Top-rated product

Andrew Barton Slim Ceramic Hair Tong.

<p>Great hair styling tools are the secret to creating gorgeous hair and the Andrew Barton ceramic hair tong is the answer to just that. Developed with the best technology and design to help you achieve salon-styled hair at home everyday, you can create luscious waves and smouldering curls with these fast and efficient tongs!</p><p>Model number: 2313ABRU</p><p>This 13mm skinny tong is ideal for creating tight curls, just loosen with fingertips for a more casual look.</p><ul><li>35 watts.</li><li>Ceramic coating to add shine and protect hair from heat damage.</li><li>Variable temperature so you can adapt this to your specific hair needs for ultimate control with 10 temperature settings.</li><li>Maximum temperature 190&deg;C.</li><li>60 seconds heat-up time.</li><li>Ultra-fast heat recovery.</li><li>Stay cool tip for safer use.</li><li>Curl release button to prevent tangling.</li><li>13mm ceramic barrel.</li><li>2.5m swivel cord.</li><li>Automatic safety shut-off.</li><li>Mains powered.</li><li>Heat ready indicator.</li><li>Salon length cord for easier use.</li><li>Safety stand to prevent damage to surfaces.</li><li>Use it if you want defined, long lasting curls.</li><li>Manufacturer's 3 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 3030053223139.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.64 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(150 reviews) 149
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 150 reviews
5 Stars
109
4 Stars
35
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
145 of 15097%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 6 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Andrew Barton Slim Ceramic Hair Tong.
Review 1 for Andrew Barton Slim Ceramic Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
Posted22 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Oldham, UK
Age:17 or under
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great product, no problems whatsoever. Does smaller tight curls with a professional afterlook. Would definitely recommend to those looking for that professional look "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Andrew Barton Slim Ceramic Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Curler
Posted12 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Ibstock LE67, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Not a bad little curler "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Andrew Barton Slim Ceramic Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
There curlers are excellent
Posted06 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Aberdeen, Aberdeen City, UK
Age:17 or under
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Andrew Barton Slim Ceramic Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tongs
Posted29 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:england
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" As I have just had my hair cut short needed some tongs to give body and lift these are amazing easy to use would recommend to anyone "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Andrew Barton Slim Ceramic Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Hair tongs
Posted29 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:South Yorkshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" My 2 grandaughters love them "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Andrew Barton Slim Ceramic Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It's great
Posted29 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Merthyr Tydfil, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this for a wedding and now I find I'm using it all the time it's great "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Andrew Barton Slim Ceramic Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted29 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Stalham, Norwich, Norfolk NR12, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brought for my daughter she loves them they definitely give lovely curls "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Andrew Barton Slim Ceramic Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Andrew Barton culers
Posted22 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Bradford, Bradford, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I recommended the Andrew barton curlers "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Andrew Barton Slim Ceramic Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Curl with ease
Posted21 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Falkirk, Falkirk, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Wanted to have a tighter curl in my hair these tongs are perfect for this "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Andrew Barton Slim Ceramic Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted21 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Antrim
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Have shoulder length hair and this is perfect for it. Really good curls "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Andrew Barton Slim Ceramic Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Slim does exactly what I want .
Posted15 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Glousestershire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very good value for money .just right size If you want tight curls. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Andrew Barton Slim Ceramic Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Regrets.
Posted14 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Mancland
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Don't buy these tongs and expect chopstick curls. All you will get is frizzy noodles. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Andrew Barton Slim Ceramic Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted09 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:nannyportadown
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I was very surprised my hair tongs heated up so quickly, and done a great job with my difficult hair. Definately recommend them. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Andrew Barton Slim Ceramic Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product has great features
Posted07 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Nuthall, Nottingham, Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Best tongs I have ever had,they have 10 heat setting wich are
great. Basicly everything about them are great.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Andrew Barton Slim Ceramic Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
curling
Posted07 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Derby, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" i am very pleased with the buy of the hair tongs "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Andrew Barton Slim Ceramic Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this product is so easy to use
Posted02 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Seaham, Seaham, County Durham SR7, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
" I bought this product for myself after having my hair cut short, i have never used tongs in the past and was a little apprehensive at first but this product was so easy to use and light weight , its been a god send to me since purchasing it .
I would highly recommend this product to anyone, my daughters love using them too.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Andrew Barton Slim Ceramic Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hair tongs
Posted01 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Basildon, Basildon, Essex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product is better than any other hair curling tongs I had owned, they are brilliant and because they are ceramic they leave my hair in good condition . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Andrew Barton Slim Ceramic Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product is very good for price
Posted01 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Powys, UK
Age:55 to 64
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Just what I wanted "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Andrew Barton Slim Ceramic Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
hair tongs
Posted24 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Somerset, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" brill item though the cord is a bit thick and heavy for such small straighteners "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Andrew Barton Slim Ceramic Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ideal for short hair and curls!
Posted12 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Durham, County Durham, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I am really pleased with my new tongs. I had been struggling to curl my short hair but my problems are solved with this narrow barrel. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>