Top-rated product

Remington Sapphire Wand Hair Tong.

<p>This stunning Sapphire Remington Wand Hair Tong will gently curl and style your hair for glossy and voluminous curls and waves. The Remington hair tong will leave you with salon inspired spiral curls, with its innovative conical shape and ceramic coating you'll have lusciously glossy and shiny high defined locks. </p><p>Model number: CI9529</p><ul><li>Ceramic coating to add shine and protect hair from heat damage.</li><li>Digital settings.</li><li>Variable temperature - adapts to your specific hair needs for ultimate control.</li><li>Maximum temperature 210&deg;C.</li><li>30sec heat-up time.</li><li>Stay cool tip for safer use.</li><li>13-25mm ceramic barrel.</li><li>Worldwide voltage - ideal for travelling.</li><li>3m swivel cord.</li><li>Automatic safety shut-off after 60 mins.</li><li>Includes heat-proof pouch.</li><li>Heat ready indicator.</li><li>Salon length cord for easier use.</li><li>Manufacturer's 5 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 4008496789269.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.686 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 35 reviews
5 Stars
26
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
34 of 3597%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 7 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Remington Sapphire Wand Hair Tong.
Review 1 for Remington Sapphire Wand Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I love it
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By maryam
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"When I first bought this product I wasnt sure it would do the job because my hair was thick and long but it really worked perfectly and it stayed for days!!!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Remington Sapphire Wand Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It really works
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Hayley
From:London
Age:18 to 24
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I have really thick hair and found that past curlers are not hot enough to make the curls last in my hair. This product was fantastic, and now can have curly hair that I have always wanted."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Remington Sapphire Wand Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
this product does wot it says
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By madmax
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"yeah its not great it just about does the job"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Remington Sapphire Wand Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Ash. G
From:England
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is a great product.
Because my hair is thick I thought it wouldn't curl very well, but it curled my hair perfectly.
The curls stay in your hair for absolutely ages they don't brush out easily.
Would recommend.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Remington Sapphire Wand Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
Posted11 July 2014
Customer avatar
By KG88
Age:25 to 34
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"My hair is pretty much straight, boring, and never stays curled or anything for very long without falling out. I bought this to try, and I have to say it has done a great job... I can get waves or curls that last longer than they have before..."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Remington Sapphire Wand Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Loving this product
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Themummy2
From:Stevenage
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I bought this wand on a recommendation from my hairdresser. I am delighted with it. Was quite tricky to use first of all, but now I've got the hang of it I use it daily."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Remington Sapphire Wand Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great buy.
Posted19 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Emma B
From:Redcar
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Fab design. Heat proof glove a big help."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Remington Sapphire Wand Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent!
Posted14 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Blossom21
From:Stoke-on-Trent, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought this because I have short hair and struggle to curl with straighteners, this product is easy to use and understand, curls went in quick and stayed in for easily 2 days, more if I didn't wash my hair, very very happy with this product, would recommend to anyone, would of happily paid full price for this item, it was a bonus that I got it when it was on offer :)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Remington Sapphire Wand Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Hair wand
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Jane007
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Great wand ease to use .got hot very quickly . Glove very useful ,lovely results, just what I had hoped for."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Remington Sapphire Wand Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By anon
From:Merseyside
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Great product, a bit awkward to use at first but soon had amazing curls that last for days, I'am a hairdresser and have used it on clients with really thick hair and the results were just as good, would recommend it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Remington Sapphire Wand Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
REMINGTON SAPPHIRE WAND HAIR TONG
Posted30 May 2014
Customer avatar
By esth3rboro
From:Middlesbrough, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Bought this for my daughter, so I can do her hair for dance comps.
Heats up really fast and comes with a heat proof sleeve.
Easy to use, once you get the knack, a little tricky at first but with most things, practice!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Remington Sapphire Wand Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic curling tong
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Sam
From:Rugby
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I treated myself to these as the reviews were great and they were discounted. There was no catching hairs as you literally wrap your hair around the tongs.I would recommend using the glove as the tong gets VERY hot but saying that it took seconds to curl. I have long thick hair and it took a fraction of the usual time to curl my hair. After brushing my hair several times and sleeping, the curls where still there. I'm thrilled with these."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Remington Sapphire Wand Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not bad but could be better
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Tian
From:Manchester, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Wand not long enough to curl full length of my hair, would prefer if wand wasn't cone shaped but just straight. Burnt my ear and didnt even realise. Not as difficult to use as other reviews have said but wand should be thinner and longer then i could hold it further away from my head and temp needs to be higher so that i achieve a curl quickly. I have long straight but afro-caribbean hair which means it takes a little longer for curl to form. Took me quite a long time to do my entire head."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Remington Sapphire Wand Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value for money
Posted07 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Michelle44
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Easy to use and my curls stay in for 3 days"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Remington Sapphire Wand Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Suki
Age:18 to 24
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Love it. I recommend it to everyone"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Remington Sapphire Wand Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant and beautiful curls
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Emiwoo92
From:Liverpool
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Loved them for my sis she is so impressed and happy with them yay!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Remington Sapphire Wand Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nat
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Nat
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Purchased curling wand as a gift for my daughter. She absolutely loves it. It was tricky to use at first, but after a couple of tries she has now mastered using it. Not easy to use with the accompanying glove as it's a bit fiddly. Never the less, a fantastic purchase."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Remington Sapphire Wand Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it
Posted27 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Olinda-coco
From:London, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Heats up very quickly and is easy to use. Gives great curls if you know how to use it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Remington Sapphire Wand Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By JK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I bought it for my daughters to replace a more expensive wand that had burst into flames. They were over the moon about it, saying how easy and fast it was to use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Remington Sapphire Wand Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fantastic product
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Joanne
From:Northumberland, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This wand is so easy to use and the curl that is produced easily lasts a couple of days. I had never used a wand before now I would never be without out. Purchased in the sale but wouldve paid full price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>