Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Remington Keratin Therapy Pro Curling Tong.

<p>Remington has designed this curling tong with the health of your hair in mind. Keratin Protective technology incorporates advanced ceramic infused with keratin and a heat protection sensor for bouncy, healthy looking curls. It also includes a heat resistant pouch to protect your surfaces.</p><p>Model number: CI8319</p><ul><li>Ceramic coating to add shine and protect hair from heat damage.</li><li>Digital settings.</li><li>Variable temperature so you can adapt this to your specific hair needs for ultimate control with 5 temperature settings.</li><li>Maximum temperature 210&deg;C.</li><li>30 seconds heat-up time.</li><li>Stay cool tip for safer use.</li><li>Curl release button to prevent tangling.</li><li>19mm Keratin-ceramic barrel.</li><li>Worldwide voltage - ideal for travelling.</li><li>2.5m swivel cord.</li><li>Automatic safety shut-off after 60 minutes.</li><li>Includes heat-proof pouch.</li><li>Heat ready indicator.</li><li>Salon length cord for easier use.</li><li>Manufacturer's 5 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 4008496759286.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.673 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(104 reviews) 102
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 104 reviews
5 Stars
76
4 Stars
24
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
100 of 10496%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Remington Keratin Therapy Pro Curling Tong.
Review 1 for Remington Keratin Therapy Pro Curling Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous!
Posted20 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Armagh, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great styling product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Remington Keratin Therapy Pro Curling Tong.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
No good for arthritic fingers
Posted13 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Kent, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" This ceramic tong does not hold the hair firmly in its grip thus making it difficult to curl hair. You have to actively press up on the grip to keep the jaws closed round the hair which is very difficult with my arthritic fingers. However the barrel is nicely smooth and heats up very quickly. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Remington Keratin Therapy Pro Curling Tong.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Slimmer, with looser grip!
Posted06 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Nottingham, Nottingham, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Bought to replace my others, didn't realise these have a slightly slimmer barrel making a much tighter curl. Heat up quickly and lightweight. However, the clasp isn't as strong as my previous ones so I find my hair slips out easily as you pull towards the ends.
Also the labels for the temperature is just a sticky label on the handle and I can imagine this will fall off within time. Not sure why they didn't print it or emboss it on! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Remington Keratin Therapy Pro Curling Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Tongs
Posted03 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cardiff, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" These Tongs are the best ones I have used ( I tried 2 others previously same price range but had to return!)
They do get very hot and 200' isn't needed.
A fab curl and very quick only take 30 seconds to heat up .
I would definitely recommend
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Remington Keratin Therapy Pro Curling Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tongs heat fast with variable heat settings
Posted15 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellant product.would reccomend to anyone "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Remington Keratin Therapy Pro Curling Tong.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Just the job at a good price
Posted15 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Warwickshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Really nice and lightweight replacing an older, heavier version. Heats up really fast and the buttons are well placed so you don't accidentally click them while using it. Great range of temperatures and really nice style and design.
Only tiny flaw is the temp indicator label is just a sticker and already coming away a little but can't see this being important once I'm used to it.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Remington Keratin Therapy Pro Curling Tong.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted15 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Gorleston-on-Sea, Great Yarmouth, Norfolk, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Works very well. Heats quick and is easy to use. Good value for money! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Remington Keratin Therapy Pro Curling Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice product
Posted08 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Uxbridge, Greater London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought for my wife and had 5 stars from wife for choosing. Hence giving it 5 aswell foe easy to use, handle and buy....thanks for not letting me down Remington..thanks for argos for making it further cheap for me☺☺ "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Remington Keratin Therapy Pro Curling Tong.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent for fine hair
Posted04 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Derbyshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very good curing tong as it would suit all types of hair. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Remington Keratin Therapy Pro Curling Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase for small n tight curls
Posted31 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Kent, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Get many curls for short hair. Lasts a day without product. Excellent price! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Remington Keratin Therapy Pro Curling Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing
Posted31 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:cardiff
Age:18 to 24
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brilliant curlers, love how my curls turn out, and stay for days. Never thought I'd ever find such brilliant curlers. My previous curlers had stopped working and needed something of decent quality and these are perfect. Curls are bouncy and there are various heat settings which is great!
Definitely would recommend this curler. Brilliant quality for a brilliant price
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Remington Keratin Therapy Pro Curling Tong.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to use
Posted18 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hemel Hempstead
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Bought this a few weeks ago, really pleased with it. Easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Remington Keratin Therapy Pro Curling Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
An excellent product
Posted04 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Wales
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this curling tongs after reading the great reviews and have not been disappointed at all. My last tong was a different make so I was a little reticent about changing to Remington but I needn't have took so long deliberating, it is a perfect replacement for my ancient model. It heats up quickly, has a number of settings which is very useful for different styles and it's easy to handle. If you're looking for a versatile curling tong, this is the one to get. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Remington Keratin Therapy Pro Curling Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product great price
Posted04 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Devon, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I did a lot of research before buying these as I wanted a good curler but as I don't use it often was not worth shelling out for an expensive one and the revirws were right. This was perfect it heats up super quick and does good curls that's hold. It took me 45 minutes to curl my whole head but I have a lot of hair. I don't think the keratin technology made any difference so use a good nourishing serum. This curler does great lasting curls, what more can I say. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Remington Keratin Therapy Pro Curling Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best tongs I've ever used
Posted04 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Northamptonshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great to be able to choose from several heat settings.
Don't dry out my very thin, fine hair.
Heat up really speedily.
Get hair sorted in far less time than known before with other tongs.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Remington Keratin Therapy Pro Curling Tong.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Curling Iron
Posted27 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Kent, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" If you're looking for a curling iron that gives quite tight curls this is for you! I have quite long hair (just above my belly button) and it works perfectly :) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Remington Keratin Therapy Pro Curling Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted27 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:18 to 24
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Love this product it curls my hair perfectly! Lovely ringlets "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Remington Keratin Therapy Pro Curling Tong.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice design and great product
Posted14 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great purchase for the great price and I love the product design and colour. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Remington Keratin Therapy Pro Curling Tong.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted13 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:25 to 34
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Very please with the purchase. thanks "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Remington Keratin Therapy Pro Curling Tong.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good item
Posted13 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Derbyshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Nice product, easy to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>