Top-rated product

Andrew Barton Slim Ceramic Hair Tong.

<p>Great hair styling tools are the secret to creating gorgeous hair and the Andrew Barton ceramic hair tong is the answer to just that. Developed with the best technology and design to help you achieve salon-styled hair at home everyday, you can create luscious waves and smouldering curls with these fast and efficient tongs!</p><p>Model number: 2313ABRU</p><p>This 13mm skinny tong is ideal for creating tight curls, just loosen with fingertips for a more casual look.</p><ul><li>35 watts.</li><li>Ceramic coating to add shine and protect hair from heat damage.</li><li>Variable temperature so you can adapt this to your specific hair needs for ultimate control with 10 temperature settings.</li><li>Maximum temperature 190&deg;C.</li><li>60 seconds heat-up time.</li><li>Ultra-fast heat recovery.</li><li>Stay cool tip for safer use.</li><li>Curl release button to prevent tangling.</li><li>13mm ceramic barrel.</li><li>2.5m swivel cord.</li><li>Automatic safety shut-off.</li><li>Mains powered.</li><li>Heat ready indicator.</li><li>Salon length cord for easier use.</li><li>Safety stand to prevent damage to surfaces.</li><li>Use it if you want defined, long lasting curls.</li><li>Manufacturer's 3 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 3030053223139.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.75 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 60 reviews
5 Stars
46
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
59 of 6098%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Andrew Barton Slim Ceramic Hair Tong.
Review 1 for Andrew Barton Slim Ceramic Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Good quality hair tongs
Posted01 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Annie
From:Pembrokeshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I liked this because it was user friendly with easy instructions and cheaper than many similar products on the market. My daughter has been using it regularly this week. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Andrew Barton Slim Ceramic Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good
Posted01 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Rose
From:Chester, Chester, Cheshire West and Chester, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Used it the once so far was very please with results although took me ages to curls but got the look I wanted pleased with product and result! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Andrew Barton Slim Ceramic Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted23 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Anne
From:Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent product - lovely tight curls "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Andrew Barton Slim Ceramic Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Super for tight curls
Posted23 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Cait cork
From:Cork, Ireland
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Super product, heats up fast, easy to use and creates fantastic curls. Normally my hair is very hard to curl but these hair tongs made it super simple!!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Andrew Barton Slim Ceramic Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super Curls
Posted13 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Vickster
From:Derbyshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I have short very fine hair and this slim barrelled tong is brilliant. On medium heat setting curled beautifully and held all day. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Andrew Barton Slim Ceramic Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
awesome piece of kit
Posted12 May 2015
Customer avatar
By lindelou
From:Market Drayton, Market Drayton, Shropshire TF9, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I found this product easy to use and excellent value.Highly recommended. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Andrew Barton Slim Ceramic Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
What it says on the tin!
Posted29 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Brisafan
From:Kent, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" They do exactly what they say they will do, very pleased. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Andrew Barton Slim Ceramic Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
short hair
Posted24 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Bren
From:notts
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Just great for short hair. Gives lift, volume ,and bounce to my short and fine hair. Love temperature control and ease of use. Highly recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Andrew Barton Slim Ceramic Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted22 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Dee
From:Cornwall
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Extremely long lead which is really good. I am really pleased with these. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Andrew Barton Slim Ceramic Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for short hair
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Gwen
From:Merseyside, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to use, heat up quickly, the different heat setting feature was good for me. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Andrew Barton Slim Ceramic Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product is easy to use
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Lucilia
From:Cambridgshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought it as a birthday presente for my daughter. She is very happy with the product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Andrew Barton Slim Ceramic Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted07 April 2015
Customer avatar
By doff47
From:Tyne & Wear
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" is a great product , have been looking for this for a long time ,Ideal for short hair, very happy !! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Andrew Barton Slim Ceramic Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Looks. Stylish
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Bren36
From:Northumberland, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Much stronger casing than last one I had and slightly cheaper.Good all round! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Andrew Barton Slim Ceramic Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Andrew Barton Slim Ceramic Hair Tong
Posted03 March 2015
Customer avatar
By ejunet
From:Lancashire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy ordering, collecting.
Product as described and exactly what I wanted.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Andrew Barton Slim Ceramic Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent tongs!!
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Ned
From:London
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I have very long thick hair which would not hold curls that's why I purchased this item. I only had my hair wrapped around it for 5 seconds and it made the most beautiful curl. The curls last for around 3 days. I will be buying more for my sister and cousins. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Andrew Barton Slim Ceramic Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Slim Hair Tong
Posted12 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Ros
From:Northamptonshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This item is the ideal size for a slim tong. It heats up quickly and the lower temperature is plenty hot enough for general use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Andrew Barton Slim Ceramic Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for shorter hair
Posted30 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Sam
From:Nottingham, Nottingham, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" These tongs are easy to use heat up fast and are great for creating curls very happy with product would definitely recommend these "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Andrew Barton Slim Ceramic Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent product
Posted20 January 2015
Customer avatar
By boyzette71
From:brighton, eastsuss
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" My hair stays curly for ages, heats up really quickly and is definitely a good buy. Great quality and great price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Andrew Barton Slim Ceramic Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value for money
Posted15 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Annie65
From:Worcestershire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent to have variable heat settings and automatic switch off. First class product - just hope they last as long as my last ones - 20 years!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Andrew Barton Slim Ceramic Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use great product overall
Posted10 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Robyn :)
From:Belfas uk
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought for my 9 year old daughter & even she could use these. They've been a great buy highly recommend these curling tongs... "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>