Top-rated product

Andrew Barton Slim Ceramic Hair Tong.

<p>Great hair styling tools are the secret to creating gorgeous hair and the Andrew Barton ceramic hair tong is the answer to just that. Developed with the best technology and design to help you achieve salon-styled hair at home everyday, you can create luscious waves and smouldering curls with these fast and efficient tongs!</p><p>Model number: 2313ABRU</p><p>This 13mm skinny tong is ideal for creating tight curls, just loosen with fingertips for a more casual look.</p><ul><li>35 watts.</li><li>Ceramic coating to add shine and protect hair from heat damage.</li><li>Variable temperature so you can adapt this to your specific hair needs for ultimate control with 10 temperature settings.</li><li>Maximum temperature 190&deg;C.</li><li>60 seconds heat-up time.</li><li>Ultra-fast heat recovery.</li><li>Stay cool tip for safer use.</li><li>Curl release button to prevent tangling.</li><li>13mm ceramic barrel.</li><li>2.5m swivel cord.</li><li>Automatic safety shut-off.</li><li>Mains powered.</li><li>Heat ready indicator.</li><li>Salon length cord for easier use.</li><li>Safety stand to prevent damage to surfaces.</li><li>Use it if you want defined, long lasting curls.</li><li>Manufacturer's 3 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 3030053223139.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.69 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 113 reviews
5 Stars
84
4 Stars
26
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
110 of 11397%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 5 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Andrew Barton Slim Ceramic Hair Tong.
Review 1 for Andrew Barton Slim Ceramic Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ceramic hair curlers
Posted03 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:derby
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" These ceramic curlers are easy to use, light weight and are really good for styling short hair. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Andrew Barton Slim Ceramic Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Andrew Barton professional hair tong
Posted03 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:East dunbartonshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I am absolutely delighted with these tongs. These were the only ones that I could find with a small barrel suitable for fine hair and after visiting many stores Argos was the only one that I could find selling them. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Andrew Barton Slim Ceramic Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
only one issue
Posted15 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Barnsley
Age:25 to 34
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great to use how ever when using it you constantly keep changing the temp and not on purpose the dial gets moved just trying to twirl it or unraveling it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Andrew Barton Slim Ceramic Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
andrew barton tongs
Posted13 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:tyne & wear
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" i found this product very easy to use. i like the different settings for heat. wuold definetly reccomend this product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Andrew Barton Slim Ceramic Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted12 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" These curlers are really easy to use, done my hair like a treat. They hear up pretty quickly! Does what it says on the box :) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Andrew Barton Slim Ceramic Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Heats up very fast.
Posted12 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancs
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Does exactly what it says on the box! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Andrew Barton Slim Ceramic Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for short hair
Posted12 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:north somerset
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Only fault it's got the temperature dial to close. To handle when curling hair the dial moves "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Andrew Barton Slim Ceramic Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use
Posted12 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hampshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This item is ideal for my short hair, exactly what I have been struggling to find "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Andrew Barton Slim Ceramic Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
wasn't what I was expecting
Posted12 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Barnsley, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Wasn't what I expected didn't do what it said "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Andrew Barton Slim Ceramic Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very easy to use
Posted06 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Kent, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This product is very easy to use , heats up quickly good heat control good cable length very good value .Reserve and collect service first class would recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Andrew Barton Slim Ceramic Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted06 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Abingdon, Abingdon, Oxfordshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Convenient and economic. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Andrew Barton Slim Ceramic Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great value
Posted05 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:suffolk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" this product is a good price for what you get.Very happy with it,i like the fact that you can control the heat settings "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Andrew Barton Slim Ceramic Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best thing ive bought
Posted04 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:45 to 54
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" After buying this and trying i was over the moon.
Can achieve tight..medium or loose curls
Definately wont go anywhere without it
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Andrew Barton Slim Ceramic Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted03 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Nottingham
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought these as a present and was told they were fantastic "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Andrew Barton Slim Ceramic Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy Mam
Posted02 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Middlesbrough
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this product for my Mam for Christmas, she has very fine hair but because she can adjust the heat on this product it styles her hair perfectly. Also because it is very slim and Mam has short hair this too is an excellent plus to these tong. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Andrew Barton Slim Ceramic Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Straightners
Posted02 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Walsall
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Really great product to use well worth it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Andrew Barton Slim Ceramic Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A nice thin tong
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Solihull
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" These were a gift for my mom who has short quite thin hair she seems really pleased with them. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Andrew Barton Slim Ceramic Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good item
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:snodland kent
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very pleased it really heats up quickly "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Andrew Barton Slim Ceramic Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is fab.
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Newport, Newport, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Needed a slimline tongs & saw this in Argos.Product is easy to use & the design is really nice.Best tongs I've bought. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Andrew Barton Slim Ceramic Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Good
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Evesham
Age:17 or under
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The product provides me with very nice waves, however it states that it can provide tight curls, which it did not.
I think the main reason for this is because the curling wand was too small for my length of hair (past shoulder length).
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>