Top-rated product

Andrew Barton Ceramic Hair Tong.

<p>Great hair styling tools are the secret to creating gorgeous hair and the Andrew Barton ceramic hair tong is the answer to just that. Developed with the best technology and design to help you achieve salon-styled hair at home everyday, you can create luscious waves and smouldering curls with these fast and efficient tongs!</p><p>Model number: 2313ABRU</p><p>This 13mm skinny tong is ideal for creating tight curls, just loosen with fingertips for a more casual look.</p><ul><li>35 watts.</li><li>Ceramic coating to add shine and protect hair from heat damage.</li><li>Variable temperature - adapts to your specific hair needs for ultimate control with 10 temperature settings.</li><li>Maximum temperature 190&deg;C.</li><li>60sec heat-up time.</li><li>Ultra-fast heat recovery.</li><li>Stay cool tip for safer use.</li><li>Curl release button to prevent tangling.</li><li>13mm ceramic barrel.</li><li>2.5m swivel cord.</li><li>Automatic safety shut-off.</li><li>Mains powered.</li><li>Heat ready indicator.</li><li>Salon length cord for easier use.</li><li>Safety stand to prevent damage to surfaces.</li><li>Use it if you want defined, long lasting curls.</li><li>Manufacturer's 3 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 3030053223139.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.769 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
25 of 2696%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Sort by Customer reviews for Andrew Barton Ceramic Hair Tong.
Review 1 for Andrew Barton Ceramic Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this product is so easy to use
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Jill 2008
From:Stafford, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Perfect for all hair types with its variety of heat settings"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Andrew Barton Ceramic Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Curlielocks
From:Wiltshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very easy to use. Just what I was looking for. Other products produce loose semi curls...these are super curls that last for days...very impressed..!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Andrew Barton Ceramic Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great tongs ideal for short to medium hair
Posted11 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Happycods
From:Bournemouth
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"The tongs are very good value,like the bit on the end it stops you burning your fingers!! Cant find any negatives ,easy to use,lots of settings,so good for your hair,some tongs really damage hair as they get too hot!!.So saving on conditioners as well."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Andrew Barton Ceramic Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great for short hair
Posted01 June 2014
Customer avatar
By maz
From:Wrexham, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Really pleased with this product really good for short hair and heats up very quickly"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Andrew Barton Ceramic Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By jo
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This product is fine I suppose if you have long hair. I have shoulder length hair and have found the barrel too big unfortunately. Is fine otherwise, gave it to my daughter so will buy a new one for myself."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Andrew Barton Ceramic Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hair tongs
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Jmd51
From:London
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Best hair tongs I have brought for a long time.
Just what I wanted & tonged to perfection, good value for money.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Andrew Barton Ceramic Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant product
Posted15 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Ange
From:SE London
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"After getting my hair cut quite short I needed tongs that could still produce sensible short curls and this product does an excellent job. It also heats up very quickly."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Andrew Barton Ceramic Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Just the job
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Mrs C
From:South Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I have quite long hair and not very easy to curl but thought I'd give these a try. Really Impressed and curls lasted so would recommend, barrel is small but worked great for my thick hair surprisingly. Good value for money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Andrew Barton Ceramic Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My first hair tong
Posted29 April 2014
Customer avatar
By elnacholibre
From:England
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I wanted something easy to use, not too heavy, for fine, short hair. This is perfect."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Andrew Barton Ceramic Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this hair tong
Posted23 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Joyq
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I am so pleased with this hair tong. Love the fact that it can be set to a temperature that suits and that after turning it on there is an indicator that flashes until the desired temperature is reached. It is light to hold and curls the hair in a natural style which stays in after a light spraying (if wanted) of hair spray. Love colour of the tong also. Good buy at a good price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Andrew Barton Ceramic Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fab results
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Nicola
From:Whitwick, Leicestershire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very simple to use, heat up quickly, good temperature control."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Andrew Barton Ceramic Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Keeps the wife happy
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Didier
From:Norfolk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I got it for my wife and she seems pleased with it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Andrew Barton Ceramic Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Andrew Barton ceramic tongs
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By tiny
From:england
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Love this tong I have quite short hair and these work a treat small barrel really pleased with them. Heats quickly gives great curls
Only little niggle I wish these manufacturers would put the on off button elsewhere other than on the handle as you can switch it off easily when styling hair they all seam to do it.
Other than that I would highly recommend these tongs
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Andrew Barton Ceramic Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I didn't realise the tong was so small
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Gumbo
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"This product is fine but not what I was looking for. I wanted something that would be easy to use and give me full curls but because the tong is so small it only gives very small curls and then I have to use my hair brush dryer to pull them out a bit. I would rather have been able to see the product first so that I could see the curler but it was boxed."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Andrew Barton Ceramic Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best buy
Posted19 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Rusticlady
From:Sunderland, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"perfect with the slim line barrel and heat setting switch dial for control the cable is quite long so reaches the plug with ease. hang loop hole at the tip this part is great to hold when styling as it didn't get hot curled hair in a few seconds hair was done quickly and over all these were great value for money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Andrew Barton Ceramic Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Andrew Barton Ceramic Hair Tong
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Bertha
From:Bonnyrigg, Midlothian, Scotland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great product. Very slim barrel which I need for my thick hair, brilliant for "stay put" curls without frizz. Love it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Andrew Barton Ceramic Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little tongs
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Avril
From:Co.Down
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"The first pair of tongs I purchased had to be taken back to the store as they didn't even switch on.
The second pair worked fine and I am very pleased with them.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Andrew Barton Ceramic Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hair curlers
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Tinkerbell
From:Co durham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Excellent value for money brilliant on short hair"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Andrew Barton Ceramic Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant product
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By lambriniqueen
From:Motherwell, North Lanarkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought these tongs because my hair is short but needs to bee tonged to finish it off.I am unable to hold my arm up for very long and these are ideal as they are very light and heat up very quickly-the different heat settings are a great bonus-Overall I am delighted with my new tongs"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Andrew Barton Ceramic Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Andrew Barton hair curlers
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Dizzy gal
From:Willenhall
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Purchased for me in an emergency after my curling tongs broke, I wear my hair whole head tonged in individual curls everyday.I'm no novice to curling tongs & these are AMAZING.
They produce the tight curls I love. Most importantly they STAY in these curling tongs produce extremely long lasting curls. A huge bonous as it means less heat applied as it only requires touch ups. Also only heats up to 190• but still gives lasting superior curls to higher heat products.
Great husband, great tongs!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>