Top-rated product

Braun Series 3-340 Electric Shaver.

<p>The Braun Series 3-340 electric shaver was designed with the Monday morning shave and shower in mind. Its flexible triple-foil head cuts short and long hairs in one stroke, minimising skin irritation and allowing a smooth transition into your week. Improved ergonomics make Series 3 shavers especially comfortable to handle. </p><ul><li>Model number: 340s.</li></ul><p>Men's shaver features:</p><ul><li>With three fully adaptive cutting elements, the floating head adapts automatically to facial contours and shaves short and long hairs in one stroke.</li><li>It features Super Lift and Cut technology where the first blade lifts and the second blade cuts for a comfortable close shave.</li><li>Cordless use.</li><li>For wet and dry use.</li><li>1 hour charge time for 45 minutes usage.</li><li>5 minutes quick-charge time to provide enough power for one shave.</li><li>Foil system.</li><li>Fully washable.</li><li>1 shaving head included.</li><li>Pop-up trimmer - perfect for sideburns and moustache.</li><li>Energy-efficient Smartplug.</li><li>2 pin adaptor.</li><li>Accessories included: cleaning brush and oil.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Worldwide voltage.</li><li>Rechargeable battery powered.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 4210201086826.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.424 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 543 reviews
5 Stars
341
4 Stars
149
3 Stars
19
2 Stars
10
1 Star
24
487 of 53891%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
10 Questions | 10 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Braun Series 3-340 Electric Shaver.
Review 1 for Braun Series 3-340 Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value for mohey
Posted10 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Ted
Age:65 or over
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Electric razors seem to cost almost as much as a small car - at a fifty per cent reduction it represents good value for money and is smooth and reasonably quite. Good buy at the price"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Braun Series 3-340 Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Solid performer
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Keppler
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Would have awarded 5 stars but doesn't come with a travel case which given the full retail price is a significant omission. With the 50% Argos discount it is a reasonable price but I'm not sure I would have paid full price, travel case or not.
The shaver itself is good to hold in the hand with it's rubber skin. Fortunately it can be used wet because bristle dust sticks to it and can be washed off.
Motor is super quiet compared to my 2 previous Brauns and shave quality very good.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Braun Series 3-340 Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Braun wet/dry shaver
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Boabo
From:Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Fantastic shaver, get a really smooth shave especially whilst in shower. Great value would recommend this to anyone looking for a great shaver"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Braun Series 3-340 Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good shaver, close shave.
Posted14 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Andrew
From:Sussex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Always had rotary head shavers before, but beard now very coarse so after reading other reviews thought I'd try a foil shaver. Basic shaver with trimmer, nothing else, seems ok. Lasts over a week on a charge, Green/Red charge indicator is good, flashes a number of times, not quite sure why. Cuts well, 90 degree trimmer pops up, good for side burns but won't do tricky bits. The replacement foil/cutter looks pricey, hoping it lasts a long time."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Braun Series 3-340 Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A which best buy.
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Daddy's girl
From:Scotland
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"My father chose this shaver because it's a Which "best buy" He is 87 and sometimes finds it difficult to adapt to using new items but he found this a breeze to use. He gets a close shave - better than with his old one. One charge does several shaves: he's had it for a week now and it still does not need charging, despite daily use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Braun Series 3-340 Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
One of Braun's better Products
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Big Geo
From:Staffordshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Very good wet or dry electric shaver, three floating cutting heads, 2 pin adapter required, (not supplied) gives a very smooth shave with shaving gel. I had a bargain at half price in the sale? Only little niggle was no oil to lubricate cutting heads as was advertised?"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Braun Series 3-340 Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It does what it should !
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Grandad
From:Norfolk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Simple to use, and a good smooth shave. Extending trimmer takes care of those longer hairs and tidies up the edges. It does exactly what you want a shaver to do."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Braun Series 3-340 Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By butch
From:Cornwall
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"dear sir
I am very pleased with the electric shaver."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Braun Series 3-340 Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent value
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By John
From:Swansea
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Shopped around prior to purchase and found Argos to be the best deal by far,even compared with the big name supermarkets and electrical retailers. Does what it should do very well. Nice shave and battery life seems to be excellent. Used daily for almost two weeks and still not recharged.Highly recommended."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Braun Series 3-340 Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best electric shaver
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Geoff
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"I have had a lot of Electric shavers through the years and this is the best I have ever had, it gives me the cleanest shave ever, just do not think about it go out and buy it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Braun Series 3-340 Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Braun Series 3-340 Electric Shaver
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By John
From:England
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"This is the fourth Braun electric shaver that I have owned and probably the best. This model has a wider -pop-up- 'long hair trimmer' unlike some models which have one about 25 mm long, which I have found too narrow to be comfortable to use.
This one is better than the previous ones for getting to the awkward hairs on my neck and jaw line, which the others seemed to miss.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Braun Series 3-340 Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
So much better if they came with a UK plug
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Mumx5
From:Glasgow
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"My son's first shaver and he highly rates it. Only niggle we have is the charger has a shaver plug instead of a 3 pin UK plug. If it was a corded shaver I could see the point, but as it's only for charging? With 3 sons and a husband in the house not one of them ever charges their shaver in the bathroom! So if you don't either or you don't even have a shaver socket in the bathroom, remember to buy the adapter while you're in Argos or you'll be disappointed when you get home!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Braun Series 3-340 Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Shave
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By susieq
From:Derbyshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"I am really pleased with the performance of this shaver and gives me a close shave, I have got quite a heavy stubble and it seems to cope with it. Would recommend it to my friends.
Written on behalf of my husband.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Braun Series 3-340 Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice razor
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Big Dave
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"I must be honest and admit I don't like wet shaving,I just cannot be bothered.I read the reviews on this shaver and thought go on try it,best thing I have done on a whim,what a good shaver this is,granted it is not as good as a wet shave,but it comes very close,and at a very nice price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Braun Series 3-340 Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
not good
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By hudson
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Not good. Bought after reading reviews. Would not recommend"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Braun Series 3-340 Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By BenH
From:Suffolk
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
"One of the cheaper braun shavers, and great value. It cuts better than my old one and hardly ever needs to be charged. Great product!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Braun Series 3-340 Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By David.
From:lincs
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"I brought this as a present for my son, he is very pleased with it. This shaver is highly recommended."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Braun Series 3-340 Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
pleasantly surprised.
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Hady
From:Bradford, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"I haven't used an electric razor 26 years because it was always a long drawn process and never as close as a wet shave.
I bought this one because of its reviews.
I have had it for three weeks now and I have not had a wet shave since.
The battery has a great life and it doesn't take long to re charge.
Overall I am very happy with it and don't regret buying it.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Braun Series 3-340 Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent value
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By AllyPally.
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"I have used Braun electric shavers for many years, having my previous one for about 10 years, until it finally died, due to the batteries needing replacing. Rather that spend money on replacement batteries, I thought it was time to replace with a new model. It was a good idea!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Braun Series 3-340 Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good shaver
Posted14 June 2014
Customer avatar
By dave15
From:London, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"good value shaver. Battery has not needed charging yet. [after nearly 2 weeks]"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 24 Next >>>