Andrew Barton I Love Volume Heated Hair Rollers

<p>Heated roller set with 29mm lightweight rollers and clips; creates loose natural curls and adds lift, shape, volume and movement. Ultra compact and multi-voltage, it's perfect to take everywhere.</p><p>Model number: 3039ABRU</p><p>Ultra compact and suitable for worldwide use.</p><ul><li>10 rollers - roller size: large.</li><li>10 clips included.</li><li>10 minute heat-up time.</li><li>Worldwide voltage for use at home or abroad.</li><li>Heated storage case.</li><li>Manufacturer's 3 year guarantee.</li><li>Putting the rollers into the hair in different directions will give different effects. Positioning them horizontally will give more root lift and a bouncy full curl.</li><li>Using more rollers creates a curlier effect and less rollers creates movement.</li><li>EAN: 3030053230397.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.978 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 45 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
4
38 of 4584%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Andrew Barton I Love Volume Heated Hair Rollers
Review 1 for Andrew Barton I Love Volume Heated Hair Rollers
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Disappointing
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By joyce
From:Sussex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"Found these rollers disappointing, maybe better for longer hair
heavier rollers than I have used over many years, and found them difficult to hold in place, also two sizes of rollers would be
an advantage, and with just ten, had to do hair in two settings.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Andrew Barton I Love Volume Heated Hair Rollers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Heated Rollers
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By sheila
From:Staffordshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I am very pleased with my heated hair rollers, very nice neat packaging, heat up quickly and add volume to my hair. Exactly what I was looking for."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Andrew Barton I Love Volume Heated Hair Rollers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
excellent product for the price
Posted23 July 2014
Customer avatar
By bargain hunter
From:scotland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"bought these heated rollers to take on holiday with me. The case is compact and is easy to store in your suitcase. The rollers heat up very quickly and produce a nice curl. I think they are great value for money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Andrew Barton I Love Volume Heated Hair Rollers
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good for the price
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Tracey
From:Surrey
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Found the rollers easy to put in hair, only down side, wish there had been a couple more rollers and somewhere to put the clips."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Andrew Barton I Love Volume Heated Hair Rollers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
volumising heated rollers
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Claudia
From:South Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Really easy to use and gives great volume and bouncy curls."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Andrew Barton I Love Volume Heated Hair Rollers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By H x
From:South Yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Delighted with the rollers which are quick and easy to use in my long straight hair creating nice curls which last all day. Much easier than tongs or straighteners."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Andrew Barton I Love Volume Heated Hair Rollers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Perfect for holiday use
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Elorac
From:Woking, Surrey, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I use heated rollers all the time and have a large box set.
I bought the Andrew Barton set of rollers to take on holiday, they took up a small space in my case and were light too, heated up quickly, easy to use with no fuss.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Andrew Barton I Love Volume Heated Hair Rollers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted21 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Melissa 24
From:Lancashire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I would highly recommend this product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Andrew Barton I Love Volume Heated Hair Rollers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wife says they are great!
Posted21 May 2014
Customer avatar
By John P
From:Hampshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought them for the wide and she is happy and therefore I am.
Good value plus prompt delivery"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Andrew Barton I Love Volume Heated Hair Rollers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hair Care
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Lol
From:Liverpool
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This was bought for my sister in law, she was on holiday so needed something for her hair and this did the trick"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Andrew Barton I Love Volume Heated Hair Rollers
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointed.
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By TommyM
From:Lanarkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"Bought for my wife but she was disappointed. Rated them only fair in all areas."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Andrew Barton I Love Volume Heated Hair Rollers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value
Posted09 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Gill K
From:Surrey, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought these to take on holiday so I didn't have to lumber my big set. Easy to use - though you must remember to keep the lid shut for them to warm up. Does exactly what they are meant to do. Light and easy to carry around brilliant value for money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Andrew Barton I Love Volume Heated Hair Rollers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lovely curls
Posted30 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Lyn
From:Wiltshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"Heat up quickly and good sized rollers. Takes a little getting use to the clips that hold the rollers in and mine was minus two clips. Other than this very pleased with product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Andrew Barton I Love Volume Heated Hair Rollers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Exactly as described Heated rollers
Posted23 April 2014
Customer avatar
By LesleyS
From:Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I have used them on holiday and they were good the only thing I have a problem with is the clamps to hold the rollers. They are not heavy duty plastic and have to be stored separately I usually crush loads into my case and some of the hair clamps did not survive. It would be much better if the clamps can be stored on the actual rollers. It looks like I will be purchasing extra clamps in the meantime. Other than that a great product I would recommend"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Andrew Barton I Love Volume Heated Hair Rollers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great for holidays
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Georgiania
From:Hornchurch, Greater London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"These rollers are light and compact - ideal for holidays. The clips have to be housed elsewhere as there is no room in the case and they take about ten minutes to heat up but all in all they are good value for money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Andrew Barton I Love Volume Heated Hair Rollers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice and compact.
Posted27 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Trudie
From:Eastbourne
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great set of curlers and enough to do my hair which is quite thick. Works well even when you take quite big sections of hair and curls last especially if you spray with a bit of hairspray just after taking the curlers out but before running your fingers through to style your hair. Just one little downfall is that there is nowhere to store the clips."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Andrew Barton I Love Volume Heated Hair Rollers
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Very disappointing!
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Paulibear
From:Glasgow
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Regret buying these rollers ... description said large and they are not particularly large - which maybe is just as well as they are so uncomfortably heavy on the head and the results were poor!
I broke the plastic packaging and threw away the receipt and cannot return them.
They have taken up residence in a cupboard!
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Andrew Barton I Love Volume Heated Hair Rollers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Frat value
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Jo
From:Notts
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Fairly easy to use. Did create volume and loose curls in my very straight hair. Would recommend. Cost about price of a blow dry and I will get lots of use. Great clips and good for travelling."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Andrew Barton I Love Volume Heated Hair Rollers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The product is quick to heat up.
Posted14 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Chrissie
From:Basingstoke, Hampshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"The rollers heat up quickly in the case and easy to use with the clips.
I would have been useful to have a case for the hair clips aswell as the rollers.
Overall happy with my purchase."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Andrew Barton I Love Volume Heated Hair Rollers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great compact set
Posted26 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Kaz
From:Kent
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I have had a set of Andrew Barton heated rollers before but these are so much better. In a nice compact case so great for travelling etc. Would definitely recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>