Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Remington Sapphire Wand Hair Tong.

<p>This stunning Remington Sapphire hair tong will gently curl and style your hair for glossy and voluminous curls and waves. It will leave you with salon inspired spiral curls, with its innovative conical shape. The ceramic coating promises lusciously glossy and shiny high defined locks.</p><p>Model number: CI9529</p><ul><li>Ceramic coating to add shine and protect hair from heat damage.</li><li>Digital settings.</li><li>Variable temperature so you can adapt this to your specific hair needs for ultimate control.</li><li>Maximum temperature 210&deg;C.</li><li>30 seconds heat-up time.</li><li>Stay cool tip for safer use.</li><li>13-25mm ceramic barrel.</li><li>Worldwide voltage - ideal for travelling.</li><li>3m swivel cord.</li><li>Automatic safety shut-off after 60 minutes.</li><li>Includes heat-proof pouch.</li><li>Heat ready indicator.</li><li>Salon length cord for easier use.</li><li>Manufacturer's 5 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 4008496789269.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.673 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 107 reviews
5 Stars
83
4 Stars
19
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
101 of 10794%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Remington Sapphire Wand Hair Tong.
Review 1 for Remington Sapphire Wand Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted23 June 2015
Customer avatar
By angel
From:Angus Scotland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought it for my 12 years old daughter. She loves it. No supervision required as comes with a glove, does her own hair. Wonderful! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Remington Sapphire Wand Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Styling wand
Posted23 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Madelainelottie
From:Warrington
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought for me but my hair is a little on the short side to use the wand properly. My 12 year old daughter has now adopted it as her own, is able to use it on her own and is delighted with the results it gives on her very long hair. Very easy to use, gorgeous curls (beach style loose or a real definite curl). It has a very long cable, a safety heat glove and pouch for storage straight after use. Overall very happy with this product and even better was the fact that it was half price !!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Remington Sapphire Wand Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
amazing for long hair curls last
Posted23 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Ashley
From:Barwell, Leicester, Leicestershire LE9, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" These curlers are the best I have tried for long thick hair. I brought them as they were cheap and needed them for my birthday meal. I was really impressed with the way they curled my hair. The curls were tight and lasted all night. My hair was also very shiny after using product. Definitely recommend. Remington sapphire range to everyone. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Remington Sapphire Wand Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted23 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Kel78
From:Northumberland, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this for my 9 yr old daughters hair, i have tried heated curlers but struggled as she has very thick hair and the curls dropped within 30 mins. This wand however curled her hair easily and quickly and the curls lasted for hours. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Remington Sapphire Wand Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
curls mad
Posted21 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Mare
From:Northwales UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent wand curls actual stay in very easy to use, quick to warm up I used to use ghd wand which I must say cost a lot of money and the curls would stay in for about half an hour very disappointed with them but this wand well what can I say a quarter of the price of ghd' s and works 100 times better well worth the money I recommend this product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Remington Sapphire Wand Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy lasting curls
Posted12 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Pixie
From:Derby, Derby, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to use, curls that last, what more could a girl want "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Remington Sapphire Wand Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing sleek looking curler!
Posted10 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Nay
From:Manchester, UK
Age:18 to 24
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I had recently bought this product for a friend and the moment I saw it, it looked great. It is a gorgeous sleek model and I fell in love she has updated me on the usage and so far so good: she's loving it completely so I highly recommend this product to everyone. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Remington Sapphire Wand Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best curlers
Posted10 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Lm
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to use best curlers I have had "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Remington Sapphire Wand Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted09 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Tray
From:Manchester, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bargain, bought as a present for my 22 year old daughter who has tried much more expensive wands and ghd's these worked within seconds x great curl! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Remington Sapphire Wand Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
very good for the price!
Posted09 June 2015
Customer avatar
By nickynacc
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Does the job very well. heats up nicely.. love the fact it has a digital screen.
the only issue is that you have to hold the hair in place as they don't have a clasp to hold your hair. where I have short hair it didn't really work for me so I returned them for some with a clamp which is alot easy for short hair.
overall very good for price! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Remington Sapphire Wand Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Remington Sapphire wand curler
Posted03 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Tiegs
From:Monmouthshire, UK
Age:17 or under
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is an amazing product, and I recommend using this product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Remington Sapphire Wand Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great curling wand
Posted02 June 2015
Customer avatar
By beverley
From:iow
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very good for making tight curls,not so good for loose waves,curls.Quick heat up time.Glove is ok.Needs a heat mat .
14 year old daughter is very happy with it.
Good price.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Remington Sapphire Wand Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fantastic
Posted02 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Lou lou
Age:35 to 44
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Fantastic product easy to use after watching how to use it on you tube. Got it at a great price to so would recommend this product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Remington Sapphire Wand Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good buy
Posted28 May 2015
Customer avatar
By CurlySue
Age:18 to 24
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very happy with this purchase, great price! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Remington Sapphire Wand Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Highly recommended
Posted27 May 2015
Customer avatar
By sparmar
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to use, curls keep for days and amazing price.. what more could you want? "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Remington Sapphire Wand Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted26 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Erawson
From:South Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This product was recommended by a friend. Well worth the money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Remington Sapphire Wand Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great long lasting wavy curls
Posted19 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Lee lee
Age:25 to 34
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great item for the cost! Curls that actually last in my hair and hold! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Remington Sapphire Wand Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great tongs for not a lot of money
Posted14 May 2015
Customer avatar
By EricaTheViking
From:Wirral
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Really pleased with these tongs. they take no time to heat up and work really well on my hair which is very thick and long and has a tendency to not want to hold any curl. It made really attractive curls that didn't take too long too achieve. I managed to lose the protective glove while on holiday so I do have to be careful I don't burn myself when holding my hair around the wand. overall a great item that isn't expensive. I would recommend to friends "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Remington Sapphire Wand Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
Posted14 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Mummy2mljs
From:Warrington, Warrington, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is best thing that's ever worked on my very difficult hair....allowing me to have my hair down rather than up all the time!
It makes a perfect curl that lasts all day and if u wear hair net for bed it lasts perfectly to the next day. It comes with heat proof glove too which protects your fingers! It does get very hot so do be careful with it especially when your getting used to it and keep it well away from little fingers! Ian made up with it would well recommend it!
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Remington Sapphire Wand Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Long lasting curls
Posted13 May 2015
Customer avatar
By LarissaL
From:Wales
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I'm in love with this product! I have a long and really thick hair and I can curl all of it in less than 15 minutes! And the curls last forever!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 Next >>>