Top-rated product

Braun Series 3-340 Electric Shaver.

<p>The Braun Series 3-340 electric shaver was designed with the Monday morning shave and shower in mind. Its flexible triple-foil head cuts short and long hairs in one stroke, minimising skin irritation and allowing a smooth transition into your week. Improved ergonomics make Series 3 shavers especially comfortable to handle. </p><ul><li>Model number: 340s.</li></ul><p>Men's shaver features:</p><ul><li>With three fully adaptive cutting elements, the floating head adapts automatically to facial contours and shaves short and long hairs in one stroke.</li><li>It features Super Lift and Cut technology where the first blade lifts and the second blade cuts for a comfortable close shave.</li><li>Cordless use.</li><li>For wet and dry use.</li><li>1 hour charge time for 45 minutes usage.</li><li>5 minutes quick-charge time to provide enough power for one shave.</li><li>Foil system.</li><li>Fully washable.</li><li>1 shaving head included.</li><li>Pop-up trimmer - perfect for sideburns and moustache.</li><li>Energy-efficient Smartplug.</li><li>2 pin adaptor.</li><li>Accessories included: cleaning brush.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Worldwide voltage.</li><li>Rechargeable battery powered.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 4210201086826.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.418 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 596 reviews
5 Stars
375
4 Stars
161
3 Stars
22
2 Stars
10
1 Star
28
533 of 59190%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
9 Questions | 9 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Braun Series 3-340 Electric Shaver.
Review 1 for Braun Series 3-340 Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Close Clean Shave
Posted25 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Derrick
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" No faults whatsoever with this purchase, a close clean shave and very compact and lightweight. I would recommend this product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Braun Series 3-340 Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Braun shaver series 3
Posted25 February 2015
Customer avatar
By D1974
From:Coleraine
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this for my husbands birthday he loves it, his face has never felt as smooth!! Well done Braun! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Braun Series 3-340 Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great foil shaver
Posted25 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Paulh
From:Dublin
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very happy with this product. When I bought it a large neighbouring store's price for the identical product was twice as much! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Braun Series 3-340 Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great buy at the price
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Tony
From:Manchester, UK
Age:65 or over
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is my first electric shaver for a VERY long time (I wear a beard and moustache).
I was surprised at how smooth and comfortable the shave is, a real pleasure. The ease of use and feeling in the hand is great.
Highly recommended. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Braun Series 3-340 Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Most efficient shaver
Posted18 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Sandy
From:Co. Tipperary, Ireland
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Recommended by Which? and now I know why. It is most efficient and not overpriced. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Braun Series 3-340 Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use
Posted18 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Susanna
From:Surrey, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this shaver for my husband after he had an operation on his hand and was not able to "wet shave" for a few weeks. He found it easy to use and was happy with the result. Says he would recommend it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Braun Series 3-340 Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Product
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Lew
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A great product, easy to use, would recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Braun Series 3-340 Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Electric razor
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Imelda 46
From:cleveland. England
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this for my husband. He is very impressed with the product. Would recommend it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Braun Series 3-340 Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Wayne
From:Lincoln
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Got this half price so was excellent value. Does the job, giving a clean shave. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Braun Series 3-340 Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Braun Series 3-340 Electric Shaver
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By John
From:Redcar
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" I am pleased with this shaver. Never had one before. I have not had to recharge it since I bought it over 10 days ago! No more cuts for me! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Braun Series 3-340 Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works well
Posted31 January 2015
Customer avatar
By moderateman
From:Surrey UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It shaves well, quickly and quietly. The battery lasts well between charges. I haven't tried it in the shower. The only very slight flaw was the need to learn how to remove the plastic cover without accidentally removing the shaving head as well. But I did learn! (Use your nail in the hole on the switch side.) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Braun Series 3-340 Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Adequate
Posted31 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Short E Dee
From:Hertfordshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I bought this to replace a 10-year old Philips which developed a fault and was not worth repairing.
The Braun is OK but seems to struggle to give a good, clean shave and so it takes longer. It does not seem to like stubble much either!
Battery life is OK.
For the money a good performance but I think my old Philips was better.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Braun Series 3-340 Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Surprisingly effective electric shaver
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Dcbeagle
From:Berkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I have been using electric shavers for years but this is the first one which can be used as a wet shave and I am most impressed. As a normal shaver it is still good and I like the design.
I do not think the price tag was too much. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Braun Series 3-340 Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great buy
Posted26 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Chammy
From:Lancs
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought as a gift for my son,really good price and it does what you expect it to do.very happy with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Braun Series 3-340 Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Shaver
Posted23 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Dave R
From:Louth, Lincolnshire LN11, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Does what it says on the label "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Braun Series 3-340 Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
shaver
Posted23 January 2015
Customer avatar
By maverick
From:wiltshie
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" most immpressed with this shaver "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Braun Series 3-340 Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One of the best.
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By michael
From:Castle Bromwich.
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Always used braun for their reliability, my old one was on its last legs so I bought this as a replacement and I am so glad I did. It is excellent and a good buy. Would recommend this razor. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Braun Series 3-340 Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shaver
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By gg
From:essex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Shaves really well. Battery lasts a long time. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Braun Series 3-340 Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By bogy
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The best!!!!!!!¡!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Braun Series 3-340 Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Surprisingly good
Posted09 January 2015
Customer avatar
By tony
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I have always been a wet shave fan, but because of a problem with bleeding I have reluctantly needed to change to an electric shaver. I wasn't looking forward to the experience but I have been very pleasantly surprised. It is a stylish piece of kit - comfortable to handle and easy to use. It has caused no skin irritation. Gives a close shave if you are patient and gently move over the face a few times. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 27 Next >>>