Top-rated product

Braun Series 3-340 Electric Shaver.

<p>The Braun Series 3- 340 Wet and Dry was designed with the Monday morning shave and shower in mind. Its flexible triple-foil head cuts short and long hairs in one stroke, minimising skin irritation and allowing a smooth transition into your week. Improved ergonomics make Series 3 shavers especially comfortable to handle. </p><ul><li>Model number: 340s.</li></ul><p>Men's shaver features:</p><ul><li>With three fully adaptive cutting elements, the floating head adapts automatically to facial contours and shaves short and long hairs in one stroke.</li><li>It features Super Lift and Cut technology where the first blade lifts and the second blade cuts for a comfortable close shave.</li><li>Cordless use.</li><li>For wet and dry use.</li><li>1 hour charge time for 45 minutes usage.</li><li>5 minutes quick-charge time to provide enough power for one shave.</li><li>Foil system.</li><li>Fully washable.</li><li>1 shaving head included.</li><li>Pop-up trimmer - perfect for sideburns and moustache.</li><li>Energy-efficient Smartplug.</li><li>2 pin adaptor.</li><li>Accessories included: cleaning brush and oil.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Worldwide voltage.</li><li>Rechargeable battery powered.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 4210201086826.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.421 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 532 reviews
5 Stars
335
4 Stars
144
3 Stars
19
2 Stars
10
1 Star
24
476 of 52790%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
10 Questions | 10 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Braun Series 3-340 Electric Shaver.
Review 1 for Braun Series 3-340 Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By butch
From:Cornwall
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"dear sir
I am very pleased with the electric shaver."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Braun Series 3-340 Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
So much better if they came with a UK plug
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Mumx5
From:Glasgow
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"My son's first shaver and he highly rates it. Only niggle we have is the charger has a shaver plug instead of a 3 pin UK plug. If it was a corded shaver I could see the point, but as it's only for charging? With 3 sons and a husband in the house not one of them ever charges their shaver in the bathroom! So if you don't either or you don't even have a shaver socket in the bathroom, remember to buy the adapter while you're in Argos or you'll be disappointed when you get home!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Braun Series 3-340 Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Shave
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By susieq
From:Derbyshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"I am really pleased with the performance of this shaver and gives me a close shave, I have got quite a heavy stubble and it seems to cope with it. Would recommend it to my friends.
Written on behalf of my husband.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Braun Series 3-340 Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice razor
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Big Dave
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"I must be honest and admit I don't like wet shaving,I just cannot be bothered.I read the reviews on this shaver and thought go on try it,best thing I have done on a whim,what a good shaver this is,granted it is not as good as a wet shave,but it comes very close,and at a very nice price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Braun Series 3-340 Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
not good
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By hudson
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Not good. Bought after reading reviews. Would not recommend"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Braun Series 3-340 Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By BenH
From:Suffolk
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
"One of the cheaper braun shavers, and great value. It cuts better than my old one and hardly ever needs to be charged. Great product!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Braun Series 3-340 Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By David.
From:lincs
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"I brought this as a present for my son, he is very pleased with it. This shaver is highly recommended."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Braun Series 3-340 Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
pleasantly surprised.
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Hady
From:Bradford, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"I haven't used an electric razor 26 years because it was always a long drawn process and never as close as a wet shave.
I bought this one because of its reviews.
I have had it for three weeks now and I have not had a wet shave since.
The battery has a great life and it doesn't take long to re charge.
Overall I am very happy with it and don't regret buying it.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Braun Series 3-340 Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent value
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By AllyPally.
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"I have used Braun electric shavers for many years, having my previous one for about 10 years, until it finally died, due to the batteries needing replacing. Rather that spend money on replacement batteries, I thought it was time to replace with a new model. It was a good idea!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Braun Series 3-340 Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good shaver
Posted14 June 2014
Customer avatar
By dave15
From:London, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"good value shaver. Battery has not needed charging yet. [after nearly 2 weeks]"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Braun Series 3-340 Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent shaver
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By marilyn
From:kent
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Ideal gift for your man. Does a great job . Good value for money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Braun Series 3-340 Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
? Never again
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Tony
From:Leigh, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"That is what I thought when I bought my first Braun razor some time ago. This series 3 is a brilliant razor. And puts all my past phillips to shame! All the past problems I had with braun seem to have been rectified. It works especially well in the shower."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Braun Series 3-340 Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Braun Series 3-340 Electric Shaver
Posted08 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Aims2help
From:Wellingborough, Northamptonshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"It does what it is supposed to do - very well."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Braun Series 3-340 Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use and great performance
Posted04 June 2014
Customer avatar
By 23iriikso9
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"I bought this for my boyfriend as an early birthday present, and he loves using it. The shaver is great and his skin feels really smooth afterwards. The product is waterproof and so he uses it when he shower almost everyday. It can be used for dry cuts, but tends to make the skin irritated. This depends on your skin type though.
Overall a great product and a great gift to purchase for someone who is fed up of using razors and wants to have a easier time with shaving their facial hair."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Braun Series 3-340 Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fantastic
Posted28 May 2014
Customer avatar
By angie
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"i brought this for my sons birthday , this product is absolutely brilliant , leaves skin very smooth, would definitely recommend to a friend"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Braun Series 3-340 Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fast close shave
Posted07 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Birdy
From:England
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Very satisfied with the shaver,it gives a good smooth shave in a short time."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Braun Series 3-340 Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value shaver
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Paul
From:Derbyshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Having put up with a shaver which has needed recharging every couple of days, it's nice to use this Braun which has lasted for over a week on one charge. The shaver is comfortable to use and gives a good shave."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Braun Series 3-340 Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very satisfactory
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Ciff
From:West Sussex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"I am very satisfied with this product. It cannot be used connected which does not seem to be a disadvantage. It suggests the foils will need replacing regularly which may mean a regular expense. Time will tell."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Braun Series 3-340 Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nicely styled shaver
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By B L
From:Worthing
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"I am a long ,long term devotee of Braun shavers, however not quite sure this one gives a close enough shave compared to all the others I have owned. Will persevere with it anyway."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Braun Series 3-340 Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By JTCards
From:Powys
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"My husband is very happy with this razor, excellent purchase."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 24 Next >>>