Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Nicky Clarke DesiRED The Next Generation 2000W Hair Dryer.

<p>Nicky Clarke's DesiRED range is all about creating fabulous salon styles faster than ever before. This next generation dryer uses the latest in ionic and tourmaline technology to help leave your hair shiny, frizz free and easier to style.</p><ul><li>Model number: NHD083.</li><li>2000 watts.</li><li>Variable temperature - adapts to your specific hair needs for ultimate control.</li><li>2 speed and 3 temperature settings.</li><li>Ionic conditioning locks in moisture to keep hair healthy and frizz-free.</li><li>Professional AC motor (long life motor).</li><li>Cool shot to set your style.</li><li>Concentrator nozzle for controlled styling.</li><li>3 metre cord.</li><li>Removable filter for easy cleaning.</li><li>EAN: 5011773048477.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 36 reviews
5 Stars
26
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
35 of 3697%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Nicky Clarke DesiRED The Next Generation 2000W Hair Dryer.
Review 1 for Nicky Clarke DesiRED The Next Generation 2000W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good long flex
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Di
From:Lancashire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought this after having another Nicky Clarke hair dryer for many years. I particularly wanted a long flex to reach the socket and this is a really nice long flex that is rounded and does not twist up like most flat wired ones do. So far so good - it dries quickly and is not too heavy to hold. Would definately recommend it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nicky Clarke DesiRED The Next Generation 2000W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
At last a cord that doesn't twist!
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By HypnoChick
From:Leicestershire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I love this hairdryer: the colour, function and design and particularly I love that it has a sturdy, round cord rather than the usually stiff, flattened cords that get twisted and tangled after a few months of normal use.
The overall quality is good too. The controls are handy and the settings are convenient -- it dries my hair very quickly, even on the lower temperature.
My only criticism (and it's a very mild one) is that it doesn't come with a diffuser attachment. Everything else is great.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nicky Clarke DesiRED The Next Generation 2000W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this!!
Posted06 May 2014
Customer avatar
By SconS5
From:Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"You get what you pay for and this is worth every penny. Great looking, easy to use and dries my hair perfect. It is a little heavy but that's the only downside I can think of. Having been through three hairdryers in 2 weeks, this one has been worth every penny spent. Would recommend"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nicky Clarke DesiRED The Next Generation 2000W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what it says on the box
Posted30 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Mary-Lyn
From:Cornwall
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Yes-it really does leave my hair soft. The power and weight is as I would expect, not too heavy. I agree that the power button is a little too low and gets in the way, but I am sure I will get used to it. An absolute bargain."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nicky Clarke DesiRED The Next Generation 2000W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent
Posted29 April 2014
Customer avatar
By poll60
From:Middlesbrough
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Am very impressed with this hairdryer"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nicky Clarke DesiRED The Next Generation 2000W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Powerful and trendy
Posted06 March 2014
Customer avatar
By SweetPea
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"More powerful than my previous hairdryers, so dries my hair in less time. Cool setting is good and I love the colour.
It is a little heavier than my previous hairdryer(s), but this wouldn't stop me from recommending it to others, as it is not a big issue. Perhaps it needs to be heavier due to the extra power and settings?
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nicky Clarke DesiRED The Next Generation 2000W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nicky Clarke Hair Dryer
Posted26 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Flickerbear
From:Derbyshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Power 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I've just replaced my previous dryer as it died on me. I have to say, this is great. Easy to handle and the lead doesn't seem as stiff as previous dryers which is great. It also has a longer lead which is really useful as most of them only cater for those who have sockets close to where you need to use it.
All in all, I'm very happy with it and would recommend it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nicky Clarke DesiRED The Next Generation 2000W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best hair dryer ever used
Posted21 February 2014
Customer avatar
By caz
From:Rochdale, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"this is amazing, all the features you might need, hot warm cool settings, good power settings, great slim nozzle. good weight, long power cable. and prevents frizzing / over dried hair that becomes fly away.
actually thinking of buying another one as a standby in case it does ever breaks in the future!!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nicky Clarke DesiRED The Next Generation 2000W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Delighted with purchase
Posted29 January 2014
Customer avatar
By lorr
From:lanarkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Excellent value for money. Heavier than my last hair dryer but feels much better. The red colour is a nice change from the usual black colour. Would certainly recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nicky Clarke DesiRED The Next Generation 2000W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great features
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By lizzie
From:cornwall
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Brilliant hair dryer has long cable which is bonus I have long thick hair so usually takes while to dry up 30 min. My dried in 15 min. Don't get too hot either."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nicky Clarke DesiRED The Next Generation 2000W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good hair dyer
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Happy mum
From:Perth, Perth and Kinross, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great power to this dryer and not too hot. I have long hair and if I finger dry my hair the air is so powerful it knots and tangles my hair, it's really powerful. I find it great for blow drying my 2 long haired dogs tho as it's fast, not too warm and quiet."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nicky Clarke DesiRED The Next Generation 2000W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted24 July 2013
Customer avatar
By anniegrannie
From:Highland, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"didn't believe a hairdryer would make much difference to my extremely dry, thick, straw like hair - but am glad to say I was wrong ! It dries in 10 minutes, as opposed to the previous half hour and my hair isn't as bushy either ! whatever the reason behind this I am well pleased with the overall functions of the hairdryer and would thoroughly recommend if you have hair like mine !"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nicky Clarke DesiRED The Next Generation 2000W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase
Posted25 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Mother
From:Kent, England
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"A great purchase.
The cable is longer than most which enables the user to be able to use the hair dryer away from the plug socket.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nicky Clarke DesiRED The Next Generation 2000W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
the best buy yet
Posted09 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:South Lanarkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"The Nicky Clarke Desired hair drier was probably a bit more expensive than I had hoped to arrange one for. How glad am I to have bought it though, what a hair drier. Nice light weight body very easy to use and comfortable to hold. Styling hair could not be easier or quicker. I just cannot praise it enough."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nicky Clarke DesiRED The Next Generation 2000W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superb dryer!!
Posted26 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Rach
From:Warwickshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"This dryer is very powerful yet lightweight. Dries my daughters long thick hair in no time. More than I was hoping to pay but well worth it. Great buy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nicky Clarke DesiRED The Next Generation 2000W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does Wha it says on the Box
Posted20 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Fashion gran
From:South Ayrshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Excellent dryer with a good range of heat and speeds. Doesn't burn the head off you if you reduce speed as my old hairdryer did. Smart appearance too."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nicky Clarke DesiRED The Next Generation 2000W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant and powerful
Posted19 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:West Lothian
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Fabulous hairdryer which drys long thick hair very fast.
Previous reviews comment on position of buttons meaning the cool button depresses, but like every new dryer, once used to it you manage to hold no problem.
No issues with weight and my young daughter is delighted that her thick locks dry within 5 minutes.
Excellent dryer at a great price.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nicky Clarke DesiRED The Next Generation 2000W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
quality kit
Posted14 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Eltel
From:norfolk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"belongs to shetel and her opinion top quality
hairdryer ticks all pro boxes
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nicky Clarke DesiRED The Next Generation 2000W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good buy
Posted13 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Wend
From:Worcester
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"After reading the reviews I decided on this hair dryer. It just as it says, I am extremely pleased with my purchase. Thanks to all those that recommended it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nicky Clarke DesiRED The Next Generation 2000W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dries my hair!!
Posted17 January 2013
Customer avatar
By KRISTAL
From:Holywell
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"This is a fab hairdryer....it dries my hair what more can I say!! Great colour too,long cord,nice and powerful."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>