Top-rated product

BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler.

<p>The BaByliss Curl Secret has pioneering Auto-Curl&trade; technology to effortlessly create beautiful, free-flowing curls with long-lasting effect. Hair is automatically drawn gently into the ceramic curl chamber where it is softly held and gently heated from all directions to form a curl, simply release the styler for the perfect curl.</p><p>Please note: this styler is not designed to be used on very long hair or on hair extensions</p><ul><li>25 watts.</li><li>Ceramic coating to add shine and protect hair from heat damage.</li><li>Variable temperature so you can adapt this to your specific hair needs for ultimate control with 2 temperature settings.</li><li>Maximum temperature 230&deg;C.</li><li>30 seconds heat-up time.</li><li>Ultra-fast heat recovery.</li><li>70mm ceramic barrel.</li><li>2.5m swivel cord.</li><li>Mains powered.</li><li>Complete with heat-proof mat.</li><li>Heat ready indicator.</li><li>Salon length cord for easier use.</li><li>Manufacturer's 3 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 3030053026679.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.425 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 365 reviews
5 Stars
260
4 Stars
61
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
7
1 Star
27
324 of 36589%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
68 Questions | 99 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler.
Review 1 for BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
BaByliss Curl secret
Posted14 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Meraam
From:London, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought this product about 2 weeks ago. At first, i hesitated using it because i was afraid that my hair would get stuck in it, as it happened to a relative of mine who tried this product of mine. But now, I'm quite comfortable using it. It's time consuming, but worth it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Do not buy it!!!!
Posted09 July 2015
Customer avatar
By indiagirl
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I used this for around 9 months and at first it was amazing. But using it a couple of times a week caused irreparable damage to my hair, leaving it burnt and broken. I sent the item back and was told that it wasn't faulty. Therefore it is normal for this to happen!!!! Stay clear or face having a very short haircut! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Highly recommend this product
Posted07 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Avs
From:Angus, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Forgot to make appt to get hair done for prom! Purchased this product....have very long thick hair, took 1 hour to curl, well worth it as was asked where I had hair done! Amazing, worth every penny!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted28 June 2015
Customer avatar
By claraemma
Age:55 to 64
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This curler was dead easy to use.
First time i tried it beautiful curls.
I would highly recommend the BaByliss Secret Curler
Lovely, lovely curls wow
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Happy gift
Posted25 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Sarah Jane
From:Cowdenbeath, Cowdenbeath, Fife KY4, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought this as a gift for my step-mum and she was very pleased with it. I hope to purchase one for myself now. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Wouldn't recommend
Posted23 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Mums the word
From:Swadlincote
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Really disappointed with this product, brought for my hair and hardly created any curls. Hard to use at first, I returned this item as the curling barrel kept stopping and the my hair started to smell as though it was burning "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is amazing!
Posted08 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Ariel2
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Hairdresser used this on my hair for a wedding. She didn't use anything apart from hairspray. My hair is thick, long and porous (damaged from colouring). Took about 40mins on the highest setting which is for defined curls. My hair was in spirals for a few hours. 4 hours later it had dropped to softer curls which was the look I wanted. Had this done on Sat 8am, it is now monday afternoon and it is still curly! Amazing considering my hair has never held a curl more than a few hours. Get this! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted12 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Kami
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought for my wife and she is very happy from this. Will recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brilliant
Posted12 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Saz
From:East Riding of Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Having long straight hair and being awful at doing anythig with it (ive tried all sorts of ways to add curls and waves with no luck) i thought id give this product a go. Well.. wow! Its pretty simple! Beeps to let you know if youve put it in wrong and cuts out so its really helpful to ensure toure doing it right each time. So far perfect waves and curls with every use!
A little on the expensive side but cant fault the fact it does the job.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
curls that last
Posted06 May 2015
Customer avatar
By funanniee
From:Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This product takes a little bit of patience, at first I was using sections of hair that were too large so they were becoming tangled in the barrel. You need to use quite small sections and so still takes time to curl your whole head, especially as I have very thick hair. The only down side is that you cannot choose how big the curl is, this definatly just curls your hair, if you are looking for big waves this does not do that. But, the curls do last, even without hairspray. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent purchase
Posted05 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Shazza
From:Northumberland, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I purchased this with my daughter for her 11th birthday and she loves it. Very easy to use and curls really well. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These are a godsend
Posted05 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Leanne15
From:Londonderry, Londonderry, Derry, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" After trying unsuccessfully for years to curl my own hair I've finally found something I can use. Really easy to manage my own hair, the curls stay in all day and I can adjust the style with the different settings. Highly recommended. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not what I wanted
Posted28 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Soniya
From:West yorkshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" It's not a product for long and thick hairs.
Disappointed.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Hmmmm
Posted28 April 2015
Customer avatar
By aNon
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This is a good product, it does what it says and really has improved the time taken for me to curl my hair. my hair is fairly long and thick. however you have to make sure your hair is brushed and that you put thin strands in, otherwise it gets stuckand thats painful. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wow!!!
Posted28 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Happy customer!
From:Oxfordshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I was recommened these by a friend, I was very sceptical about this product and wondered if they would work in my think hair but they are amazing, perfect beautiful curls that last all day and are still there in the morning! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to use
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By SamC
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great product, produces good curls. Very easy to use especially if like me you struggle with a curling wand. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Peachy
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Excellent curler. I have long, thick and heavy hair which i have always struggled to curl but these are great. They are easy to use and the curls actually stay in. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
expensive but worth every penny.
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By rozzyraa
From:Brighton, The City of Brighton and Hove, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I didn't think the curls would be very good but was amazed at how quick and curly my hair was an amazing product and would recommend to all my friends and family. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By paula
From:nottinghamshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" After buying cheaper versions of things to try n curl my hair I persuaded my husband to buy me these .. They are so easy to use and have a great effect . I used to go to hairdressers to have my hair curled .. Not anymore and people can't believe I've done it myself "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Pocket Puppy
From:Lincolnshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I love this,it's so quick and easy to curl my shoulder length hair . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 18 Next >>>