Top-rated product

BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler.

<p>The BaByliss Curl Secret has pioneering Auto Curl technology to effortlessly create beautiful, free-flowing curls with long-lasting effect. Hair is automatically drawn gently into the ceramic curl chamber where it is softly held and gently heated from all directions to form a curl, simply release the styler for the perfect curl.</p><p>Please note: this styler is not designed to be used on very long hair or on hair extensions</p><ul><li>25 watts.</li><li>Ceramic coating to add shine and protect hair from heat damage.</li><li>Variable temperature - adapts to your specific hair needs for ultimate control with 2 temperature settings.</li><li>Maximum temperature 230&deg;C.</li><li>30sec heat-up time.</li><li>Ultra-fast heat recovery.</li><li>Ceramic barrel.</li><li>2.5m swivel cord.</li><li>Mains powered.</li><li>Complete with heat-proof mat.</li><li>Heat ready indicator.</li><li>Salon length cord for easier use.</li><li>Manufacturer's 3 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 3030053026679.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.455 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 198 reviews
5 Stars
142
4 Stars
34
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
4
1 Star
13
179 of 19890%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
54 Questions | 70 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler.
Review 1 for BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Mel
Age:25 to 34
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"This product is brilliant
Very very good it worth it
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Babyliss curl secret
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By ChloeG
From:Milton Keynes
Age:18 to 24
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great product. My hair is so thick and long- and I could never curl it before as took too long! But this product is so easy to use and works wonders. Defiantly recommend!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Product
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Pinkie
From:Middlesbrough
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"The Babyliss Curl Secret Hair Curler is the best appliance I have used on my hair ever! Over the years I have invested in tons of appliances that have not worked, but this works perfectly every time and so easy to use, I would definitely recommend"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By jackie 27
From:Manchester
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Best curling product ever, fast easy to use, highly recommend"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good results
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By JudithB
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Excellent product that I would recommend. The only negative is the weight of the product that feels heavy when styling the back of the hair."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent!
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Mrs Powell
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I asked for reccommendetions from friends, & this came up. Its as easy as it looks on the vedeo! The only part to get used to, is how much hair you can put in at once. When you get that down, that will reduce your styling time.
The only thing that isnt great, but unavoidable, is being as the hair can only go in the machine 1 way, its tricky to complete the back right of your hair.
Id defo reccomend this to anyone, even if you arent usually the type to spend a lot of time on your hair (like me)."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Keeps Cutting Out
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Jop1963
From:Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"I read the reviews for this product and it sounded really good.
However, I found it barely put a wave in my hair, let alone curled it.
I am not sure whether it is faulted, but kept cutting out.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So easy to use and great results.
Posted31 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Willow23
From:Northumberland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I had my doubts about the hair curler, as I had read some negative reviews elsewhere. I'm glad I went ahead and bought them though. I was a little nervous when I first used them but they are quite simple to operate and the result is great. It gives a natural looking ringlet in my hair which looks nice just as it is, or I can brush it out for a full volume waved effect. My hair lies about 3 inches below my shoulders, so on this length of hair it works really well."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful curls
Posted28 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Heathersett
From:Gorleston-on-Sea, Great Yarmouth, Norfolk, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I purchased these curlers for my birthday and did my wedding hair with it at the weekend. The curls really lasted amazingly! Very happy, just dont put too big a piece of hair in or it will tangle."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great and easy to use
Posted27 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Andrew
From:Leigh, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought this for my girlfriends birthday because she needed something proper to do her hair as it's really thick. She loves them! I had visions of it ripping her hair out or something with the way it sucks the hair into curl, but it was quick and painless for her. Don't worry about the price tag you'll get loads of use out of them"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pleased with purchase
Posted23 July 2014
Customer avatar
By JoJo
From:West Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Controls easy to use with a variety of heat and curl settings.
My hair is very fine so I've only needed the lower settings to give defined curls. Next day I've brushed it out to give soft waves. It's not easy to get the same effect at the back of the head but I've had better results with each use.
An expensive purchase but I'm happy as my hair looks better!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Curlers
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Lindsey
From:Surrey
Age:25 to 34
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Absolutely love it. Quick and easy, works really well on my longish fine hair. Beeping thing is easy once you get used to it. Love my new curlers."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A "Must Have" product
Posted21 July 2014
Customer avatar
By V-ron
From:Londonderry, Derry, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This was not an impulse buy for me, it took me a few months to decide to buy it as it was a bit costly. But it was worth it. My hair is poker straight and shoulder length and no amount of rollers, tongs, wands was able to keep my hair curled for more than a few hours, that was until I used this. It is amazing and easy to use. It gives a consistent spiral curl that lasts me for 2 days. I would definitely recommend this product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gives fantastic long lasting curls
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Suzie
From:England
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Have used only once; curls didn't drop out and lasted until I next washed my hair. Simple to use and I managed to do all around my head on my own. Light weight with no risk of burning yourself as the heated part is inside the appliance. Came with a heat mat, cleaning instrument and a pouch."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By prof unicorn
From:Devon
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Really quick and easy to use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Jules
From:Essex, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I bought this product and was amazed at how easy it was to use. Love my curls it produces - would recommend to everyone go and buy it NOW you won't be disappointed ."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing
Posted09 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Suze
From:Wilmington, Kent, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I have tried all sorts of ways to curl my hair without success until I found this machine, OMG it's amazing, perfect curls every time. All my friends have brought it too!!! Really easy to use. I love it :)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outstanding
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Shellyg21
From:North Lanarkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Finally! A product that actually does what it says it will! I have long think coarse afro hair so didn't think this would ever work for me, but how wrong I was! Keeps the curl beautifully throughout the entire day and evening! Totally easy to use. Would recommend to everyone!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best hair product i have ever bought x
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Von
From:England, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This has to be the best hair curler invented. Its so simple to use and really works. My hair stayed curled all day and still looked good the next day too. If your thinking of buying these i would definitely say go for it as you will not be disappointed . X"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love, love, love it!
Posted20 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Beccie
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Finally got a Babyliss Curl Secret for my birthday as I just love my hair curly but have struggled over the years to do it easily... no more!! This product is fantastic.... highly recommend... really easy to use, takes a little getting used to but once you've used a couple of times you'll be curling your hair in no time, and the curls look fabulous!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 Next >>>