Top-rated product

Braun Series 3-340 Electric Shaver.

<p>The Braun Series 3-340 electric shaver was designed with the Monday morning shave and shower in mind. Its flexible triple-foil head cuts short and long hairs in one stroke, minimising skin irritation and allowing a smooth transition into your week. Improved ergonomics make Series 3 shavers especially comfortable to handle. </p><ul><li>Model number: 340s.</li></ul><p>Men's shaver features:</p><ul><li>With three fully adaptive cutting elements, the floating head adapts automatically to facial contours and shaves short and long hairs in one stroke.</li><li>It features Super Lift and Cut technology where the first blade lifts and the second blade cuts for a comfortable close shave.</li><li>Cordless use.</li><li>For wet and dry use.</li><li>1 hour charge time for 45 minutes usage.</li><li>5 minutes quick-charge time to provide enough power for one shave.</li><li>Foil system.</li><li>Fully washable.</li><li>1 shaving head included.</li><li>Pop-up trimmer - perfect for sideburns and moustache.</li><li>Energy-efficient Smartplug.</li><li>2 pin adaptor.</li><li>Accessories included: cleaning brush.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Worldwide voltage.</li><li>Rechargeable battery powered.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 4210201086826.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.413 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 561 reviews
5 Stars
351
4 Stars
153
3 Stars
21
2 Stars
10
1 Star
26
501 of 55690%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
10 Questions | 10 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Braun Series 3-340 Electric Shaver.
Review 1 for Braun Series 3-340 Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted26 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Dave C
From:uk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Not as good as an old fashion razor blade"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Braun Series 3-340 Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
braun shaver
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Col
From:Herefordshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Product is really good value"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Braun Series 3-340 Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Best
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By derek
From:corby
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"i have used electric rotary shavers before and found them not very good this foil shaver superb recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Braun Series 3-340 Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
replacement shaver
Posted11 November 2014
Customer avatar
By surrey700
From:Surrey
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This was a replacement for an identical one which was only a few months old.The old one literally fell apart..the cutter for the long hair trimmer fell off down the plughole, and then another part 'sprung' away behind the radiator.
There had been no misuse, and the shaver had not been dropped...simply poor construction. Argos swopped it without a problem, so fingers crossed this one will be better made.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Braun Series 3-340 Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One word - excellent!
Posted11 November 2014
Customer avatar
By IanM
From:Berkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Having spent many years wet shaving, this is a revelation compared to electric shavers of the past. Shave is almost, but not quite, to wet standards. While it does take some effort, and time saving is slightly less than I expected, it really is a superb machine. My only other comment is that no stand is provided - this would have been a nice touch but I must say it is excellent value for money. I'm happy!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Braun Series 3-340 Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smooth Shaver
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Goldfinch
From:Devon, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"The Braun shaver is easy to use and gives me the perfect finish. Great value for money!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Braun Series 3-340 Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing Shaver
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Chipmonk
From:Stourbridge, West Midlands, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought this for my son who had only been wet shaving up til now. He was really impressed with this shaver. Left his skin looking and feeling really smooth. Can definitely recommend this product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Braun Series 3-340 Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Cottage
From:Stockport
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought this for my father who is in a care home. It's so easy for him to use and the razor fits in his hand perfectly so he can shave himself."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Braun Series 3-340 Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
braun series 3 340
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Ian
From:UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Found razor worse than useless a waste of money leaves me with stubble and a red sore face"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Braun Series 3-340 Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fantastic value shaver
Posted03 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Robbie
From:London
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is probably the best electric shaver I have ever owned, and it cuts my shaving time by about 70 percent. Great value at the price, an excellent design, and very easy to use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Braun Series 3-340 Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Go Smooth with Braun
Posted02 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Snailblazer
From:Gloucestershire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Having electric shaved for 56 years this razor is the smoothest yet. I find it reaches well into the corner of the jaw, an awkward feature of mine, no doubt due to the three way flexibility of the head. With the quicker cut, less time is spent shaving which should give increased shaves per charge."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Braun Series 3-340 Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fabulous design
Posted01 October 2014
Customer avatar
By jp6
From:Selby, Selby, North Yorkshire YO8, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought for my husband and every morning he gives me a full report on how brilliant this is!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Braun Series 3-340 Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Mistake to buy a foil shaver
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Stubble
From:Uk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I've had a Phillips rotary shaver for many years but thought I'd try this foil shaver based on other reviews, i should have stuck with rotary shaver. This shaver misses too many hairs and takes too long for a shave.
I don't normally write reviews. The poor rating is fair as this is a shaver that doesn't shave properly."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Braun Series 3-340 Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quite happy.
Posted25 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Matty50
From:East Kilbride, Glasgow, South Lanarkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Use this daily and reckon it's best electric razor I've had. I have a heavy growth and found that the floating head shavers seem to pull hairs out. So went for this foil razor and like it ! Find it works better when wet shave with gel. Do have to say that like most men I know have to resort to old fashioned but very effective method of blade shaving when setting off out for special occasions but this is nearest I've ever found to that. So like the ease of use and quality of shave I get."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Braun Series 3-340 Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
it's ok but not a patch on my series 8
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Telfs20
From:Hull, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Bought this at half price as a travel shaver. I've had Braun shavers for a while so was confident this would do the job. And it does, just. My main shaver is a Braun series 8 which is brilliant. This one's just ok. Shave isn't particularly close and takes much longer. There's no case which is a pain, and because of it's gimmicky "can be used in the shower" feature (why would you?) you can only shave from battery not from mains which is inconvenient if you're running low on both power and time."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Braun Series 3-340 Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Maz
From:Coventry, West Midlands, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Gives a very close shave great value"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Braun Series 3-340 Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value for mohey
Posted10 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Ted
Age:65 or over
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Electric razors seem to cost almost as much as a small car - at a fifty per cent reduction it represents good value for money and is smooth and reasonably quite. Good buy at the price"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Braun Series 3-340 Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Solid performer
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Keppler
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Would have awarded 5 stars but doesn't come with a travel case which given the full retail price is a significant omission. With the 50% Argos discount it is a reasonable price but I'm not sure I would have paid full price, travel case or not.
The shaver itself is good to hold in the hand with it's rubber skin. Fortunately it can be used wet because bristle dust sticks to it and can be washed off.
Motor is super quiet compared to my 2 previous Brauns and shave quality very good.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Braun Series 3-340 Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Braun wet/dry shaver
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Boabo
From:Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Fantastic shaver, get a really smooth shave especially whilst in shower. Great value would recommend this to anyone looking for a great shaver"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Braun Series 3-340 Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good shaver, close shave.
Posted14 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Andrew
From:Sussex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Always had rotary head shavers before, but beard now very coarse so after reading other reviews thought I'd try a foil shaver. Basic shaver with trimmer, nothing else, seems ok. Lasts over a week on a charge, Green/Red charge indicator is good, flashes a number of times, not quite sure why. Cuts well, 90 degree trimmer pops up, good for side burns but won't do tricky bits. The replacement foil/cutter looks pricey, hoping it lasts a long time."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 25 Next >>>