Top-rated product

Braun Series 3-340 Electric Shaver.

<p>The Braun Series 3-340 electric shaver was designed with the Monday morning shave and shower in mind. Its flexible triple-foil head cuts short and long hairs in one stroke, minimising skin irritation and allowing a smooth transition into your week. Improved ergonomics make Series 3 shavers especially comfortable to handle. </p><ul><li>Model number: 340s.</li></ul><p>Men's shaver features:</p><ul><li>With three fully adaptive cutting elements, the floating head adapts automatically to facial contours and shaves short and long hairs in one stroke.</li><li>It features Super Lift and Cut technology where the first blade lifts and the second blade cuts for a comfortable close shave.</li><li>Cordless use.</li><li>For wet and dry use.</li><li>1 hour charge time for 45 minutes usage.</li><li>5 minutes quick-charge time to provide enough power for one shave.</li><li>Foil system.</li><li>Fully washable.</li><li>1 shaving head included.</li><li>Pop-up trimmer - perfect for sideburns and moustache.</li><li>Energy-efficient Smartplug.</li><li>2 pin adaptor.</li><li>Accessories included: cleaning brush.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Worldwide voltage.</li><li>Rechargeable battery powered.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 4210201086826.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.415 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 588 reviews
5 Stars
369
4 Stars
160
3 Stars
21
2 Stars
10
1 Star
28
526 of 58390%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
9 Questions | 9 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Braun Series 3-340 Electric Shaver.
Review 1 for Braun Series 3-340 Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Surprisingly effective electric shaver
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Dcbeagle
From:Berkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I have been using electric shavers for years but this is the first one which can be used as a wet shave and I am most impressed. As a normal shaver it is still good and I like the design.
I do not think the price tag was too much. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Braun Series 3-340 Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great buy
Posted26 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Chammy
From:Lancs
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought as a gift for my son,really good price and it does what you expect it to do.very happy with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Braun Series 3-340 Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Shaver
Posted23 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Dave R
From:Louth, Lincolnshire LN11, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Does what it says on the label "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Braun Series 3-340 Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
shaver
Posted23 January 2015
Customer avatar
By maverick
From:wiltshie
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" most immpressed with this shaver "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Braun Series 3-340 Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One of the best.
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By michael
From:Castle Bromwich.
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Always used braun for their reliability, my old one was on its last legs so I bought this as a replacement and I am so glad I did. It is excellent and a good buy. Would recommend this razor. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Braun Series 3-340 Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shaver
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By gg
From:essex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Shaves really well. Battery lasts a long time. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Braun Series 3-340 Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By bogy
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The best!!!!!!!¡!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Braun Series 3-340 Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Surprisingly good
Posted09 January 2015
Customer avatar
By tony
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I have always been a wet shave fan, but because of a problem with bleeding I have reluctantly needed to change to an electric shaver. I wasn't looking forward to the experience but I have been very pleasantly surprised. It is a stylish piece of kit - comfortable to handle and easy to use. It has caused no skin irritation. Gives a close shave if you are patient and gently move over the face a few times. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Braun Series 3-340 Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A close shave
Posted09 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Smoothie
Age:55 to 64
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Light and efficient. Great little shaver "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Braun Series 3-340 Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Gentleman
From:Tyne & Wear
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great value for money. Does what it needs to! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Braun Series 3-340 Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I wish I'd bought one ages ago!
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Bobtheflyer
From:Devon, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great shaver, close shave, battery life appears to be good. Good buy especially at the half price deal I got. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Braun Series 3-340 Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice close shave
Posted06 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Splodge
From:Cornwall
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It's the early 80s since I first owned an electric shaver; things have improved immeasurably since then. I find shaving a chore but this bit of kit does make it less of one. I can probably get an equally good shave with a dip & scratch in less time, but even with a good wet razor I still get the odd nick or tender patch on my neck. With my new Braun it might take me a little longer to look more presentable, but there's no bloodshed. A pouch for it would've been good, but it has a plastic guard. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Braun Series 3-340 Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted06 January 2015
Customer avatar
By DBD
From:Dorset, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Not as good quality finish to my previous Braun shaver. It feels more like a £30 price pointed item. As this model was reduced. I don't think it is good value for money. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Braun Series 3-340 Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Braun Series 3 Shaver
Posted05 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Lefty Mark
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this for my Dad who uses it in the shower and loves it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Braun Series 3-340 Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is very good value
Posted31 December 2014
Customer avatar
By little mo
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent value and performance, this shaver is so versatile it can even be used in the shower. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Braun Series 3-340 Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good shave
Posted31 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Keith
From:Redhill, Surrey, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This give a good shave even if you do not use it every day. Use the trimmer to get to a shorter length then use the shaver. Good close shave. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Braun Series 3-340 Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Braun series 3 eectric shaver
Posted31 December 2014
Customer avatar
By David.
From:Down, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very pleased with this product. Gives a great shave. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Braun Series 3-340 Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good product
Posted31 December 2014
Customer avatar
By young lad
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" easy to use, better than three head rotary shavers
the only down side is you have to be careful when washing cos there are small particles and they could jump and lost them
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Braun Series 3-340 Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Product
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Jim at home
From:Kent
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I have been using it daily since purchasing it, and have enjoyed fast close shaves which seem to last all day. I have only used for a dry shave and will probably continue to do so. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Braun Series 3-340 Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bought as present
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By posey
From:Kent, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Husband is very pleased with this product. Charges quickly and easy to use for a close shave. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 26 Next >>>