Top-rated product

Andrew Barton Ceramic Hair Tong.

<p>Great hair styling tools are the secret to creating gorgeous hair and the Andrew Barton ceramic hair tong is the answer to just that. Developed with the best technology and design to help you achieve salon-styled hair at home everyday, you can create luscious waves and smouldering curls with these fast and efficient tongs!</p><p>Model number: 2313ABRU</p><p>This 13mm skinny tong is ideal for creating tight curls, just loosen with fingertips for a more casual look.</p><ul><li>35 watts.</li><li>Ceramic coating to add shine and protect hair from heat damage.</li><li>Variable temperature - adapts to your specific hair needs for ultimate control with 10 temperature settings.</li><li>Maximum temperature 190&deg;C.</li><li>60sec heat-up time.</li><li>Ultra-fast heat recovery.</li><li>Stay cool tip for safer use.</li><li>Curl release button to prevent tangling.</li><li>13mm ceramic barrel.</li><li>2.5m swivel cord.</li><li>Automatic safety shut-off.</li><li>Mains powered.</li><li>Heat ready indicator.</li><li>Salon length cord for easier use.</li><li>Safety stand to prevent damage to surfaces.</li><li>Use it if you want defined, long lasting curls.</li><li>Manufacturer's 3 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 3030053223139.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.743 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 35 reviews
5 Stars
27
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
34 of 3597%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Sort by Customer reviews for Andrew Barton Ceramic Hair Tong.
Review 1 for Andrew Barton Ceramic Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fantastic product for the price.
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Taz0202
From:manchester
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought this product for my teenage daughter when it was on offer. She loved it. It did exactly what it was supposed to do, for a great price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Andrew Barton Ceramic Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
happy
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By tracy from aldershot hts
From:hampshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"good product, settings in an awkward place as can knock it easily onto something you dont want. but overal i am happy"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Andrew Barton Ceramic Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Ky03
From:Kent, UK
Age:17 or under
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Amazing product don't hesitate to buy"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Andrew Barton Ceramic Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does the
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Francie
From:Aberdeenshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Does what it says, makes curls. Easy to use and it works!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Andrew Barton Ceramic Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Did everything they are supposed to do
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Mo
From:West Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very good for the price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Andrew Barton Ceramic Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for short hair
Posted01 August 2014
Customer avatar
By NanaJ
From:Derbyshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Easy to use and perfect for giving lift to short hair. Only criticism would be the on/off switches are hard to distinguish between."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Andrew Barton Ceramic Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ceramic hair tong.
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Bee12
From:Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Am really please with this nice curls really easy to use I like the diffencnt setting"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Andrew Barton Ceramic Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
hair tong
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By jan147
From:waterlooville
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I am very pleased with this product, heats up fast, my only reason for not giving it top marks is the the barrel is to easy to slip on to a hotter setting."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Andrew Barton Ceramic Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great tongs
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By jg
From:gloucestershire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"the tongs are brilliant for short hair and allso if you have fine hair so glad i bought them easy cleaning the barrel and a finger holder on the end of the tong to hold while tonging."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Andrew Barton Ceramic Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this product is so easy to use
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Jill 2008
From:Stafford, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Perfect for all hair types with its variety of heat settings"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Andrew Barton Ceramic Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Curlielocks
From:Wiltshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very easy to use. Just what I was looking for. Other products produce loose semi curls...these are super curls that last for days...very impressed..!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Andrew Barton Ceramic Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great tongs ideal for short to medium hair
Posted11 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Happycods
From:Bournemouth
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"The tongs are very good value,like the bit on the end it stops you burning your fingers!! Cant find any negatives ,easy to use,lots of settings,so good for your hair,some tongs really damage hair as they get too hot!!.So saving on conditioners as well."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Andrew Barton Ceramic Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great for short hair
Posted01 June 2014
Customer avatar
By maz
From:Wrexham, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Really pleased with this product really good for short hair and heats up very quickly"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Andrew Barton Ceramic Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By jo
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This product is fine I suppose if you have long hair. I have shoulder length hair and have found the barrel too big unfortunately. Is fine otherwise, gave it to my daughter so will buy a new one for myself."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Andrew Barton Ceramic Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hair tongs
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Jmd51
From:London
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Best hair tongs I have brought for a long time.
Just what I wanted & tonged to perfection, good value for money.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Andrew Barton Ceramic Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant product
Posted15 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Ange
From:SE London
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"After getting my hair cut quite short I needed tongs that could still produce sensible short curls and this product does an excellent job. It also heats up very quickly."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Andrew Barton Ceramic Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Just the job
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Mrs C
From:South Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I have quite long hair and not very easy to curl but thought I'd give these a try. Really Impressed and curls lasted so would recommend, barrel is small but worked great for my thick hair surprisingly. Good value for money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Andrew Barton Ceramic Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My first hair tong
Posted29 April 2014
Customer avatar
By elnacholibre
From:England
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I wanted something easy to use, not too heavy, for fine, short hair. This is perfect."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Andrew Barton Ceramic Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this hair tong
Posted23 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Joyq
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I am so pleased with this hair tong. Love the fact that it can be set to a temperature that suits and that after turning it on there is an indicator that flashes until the desired temperature is reached. It is light to hold and curls the hair in a natural style which stays in after a light spraying (if wanted) of hair spray. Love colour of the tong also. Good buy at a good price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Andrew Barton Ceramic Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fab results
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Nicola
From:Whitwick, Leicestershire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very simple to use, heat up quickly, good temperature control."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>