Top-rated product

Braun Series 3-340 Electric Shaver.

<p>The Braun Series 3-340 electric shaver was designed with the Monday morning shave and shower in mind. Its flexible triple-foil head cuts short and long hairs in one stroke, minimising skin irritation and allowing a smooth transition into your week. Improved ergonomics make Series 3 shavers especially comfortable to handle. </p><ul><li>Model number: 340s.</li></ul><p>Men's shaver features:</p><ul><li>With three fully adaptive cutting elements, the floating head adapts automatically to facial contours and shaves short and long hairs in one stroke.</li><li>It features Super Lift and Cut technology where the first blade lifts and the second blade cuts for a comfortable close shave.</li><li>Cordless use.</li><li>For wet and dry use.</li><li>1 hour charge time for 45 minutes usage.</li><li>5 minutes quick-charge time to provide enough power for one shave.</li><li>Foil system.</li><li>Fully washable.</li><li>1 shaving head included.</li><li>Pop-up trimmer - perfect for sideburns and moustache.</li><li>Energy-efficient Smartplug.</li><li>2 pin adaptor.</li><li>Accessories included: cleaning brush.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Worldwide voltage.</li><li>Rechargeable battery powered.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 4210201086826.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.423 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 617 reviews
5 Stars
387
4 Stars
170
3 Stars
22
2 Stars
10
1 Star
28
554 of 61291%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
11 Questions | 12 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Braun Series 3-340 Electric Shaver.
Review 1 for Braun Series 3-340 Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sone features are missing
Posted20 May 2015
Customer avatar
By raja
From:Walsall, West Midlands, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought this shaver 2 weeks ago. When i saw this shaver on internet i had seen it has a shaving head lock button but when i bought there is no lock. Only lock is shown on pack. I thought to return this product but i had no time "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Braun Series 3-340 Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A quick and easy shave
Posted20 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Bob
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Gives a close shave with minimal effort in a short time, much better than my previous Philishave. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Braun Series 3-340 Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Razor ive owned
Posted19 May 2015
Customer avatar
By casper
From:lancashire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" really powerful shaver highly recommended compared to my last Razor this is a cut above the rolls royce of Shavers in my opinion "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Braun Series 3-340 Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Basic features
Posted17 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Charlo
From:United Kingdom
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Does the job and leaves a clean shave "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Braun Series 3-340 Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good product
Posted12 May 2015
Customer avatar
By POOLE 49
From:Dorset, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This razor is good value easy to use and clean after use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Braun Series 3-340 Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So good I bought it twice
Posted06 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Pete
From:High Peak, High Peak, Derbyshire SK23, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" After 8 years of continuous use, my 340 started to fail to maintain its charge properly. I decided to replace it with another 340 and I have not been disappointed. The new one is every bit as good as my previous one, feels lighter and a more secure grip. My only adverse comment is that, unlike my original, the new one has a charging lead but no stand. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Braun Series 3-340 Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted29 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Abat
From:Hampsire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good close shave but basic "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Braun Series 3-340 Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shaver really close shave
Posted07 April 2015
Customer avatar
By funkypilchard
From:Manchester, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Really pleased with the product i would definitely recommend it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Braun Series 3-340 Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
H
Posted07 April 2015
Customer avatar
By H
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" very,good shaver and very easy to,use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Braun Series 3-340 Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Braun Shaver
Posted07 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Jackie
From:Dorset
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This productis well built. Easy to handle. Myhusbands comments.. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Braun Series 3-340 Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good shaver but...
Posted07 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Eaims
From:London, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Shaving under the neck is a issue but to get all the hair's under your neck you have to use the built in trimmer "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Braun Series 3-340 Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Braun 3-340
Posted13 March 2015
Customer avatar
By BrianL
From:Swindon wilts
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy to use and provides a clean shave with good battery life. The indiviual movement of all cutting blades provides a much improved shave compared with earlier models "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Braun Series 3-340 Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted12 March 2015
Customer avatar
By PP
From:Dagenham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to use and light. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Braun Series 3-340 Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Dave
From:Grimsby
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Not really an electric shaver user but due to a dislocated shoulder I bought this product as it was easier than wet shaving. I must say that I am impressed, it gives me a smooth shave and is kind on the skin.. Reccomended "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Braun Series 3-340 Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shaver
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Tom P
From:Worcestershire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I had to buy a replacement as my previous Braun was stolen! I chose a Braun again as I have sensitive skin and other brands can irritate my skin. Compared to my last Braun it felt lighter and not quite as robust so I gave it 4/5 for design. However it's performance is excellent, giving a close smooth shave and I would definitely recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Braun Series 3-340 Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Close Clean Shave
Posted25 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Derrick
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" No faults whatsoever with this purchase, a close clean shave and very compact and lightweight. I would recommend this product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Braun Series 3-340 Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Braun shaver series 3
Posted25 February 2015
Customer avatar
By D1974
From:Coleraine
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this for my husbands birthday he loves it, his face has never felt as smooth!! Well done Braun! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Braun Series 3-340 Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great foil shaver
Posted25 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Paulh
From:Dublin
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very happy with this product. When I bought it a large neighbouring store's price for the identical product was twice as much! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Braun Series 3-340 Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great buy at the price
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Tony
From:Manchester, UK
Age:65 or over
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is my first electric shaver for a VERY long time (I wear a beard and moustache).
I was surprised at how smooth and comfortable the shave is, a real pleasure. The ease of use and feeling in the hand is great.
Highly recommended. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Braun Series 3-340 Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Most efficient shaver
Posted18 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Sandy
From:Co. Tipperary, Ireland
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Recommended by Which? and now I know why. It is most efficient and not overpriced. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 27 Next >>>