Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Philips ProCare Keratin Ceramic Straightener.

Get unbelievably smooth and shiny hair with the keratin-infused ceramic vibrating plates of this Philips hair straightener with fast heat up. Use the digital controls to set the heat that your hair and style need.Digitally variable temperature.Keratin infused gently vibrating plates for extra smoothness and shine.15 second instant warm up.FeaturesDigital controls.Variable temperature - adapts to your specific hair needs for ultimate control.Maximum temperature 230 °C.15sec heat-up time.Heat ready indicator.Keratin-infused ceramic plates.Ionic conditioning locks in moisture to keep hair healthy and frizz-free.Width of plates 26mm, length of plates 105mm.Worldwide voltage - ideal for travelling.2.5m swivel cord.Automatic safety shut-off after 60 minutes.Locks for storage.Heat-proof pouch included.Suitable for curly, wavy and fragile hair types.General informationManufacturer's 2 year guarantee.EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 8710103524250.
Overall rating:
4.136 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 44 reviews
5 Stars
23
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
35 of 4480%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Philips ProCare Keratin Ceramic Straightener.
Review 1 for Philips ProCare Keratin Ceramic Straightener.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Phillips Procare hair straightener
Posted18 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:London
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
" The plates aren't close enough so it's hard to really get it sleek straight unless you press hard enough - which hurts your arm after the 3rd time :-(.
I wish I hadn't bought them as it just doesn't do the job as well as advertised. sorry "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Philips ProCare Keratin Ceramic Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value for money
Posted17 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Kelly
From:London
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" I purchased this at half price in the sale and am very impressed. Heats up super quickly, easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Philips ProCare Keratin Ceramic Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
you must have
Posted10 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Arabella
From:Manchester
" Its the best straighner I ever seen. Easy to use, heats quickly to the temprture you set. Leave your hair striaght and shiny. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Philips ProCare Keratin Ceramic Straightener.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointed
Posted03 July 2012
Customer avatar
By JJ
From:North Yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Difficult to use and the controls are very near to where you have to apply pressure which results in accidently changing the temperature. The casing gets very hot and great care has to be taken not to burn myself when using these straightners. I was very disappointed as these are no where near as good as my old straightners which were very basic and half the price. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Philips ProCare Keratin Ceramic Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
better than ghd
Posted03 July 2012
Customer avatar
By kris
From:u.k
" These are better than ghds "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Philips ProCare Keratin Ceramic Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
straighteners
Posted28 June 2012
Customer avatar
By biddy
From:penwith
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" very pleased with my purchase, the reserve was really good too, no problems will buy off them again "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Philips ProCare Keratin Ceramic Straightener.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
V good
Posted27 June 2012
Customer avatar
By Ksmt
From:United kingdom
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" V good, especially at this price, only thing that irritates slightly is that temp buttons keep getting pressed by accident when straightening, of that didn't happen these straighteners would deserve 5stars!
Overall v happy w purchase. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Philips ProCare Keratin Ceramic Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best straightened I've had
Posted27 June 2012
Customer avatar
By caroline
From:Pembrokeshire Wales
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" WOW I really love these straightners heat up very quickly the sonic button is fab, a lot of ppl have complained about where buttons are but I don't find it a problem, a must buy, I'm really pleased "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Philips ProCare Keratin Ceramic Straightener.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
pleased with my purchase
Posted27 June 2012
Customer avatar
By twig
From:west midlands
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" overall work very well,the bristles go inside a little if pulled to hard.I have fine hair so were ok for me,might have trouble if you hair is very thick. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Philips ProCare Keratin Ceramic Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted26 June 2012
Customer avatar
By NightwishStar
From:East Sussex
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Easy to use, big bonus being the length of the power cord - no more sitting next to the power socket. Excellent price got them at more than half price. Highly recommended !!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Philips ProCare Keratin Ceramic Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent buy
Posted26 June 2012
Customer avatar
By Lorna
From:Torfaen
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Wanted some new straighteners as my others were not getting hot any more. Really fast to heat up, and straighten my hair well. I can see what the other reviews mean about pressing the buttons when using the straighteners, but if you put your thumb on the plastic display then they work fine for me. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Philips ProCare Keratin Ceramic Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant!!
Posted14 June 2012
Customer avatar
By Ness
From:Staffordshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" I am very pleased with these straighteners, they do an excellent job, especially the sonic button which separates the hairs so they glide through properly. they heat up really quickly as well. Love the lock to keep them closed when they're in the case. The case is really nice as well. :) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Philips ProCare Keratin Ceramic Straightener.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does the job perfectly!
Posted13 June 2012
Customer avatar
By Zigi
From:Somerset
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Bought these on "half price" after my others had broken. Am pleased with the straighteners as I did not want to spend GHD money on a set. They do the job that they are supposed to do and work well on my "wavy/curly" hair. I didn't need to use the high temp setting to get good results either, so this is a plus. A good value product giving the results I had hoped for. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Philips ProCare Keratin Ceramic Straightener.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
best bargain eva!
Posted13 June 2012
Customer avatar
By shels
From:kent
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" smooth,fast,easy 2 use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Philips ProCare Keratin Ceramic Straightener.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
alright
Posted12 June 2012
Customer avatar
By Amina the best
Age:17 or under
Gender:Female
" buttons are always in the way when i use it causing the temperature to change "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Philips ProCare Keratin Ceramic Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
Posted12 June 2012
Customer avatar
By Barbara
From:Middlesbrough
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" A friend recommended these straighteners to me and everything I was told is true they due and excellent job and also the price was terific. The get to temerature really quickly and are easy to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Philips ProCare Keratin Ceramic Straightener.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
straightners
Posted12 June 2012
Customer avatar
By adel
From:middlesbrough
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" a bit dissapiontened conrtols near were youre hands are and knocks controls, also the straightners their self not tight enough and youre hair is not secure enough for them to straighten and you have to hold tight for the effect. but the heat when you try not to knock it is very hot they heat up well , but trying to put up with them i need them so carnt be bothered chewing on taken them back but dissapointing sorry. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Philips ProCare Keratin Ceramic Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
replacement straightners
Posted12 June 2012
Customer avatar
By rachel
From:Birmingham
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" I bought these as a replacement for some ghd so they had to be brilliant, didn't have the money for ghds! I researched these and saw they were really good from the reviews plus they were on the sale less than half price too!! The different heat serti gs are great as i can use them on mine and my daughters hair alike! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Philips ProCare Keratin Ceramic Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy!
Posted11 June 2012
Customer avatar
By Lou
From:Redcar
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" I reserved the item as there was only one left in stock and I live some miles away from the store. I was able to collect the following day. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Philips ProCare Keratin Ceramic Straightener.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sonic
Posted08 June 2012
Customer avatar
By mutty
From:Cornwall
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Used for the first time. Only used ordinary straighteners before. To use the Sonic setting was very strange, but the results were quite visibly better.
One problem I found when turing the straighteners around to curl the hair, somehow my fingers managed to press the temperature button up. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>