Top-rated product

Remington Keratin Therapy Pro Curling Tong.

<p>Remington has designed this curling tong with the health of your hair in mind. Keratin Protective technology incorporates advanced ceramic infused with keratin and a heat protection sensor for bouncy, healthy looking curls. It also includes a heat resistant pouch to protect your surfaces.</p><p>Model number: CI8319</p><ul><li>Ceramic coating to add shine and protect hair from heat damage.</li><li>Digital settings.</li><li>Variable temperature so you can adapt this to your specific hair needs for ultimate control with 5 temperature settings.</li><li>Maximum temperature 210&deg;C.</li><li>30 seconds heat-up time.</li><li>Stay cool tip for safer use.</li><li>Curl release button to prevent tangling.</li><li>19mm Keratin-ceramic barrel.</li><li>Worldwide voltage - ideal for travelling.</li><li>2.5m swivel cord.</li><li>Automatic safety shut-off after 60 minutes.</li><li>Includes heat-proof pouch.</li><li>Heat ready indicator.</li><li>Salon length cord for easier use.</li><li>Manufacturer's 5 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 4008496759286.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.795 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 44 reviews
5 Stars
37
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
42 of 4495%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
9 Questions | 10 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Remington Keratin Therapy Pro Curling Tong.
Review 1 for Remington Keratin Therapy Pro Curling Tong.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
easy to use
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By vic
From:Crawley, West Sussex, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent product simple and easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Remington Keratin Therapy Pro Curling Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PRO CURLING TONG
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By DIDO
From:DERBYSHIRE
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product is fabulous. 5 different temperatures for different thickness of hair, lovely long cable for ease of use and cool tip. Wish I'd have bought one years ago. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Remington Keratin Therapy Pro Curling Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good
Posted09 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Sophie
From:Newry
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Works really well. The only thing is the grip it doesn't hold if there is only a thin piece of hair going through.apart from that very pleased with the product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Remington Keratin Therapy Pro Curling Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what it says
Posted31 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Hairy
From:Wexford, Ireland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" My daughter loved it as an xmas present as it puts soft curls into her normally straight hair. My step daughter has mad wavy curly hair and she wanted a hair straightener!!! Women huh? What is a man to do? "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Remington Keratin Therapy Pro Curling Tong.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Curling with style
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Donaldsdaughter
From:Kent, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I have just used this for the first time. Heat up was very rapid. The finish is pleasing and it is comfortable to hold. The stand is integral to the barrel and therefore easy to put down. The "cool tip" does still get hot, though not unbearable. It has a range of heat settings. I chose this especially as it has the timed cut off in case it is left on by accident - very reassuring. A case is included which will be ideal for packing. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Remington Keratin Therapy Pro Curling Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just brilliant
Posted25 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Rudder
From:Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Best. curling wand ever. This is my second one, the first one still working good. I bought another in case they decide to discontinue it. I have tried lots & spent lots but this is by far the best. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Remington Keratin Therapy Pro Curling Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
highly recommended
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By lulu
From:staffordshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This curling tong is great tool at a very good price. I have short thick straight hair, and it curls and gives height that lasts for a couple of days. I can happily recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Remington Keratin Therapy Pro Curling Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for shorter hair
Posted25 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Netty52
From:Gloucestershire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This item was purchased to replace hair straighteners which I have been using, but as I have short hair these curling tongs are much better and much easier to use for me. They have worldwide voltage which tipped the scale in favour of purchasing them so that I am able to use them when travelling abroad. Very good product and comes with a carry pouch. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Remington Keratin Therapy Pro Curling Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant Product
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Annie16
From:Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Really easy to use and curls/waves stay in for a couple of days even without hair products. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Remington Keratin Therapy Pro Curling Tong.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good once you get the hang of it!
Posted20 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Skippy
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" My sister usually curls my hair as I cannot reach the back plus my hair is very short! Overall the product is good for my hair. I normally curl my hair a day before an event and it stays perfectly well and this is without using any hair products. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Remington Keratin Therapy Pro Curling Tong.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Best I have used
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Natalie1
From:Redcar
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great product hot in no time and they don't ruin your hair they leave curls with a shine "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Remington Keratin Therapy Pro Curling Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Great Choice
Posted03 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Nicks
From:Wales, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Having looked at many reviews for curling tongs, I was recommended this one by a friend. Does not disappoint. Ideal for my hair type which is thick and frizzy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Remington Keratin Therapy Pro Curling Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Product
Posted06 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Kay
From:Heysham, Lancashire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I am extremely please with my purchase. The tongs are easy to use and give great results. I was used to using a wand but often found I burnt my hands trying to keep the hair wrapped round it, I have had no problems at all with these, the tong keeps a good grip of you hair and the end of the tong allows you to hold in position without burning your fingers. Definitely recommend this product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Remington Keratin Therapy Pro Curling Tong.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Tongs
Posted29 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Wendy64
From:Chesterfield, Derbyshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Spring not tight enough to hold hair, keeps falling out when your trying to curl it "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Remington Keratin Therapy Pro Curling Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By tango
From:uk
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" io thought this was a curl tong but instead it came out as a straighnetr was very sad though as was for a friend and embarrasing who realy wnated a curler "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-14points
1of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Remington Keratin Therapy Pro Curling Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Michelle
From:Middlesex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" These are the best curling tongs I have ever bought. Choice of heat settings is really good and my hair holds the curl all day. Would definitely recommend this product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Remington Keratin Therapy Pro Curling Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By sittara
From:Manchester, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" best product I have ever used.. loved it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Remington Keratin Therapy Pro Curling Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Summer
Age:25 to 34
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Beautiful curls within minutes. Easy to use and my curls last the whole day without any further products. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Remington Keratin Therapy Pro Curling Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good buy
Posted23 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Mazlea
From:N. Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I am very pleased with these tongs. Nice long cord. Easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Remington Keratin Therapy Pro Curling Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simple to use and does the job
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Toni43
From:Northampton, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This curling tong works well and is very simple to use. It is the second type I have brought and is much better than the previous one. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>