Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Braun Series 3-340 Electric Shaver.

<p>The Braun Series 3-340 electric shaver was designed with the Monday morning shave and shower in mind. Its flexible triple-foil head cuts short and long hairs in one stroke, minimising skin irritation and allowing a smooth transition into your week. Improved ergonomics make Series 3 shavers especially comfortable to handle. <br \><br \></p><ul><li>Model number: 340s. </li></ul><p>Men&apos;s shaver features:</p><ul><li>With three fully adaptive cutting elements, the floating head adapts automatically to facial contours and shaves short and long hairs in one stroke. </li><li>It features Super Lift and Cut technology where the first blade lifts and the second blade cuts for a comfortable close shave. </li><li>Cordless use. </li><li>For wet and dry use. </li><li>1 hour charge time for 45 minutes usage. </li><li>5 minutes quick-charge time to provide enough power for one shave. </li><li>Foil system. </li><li>Fully washable. </li><li>1 shaving head included. </li><li>Pop-up trimmer - perfect for sideburns and moustache. </li><li>Energy-efficient Smartplug. </li><li>2 pin adaptor. </li><li>Accessories included: cleaning brush. </li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Worldwide voltage. </li><li>Rechargeable battery powered. </li><li>Manufacturer&apos;s 2 year guarantee. </li><li>EAN: 4210201086826. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.428 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 635 reviews
5 Stars
401
4 Stars
172
3 Stars
23
2 Stars
11
1 Star
28
571 of 63091%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Braun Series 3-340 Electric Shaver.
Review 1 for Braun Series 3-340 Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
outstanding for the price
Posted15 July 2015
Customer avatar
By robbie
From:yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I have used electric shavers for probably 25 years now and this is the best I have ever had. Gives me a really close shave which is paramount but is easy to use, clean, good battery life etc. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Braun Series 3-340 Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product has great features
Posted08 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Amir
From:Birmingham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product has great features "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Braun Series 3-340 Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted08 July 2015
Customer avatar
By John boy
From:United kingdom
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is a great piece of kit. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Braun Series 3-340 Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
First shaver
Posted05 July 2015
Customer avatar
By linda73
From:glasgow
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great first shaver for my teenage son . easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Braun Series 3-340 Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted01 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Ahmedani
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" First time to use an electric shaver, I like it easy to use if you are in a hurry. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Braun Series 3-340 Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great little shaver
Posted30 June 2015
Customer avatar
By allisol
From:Stockton-on-Tees, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to reserve,pick up,and good price.Value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Braun Series 3-340 Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Braun shavers
Posted26 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Reevsy
From:N.E. Somerset
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I have bought this shaver having used two series !s before. The design of them suits myself more than ones for example that have three floating heads. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Braun Series 3-340 Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Braun 3-340 shaver
Posted23 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Teapot
From:Leicester, Leicester, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Glides smoothly on face,great finish no irritation. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Braun Series 3-340 Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
Posted23 June 2015
Customer avatar
By geezer
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Does exactly as expected,how electric razor have improved "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Braun Series 3-340 Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this razor.
Posted23 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Jonny b
From:Staffordshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent value for money. Gives a really close shave. Would definately recommend it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Braun Series 3-340 Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted17 June 2015
Customer avatar
By shorty
From:Hertfordshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A great productŷ really good to use gives a great shave and looks good. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Braun Series 3-340 Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product takes some getting used to
Posted16 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Norm45
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" So different from previous razor that for first week could not get a good shave. Had to adapt technique and now much better. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Braun Series 3-340 Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful bargain
Posted16 June 2015
Customer avatar
By brinkworth
Age:65 or over
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I was really surprised how efficient this product was. For me, it was just as functional as the wet shaver I sometimes use. So far I have not had to charge the battery. Considering the cost, this was an excellent buy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Braun Series 3-340 Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant Product!
Posted10 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Becky
Age:25 to 34
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I brought this for my partner & he is absolutely over the moon with it. Fantastic product & brilliant price when brought on sale. Very happy & would recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Braun Series 3-340 Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1st Shave
Posted10 June 2015
Customer avatar
By 1st Shave
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought for teenage son. Good product with very good features for price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Braun Series 3-340 Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointing
Posted09 June 2015
Customer avatar
By JustWilliam
From:Derbyshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I've been a 'wet shaver' for many years and decided to try a more 'convenient' way to shave- but what a disappointment. Chin and top lip were shaved ok after a number of passes over the areas. The shaver just couldn't seem to tackle the cheeks and neck where the whiskers are softer. So I'll use it for a quick freshen up when going out in the evening but for a proper shave it's back to the old traditional method. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Braun Series 3-340 Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
ok for price
Posted09 June 2015
Customer avatar
By alan
From:Stoke-on-Trent, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" not as good as made out. does not shave too close but ok for the money. given purchase choice again, i would go
for rotary
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Braun Series 3-340 Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
shavers will have to aim high to beat this one.
Posted02 June 2015
Customer avatar
By tony
From:west midlands
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Best part is that after a mere one hour charge, I can get 75 shaves on this one charge. ergonomically pleasing. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Braun Series 3-340 Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sone features are missing
Posted20 May 2015
Customer avatar
By raja
From:Walsall, West Midlands, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought this shaver 2 weeks ago. When i saw this shaver on internet i had seen it has a shaving head lock button but when i bought there is no lock. Only lock is shown on pack. I thought to return this product but i had no time "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Braun Series 3-340 Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A quick and easy shave
Posted20 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Bob
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Gives a close shave with minimal effort in a short time, much better than my previous Philishave. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 28 Next >>>