Top-rated product

Remington F5800 Titanium-X Electric Shaver.

<p>The Remington F5800 Titanium-X with triple shave technology, combines an intercepting system for the pre-shaving of longer hairs with dual foils which give a smooth and close finish. Meanwhile, flex and pivot technology allows you to adjust the foils to suit the natural contours of your face and neck.</p><ul><li>Model number: F5800.</li></ul><p>Men's shaver features:</p><ul><li>Corded or cordless use.</li><li>For dry use.</li><li>2 hour charge time for 60 minutes usage.</li><li>5 minutes quick-charge time to provide enough power for one shave.</li><li>Foil system.</li><li>Washable heads.</li><li>1 shaving head included.</li><li>Pop-up trimmer - perfect for sideburns and moustache.</li><li>Accessories included: travel pouch, cleaning brush and styling guide.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Worldwide voltage.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 4008496760237.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.333 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 33 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
28 of 3385%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Remington F5800 Titanium-X Electric Shaver.
Review 1 for Remington F5800 Titanium-X Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product
Posted16 January 2014
Customer avatar
By GP
From:Leicester
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"great and easy to use"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Remington F5800 Titanium-X Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
ok
Posted12 January 2014
Customer avatar
By jeff
From:wednesbury
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"I only got this because it was at a very good price at the time. I wouldn’t say as close as a wet shave. but is ok for a quick shave. when fully charged last over a week the pop up trimmer is useful. the led lights let you know how much charge is left in the battery but can also be used from the mains if battery goes flat. this does not have the 3 pin plug fitted for uk it’s the 2 pin fitted you will need to buy a 2 pin plug adepter. I don’t think I would pay the full price."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Remington F5800 Titanium-X Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By R
Age:65 or over
"This shaver has a good battery life and gives quite a good shave. It is a shame it is so very very loud."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Remington F5800 Titanium-X Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Disappointed
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Louise
From:BT19 6DG
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Very disappointed with the item doesn't give close shave takes longer time to shave."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Remington F5800 Titanium-X Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does What Its Ment To Excellent
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Red
From:Warwickshire
Age:45 to 54
"Would strongly say this is the best shaver my partner has had, does not struggle through even if not shaven for a week , brilliant"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Remington F5800 Titanium-X Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great product
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Madmabel
From:Somerset, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"I have one happy hubby, his old razor gave up the ghost & so I bought this as a Christmas present and he thinks it is great shaves brilliantly is his comment"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Remington F5800 Titanium-X Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Buy
Posted19 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Laurie
From:West Sussex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Good value for money and gives a good close shave too."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Remington F5800 Titanium-X Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted03 July 2013
Customer avatar
By tony
From:Bucks
Age:55 to 64
"Not as good as the old Braun razor it replaced, May have something to do with the small twin foil head as opposed to a large single foil with a larger radius to the foil. Pity that you can't really test these sort of products before purchasing"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Remington F5800 Titanium-X Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Really Smooth Electric Shaver
Posted25 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Jayneii
From:Surrey, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"We had only owned the previous shaver for about a year, but I was always getting complaints about it being noisy & not a good shave. I was very careful when choosing this one, & it is quote 'The best shaver ever'
So I think we can say it was a very good buy.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Remington F5800 Titanium-X Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Happy Dad
Posted19 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Amanda
From:Leics
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"My kids bought this for fathers day and after getting it half price and the another 20% off it made an excellent quality shaver a very reasonable price
Dad is very impressed
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Remington F5800 Titanium-X Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Shaver
Posted18 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Gordon
From:Redcar, Cleveland.
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"I also have a mains powered Remington which is much quicker and more powerful than this one, but it is nevertheless, pretty good, if a little slower, than a mains powered shaver."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Remington F5800 Titanium-X Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good electric razor
Posted29 April 2013
Customer avatar
By EL-CYD
From:east end of london
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"I have found this razor to give a real good shave and would recomend it as a good buy"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Remington F5800 Titanium-X Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Shaver
Posted12 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Michael
From:Lancs
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"My first purchase of a Remington shaver. Very impressed by the smooth shave achieved.The battery indicator is useful to know when charging is needed. Very happy with this shaver and would strongly recommend it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Remington F5800 Titanium-X Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A good buy at the price
Posted06 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Bill
From:Lancashire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"A bit early to say but as yet I am happy with the product.Battery life seems to be quite good.Have used electric shavers for many years and this one seems to be compareable.All will be revealed in the future.Product durability is my main concern."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Remington F5800 Titanium-X Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Interesting
Posted04 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:Wallasey
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Not that good replaced it with one that broke Argos will not let me say how I feel,So hey yeh if you don't like someone this is a good Father's Day gift"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Remington F5800 Titanium-X Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Shaver
Posted28 February 2013
Customer avatar
By yeoman
From:somerset
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"sorry not one of my better buys. if you shave lightly it doesn,t do a nice job, and if you shave heavier it blackens your face. so not that impressed."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Remington F5800 Titanium-X Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Shaver Iv'e Had
Posted27 February 2013
Customer avatar
By john
From:Kent
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"This is the best shaver Iv'e had for a long while, without too much effert, it takes off the little hairs which some other shavers miss,"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Remington F5800 Titanium-X Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good buy
Posted26 February 2013
Customer avatar
By jwoods
From:gwent
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"I must say it does what it say on the tin!!! very easy to use battery last long enough for the shave.
good value for money
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Remington F5800 Titanium-X Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted14 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Bernieboy
From:Morecambe
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"A very good buy, works well very close shave, does exactly what it says, reccomended it to a friend and he got one, and a snip at half price"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Remington F5800 Titanium-X Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Remington F5800 shaver
Posted13 February 2013
Customer avatar
By PAUL
From:West Midlands
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Good price and does the job it was made for."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>