Top-rated product

Philips HP6581 Satin Perfect Deluxe Epilator Set.

<p>The Unique Wet and Dry Skin Perfect System removes even fine and short hairs while protecting the skin. Ceramic textured tweezers gently remove even the finest hair, while the wide head gives you optimal hair removal in one stroke. Hypoallergenic, silver ion discs maximise skin hygiene.</p><ul><li>Cordless use.</li><li>2 speed settings.</li><li>1hr charge time for 40 mins usage.</li><li>Wet and dry use.</li><li>Epilation head with 32 tweezers.</li><li>1 shaving heads.</li><li>Washable head.</li><li>SmartLight reveals even the finest hairs for no miss removal.</li><li>Includes Active hair lift and massage attachment.</li><li>3 attachments.</li><li>Accessories include: storage pouch, cleaning brush.</li></ul><p>General information</p><ul><li>Rechargeable.</li><li>Batteries required: 2 x AA (included).</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 8710103578932.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.429 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
12 of 1486%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Philips HP6581 Satin Perfect Deluxe Epilator Set.
Review 1 for Philips HP6581 Satin Perfect Deluxe Epilator Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good value
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By nick
From:Somerset, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Expensive , but it does what it says on the tin . I bought it for my daughter , and she found it adequate ."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Philips HP6581 Satin Perfect Deluxe Epilator Set.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
One of the better epilators i've ever used
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By epilation for the nation
From:England, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"A bit pricey for what it is and quite noisy but does the job well and less painful than the braun model I was using prior to this"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Philips HP6581 Satin Perfect Deluxe Epilator Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love it!
Posted03 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Lacra
From:Watford, Hertfordshire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"For me it's perfect! I can use it whenever I want and wherever!
Won't discharge quickly and my skin is smooth after I use it.
Worth it!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Philips HP6581 Satin Perfect Deluxe Epilator Set.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nothing special
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By geoL
From:Egham, Surrey, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Due to larger range of the main epilator, the whole process is fast, but it's quite noisy, it does not properly remove the small hair. I'd try another brand if I were to buy a new one again."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Philips HP6581 Satin Perfect Deluxe Epilator Set.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not as Good as the old Satin Ice
Posted03 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Haribo2870
From:Edinburgh
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"The main epilator is really fast and removes hair quickly and easily but it doesn't work when it is connected to the mains so you have to charge it up then try and epilate everything before the battery runs out (I think you get about 45 mins).
The second battery operated epilator is great for smaller areas but because it takes "normal" batteries it is slower than the main one.
The tweezers are a great idea and light is fantastic but I can't get them to grab the hair on my eyebrows."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Philips HP6581 Satin Perfect Deluxe Epilator Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted06 August 2013
Customer avatar
By MarieS
From:Somerset
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Really good product, lovely design and hurts less than my previous (very old) epilator. The little epilator is great for the bikini and the main epilator fits neatly on the leg and is easy to clean. It's not super clear from the manual that the head with the rotary disks on the main epilator actually comes out of its plastic 'surround' to be fitted into another accessory (another plastic surround). The tweezers could be better if the tip was slanted, but it's not bad. Charges relatively quickly."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Philips HP6581 Satin Perfect Deluxe Epilator Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted23 July 2013
Customer avatar
By jollyju
From:cumbria
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"fabulous product never used one before but would highly recommend . a little uncomfortable on first use but after a few moments you get used to the sensation i will never use a basic shaver again.the other items included are also fab i have used the tweezers more than epilator legs only need done once a week rather than everyday"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Philips HP6581 Satin Perfect Deluxe Epilator Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted08 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Marcin
From:West Midlands
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Great product highly recommended"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Philips HP6581 Satin Perfect Deluxe Epilator Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent.
Posted26 February 2013
Customer avatar
By carmel
From:uk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Really fantastic. Its just like having your legs waxed only in the comfort of your own home. However its expensive for what it is its!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Philips HP6581 Satin Perfect Deluxe Epilator Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
Posted16 August 2012
Customer avatar
By Davi
From:Aberdeen
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Fab product - bought as a replacement for my old epilator that was very old and thought I'd try an upgrade. Everything works really well and worth the cash paid for it :-)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Philips HP6581 Satin Perfect Deluxe Epilator Set.
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
3 out of 4 recommend this product
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5