Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Braun 51S Series 5 Heads and Foil Cutter Replacement Pack.

Replace your shaver head easily with this Braun 51S series 5 heads and foil cutter pack. Braun recommends changing your shaver's foil and cutter block every 18 months to maintain your shaver's maximum performance; for a perfect shave every day. OptiFoil is Braun's most advanced foil with ergonomically sized holes cuts hair deeper than ever before - for perfect closeness that lasts longer.

  • Includes: foil and cutter.
  • Within 18 months, your Braun shaver will cut an average of 6,000,000 hairs - equivalent to shaving an entire soccer field. In accomplishing this substantial task, the cutting parts will gradually wear out and your shave may become less close and comfortable.
  • Get back 100% back performance, for a fraction of the original cost. Braun replacement foil and cutter blocks help to maintain your shavers maximum performance. After replacing them you get back your shavers maximum performance. For a perfect shave every day.
  • Compatible with 590cc, 570cc, 550cc, 570, 560, 550r, 550b, 530r, 530b, 510, 8995, 8990, 8985, 8975, 8970, 8595, 8590.
  • Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.
  • EAN: 4210201072911.
Overall rating:
4.708 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
23 of 2496%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Braun 51S Series 5 Heads and Foil Cutter Replacement Pack.
Review 1 for Braun 51S Series 5 Heads and Foil Cutter Replacement Pack.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing price!
Posted16 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Plymouth, Plymouth, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" Really glad I got as makes the razer feel like new, which is what new blades should do.
I would highly recommend using the clean and renew system regularly if you have it as well.
Thank you "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Braun 51S Series 5 Heads and Foil Cutter Replacement Pack.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Braun 51S cutter and foil replacement
Posted09 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:25 to 34
" Excellent product that really makes a difference, especially when one has neglected to refresh these parts for a while! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Braun 51S Series 5 Heads and Foil Cutter Replacement Pack.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Replacement foil
Posted27 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" This new foil and cutter block replacement pack will bring your series 5 shaver back to 100% performance. My shaver feels & shaves like it did the first time I used it. Buying this is lots cheaper than replacing the whole unit. I would recommend this replacement foil/cutter block to other series 5 owners who feel their shaver is no longer performing as it should. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Braun 51S Series 5 Heads and Foil Cutter Replacement Pack.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Genuine product
Posted27 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:County Durham, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Genuine Braun foil & cutter. Fitting these was just the same as buying a new razor, except much cheaper. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Braun 51S Series 5 Heads and Foil Cutter Replacement Pack.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does its job
Posted15 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Does exactly what it supposed to. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Braun 51S Series 5 Heads and Foil Cutter Replacement Pack.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted13 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Best foil and cutter I have purchased for my Braun Razor. Thoroughly recommend Argos for product and service. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Braun 51S Series 5 Heads and Foil Cutter Replacement Pack.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Braun product
Posted11 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good reliable Braun product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Braun 51S Series 5 Heads and Foil Cutter Replacement Pack.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Poor quality replacement
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Surrey
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" This is my second replacement set of the cutter and block. The quality is no where near as good as the original that came with the razor. I shall be buying a new razor next time. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Braun 51S Series 5 Heads and Foil Cutter Replacement Pack.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted17 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Easingwold, York, North Yorkshire YO61, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent product, well packed and quickly despatched and easy to fit. It has totally restored my razor and it works as good as new. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Braun 51S Series 5 Heads and Foil Cutter Replacement Pack.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Close Shave
Posted11 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:United Kingdom
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" At last I can have a decent shave, I should have bought this before I went on holiday.
The wife agrees too.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Braun 51S Series 5 Heads and Foil Cutter Replacement Pack.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Even an OAP can do it!
Posted03 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Leicestershire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Ordered on-line, collected next day, quick, simple, perfect. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Braun 51S Series 5 Heads and Foil Cutter Replacement Pack.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
braun shaver foil and cutter
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Herefordsire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Item arrived well packaged and worked perfectly. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Braun 51S Series 5 Heads and Foil Cutter Replacement Pack.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes the Shaver like new again!
Posted21 September 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Surrey
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" So easy to get the replacement kit from Argos and great customer service. The shaver performs like new again. Thanks "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Braun 51S Series 5 Heads and Foil Cutter Replacement Pack.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" New blades made it like a new shaver "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Braun 51S Series 5 Heads and Foil Cutter Replacement Pack.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
clean shave
Posted15 January 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:north yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" product good, service good, delivery good. Just as I expected. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Braun 51S Series 5 Heads and Foil Cutter Replacement Pack.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Better Than New!
Posted28 February 2013
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" I purchased this replacement foil and cutter set to revamp an 8 year old Braun 8000 series 360'complete(as a spare shaver and it was a gift)and it worked a treat!
It does what it says on the packaging,100%compatibility and genuine Braun parts,and it shaves better now than when new with the original foil.Can't fault it!Also £5-00 cheaper from Argos than anywhere else.
My advice;buy it!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Braun 51S Series 5 Heads and Foil Cutter Replacement Pack.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good quality part at a good price
Posted19 February 2013
Customer avatar
By
From:Kent
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Good quality spare for my razor sold at a great price. The replacement part gave a much better cut (the previous one was 18 months old) and makes the razor feel like new again. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Braun 51S Series 5 Heads and Foil Cutter Replacement Pack.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
braun cutter/foil
Posted30 January 2013
Customer avatar
By
From:Surrey
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" very pleased with service and customer assistant. will shop at argos again. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Braun 51S Series 5 Heads and Foil Cutter Replacement Pack.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
necessary purchase
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By
From:west yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" I needed the purchase and it was in stock and available immediately. Top quality product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Braun 51S Series 5 Heads and Foil Cutter Replacement Pack.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted10 October 2012
Customer avatar
By
From:London
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Very happy with all aspects of purchase "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>