Andrew Barton I Love Volume Heated Hair Rollers

<p>Heated roller set with 29mm lightweight rollers and clips; creates loose natural curls and adds lift, shape, volume and movement. Ultra compact and multi-voltage, it's perfect to take everywhere.</p><p>Model number: 3039ABRU</p><p>Ultra compact and suitable for worldwide use.</p><ul><li>10 rollers - roller size: large.</li><li>10 clips included.</li><li>10 minute heat-up time.</li><li>Worldwide voltage for use at home or abroad.</li><li>Heated storage case.</li><li>Manufacturer's 3 year guarantee.</li><li>Putting the rollers into the hair in different directions will give different effects. Positioning them horizontally will give more root lift and a bouncy full curl.</li><li>Using more rollers creates a curlier effect and less rollers creates movement.</li><li>EAN: 3030053230397.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.933 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 30 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
4
25 of 3083%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Andrew Barton I Love Volume Heated Hair Rollers
Review 1 for Andrew Barton I Love Volume Heated Hair Rollers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice and compact.
Posted27 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Trudie
From:Eastbourne
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great set of curlers and enough to do my hair which is quite thick. Works well even when you take quite big sections of hair and curls last especially if you spray with a bit of hairspray just after taking the curlers out but before running your fingers through to style your hair. Just one little downfall is that there is nowhere to store the clips."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Andrew Barton I Love Volume Heated Hair Rollers
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Very disappointing!
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Paulibear
From:Glasgow
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Regret buying these rollers ... description said large and they are not particularly large - which maybe is just as well as they are so uncomfortably heavy on the head and the results were poor!
I broke the plastic packaging and threw away the receipt and cannot return them.
They have taken up residence in a cupboard!
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Andrew Barton I Love Volume Heated Hair Rollers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Frat value
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Jo
From:Notts
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Fairly easy to use. Did create volume and loose curls in my very straight hair. Would recommend. Cost about price of a blow dry and I will get lots of use. Great clips and good for travelling."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Andrew Barton I Love Volume Heated Hair Rollers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The product is quick to heat up.
Posted14 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Chrissie
From:Basingstoke, Hampshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"The rollers heat up quickly in the case and easy to use with the clips.
I would have been useful to have a case for the hair clips aswell as the rollers.
Overall happy with my purchase."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Andrew Barton I Love Volume Heated Hair Rollers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great compact set
Posted26 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Kaz
From:Kent
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I have had a set of Andrew Barton heated rollers before but these are so much better. In a nice compact case so great for travelling etc. Would definitely recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Andrew Barton I Love Volume Heated Hair Rollers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovely curls
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By chip
From:isle of wight
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I have shoulder length fine hair, these rollers give my hair lovely soft curls which stay in all day. Even with layers I am managing to get them in ok albeit with a bit of fiddling!! 10 mins to warm them up while drying hair, 10 mins to put in rollers, 15mins to eat brekkie and put on make up. Take out rollers, ruffle with fingers and serum - done!!! Much better than tongs and curls last much longer too. Great value too, bonus!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Andrew Barton I Love Volume Heated Hair Rollers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great large curls
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By lola
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"These are great for large wavy curls the only downside is because you don't get many you have to give yourself a few hours to do all your hair as you have to do it in sections"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Andrew Barton I Love Volume Heated Hair Rollers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The product.
Posted23 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Jaye
From:Cornwall, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This product is absolutely fantastic.Is very easy to use and the clips are fantastic idea. Would recommend this product to family and friends."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Andrew Barton I Love Volume Heated Hair Rollers
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Heated rollers
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Kaz41
From:Derbyshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I have used these rollers on my daughters hair. I wish there were more than 10 rollers as I had to do her hair in 2 stages. They did heat up quick and are a good manageable size."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Andrew Barton I Love Volume Heated Hair Rollers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Rollers
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Jeannie
From:Limerick, Ireland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Perfect did just what was needed warmed up quickly and easy to use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Andrew Barton I Love Volume Heated Hair Rollers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Value
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Jackie038
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Nicely made and effective.
Only downside is there's nowhere to store the clips
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Andrew Barton I Love Volume Heated Hair Rollers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Heated rollers
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Golly.
From:Cumbria
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This product was bought as a gift and was just what my granddaughter wanted. She is delighted with it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Andrew Barton I Love Volume Heated Hair Rollers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great for having a go with heated curlers!
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Happy nanny!
From:Weston-super-Mare, North Somerset, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought these for my daughter at Christmas as a stocking fillet. They were a great price for trying out a styling product and not the end of the world if they only get used a couple of times."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Andrew Barton I Love Volume Heated Hair Rollers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Stuck for a present idea??
Posted08 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Bobby
From:Carlisle, Cumbria, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Highly recommended! Not sure about this stuff, but have been promised, there just perfect!
Used primarily to heighten a quif, there the perfect aid for any hair type!
Just perfect I was told
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Andrew Barton I Love Volume Heated Hair Rollers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted08 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Sunshine sunderland
From:Sunderland
Age:35 to 44
"Bought for holidays nice compact size, really impressed with how they curled my hair, as good as my regular rollers."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Andrew Barton I Love Volume Heated Hair Rollers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Andrew Barton heated rollers
Posted08 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Eeeedi
From:Hertford, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Very happy with Andrew Barton Rollers. Nice little case, great for travelling, but most of all, the rollers are easy to put in and don't tangle when taking out. Could do with a couple more rollers."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Andrew Barton I Love Volume Heated Hair Rollers
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor function
Posted23 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Maddy
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"This product did not work, it simply did not generate any heat within the rollers. I was really disappointed as it was a great compact side for travel. The clips provided were extremely poor quality."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Andrew Barton I Love Volume Heated Hair Rollers
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Clasps not strong enough
Posted17 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Liz
From:Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I am very disappointed with these rollers. The combs that are supposed to hold the rollers in place are not strong enough hence the fall down placing all the rollers round the shoulder area and they are so heavy."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Andrew Barton I Love Volume Heated Hair Rollers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great buy!
Posted07 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Donna
From:East Sussex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Perfect for big bouncy curls, heat up quickly in their own carry case, no grips but nice clips to hold the rollers in place. Excellent value for money. Highly recommended!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Andrew Barton I Love Volume Heated Hair Rollers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Looking Good
Posted03 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Suzie
From:Lancashire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"These heated rollers are just the job, I have long hair and they give me volume and are so comfy compared to my old ones."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>