Top-rated product

BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler.

<p>The BaByliss Curl Secret has pioneering Auto Curl technology to effortlessly create beautiful, free-flowing curls with long-lasting effect. Hair is automatically drawn gently into the ceramic curl chamber where it is softly held and gently heated from all directions to form a curl, simply release the styler for the perfect curl.</p><p>Please note: this styler is not designed to be used on very long hair or on hair extensions</p><ul><li>25 watts.</li><li>Ceramic coating to add shine and protect hair from heat damage.</li><li>Variable temperature - adapts to your specific hair needs for ultimate control with 2 temperature settings.</li><li>Maximum temperature 230&deg;C.</li><li>30sec heat-up time.</li><li>Ultra-fast heat recovery.</li><li>Ceramic barrel.</li><li>2.5m swivel cord.</li><li>Mains powered.</li><li>Complete with heat-proof mat.</li><li>Heat ready indicator.</li><li>Salon length cord for easier use.</li><li>Manufacturer's 3 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 3030053026679.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.389 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 162 reviews
5 Stars
112
4 Stars
29
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
4
1 Star
12
144 of 16289%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
51 Questions | 67 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler.
Review 1 for BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
does exactly what it said
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By sweetpea
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"im amazed how easy it was to curly my shoulder length hair even the back & the curls lasted for days best thing I've ever brought"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic!
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By DJ
From:Aberdeenshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Does exactly what it says!! Fantastic product very easy to use great results!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Mon
From:Northamptonshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"So glad I bought it. So easy to use. I have fine hair and works really well. Was worried about buying as saw some negative reviews but so glad I went ahead and bought it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Bella123
From:Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Fantastic product, very pleased with the effect. Worth the money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easier but still prefer the results with a wand
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By sarah488
From:Glasgow
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I was apprehensive about buying these for a while because of the high price but felt I could justify trying them after getting a gift card.
I have been using a wand for ages and love the results but I do not love the horrible arm strain or how long it takes. These were a bit tricky to get used to at first but before long you will pick it up. Results don't last as long as a wand (days for me) or stay as nice but far easier to do with this. I have medium-thick long hair."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous curls
Posted27 March 2014
Customer avatar
By topsyturvy
From:Worcester
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought this for my granddaughter and she absolutely loves it so this is really her review not mine!
She says it is easy to use after a bit of practice and that she has used it a lot in the short time she has had it.
She is the envy of some of her friends who like her have wanted one of these since its introduction."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT IF YOU WANT CURLY HAIR
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By NEWEY
From:redditch
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I have used lots of curlers in the past, normally I would say don't bother wasting your money, but these new Babyliss Curlers are fantastic!! They are worth very penny.
The curls look great. They are a little bit tricky to use yourself but you get the hang of it after a while. Its really easy for you to curl someone else's hair."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Babyliss curl secret
Posted19 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Juliep
From:Norwich, Norfolk, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Got this for myself and my daughters. Little one has very fine hair. It curled it well. Very easy to use and the curl stayed in for about 8 hours. My older daughter has very thick hair so took longer but the curl lasted for 3 days. Easy to use but you have to be careful not to put too much hair in at once or it will tangle the hair which is really hard to get out of the machine. Easier to use on my daughters but I have used it on my own hair with success. Very lovely curls. Highly recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Zoe
From:Essex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Love this product, only 1 down side is must put very thin strands of hair in otherwise it tends to tangle hair up and is difficult to pull out"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Evelyn
From:North Ayrshire, Scotland
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This was given to me as a gift and I don't know what I did before I had it. The curls are gorgeous and hold for days! So easy to use and can curl my really thick long hair in half an hr. Amazing product and can not recommend highly enough! :)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Jenwest
From:Hertford
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Creates the perfect curl so easily, it's quite expensive but worth every penny! Highly recommended"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it !!!
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By HARRY
From:Glasgow
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I would spend hours trying to get curl/wave in my hair, now with this 20 minutes and I am done. Curl lasts all day which is great. I have thick heavy hair if i use a tong or GHDs the curl often falls out by the end of the day. I know it is a bit pricy, but i am loving it and its well worth the money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Takes a bit of practice
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By GHT29
From:North Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"It took a bit of practice but is the best curling product I have used"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use - nice style
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Cheryl
From:Nottingham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is easy to use and does exactly what it says!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best curler ever!!!
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By jojo15
From:Airdrie, North Lanarkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"this is the best product ive ever had for curling your hair. ive tried everything and nothing seems to work for me. the curls normally drop out after a few hours. this gadget works a treat and is so simple to use. the curls actually lasted until the next day which has never been known before!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Ultimate
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Si
From:Taunton, Somerset, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought these for my girlfriend a week before our friends wedding, all week she has been showing them off to her friends and not moaned once about her curls in her hair. top quality product and well worth the money! highly recommend the product"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Worth purchchasing
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By glorious
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"What I expected it to be but wish it was as easy to use as the demo shows but I am getting used to it now, no doubt it will pay for itself over time as no longer have to pay high hairdresser prices for much the same effect"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Curly Barnet
Posted26 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Brenda
From:West Sussex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Although I found this product easy to use, I found that it really dried my hair. You must remember to put some heat defence on your hair first and only use it occasionally."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By jan
From:Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Never been a one to spend time on my hair but this is so easy to use. My hair never holds curls but I have not been disappointed A must have If you don't have much time"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for BaByliss Curl Secret Hair Curler.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Lots of Hype
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Sally25
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"I bought this thinking it would give me lovely waves if not curls - it did neither. It chewed up my hair, kept jamming and didn't give the heat to curl a single hair despite trying again and again. Over hyped over priced - doesn't do what it says on the box or shown on the glossy photos. Very disappointed as I thought this would be to curls what GHD's are to straighteners going by the other reviews. Well it isn't!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-14points
3of 20voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>