest shave ever, just do not think about it go out and buy it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 25 Next >>>