Top-rated product

Andrew Barton Slim Ceramic Hair Tong.

<p>Great hair styling tools are the secret to creating gorgeous hair and the Andrew Barton ceramic hair tong is the answer to just that. Developed with the best technology and design to help you achieve salon-styled hair at home everyday, you can create luscious waves and smouldering curls with these fast and efficient tongs!</p><p>Model number: 2313ABRU</p><p>This 13mm skinny tong is ideal for creating tight curls, just loosen with fingertips for a more casual look.</p><ul><li>35 watts.</li><li>Ceramic coating to add shine and protect hair from heat damage.</li><li>Variable temperature so you can adapt this to your specific hair needs for ultimate control with 10 temperature settings.</li><li>Maximum temperature 190&deg;C.</li><li>60 seconds heat-up time.</li><li>Ultra-fast heat recovery.</li><li>Stay cool tip for safer use.</li><li>Curl release button to prevent tangling.</li><li>13mm ceramic barrel.</li><li>2.5m swivel cord.</li><li>Automatic safety shut-off.</li><li>Mains powered.</li><li>Heat ready indicator.</li><li>Salon length cord for easier use.</li><li>Safety stand to prevent damage to surfaces.</li><li>Use it if you want defined, long lasting curls.</li><li>Manufacturer's 3 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 3030053223139.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.659 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 132 reviews
5 Stars
97
4 Stars
30
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
128 of 13297%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 6 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Andrew Barton Slim Ceramic Hair Tong.
Review 1 for Andrew Barton Slim Ceramic Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
hair tongs
Posted24 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Somerset, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" brill item though the cord is a bit thick and heavy for such small straighteners "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Andrew Barton Slim Ceramic Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ideal for short hair and curls!
Posted12 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Durham, County Durham, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I am really pleased with my new tongs. I had been struggling to curl my short hair but my problems are solved with this narrow barrel. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Andrew Barton Slim Ceramic Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Slim tong
Posted11 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Love the tongs, works wonders on my afro hair. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Andrew Barton Slim Ceramic Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BrillInt and got a great cord length
Posted04 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cumbernauld
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good slim and easy to handle no burnt fingers heats up very quick curls hair easily good looking tongs colour good "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Andrew Barton Slim Ceramic Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Andrew Barton Hair Tong
Posted28 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Sutton, Greater London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great Item, does exactly what t was designed for, daughter very happy "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Andrew Barton Slim Ceramic Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent tongs
Posted26 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Mid Glamorgan
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This tongs is excellent. It curls the hair well. It has a long lead which is brilliant. There are various heat settings. I would recommend this product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Andrew Barton Slim Ceramic Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brilliant
Posted26 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Really easy to use with excellent results "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Andrew Barton Slim Ceramic Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
brilliant
Posted13 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Newcastle-under-Lyme, Staffordshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great little product this and for the price, it just can't be beat. These are used by lots of people in our house so we're definitely going to get some more. Very pleased. Can't fault them. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Andrew Barton Slim Ceramic Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a goodhair tongue
Posted08 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Derbyshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It is very quick to heat up and gives a nice curl. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Andrew Barton Slim Ceramic Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anniversary gift.
Posted06 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Droitwich Spa, Droitwich, Worcestershire WR9, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this product for my wife as part of an anniversary present. I had a recommendation from a hairdresser. All was well with my wife when she opened the box. Well in the good books again. Thanks. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Andrew Barton Slim Ceramic Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect!
Posted06 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Derby, Derby, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Just wanted some curlers that didnt cost too much but also weren't cheap! These are perfect! Have different heat settings. Warm up very quickly and curl your hair quick too! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Andrew Barton Slim Ceramic Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ceramic hair tong
Posted23 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Sheffield, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought these curling tongs, after reading the description in the Argos caterloge. They are excellent, easy to use, julesgiving the curl I wanted. I would definitely recommend them, the price is also very good. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Andrew Barton Slim Ceramic Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great temperature features slim for short hair
Posted23 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Southampton, Southampton, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Really like temperature features on it been for really slim tongs for ages easy to handle and use so good my friend asked to get her a pair and great value "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Andrew Barton Slim Ceramic Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic. Value for money.
Posted22 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Runcorn, Halton, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Fantastic all round value "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Andrew Barton Slim Ceramic Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product ticked all the boxes
Posted16 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:County Durham, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I wanted to have lovely ringlet curls, I found the wands awkward to use, (maybe my left handedness has something to do with it!)
I bought the Andrew Barton Slim Ceramic tongs and now I have lovely curls without having to get an unfashionable 'permanent'!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Andrew Barton Slim Ceramic Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great value for money, excellent product
Posted06 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Chesterfield, Derbyshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great value for money.
Heats up quickly, easy to use and extra length cable perfect for styling.
Slight down fall that the heat setting can easily be adjusted when used.
Would recommend to others.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Andrew Barton Slim Ceramic Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
was very happy with products features
Posted02 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Birkenhead, Merseyside, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very easy to use and store styled just as i had hoped it would ! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Andrew Barton Slim Ceramic Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great features.
Posted24 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:U.K.
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Was very good and my misses really liked it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Andrew Barton Slim Ceramic Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Andrew Barton tongs
Posted17 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Falkirk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" not happy with the tongs they don't hold your hair in "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Andrew Barton Slim Ceramic Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ceramic hair curlers
Posted03 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:derby
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" These ceramic curlers are easy to use, light weight and are really good for styling short hair. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next >>>