Top-rated product

Andrew Barton Slim Ceramic Hair Tong.

<p>Great hair styling tools are the secret to creating gorgeous hair and the Andrew Barton ceramic hair tong is the answer to just that. Developed with the best technology and design to help you achieve salon-styled hair at home everyday, you can create luscious waves and smouldering curls with these fast and efficient tongs!</p><p>Model number: 2313ABRU</p><p>This 13mm skinny tong is ideal for creating tight curls, just loosen with fingertips for a more casual look.</p><ul><li>35 watts.</li><li>Ceramic coating to add shine and protect hair from heat damage.</li><li>Variable temperature so you can adapt this to your specific hair needs for ultimate control with 10 temperature settings.</li><li>Maximum temperature 190&deg;C.</li><li>60 seconds heat-up time.</li><li>Ultra-fast heat recovery.</li><li>Stay cool tip for safer use.</li><li>Curl release button to prevent tangling.</li><li>13mm ceramic barrel.</li><li>2.5m swivel cord.</li><li>Automatic safety shut-off.</li><li>Mains powered.</li><li>Heat ready indicator.</li><li>Salon length cord for easier use.</li><li>Safety stand to prevent damage to surfaces.</li><li>Use it if you want defined, long lasting curls.</li><li>Manufacturer's 3 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 3030053223139.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.761 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 46 reviews
5 Stars
36
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
45 of 4698%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Andrew Barton Slim Ceramic Hair Tong.
Review 1 for Andrew Barton Slim Ceramic Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent tongs!!
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Ned
From:London
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I have very long thick hair which would not hold curls that's why I purchased this item. I only had my hair wrapped around it for 5 seconds and it made the most beautiful curl. The curls last for around 3 days. I will be buying more for my sister and cousins. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Andrew Barton Slim Ceramic Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Slim Hair Tong
Posted12 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Ros
From:Northamptonshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This item is the ideal size for a slim tong. It heats up quickly and the lower temperature is plenty hot enough for general use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Andrew Barton Slim Ceramic Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for shorter hair
Posted30 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Sam
From:Nottingham, Nottingham, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" These tongs are easy to use heat up fast and are great for creating curls very happy with product would definitely recommend these "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Andrew Barton Slim Ceramic Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent product
Posted20 January 2015
Customer avatar
By boyzette71
From:brighton, eastsuss
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" My hair stays curly for ages, heats up really quickly and is definitely a good buy. Great quality and great price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Andrew Barton Slim Ceramic Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value for money
Posted15 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Annie65
From:Worcestershire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent to have variable heat settings and automatic switch off. First class product - just hope they last as long as my last ones - 20 years!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Andrew Barton Slim Ceramic Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use great product overall
Posted10 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Robyn :)
From:Belfas uk
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought for my 9 year old daughter & even she could use these. They've been a great buy highly recommend these curling tongs... "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Andrew Barton Slim Ceramic Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
a brilliant product!
Posted09 January 2015
Customer avatar
By dm
From:England, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Having straightened my hair for years I was bored and fancied a change. I've bought big name curling irons before though and they were a waste of money. I'm very hard to impress but these certainly didn't disappoint. I honestly was very impressed with these. Brilliantly defined curls and easy to use. I can't rate these highly enough. I've fine hair too which means curls drop out easily but they didn't with this product. Absolutely brilliant! Well done Mr Barton!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Andrew Barton Slim Ceramic Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brillant
Posted06 January 2015
Customer avatar
By patsy pal
From:lanarkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" These tongs are great value for the money are great for short hair "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Andrew Barton Slim Ceramic Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Curling tongues
Posted01 November 2014
Customer avatar
By PP
From:Dorset, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Found it good, with ok features but too heavy/large to hold up on short hair. A shorter size would be ideal for me "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Andrew Barton Slim Ceramic Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Kath
From:Dyfed
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought one of these as mine had broken and I must say I am extremely happy with them - so much so I went and bought a second. Testament in itself !! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Andrew Barton Slim Ceramic Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fantastic product for the price.
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Taz0202
From:manchester
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this product for my teenage daughter when it was on offer. She loved it. It did exactly what it was supposed to do, for a great price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Andrew Barton Slim Ceramic Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
happy
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By tracy from aldershot hts
From:hampshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" good product, settings in an awkward place as can knock it easily onto something you dont want. but overal i am happy "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Andrew Barton Slim Ceramic Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Ky03
From:Kent, UK
Age:17 or under
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Amazing product don't hesitate to buy "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Andrew Barton Slim Ceramic Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does the
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Francie
From:Aberdeenshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Does what it says, makes curls. Easy to use and it works! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Andrew Barton Slim Ceramic Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Did everything they are supposed to do
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Mo
From:West Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very good for the price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Andrew Barton Slim Ceramic Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for short hair
Posted01 August 2014
Customer avatar
By NanaJ
From:Derbyshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy to use and perfect for giving lift to short hair. Only criticism would be the on/off switches are hard to distinguish between. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Andrew Barton Slim Ceramic Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ceramic hair tong.
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Bee12
From:Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Am really please with this nice curls really easy to use I like the diffencnt setting "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Andrew Barton Slim Ceramic Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
hair tong
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By jan147
From:waterlooville
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I am very pleased with this product, heats up fast, my only reason for not giving it top marks is the the barrel is to easy to slip on to a hotter setting. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Andrew Barton Slim Ceramic Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great tongs
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By jg
From:gloucestershire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" the tongs are brilliant for short hair and allso if you have fine hair so glad i bought them easy cleaning the barrel and a finger holder on the end of the tong to hold while tonging. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Andrew Barton Slim Ceramic Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this product is so easy to use
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Jill 2008
From:Stafford, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Perfect for all hair types with its variety of heat settings "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>