Top-rated product

BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler.

<p>The BaByliss Curl Secret has pioneering Auto-Curl&trade; technology to effortlessly create beautiful, free-flowing curls with long-lasting effect. Hair is automatically drawn gently into the ceramic curl chamber where it is softly held and gently heated from all directions to form a curl, simply release the styler for the perfect curl.</p><p>Please note: this styler is not designed to be used on very long hair or on hair extensions</p><ul><li>25 watts.</li><li>Ceramic coating to add shine and protect hair from heat damage.</li><li>Variable temperature so you can adapt this to your specific hair needs for ultimate control with 2 temperature settings.</li><li>Maximum temperature 230&deg;C.</li><li>30 seconds heat-up time.</li><li>Ultra-fast heat recovery.</li><li>Ceramic barrel.</li><li>2.5m swivel cord.</li><li>Mains powered.</li><li>Complete with heat-proof mat.</li><li>Heat ready indicator.</li><li>Salon length cord for easier use.</li><li>Manufacturer's 3 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 3030053026679.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.447 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 329 reviews
5 Stars
238
4 Stars
53
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
5
1 Star
24
295 of 32990%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
65 Questions | 95 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler.
Review 1 for BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Steve72
From:Essex, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Girlfriend really like these and found them easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very pleased with this product works really well
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Mandy61
From:Pontypool
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" First hair curling item which actually works and which can be used without needing any help from anyone else "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product does what is says it does
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Linda
From:Northamptonshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I was bought this as a birthday present, I suggested buying it after seeing a YouTube video. In the back of my mind I was thinking I probably won't get the results as seen on the video but after trying it out I am amazed. My hair is quite thick, not easy to manage but was so easy using this. I've only tried it once so far but I am really impressed with it. I'm not a big fan of curling tongs after burning myself a few times so this is perfect. Worth the money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Awfull
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Diane
From:Wilmslow, Cheshire East, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Bought this for my daughter she was very disappointed, it just doesn't do what it says, the Video makes it look really good.
its take ages and doesn't curl very well.
Argos were really good and refunded without Question.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brillant product
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By louise12345
From:gloucestershire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" If like me you just haven't got the time to curl your hair and you struggle...This is an ideal product. Hair curled and styled within 20 mins. I have long thick hair. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By raine
From:kent
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" really easy to use
styled on minimum setting and it lasted for days
I have lots of thick medium length hair and thought id find it difficult without help , but it wasn't.
would recommend
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By kas
From:staffordshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought for my daughter, she love it she has long, thick hair, she said it was easy to use and the curls were lovely "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
An Amazing product
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By chig38
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I wondered if this would be as amazing as it sounds and it really is! It's easy to use and I have had SO many compliments about my hair. Don't hesitate. ..it's worth every penny! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
EXCELLENT ....BUT ....
Posted13 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Lillylid
From:Wirral, Wirral, Merseyside CH60, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this and the whole concept of it is brilliant and it is probably the easiest thing to use (even on back of hair) - however, it does not curl my hair at all. I think the problem is my hair and not the product. I would try (if you can) before you buy as it's very expensive to find out it doesn't work. However, if if does work on your hair type .... it's a brilliant, easy to use product. (I have shoulder length hair, fine). "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good hair tool
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Seahorse
From:Buckinghamshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I was a little bit apprihensive about purchasing this product but I am thrilled I did. It is not as difficult to use as I thought it would be, just have to pay attention to which way I place it towards my head. Outcome is really, really good. Hair just looks great!!!! I would recommend this to every woman who likes nice wavy/curly hair. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By JessieJo12
From:Oxfordshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I couldn't actually believe that this worked as well as it did!
I have quite long hair and assumed it would tangle/pull a lot.
It does not! Quick and easy and lovely every time.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Vikki28
From:Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The product is a good but u need long hair to get the perfect curls "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Professional looking curls
Posted29 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Cinnamon
From:Ireland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I can never get curls right and so this device is a miracle-worker! It doesn't take too long to get used to. I have layered hair, and I still get a lovely effect. I love how the bottom is curled - when I use other devices, it's always straight.
The device makes a number of single beeps, then a double beep when it's finished. Sometimes the device didn't do the single beeps but it did do a final beep, and it still worked and curled my hair. A Curling Device for Dummies - very hard to go wrong!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Handy hair curler
Posted28 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Linny
From:Leicestershire UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to use, gives a professional finish I would recommend this product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wow
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Lou
From:Bedford, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Well........what can I say this product is amazing! I was weighing up the cost of this item & if it really worked! I have thick/frizzy, wavy hair & always wanted bouncy curls! Its a little tricky to use at first but once you get the hang of it, its very easy to use! If you want lush curls without the stress of using a curling tong/rollers which takes twice as long then def invest in this. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dead straight hair to curly!
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Fiona
From:Buckinghamshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good product - takes a bit of getting used to, make sure you feed the right amount of hair into the curler & in the right way! Otherwise it won't automatically pull the hair into the chamber & around the barrel, it produced beautiful curls on both my daughters, 1 has thick hair, other has thin hair. (Make sure you use a heat protector and curl spray, to prolong the curl!) also listen carefully for the beeps. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not worth the money
Posted25 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Wendy1972
From:Scotland
Age:35 to 44
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Returned these after they burned my hair. Not worth the money. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Honestly loved this product.
Posted23 January 2015
Customer avatar
By AbiFern
From:South Yorkshire.
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This product is great! It does however have a few let downs, for example; The bottom of the curling head becomes rather hot and it is easy to catch your hand on it, and it is a little bit heavy, but since you only have to hold it for a maximum of 12 seconds per section of hair, it's not really a problem. The BaByliss curlers are really quick and easy to use! Great if you need to curl your hair quickly! I have already recommended them to friends. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
amazing!
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By summer
From:Northampton, Northampton, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Completely in love with it! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolutely fantastic
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By jjay
From:England
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this for my daughter for Christmas and she loves it. So easy to use, curls her hair really quickly and the curls last for hours. Thought it was a bit expensive at first but its well worth the money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 Next >>>