Top-rated product

Andrew Barton Making Waves Triple Barrel Hair Waver.

<p>Ideal for creating a beachy look, this ceramic triple barrel waver from Andrew Barton adds movement and enviable waves with ease. The 180&deg;C ceramic barrel provides an ultra smooth and shiny finish while the ten temperature settings will allow you to get the wavy look you want.</p><p>Model number: 2335ABAU</p><ul><li>Ceramic crimping plates.</li><li>Variable temperature control.</li><li>10 temperature settings.</li><li>Maximum temperature 180&deg;C.</li><li>60sec heat-up time.</li><li>Width of crimping plates: 60mm.</li><li>Ultra-fast heat recovery.</li><li>Digital controls.</li><li>2.5m cord.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Manufacturer's 3 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 3030053523352.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.243 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 173 reviews
5 Stars
102
4 Stars
43
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
10
1 Star
11
148 of 17187%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 5 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Andrew Barton Making Waves Triple Barrel Hair Waver.
Review 1 for Andrew Barton Making Waves Triple Barrel Hair Waver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
excellent value
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Nicci
From:Surrey
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Great value. A bit heavy. Perfect for beachy waves."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Andrew Barton Making Waves Triple Barrel Hair Waver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Would recommend
Posted07 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Rach
From:Stockport, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Great product at a bargain price, certainly not good for your hair! But creates a lovely wave for occasional use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Andrew Barton Making Waves Triple Barrel Hair Waver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Do the job just great
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By bir**2235
From:Beverley
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought for my daughter who uses them easily, just a nice amount of wave, very pleased with them"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Andrew Barton Making Waves Triple Barrel Hair Waver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Zoe
From:Croydon, Greater London, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I love the look this product gives my hair, makes it look thick and textured. Only criticism is that the waves don't stay in for more than a day so I have had to style my hair every day which is a pain but no different to straightening etc I guess. Would recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Andrew Barton Making Waves Triple Barrel Hair Waver.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Smiley hahas
From:Oldham
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This product worked good on my hair. Yet the waves didn't last long as I also put hairspray on them they came out within an hour so I don't think it was that good but they were nice waves I suggest if u have quite thin hair then you buy it or else leave it because theirs not really much point"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Andrew Barton Making Waves Triple Barrel Hair Waver.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Didn't really do the job
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By gemini0788
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I bought these for myself as my hair has very UN-uniformed waves and some of it is completely straight. I was hoping for nice big waves like the 40's styles but this was obviously the wrong product. However, it did manage to give me small waves but I felt I had to leave it in my hair for a very long time before it set properly. Not for me."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Andrew Barton Making Waves Triple Barrel Hair Waver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Amy123
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This product does exactly what it says .... Did take me a while to wave all my hair but that's because I have a lot of it! I'm very happy with my purchase and would recommend !! Great item overall"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Andrew Barton Making Waves Triple Barrel Hair Waver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Andrew Barton making Waves Triple Barrel Hair Wave
Posted16 April 2014
Customer avatar
By WavesRus
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"The design is very good with it's own swivel stand. I have very fine, shoulder length hair, the size of the wave looks natural and thickens the hair. The waves did stay in longer than over more expensive branded wavers. Downside, it has tended to make my hair a wee bit frizzy which I haven't suffered from before. That aside I would recommend this product especially for the price of it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Andrew Barton Making Waves Triple Barrel Hair Waver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Ash
From:Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"So quick and easy to use and waves stayed in for days without any product"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Andrew Barton Making Waves Triple Barrel Hair Waver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely waves
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Toni
From:Middlesbrough, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I love this! My hairs thinish and using this makes it look a lot thicker and the waves hold all day!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Andrew Barton Making Waves Triple Barrel Hair Waver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
gives beautiful natural waves
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By caz1990
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Loved this product! Not the easiest to use on shoulder length or layered hair but gives a lovely, natural wave. Would recommend"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Andrew Barton Making Waves Triple Barrel Hair Waver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great buy
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Mommy 112
From:Westmidlands
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Bought these in the sale, they are great.I have shoulder length fine hair ,after using this product my hair looked thicker and full of body, also my three daughters can't get enough of them.got some great coments from friends and family."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Andrew Barton Making Waves Triple Barrel Hair Waver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brill
Posted03 March 2014
Customer avatar
By tc
Age:35 to 44
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I love these makes great curls great service too would defo recommend"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Andrew Barton Making Waves Triple Barrel Hair Waver.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Poor design
Posted27 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Lou1305
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Used once, not even whole head because it turned itself off.
Poor design, while holding and manoeuvring to wave hair the heat setting kept changing as it is a dial wrapped around the handle.
It's hard to tell if you have switched the power on or off as the button is flush with the handle and it is all made with cheap material.
But I guess you get what you pay. It's a cheap product and it shows. I only returned mine because I needed it the next day and it wouldn't work so had to by another one
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Andrew Barton Making Waves Triple Barrel Hair Waver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By poppy
From:Worthing
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Bought this for my daughter and very pleased with this hair waver, excellent results. One slight problem for me is, as you press to release the hair I kept knocking the temperature gauge altering it. It seems slightly awkward. Have got used to it now I am aware. Had to leave it on hair longer than recommended but my daughter does have thick hair.
For the money would definitely recommend. Excellent value. Good product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Andrew Barton Making Waves Triple Barrel Hair Waver.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Wouldn't bother
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Jo
Age:35 to 44
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"This barely waved my daughters thick hair at all, and is quite heavy and bulky to handle."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Andrew Barton Making Waves Triple Barrel Hair Waver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Waves of hair
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By PaFF
From:Wiltshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Need to let the tongues get hot before use. Best to by systematic when curling the whole head of hair."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Andrew Barton Making Waves Triple Barrel Hair Waver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to Use
Posted15 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Joanne
From:England
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Was a bit worried buying these when they told me they were excluded from the 30 day money back guarantee! If I hated them. I would be stuck with them!!
I needent have worried. They are fab!
So easy to use and give you waves really quickly.
I was surprised that they actually stayed in all day too as if I curl my hair the curls drop out straight away.
Have already recommended them to my sister and friend after they commented on how nice my hair looked. And they both love them too."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Andrew Barton Making Waves Triple Barrel Hair Waver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Dawn
From:Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Great value for money. As it states it's more for waves then curls. Easy to use and waves stay in quite well."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Andrew Barton Making Waves Triple Barrel Hair Waver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Hails
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Used on my own hair which is thick and a couple of inches past my shoulders and the waves held for 48hrs. Very satisfied. The different heat settings ment that I could do my young daughters hair as a treat too!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 Next >>>