Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Philips SC2002/01 Lumea Precision IPL Hair Removal System.

<p>Philips Lumea Precision IPL hair removal system is an easy-to-use, handheld device that uses gentle pulses of light to prevent hair growth so you can enjoy smooth skin every day. It includes a unique precision attachment specially designed to provide extra protection for sensitive body areas, including the face.</p><ul><li>Model number: SC2002/01.</li><li>Philips Lumea Precision uses an innovative light-based technology called IPL (Intense Pulsed Light), derived from the technology used in professional beauty salons. Philips has adapted this technology.</li><li>Lumea Precision is the only IPL solution specially designed to provide additional protection for the face. It includes a precision attachment with an integrated UV filter that ensures gentle treatment.</li><li>Lumea Precision is suitable for a wide variety of skin tones. It has five adjustable light energy settings to ensure gentle but effective treatment across different skin tones.</li><li>Suitable for Lumea Precision is suitable for a wide variety of skin tones.</li><li>Safe for facial hair.</li><li>Clinically proven.</li><li>Approved for home use.</li><li>Accessories included: instructional DVD.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Cordless.</li><li>Rechargeable.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 8710103579380.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.375 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
21 of 2391%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Philips SC2002/01 Lumea Precision IPL Hair Removal System.
Review 1 for Philips SC2002/01 Lumea Precision IPL Hair Removal System.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic results
Posted11 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Saf26
From:Bolton
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"I am extremely happy that I purchased the Philips Lumea, I was in doubt at first as on many occasions I had attempted having laser treatment which was not effective even after having a number of treatments. I have been using the Philip Lumea for just over 6 weeks and have already started seing positive results. Definitely worth purchasing"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Philips SC2002/01 Lumea Precision IPL Hair Removal System.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to use, though a liitle expensive
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Jean
From:Ayrshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Bought this product as going to a salon was far more expensive and time consuming. It is very easy to use. Only use it a few times so far, but it appears to work as described."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Philips SC2002/01 Lumea Precision IPL Hair Removal System.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Exactly what I expected
Posted25 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Emilie
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"I think this product is great and I am really happy with it. I had tried another kind of IPL, which was huge, needs light replacement quite often, etc and was a little bit more efficient. But the cost and the pain worths the little less efficiency for that one. I did it only 2 times and I can already see the result. Hair are growing much slower, a lot less. It is really quick. If you have very dark skin or very blond hair, dont expect this machine to work on you, it is just not done for!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Philips SC2002/01 Lumea Precision IPL Hair Removal System.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Goodbye hair
Posted15 March 2013
Customer avatar
By ukfrenchi
From:Surrey
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Excellent product, amazing results after just a few usage. Life changing!
Easy to use, good design."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Philips SC2002/01 Lumea Precision IPL Hair Removal System.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hair today, gone tomorrow!
Posted19 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Jaystar
From:North Yorkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I spent months reading reviews of this product and trying to decide whether they were genuine or not! Such an expensive product requires serious trust in the manufacturer product specification and customer reviews, a trust that I do not give easily. Facial hair growth has even doctors stumped as it is notoriously difficult to treat effectively and painlessly. I am SO glad that I trusted the reviews, it doesn't banish the hairs and there is no miracle at work here, however continued use has shown a significant (almost dramatic) reduction in my facial hair. It's easy to use, it doesn't hurt, it's not awkward or bulky! It's quick, simple and painless and I use it regularly and I have found that I no longer feel like I need to hide away or carry tweezers to remove the hair on my chin. I was having to pluck two to three times a day and had significant coarse black hair growth on my chin and upper lip. I now rarely have to use the tweezers, such is the reduction in hair growth and what is growing back is generally white and reasonably invisible under makeup. This will not cure hair growth, but it will slow it down, reduce the regrowth and help you to feel like a woman again. I have used prescription creams for years that have not really helped but I am so glad I decided to risk my money - I would not hesitate to recommend this product to any woman that needs to reduce facial hair growth in order to feel like a woman again after many years of suffering. Go for it - You won't regret it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+15points
21of 27voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Philips SC2002/01 Lumea Precision IPL Hair Removal System.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Marie
From:Oxford
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"It really works. It takes time to see the result, batterie gets low quickly, a bit painful but much better than shaving or waxing. Already recommended to my friend, we both have very dark hair and at the moment this device number 1 for us"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Philips SC2002/01 Lumea Precision IPL Hair Removal System.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best purchase ever
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Sheena
From:Sheffield
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"excellent to use, yes I would recommend it to friends nd family"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Philips SC2002/01 Lumea Precision IPL Hair Removal System.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great!
Posted13 November 2012
Customer avatar
By Mary
From:teesside
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Bought this as the reviews were excellent.
Very easy to use, gets hot quick so can be a bit uncomfortable, but if you use it on sensitive areas first not a problem.
Waiting to see if it works now, roll on 2 weeks!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Philips SC2002/01 Lumea Precision IPL Hair Removal System.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
the best
Posted18 September 2012
Customer avatar
By adrian
From:essex grays
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"perfect product to purchase ever"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-4points
2of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Philips SC2002/01 Lumea Precision IPL Hair Removal System.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Best product so far
Posted17 May 2012
Customer avatar
By lyn
From:Leicestershire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I must say how easy this is to use & relatively pain free.
Have tried epilators & waxing in the past & been pleased with the results , but needed a replacement. Have used twice so far & very pleased with the results.
Only down side is that green light could do with being brighter ( or different colour ) , as difficult to see in sunlight.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-5points
7of 19voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Philips SC2002/01 Lumea Precision IPL Hair Removal System.
Based on the average of (14) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
11 out of 13 recommend this product