Top-rated product

Braun Series 5-5030s Electric Shaver.

<p>The Braun Series 5-5030s is equipped with a unique combination of power and precision for uncompromising performance without sacrificing on skin comfort. FlexMotionTec technology maximizes skin contact even on difficult areas for powerful high speed cutting, and the new PowerDrive system delivers 20% more power for high speed cutting even on a dense beard. </p><ul><li>Model number: 81375910.</li></ul><p>Men's shaver features:</p><ul><li>It features Super Lift and Cut technology where the first blade lifts and the second blade cuts for a comfortable close shave.</li><li>Corded or cordless use.</li><li>For dry use.</li><li>1 hour charge time for 45 minutes usage.</li><li>5 minutes quick-charge time to provide enough power for one shave.</li><li>Foil system.</li><li>Washable heads.</li><li>1 shaving head included.</li><li>Pop-up trimmer - perfect for sideburns and moustache.</li><li>Energy-efficient Smartplug.</li><li>Travel lock.</li><li>2 pin adaptor.</li><li>Accessories included: travel pouch, cleaning brush and oil.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Worldwide voltage.</li><li>Rechargeable battery powered.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 4210201068983.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.818 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
22 of 22100%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Braun Series 5-5030s Electric Shaver.
Review 1 for Braun Series 5-5030s Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Braun and brains
Posted16 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Rich48
From:Plymouth, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Never had a Braun razor, so when mine gave up
I thought its time for a change. Very good razor close shave skin irritation is less and holds a charge for ages, quick and easy to use.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Braun Series 5-5030s Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Braun electric razor
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Michael
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Well designed and works well. Good battery life and is as good as previous models which I have used."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Braun Series 5-5030s Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Close Shave!
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Deed a day
From:London, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Really delighted with my new Braun series 5 shaver.. Gives a great shave, is easily cleaned and the charge seems to last for ever."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Braun Series 5-5030s Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Braun Series 5-5030s Electric Shaver
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Dublin11
From:Dublin, Ireland
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"I needed a new shaver. Had tried other brands. Some years ago I also had a Braun. I'm delighted that I went back to Braun. This shaver is very good. Having purchased this shaver I've cut down my shaving time by a half. Would definitely recommend this product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Braun Series 5-5030s Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Braun Shaver
Posted09 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Jack474
From:Devon, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Always had Braun - this new model is better than ever. Really close shave and still on it's first charge after 20 days use. Would definitely recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Braun Series 5-5030s Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent buy
Posted24 September 2013
Customer avatar
By john
From:west midlands
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"very pleased with this shaver, gives a good shave even on my tough beard, comfotable to hold, would highly recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Braun Series 5-5030s Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a great shaver
Posted23 August 2013
Customer avatar
By brian
From:Cornwall, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"This Braun series 5-5030 electric shaver replaces my Braun series 3 shaver which is a good shaver, but this new series 5 shaver is a super close saver I would not be without it. The best shaver I ever had."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Braun Series 5-5030s Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
shaver
Posted20 August 2013
Customer avatar
By none
From:South Wales
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"One of the best electric shavers I haver ever purchased"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Braun Series 5-5030s Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Closest shave ever
Posted13 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Paulplod
From:Devon, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"I highly recommend this product"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Braun Series 5-5030s Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pretty good shaver
Posted06 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Wayne2306
From:Isle of Wight
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"I purchased this to replace my old series 5. This is far superior and paid half the original price as in the sale.
Only negative thing is that it doesn't have a stand unlike the models in the series 3&7.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Braun Series 5-5030s Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Electric shaver Ever Used
Posted18 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Old Git
From:Greater London
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"I have tried many shavers during my 50 years of shaving and this is the best so far."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Braun Series 5-5030s Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
close shave
Posted11 June 2013
Customer avatar
By baz
From:west sussex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"This razor replaced an old model, I found the price very good and a nice clean shave, would recommend this product"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Braun Series 5-5030s Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exactly as described
Posted10 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Weeza
From:Chichester
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"I bought this shaver for my husband who was complaining about his old shaver, after reading the reviews on other shavers he decided on Braun he is very pleased with the close shave and no soreness which he used to get on his neck"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Braun Series 5-5030s Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worth the extra expense
Posted06 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Mark
From:Merseyside
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"The Series 5 Braun shaver is well worth the extra expense over a Series 3. It gives a very good smooth shave, and with the extra power does the job in half the time. I highly recomend it!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Braun Series 5-5030s Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shaver
Posted24 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Stuart
From:Cheshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Big improvement on the previous model.
Quick smooth shave. My wife approves!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Braun Series 5-5030s Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shaver
Posted21 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Clare
From:East yorks
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"My husband says this razor is the best he's ever had ."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Braun Series 5-5030s Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
xmas pressent
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By clive
From:england
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"bought as a christmas pressent for my son, he was well happy"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Braun Series 5-5030s Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brilliant buy
Posted28 December 2012
Customer avatar
By dotty
From:lincolnshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"bought this as a christmas gift, it gave a smooth and very close shave,we have tried lots of shavers and this is simply the best no quibble, it followed all the contours of the face and its quick to use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Braun Series 5-5030s Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best shaver had
Posted06 November 2012
Customer avatar
By Lee
From:Barnsley
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"I got this to replace my Braun 3 series which had develop a fault. The difference in quality of both the shave and the shaver itself is unbelievable. The battery lasts at least 4 shaves and being able to use it corded if you forget to charge the battery is very useful. It tackles longer stubble that the 3 series use to struggle with. Shaving time is quick and I have had no razor burn or irritation. If you are thinking of getting a shaver this is the one."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+31points
31of 31voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Braun Series 5-5030s Electric Shaver.
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product