Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Remington F5800 Titanium-X Electric Shaver.

<p>The Remington F5800 Titanium-X with triple shave technology, combines an intercepting system for the pre-shaving of longer hairs with dual foils which give a smooth and close finish. Meanwhile, flex and pivot technology allows you to adjust the foils to suit the natural contours of your face and neck.</p><ul><li>Model number: F5800.</li></ul><p>Men's shaver features:</p><ul><li>Corded or cordless use.</li><li>For dry use.</li><li>2 hour charge time for 60 minutes usage.</li><li>5 minutes quick-charge time to provide enough power for one shave.</li><li>Foil system.</li><li>Washable heads.</li><li>1 shaving head included.</li><li>Pop-up trimmer - perfect for sideburns and moustache.</li><li>Accessories included: travel pouch, cleaning brush and styling guide.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Worldwide voltage.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 4008496760237.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.381 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 42 reviews
5 Stars
25
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
36 of 4286%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Remington F5800 Titanium-X Electric Shaver.
Review 1 for Remington F5800 Titanium-X Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Remington F5800 electric shaver.
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Shaker
From:West Yorks
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Really pleased with this product, produces a close shave, seems solidly built, good hand grip, no problems whatsoever up to now but only been using it a couple of weeks so time will tell. The only negative is the battery doesn't last as long as my previous shaver before needing charging."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Remington F5800 Titanium-X Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A Good all rounder
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By POMMY
From:Hertfordshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"This is a very user friendly shaver, nice to hold, looks
good and above all does what it says. It shaves well, and
has a good trimmer it also holds it's charge and is very
good value for money.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Remington F5800 Titanium-X Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not the best Remington I've had by far
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By DaveC
From:Cambridgeshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Shave is not as good as my previous Remington Titanium and therefore the extra time shaving runs the battery down quite quickly (less than a week). It does the job but it's not special."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Remington F5800 Titanium-X Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shaver
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By CeeJay
From:oxon
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Nice shave, no irritation, one charge lasts for ages and the re-charge is quite quick fits the hand very well"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Remington F5800 Titanium-X Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is first class
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Happy shaver
From:Essex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Quiet, sensitive, achieves an excellent shave and with a very good, long life re-chargable battery. It does everything that it says and is definitely the best shaver I have owned."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Remington F5800 Titanium-X Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Remington rechargeable shaver
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Rhinorob
From:Leeds
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Very happy and bought at a bargain price. Was unsure at first but now very satisfied."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Remington F5800 Titanium-X Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
F5800. A Good shaver
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Barry
From:Cornwall
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"This shaver - from Remington - is an excellent product. It gives an excellent shave. The only thing lacking - like its brother F7800 - is the charging base. However, it's not detrimental ."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Remington F5800 Titanium-X Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reserve before you travel........
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By silverice
From:Surrey, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"The Remington Shaver that my husband was using gave up the ghost just before our holiday! He hates shopping. So I looked at the Argos site on line, he chose a new Remington Shaver, I checked it was in stock, and booked it as a click and collect item. So easy, he didn't moan, and I went shopping on my own, thank goodness. Needless to say this Remington Shaver is of their usual excellent quality. Holiday saved!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Remington F5800 Titanium-X Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Remington Titanium X Shaver
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Kram
From:West Sussex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"I bought this to replace my 12-year old Remington Micrscreen. This was much more expensive and is much larger and heavier (I assume to accommodate the greater battery capacity) but is much more effective, is quicker and gives more shaves/charge. I think the owner's manual could be improved - the typescript is too small and the diagram could be clearer. The carriage case is not as good quality as the Microscreen's.
In summary I am delighted with this shaver and I would recommend it to anyone.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Remington F5800 Titanium-X Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product
Posted16 January 2014
Customer avatar
By GP
From:Leicester
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"great and easy to use"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Remington F5800 Titanium-X Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
ok
Posted12 January 2014
Customer avatar
By jeff
From:wednesbury
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"I only got this because it was at a very good price at the time. I wouldn’t say as close as a wet shave. but is ok for a quick shave. when fully charged last over a week the pop up trimmer is useful. the led lights let you know how much charge is left in the battery but can also be used from the mains if battery goes flat. this does not have the 3 pin plug fitted for uk it’s the 2 pin fitted you will need to buy a 2 pin plug adepter. I don’t think I would pay the full price."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Remington F5800 Titanium-X Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By R
Age:65 or over
"This shaver has a good battery life and gives quite a good shave. It is a shame it is so very very loud."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Remington F5800 Titanium-X Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Disappointed
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Louise
From:BT19 6DG
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Very disappointed with the item doesn't give close shave takes longer time to shave."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Remington F5800 Titanium-X Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does What Its Ment To Excellent
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Red
From:Warwickshire
Age:45 to 54
"Would strongly say this is the best shaver my partner has had, does not struggle through even if not shaven for a week , brilliant"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Remington F5800 Titanium-X Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great product
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Madmabel
From:Somerset, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"I have one happy hubby, his old razor gave up the ghost & so I bought this as a Christmas present and he thinks it is great shaves brilliantly is his comment"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Remington F5800 Titanium-X Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Buy
Posted19 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Laurie
From:West Sussex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Good value for money and gives a good close shave too."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Remington F5800 Titanium-X Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted03 July 2013
Customer avatar
By tony
From:Bucks
Age:55 to 64
"Not as good as the old Braun razor it replaced, May have something to do with the small twin foil head as opposed to a large single foil with a larger radius to the foil. Pity that you can't really test these sort of products before purchasing"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Remington F5800 Titanium-X Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Really Smooth Electric Shaver
Posted25 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Jayneii
From:Surrey, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"We had only owned the previous shaver for about a year, but I was always getting complaints about it being noisy & not a good shave. I was very careful when choosing this one, & it is quote 'The best shaver ever'
So I think we can say it was a very good buy.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Remington F5800 Titanium-X Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Happy Dad
Posted19 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Amanda
From:Leics
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"My kids bought this for fathers day and after getting it half price and the another 20% off it made an excellent quality shaver a very reasonable price
Dad is very impressed
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Remington F5800 Titanium-X Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Shaver
Posted18 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Gordon
From:Redcar, Cleveland.
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"I also have a mains powered Remington which is much quicker and more powerful than this one, but it is nevertheless, pretty good, if a little slower, than a mains powered shaver."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>