Remington F3800 Dual-X Foil Electric Shaver.

<p>The Remington F3800 Dual-X foil electric shaver boasts two close-cut steel foils that are ultra-hard wearing for high-quality cutting. The two foils means you get smoother results in double quick time. They also use independent flexing technology that ensures permanent contact whilst it glides seamlessly over your skin.</p><ul><li>Model number: F3800.</li></ul><p>Men's shaver features:</p><ul><li>For those areas that require a bit more care, the F3800 features an intuitive pop-up trimmer for finer detailing - making styling and tidying tricky side burns a breeze. Simply pull back the button on the top side of the shaver to release the trimmer and get grooming.</li><li>Cordless use.</li><li>For dry use.</li><li>16 hour charge time for 40 minutes usage.</li><li>Foil system.</li><li>Washable heads.</li><li>Pop-up trimmer - perfect for sideburns and moustache.</li><li>Accessories included: cleaning brush.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Worldwide voltage.</li><li>Rechargeable battery powered.</li><li>Batteries required 1 x rechargeable (included).</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 4008496760114.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.306 / 5
3.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 36 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
3
1 Star
9
21 of 3658%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Remington F3800 Dual-X Foil Electric Shaver.
Review 1 for Remington F3800 Dual-X Foil Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
remington shaver one word excellent
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By glamour
From:tyne and wear
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Hi a nice shaver for the price"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Remington F3800 Dual-X Foil Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this product is great
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By tracey
From:bristol
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This razor is great as a first razor for my15 year old son, he finds it easy to use the only down side is , it doesn't have a english plug to charge it with its American."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Remington F3800 Dual-X Foil Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Rubbish
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By nothappy
From:Somerset, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"Bought this for my 16 year old son, thought it would be a good starter razor, claimed to be good for sensitive skin.
This is true as it does not cut anything, including his fine stubble.
No use whatsoever as a razor, looks nice though!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Remington F3800 Dual-X Foil Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
F3800 a good little shaver
Posted10 August 2014
Customer avatar
By anthony
From:Devon, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This shaver replaced F3790 because the trimmer broke.
This shaver is just as good but the trimmer must be treated with care because the design is exactly the same. Good value for money.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Remington F3800 Dual-X Foil Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great basic razor
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Moi
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Just bought replacement for my dad. The last one lasted 8 years so excellent value for money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Remington F3800 Dual-X Foil Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By moo
From:Hertfordshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"very poor at shaving got it for an elderly man no good for him I am very disappointed"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Remington F3800 Dual-X Foil Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
the razor had the features required
Posted16 July 2014
Customer avatar
By john70
From:Worthing, West Sussex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"I bought this razor as a preset for my son and he says that it gives a good shave with the trimmer he needed for his side burns. It was a good price and I recommend this product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Remington F3800 Dual-X Foil Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
poor shave
Posted18 June 2014
Customer avatar
By ken11141
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"This shaver gives a poor shave compared to a rotary shaver.
Also why does it not say in the handbook that the cutter needs to be refitted at 90 degrees. I spent ages trying to refit the cutter and had to find out on Youtube. In the meantime I bought new parts for my rotary shaver and was going to consign the F3800 to the bin ! Plus point is ease of cleaning.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Remington F3800 Dual-X Foil Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Shaver with an edge!
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Lynpp
From:Hampshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Bought this for my son as his first shaver and does the job admirably. Easy to use, compact and, ideal. Would recommend this to anyone starting out on their manhood!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Remington F3800 Dual-X Foil Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
pathetic
Posted09 April 2014
Customer avatar
By dave
From:High Peak, Derbyshire SK23, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"struggles to cut 1 day growth
barely touches 3 day
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Remington F3800 Dual-X Foil Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This is rubbish
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Jon
From:Reading, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Absolute rubbish do not buy"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Remington F3800 Dual-X Foil Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Remington F3800
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By none
From:heysham
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Good for a quick shave if you are in a hurry in a morning"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Remington F3800 Dual-X Foil Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Remington Shaver.
Posted04 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Dave.
From:Lichfield
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Very efficient: seems to hold its charge for a long while (I haven't had it long enough to really know how long), and give a close, painless shave.
The trimmer is also excellent.
One small complaint (hence the **** rating), the protective cover for the heads as often as not, either falls off, or comes off bringing the heads with it. This could be important if one packed it frequently for travel as the heads could get damaged.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Remington F3800 Dual-X Foil Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good one
Posted03 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Bootsyboy
From:Wales
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"bought this razor just to carry with me, and the price was good, the razor is excellent, never had a better one"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Remington F3800 Dual-X Foil Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
worst item ever brought
Posted18 June 2013
Customer avatar
By mad
From:bucks
"worst shaver I have ever brought does not shave"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-4points
4of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Remington F3800 Dual-X Foil Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value for price
Posted11 June 2013
Customer avatar
By LYNDSEY C
From:SUNDERLAND
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"I bought this as a present after buying other expensive brands in past , so pleased i did , great item ."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Remington F3800 Dual-X Foil Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Reasonably Priced - Does the Job!
Posted21 May 2013
Customer avatar
By q292u
From:Teesside
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Bought this as my Philips had damaged blades and it was cheaper to buy this than new blades!
Stays charges quite a while, but when it runs out, it does so abruptly. Be warned, or you'll be walking around with one side of your face shaved!
Like all foil shavers, it does miss bits. My Braun was no better.
Trimmer is a bit flimsy - I can imagine it snapping off quite easily.
Reasonably cheap."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Remington F3800 Dual-X Foil Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Kind of works
Posted15 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Danny
From:South Yorkshire
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
"For the price it's not bad. But it doesn't cut all my hair smooth, its results are quite patchy, so I end up finishing with a wet shave after using it, still this has reduced the shaving rash on my kneck considerably which is the reason I bought this."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Remington F3800 Dual-X Foil Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
a good buy
Posted27 April 2013
Customer avatar
By fish chops
From:thetford norfolk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"a good buy so far touch wood"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Remington F3800 Dual-X Foil Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what it says on the box!
Posted24 April 2013
Customer avatar
By AlbertHall
From:Cumbria
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Excellent value for money, no bells or whistles, just a good, clean, comfortable shave. Easy to clean and batteries still going strong after two weeks..."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>