Top-rated product

Braun Series 3 380s-4 Wet&Dry Functionality Electric Shaver.

<p>Designed with the Monday morning shave and shower in mind, the Braun Series 3-380s-4 wet and dry with its flexible triple-foil head, cuts short and long hairs in one stroke, minimising skin irritation and allowing a smooth transition into your week. Improved ergonomics make Series 3 shavers especially comfortable to handle. </p><ul><li>Model number: 380s.</li></ul><p>Men's shaver features:</p><ul><li>It's tough on beards but smooth on skin. It has three fully adaptive cutting elements the floating head adapts automatically to facial contours and shaves short and long hairs in one stroke. The Series 3 is the latest generation of the world's bestselling foil shaver. The Series 3 is specifically designed for guys who don't want to compromise. Thanks to its improved Triple Action FreeFloat System, increased motor speed and new SensoFoil, the new Series 3 not only delivers even better shaving performance on 3-day beards, but is also incredibly smooth on skin. Last but not least, the Series 3 combines world-famous Braun Design with the highest Braun quality. Braun - designed to make a difference.</li><li>It features Super Lift and Cut technology where the first blade lifts and the second blade cuts for a comfortable close shave. For 30% less skin irritation in the neck area than rotary systems with built-in skin conditioners. It is usable under the shower with foam and gels and 100% waterproof and fully washable (IPX7 tested.).</li><li>Cordless use.</li><li>For wet and dry use.</li><li>1 hour charge time for 45 minutes usage.</li><li>5 minutes quick-charge time to provide enough power for one shave.</li><li>Foil system.</li><li>Fully washable.</li><li>1 shaving head included.</li><li>Pop-up trimmer - perfect for sideburns and moustache.</li><li>Energy-efficient Smartplug.</li><li>2 pin adaptor.</li><li>Accessories included: travel pouch, cleaning brush, oil and charging stand.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Worldwide voltage.</li><li>Rechargeable battery powered.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 4210201038252.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.44 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 282 reviews
5 Stars
179
4 Stars
73
3 Stars
15
2 Stars
5
1 Star
10
229 of 25191%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 6 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Braun Series 3 380s-4 Wet&Dry Functionality Electric Shaver.
Review 1 for Braun Series 3 380s-4 Wet&Dry Functionality Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
smart shaver
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By graf
From:Cambridgeshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The shaver looks smart charges quickly and is easy to
clean. The shave quality is very similar to a philishave.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Braun Series 3 380s-4 Wet&Dry Functionality Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brilliant shaver
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By muckybugger
From:Shropshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The shaver get's the difficult places and it's not harsh in your skin, it's the best shaver I've ever brought "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Braun Series 3 380s-4 Wet&Dry Functionality Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Did I buy a different shaver?!
Posted17 April 2015
Customer avatar
By kangaroo69
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I bought this based on the reviews. On the first use it shaved the stubble around my cheek bones but failed to shave around the neck and throat area. I've tried it every way possible, wet and dry, but always need to finish with a razor, hence defeating the point of buying it. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Braun Series 3 380s-4 Wet&Dry Functionality Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent Product
Posted07 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Bob
From:Buckinghamshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought this to replace an earlier model I purchased in 2010. This is an improvement, I am getting a good shave with no skin irritation. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Braun Series 3 380s-4 Wet&Dry Functionality Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Recommend
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Mrs G
From:England
Age:55 to 64
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this for my son, who says it is a quality shaver. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Braun Series 3 380s-4 Wet&Dry Functionality Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Clean fuss free shave
Posted23 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Mitch
From:Cumbria, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought as a present for a man who hates wet shaving due to shakey hands. Used to cut himself to bits, so would put it off, and then spend ages trying to shave independently. So this electric shaver is ideal. Bought him a socket adapter because we don't have a shaver point, & off he went. Nice weight and size to handle. No more cuts!! and a shave more often. He did try to trim his eyebrows, but his precision still a bit dodgy.
Overall recommend especially at the sale price.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Braun Series 3 380s-4 Wet&Dry Functionality Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good clean shave.
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Grumpy john
From:Grantham, Grantham, Lincolnshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought this after reading other reveiws & have not been disappointed. I've had Braun before but was not impressed, this razor gives a clean close shave even after a couple of days growth. Would definitely recommend.
Did not receive free gift! But didn't know I was entitled to one so not upset. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Braun Series 3 380s-4 Wet&Dry Functionality Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Engineered for your face
Posted31 December 2014
Customer avatar
By RvD
From:Berkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent shaver you can't go wrong with it. A great company and the shaver takes off a lot of grubby hair. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Braun Series 3 380s-4 Wet&Dry Functionality Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wet and dry
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By whiskey
From:west midlands
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" bought it for my son and his feedback to me is top draw,well worth it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Braun Series 3 380s-4 Wet&Dry Functionality Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Complete junk
Posted02 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Reprobate
From:In a house
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I have used Braun shavers previously - this one simply fails for me. I find it quicker and much better to have a wet shave. If I want a good shave from it, it takes about 10 minutes, and even then there are long whiskers in easy to get to places.
It was a complete waste of money. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Braun Series 3 380s-4 Wet&Dry Functionality Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted19 November 2014
Customer avatar
By shanner
From:Cinderford, Gloucestershire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" all good thanks and a Christmas cracker of a price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Braun Series 3 380s-4 Wet&Dry Functionality Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good looking shaver
Posted22 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Gregsie63
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy to use and good looking, but doesn't give me as close a shave as my 10 year old Phillishave. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Braun Series 3 380s-4 Wet&Dry Functionality Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
Posted22 October 2014
Customer avatar
By John
From:Hertfordshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This razor does all I hoped it would. It is quick, smooth and gives an irritation free shave. I have sensitive skin but a tough beard, so shaving for me is not a great experience and this is as good as it gets. The toughest parts of my beard are shaved off quicker and closer than my previous electric razor (not a Braun). Whilst a wet shave is a bit closer still; the shave given by this razor means it is suitable for most shaving needs, so the wet razor will only come out rarely in future. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Braun Series 3 380s-4 Wet&Dry Functionality Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this shaver does the job it is supposed to do
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Patty
From:Derbyshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This shaver does a really good job and gives a really close shave. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Braun Series 3 380s-4 Wet&Dry Functionality Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Decent
Posted29 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Ernie
From:Derby, Derby, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very impressive shaver which was on offer at Argos and well worth it. Ease of shave and tidy finish makes Braun what it is. Highly recommended. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Braun Series 3 380s-4 Wet&Dry Functionality Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product has great features
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Maureen
From:North Tyneside
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" This shaver gives a really smooth shave and gets into all the nooks and crannies easy to hold because of it's good design the quick charge is really handy if you forget to charge it and on a full charge it lasts about a week, I got it for a very reasonable price it was half price so well worth the money a bargain, I would recommend this shaver even at the full price. My husband said I made a really good choice. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Braun Series 3 380s-4 Wet&Dry Functionality Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice little shaver
Posted23 July 2014
Customer avatar
By MC@FH
From:Buckinghamshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Only used it as a shaver a few times so far but seems OK as long as your skin is dry and "tight". Have had shavers that do a better job but had worse too. Trimmer works very well. Been holding the charge well so far. Can only use it cordless, not while charging so it's important not to let it run out of charge. Got a nice solid feel to it. Got it on a reduced price offer so well worth it. Would maybe have thought twice at the full price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Braun Series 3 380s-4 Wet&Dry Functionality Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
Posted23 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Matt
From:Greater Manchester, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" As close as a wet shave and easy to clean. The battery lasts for ages. I would definitely recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Braun Series 3 380s-4 Wet&Dry Functionality Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted25 June 2014
Customer avatar
By frank
From:Erth
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" great shave and value this is my first razor so i'm impresses with the shave it gives "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Braun Series 3 380s-4 Wet&Dry Functionality Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
braun 3-380 electric shaver
Posted18 June 2014
Customer avatar
By kenneth
From:kent
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" I get a very good close shave from this shaver and I find that it is very good value for the price would recommend it to anybody "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 Next >>>