Top-rated product

Andrew Barton Slim Ceramic Hair Tong.

<p>Great hair styling tools are the secret to creating gorgeous hair and the Andrew Barton ceramic hair tong is the answer to just that. Developed with the best technology and design to help you achieve salon-styled hair at home everyday, you can create luscious waves and smouldering curls with these fast and efficient tongs!</p><p>Model number: 2313ABRU</p><p>This 13mm skinny tong is ideal for creating tight curls, just loosen with fingertips for a more casual look.</p><ul><li>35 watts.</li><li>Ceramic coating to add shine and protect hair from heat damage.</li><li>Variable temperature so you can adapt this to your specific hair needs for ultimate control with 10 temperature settings.</li><li>Maximum temperature 190&deg;C.</li><li>60 seconds heat-up time.</li><li>Ultra-fast heat recovery.</li><li>Stay cool tip for safer use.</li><li>Curl release button to prevent tangling.</li><li>13mm ceramic barrel.</li><li>2.5m swivel cord.</li><li>Automatic safety shut-off.</li><li>Mains powered.</li><li>Heat ready indicator.</li><li>Salon length cord for easier use.</li><li>Safety stand to prevent damage to surfaces.</li><li>Use it if you want defined, long lasting curls.</li><li>Manufacturer's 3 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 3030053223139.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.743 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 74 reviews
5 Stars
56
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
73 of 7499%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Andrew Barton Slim Ceramic Hair Tong.
Review 1 for Andrew Barton Slim Ceramic Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted25 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:London
Age:25 to 34
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought this in a rush and it's better than I expected heats up really fast and you can do any sort of curls with it depending on your hair length and texture etc. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Andrew Barton Slim Ceramic Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent tongs
Posted25 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:25 to 34
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent tongs that I have already recommended. Curls hold for days, heats in good time, has a clever stand, great length cord and good plastic tip so as not to burn yourself. Highly recommended for shorter styles. 13mm is perfect for an average length short style. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Andrew Barton Slim Ceramic Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product is ease of use
Posted19 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Newtown, Powys, UK
Age:17 or under
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It is so easy to use as a teenage girl, I have never burned myself on this product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Andrew Barton Slim Ceramic Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best curler ever!!!
Posted18 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Britain
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I recently cut my hair short. This curler compared to my others is the best. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Andrew Barton Slim Ceramic Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Product is supperb
Posted15 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Anguilla
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I am really satisfied. Your service was great and i will continue being a Argos customer. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Andrew Barton Slim Ceramic Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
easy to use
Posted12 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Dublin, Ireland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" very quick to heat. good heat. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Andrew Barton Slim Ceramic Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted12 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:17 or under
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Really glad i purchased this product! Does exactly what i wanted & is easy to use! Would reccomed it to anyone who wants tight curls! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Andrew Barton Slim Ceramic Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great curling tongs
Posted11 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Worcestershire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" For very short hair these tongs are ideal for achieving curls that hold. It is difficult to find curling tongs with a very small barrel so these are brilliant "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Andrew Barton Slim Ceramic Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
prouduct is east to use
Posted05 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Airdrie, North Lanarkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It was bought for a caravan to save us from bringing ours from house every time "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Andrew Barton Slim Ceramic Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great buy and reasonable price
Posted03 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Unfortunately there are not many slim barrel tongs available for people with short hair. Mine is short and fine and these tongs are just what I wanted, not for curls but to just lift the hair and mess it up a bit. These tongs are perfect and I am so glad I found them advertised on the Argos website yesterday. My old tongs broke and I have searched everywhere for something similar as a replacement. Now I have found these I intend to buy another pair as a backup. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Andrew Barton Slim Ceramic Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superior curling tongs!
Posted16 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Cardiff, Cardiff, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" These tongs were bought as a present and have been used every day since purchase.
No problems so far - look good and work well!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Andrew Barton Slim Ceramic Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great for short hair
Posted15 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Witney, Witney, Oxfordshire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" With a pixie cut it's always difficult to find a skinny enough curler that works but this one is slim enough to be able to cope with short, short hair and creates some amazing curls. Would recommend, especially to anyone that has shorter/pixie cut hair. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Andrew Barton Slim Ceramic Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
curling tonges
Posted15 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Shropshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" They were easy to use and did a good job I really liked that I could control the heat settings which I. Couldn't on my old tonges . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Andrew Barton Slim Ceramic Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good price for a good product
Posted08 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Stirling, Stirling, Stirling, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good product which does what I need for having loose curls, easy to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Andrew Barton Slim Ceramic Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Good quality hair tongs
Posted01 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Pembrokeshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I liked this because it was user friendly with easy instructions and cheaper than many similar products on the market. My daughter has been using it regularly this week. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Andrew Barton Slim Ceramic Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good
Posted01 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Chester, Chester, Cheshire West and Chester, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Used it the once so far was very please with results although took me ages to curls but got the look I wanted pleased with product and result! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Andrew Barton Slim Ceramic Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted23 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent product - lovely tight curls "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Andrew Barton Slim Ceramic Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Super for tight curls
Posted23 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Cork, Ireland
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Super product, heats up fast, easy to use and creates fantastic curls. Normally my hair is very hard to curl but these hair tongs made it super simple!!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Andrew Barton Slim Ceramic Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super Curls
Posted13 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Derbyshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I have short very fine hair and this slim barrelled tong is brilliant. On medium heat setting curled beautifully and held all day. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Andrew Barton Slim Ceramic Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
awesome piece of kit
Posted12 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Market Drayton, Market Drayton, Shropshire TF9, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I found this product easy to use and excellent value.Highly recommended. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>