no! no! Body Hair Removal System.

<p>The no! no! Hair Removal System stands for no hair and no pain. It's a safe and effective device that offers a long-term solution suitable for all skin types and hair colours. Based on Thermicon technology, no! no! hair removal conducts heat down the hair shaft and into the follicle and the heat gradually disrupts the hair growth cycle.</p><ul><li>Includes a buffer for your skin after use and a cleaning brush to remove any hairs from the unit.</li><li>Removes both long hairs and stubble without mess, the use of chemicals or the risk of in-growing hairs.</li><li>Mains operated.</li><li>Corded.</li><li>Chemical free.</li><li>Includes DVD, storage pouch, AC/DC adaptor/charger and 1 bulb.</li></ul><p>General information</p><ul><li>Recommended use on arms, back of neck, body, legs, bikini line, fingers and toes, not suitable for facial or intimate use.</li><li>EAN: 094922933652.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
1.75 / 5
1.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
1
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
3
1 Star
13
3 of 2015%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 6 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for no! no! Body Hair Removal System.
Review 1 for no! no! Body Hair Removal System.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
better off shaving
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Lilly-flower108
From:Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"What a waste of money! All this item does is burn the hair on the surface doesn't do anything below that. since using this product I have had a big problem with ingrowing hairs on my legs! Wouldn't recommend this to anyone. Complete waste of money."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for no! no! Body Hair Removal System.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent product - glad i purchased it
Posted16 July 2014
Customer avatar
By big bird
From:Moreton, Birkenhead, Wirral, Merseyside CH46, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"it's so easy to use and alot cheaper than going to a beauty clinic. well worth the money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for no! no! Body Hair Removal System.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
It's not great
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Smiley
From:Dorset, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Purchased this item with high expectations and was very disappointed. It doesn't remove the hair very well at all, you have to keep going over the same area over and over again. It does not remove short stubble on legs and even after buffing like mad I was left bored, sore and out of time. Give me a good old razor any day!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+29points
29of 29voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for no! no! Body Hair Removal System.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Dont waste your money
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By nothappy
From:Salisbury, Wiltshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"I brought this for my wife,your better off with a razor..definitely not worth the money...."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+44points
45of 46voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for no! no! Body Hair Removal System.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Nono
Posted10 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Tobyman59
From:England
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"I brought this as a gift for my wife, I thought it was a bit expense, but she seem happy with it, the instructions could have a bit clearer about you should push and roll against the skin. Its very small in size, you get a charger of course and a little pad. Would I buy one for myself no I wouldn't I think its a waste of money and I have just seem the ad for on TV and the one in the TV ad is about three the size of my wife's one."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+26points
36of 46voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for no! no! Body Hair Removal System.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not as expected
Posted31 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Paddy
From:Surrey
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Internet searches and viewing videos seemed to say No No could be used on facial hair. Unfortunately, having purchased this and opening it ( rendering it impossible to return as it is a personal item) I discovered the literature and DVD contained said - NOT FOR USE ON FACE
(an expensive mistake and not explicit enough on blurb prior to purchase )
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+130points
140of 150voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for no! no! Body Hair Removal System.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
No pain
Posted08 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Dedes
Age:25 to 34
"Blades Refill are too expensive to buy and the pain you get with waxing, or epilator that's not the case with this. Ah but the temperature can not be adjusted bad point"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
29of 52voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for no! no! Body Hair Removal System.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor Purchase
Posted11 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Irene
From:London SE2
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"I bought this item on the recommendation of the tv advert. When I watched the dvd that came with it I found it totally unsuitable for what I wanted! The tv advert does not explain it cannot be used on the face or any other 'sensitive' areas for which I wanted it for. It also takes months of continualy use to fully work and then you may still get some hair coming through! The advert in the Argos catalogue has now been reviewed and updated to state this. Fortunately I was able to get a full refund as the machine itself was still sealed. So it's back to waxing for me which is quick, easy and lasts for weeks!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+115points
123of 131voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for no! no! Body Hair Removal System.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Friend loved it
Posted19 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Pam
From:Staffordshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Was bought as present, friend loved it
Price was what I expected to pay,
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-10points
13of 36voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for no! no! Body Hair Removal System.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Don't waste your money!
Posted11 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:Dorset
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I was really looking forward to getting a nono, but I am very disapointed. It burns the hairs off, and smells vile, and it does not leave your legs smooth. A complete waste of money!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+108points
113of 118voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for no! no! Body Hair Removal System.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted13 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Mel
From:Edinburgh
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Bought this item for my wife having seen the TV ad showing a woman using on her lip and to even off sideburns.
On reading the instructions I was amazed to see "Do not use on face or breast".
Naturally it went straight back and I had a full refund."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+74points
78of 82voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for no! no! Body Hair Removal System.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not how I thought
Posted26 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Baksho
From:Yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Been wanted this item for sometime now, so I saved up for this item only to find it disappointing. The wire which I thought was the rechargeable wire was in fact the wire which had to be connected to the no no at all times, so it was not rechargeable and having the wire there was inconvenient and in the way at all times so regrettably had to return it to the store, which was no hassle as the lady who saw to me was very helpful and symperthetic."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+60points
65of 70voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for no! no! Body Hair Removal System.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not as good as the hype
Posted13 September 2012
Customer avatar
By Theresa
From:Surrey
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"not had the no no long but i am not having much success with it, maybe i need more practice!!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+40points
47of 54voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for no! no! Body Hair Removal System.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
no! no! maybe
Posted20 August 2012
Customer avatar
By Nikki
From:london
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"the no no is a good product but only after you have practised using it again and again. when it gets the hairs you can see it takes a while for it to grow back but im constantly finding myself having to go over bits its not getting with the razor. the instructions are not that clear to get the best use.
when it works it works well but it takes time. not a quick things
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+63points
69of 75voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for no! no! Body Hair Removal System.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
not a good purchase
Posted08 August 2012
Customer avatar
By bella
From:lanarkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"on tv ad it says get rid of facial hair ,mine grew in very quickly,it is akward to work ,not worth the money the ad misleads you."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+70points
74of 78voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for no! no! Body Hair Removal System.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
no no
Posted13 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Irene
From:Ayrshure
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"I am not very impressed. It does not work abything like how it is advertised."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+44points
54of 64voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for no! no! Body Hair Removal System.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Dont bother
Posted07 July 2012
Customer avatar
By gina
From:Nottingham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"product bought as gift appeared to work as described in instructions (green light to indicate working correctly) however does not remove any hairs, Not sure if product faulty or just another badly designed product,
returned to shop and got refund
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+49points
54of 59voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for no! no! Body Hair Removal System.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
did not like it
Posted19 June 2012
Customer avatar
By tracy
From:barnsley
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"had to go over legs over and over"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+50points
64of 78voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for no! no! Body Hair Removal System.
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
0 out of 2 recommend this product