Top-rated product

Braun Series 3-340 Electric Shaver.

<p>The Braun Series 3- 340 Wet and Dry was designed with the Monday morning shave and shower in mind. Its flexible triple-foil head cuts short and long hairs in one stroke, minimising skin irritation and allowing a smooth transition into your week. Improved ergonomics make Series 3 shavers especially comfortable to handle. </p><ul><li>Model number: 340s.</li></ul><p>Men's shaver features:</p><ul><li>With three fully adaptive cutting elements, the floating head adapts automatically to facial contours and shaves short and long hairs in one stroke.</li><li>It features Super Lift and Cut technology where the first blade lifts and the second blade cuts for a comfortable close shave.</li><li>Cordless use.</li><li>For wet and dry use.</li><li>1 hour charge time for 45 minutes usage.</li><li>5 minutes quick-charge time to provide enough power for one shave.</li><li>Foil system.</li><li>Fully washable.</li><li>1 shaving head included.</li><li>Pop-up trimmer - perfect for sideburns and moustache.</li><li>Energy-efficient Smartplug.</li><li>2 pin adaptor.</li><li>Accessories included: cleaning brush and oil.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Worldwide voltage.</li><li>Rechargeable battery powered.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 4210201086826.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.423 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 515 reviews
5 Stars
324
4 Stars
140
3 Stars
19
2 Stars
9
1 Star
23
461 of 51090%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 7 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Braun Series 3-340 Electric Shaver.
Review 1 for Braun Series 3-340 Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very satisfactory
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Ciff
From:West Sussex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"I am very satisfied with this product. It cannot be used connected which does not seem to be a disadvantage. It suggests the foils will need replacing regularly which may mean a regular expense. Time will tell."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Braun Series 3-340 Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nicely styled shaver
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By B L
From:Worthing
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"I am a long ,long term devotee of Braun shavers, however not quite sure this one gives a close enough shave compared to all the others I have owned. Will persevere with it anyway."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Braun Series 3-340 Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By JTCards
From:Powys
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"My husband is very happy with this razor, excellent purchase."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Braun Series 3-340 Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fantastic
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By kelly
From:Wellingborough, Northamptonshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Bought this at half price but would have paid the full price. My partner has sensitive skin and this is amazing and doesnt leave his face/neck sore"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Braun Series 3-340 Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
as good as a wet shave
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By pipmagee
From:Merseyside, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Bought this to replace my normal wet razor as blade prices where always creeping up. Excellent razor leaves my sensitive skin very smooth and irritation free. Excellent pop up trimmer. A lot of razor for a small price (I bought this in the sale)."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Braun Series 3-340 Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BRILIANT
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By ARTTY
From:ENGLAND
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"WISH I BOUGHT THIS A LONG TIME AGO JUST WHAT MY HUSBAND NEEDED HE DID NOT HAVE A SHAVE ALL THE TIME NOW HE HAS ONE EVERY DAY WELL DONE TO ARGOS"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Braun Series 3-340 Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does exactly what it says on the tin!
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By De50
From:Oldham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Good looking and great features.
Quite when running too.
Excellent value for money.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Braun Series 3-340 Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Smoothy
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Happy lady
From:Grampian
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"I bought this razor for my husband's birthday. He is absolutely delighted with it and says its the best electric shaver he's ever had."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Braun Series 3-340 Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
disappointing
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Happy Harry
From:Co.Durham
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"cutting head too small, suitable for light stubble, not recommended for strong growth, below the previous standards of Braun."
No, I do not recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Braun Series 3-340 Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Braun series 3-340 shaver
Posted23 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Stu
From:Leicestershire
Age:55 to 64
"Nice appearance, shaped well ,easy to hold,holds charge well and recharges easily.
Good shave, easy to clean. No facial drag or irritation
Good value at sale price, perhaps not at full price
Quite robust.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Braun Series 3-340 Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good
Posted17 January 2014
Customer avatar
By chris
From:lincolnshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Very good would reconmend"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Braun Series 3-340 Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
braun 3-340 shaver
Posted15 January 2014
Customer avatar
By jacko
From:Middlesex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"I am well pleased with this shaver. It delivers a reasonably close shave and recharges well."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Braun Series 3-340 Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Shaver
Posted15 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Millie
From:Kent
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Bought this for my husband - he says it gives a good shave, useful nasal hair trimmer (!) Overall better than his old shaver, but unlike his old one you cannot use this shaver whilst it is charging - maybe because it is also used in wet shaving and it's a safety feature."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Braun Series 3-340 Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted15 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Dee
From:England, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Does exactly as it says. Nice smooth soft shave as close as a cut throat. My partner loves it! Only down fall is only 2 pronged plug for charger. Had to get adapter but that was only a few pound. Would most definitely recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Braun Series 3-340 Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Kth13
From:Dorset
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Great product brought for my husband does the job nicely."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Braun Series 3-340 Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
GOOD RAZOR
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By JESS01
From:egham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Bought as a replacement for my 90 year old father's old razsor. Easy to read instructions and easy to use. My father was really pleased with product. would definitely recommend to others"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Braun Series 3-340 Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Braun 3-340 shaver
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Peter
From:SURREY
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"painless and nice smooth result"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Braun Series 3-340 Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very pleased
Posted10 January 2014
Customer avatar
By nobbyleic
From:Leicester
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Been a wet shaver for years but price of razor blades going up so thought I'd go back to an electric shaver. Chose this one as I had used Braun shavers in the past. Took a short while to get used to it but very pleased now with my choice."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Braun Series 3-340 Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
smooth shaver!
Posted10 January 2014
Customer avatar
By turnex
From:Colchester, Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"I bought this with a bit of trepidation as I was wondering how it would perform on a wet shave as I have a top of the range dry shave braun shaver. I am happy to say all my fears washed off with the very first shave. Not only did it give a smooth shave but it was comfortable too and I cant recommend it enough!!! Well worth the money and having got it on sale what a bargain!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Braun Series 3-340 Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best shaver owned
Posted10 January 2014
Customer avatar
By sbloke
From:uk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"This is by far the quietest and smoothest shaver I have owned in 30 years of electric shaving."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 23 Next >>>