Top-rated product

Remington Sapphire Wand Hair Tong.

<p>This stunning Remington Sapphire hair tong will gently curl and style your hair for glossy and voluminous curls and waves. It will leave you with salon inspired spiral curls, with its innovative conical shape. The ceramic coating promises lusciously glossy and shiny high defined locks.</p><p>Model number: CI9529</p><ul><li>Ceramic coating to add shine and protect hair from heat damage.</li><li>Digital settings.</li><li>Variable temperature so you can adapt this to your specific hair needs for ultimate control.</li><li>Maximum temperature 210&deg;C.</li><li>30 seconds heat-up time.</li><li>Stay cool tip for safer use.</li><li>13-25mm ceramic barrel.</li><li>Worldwide voltage - ideal for travelling.</li><li>3m swivel cord.</li><li>Automatic safety shut-off after 60 minutes.</li><li>Includes heat-proof pouch.</li><li>Heat ready indicator.</li><li>Salon length cord for easier use.</li><li>Manufacturer's 5 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 4008496789269.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.672 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 64 reviews
5 Stars
48
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
62 of 6497%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 8 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Remington Sapphire Wand Hair Tong.
Review 1 for Remington Sapphire Wand Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sapphire hair wand
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Emerald24
From:King's Lynn, King's Lynn, Norfolk PE30, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" After trying tongs to put volume in my daughters hair, I bought the wand, I love everything about it. Took a little time to get used to but it's great and she loves the results to. Would deffinately recc this, if you looking to put curls in your hair. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Remington Sapphire Wand Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comes with glove for safety.
Posted16 January 2015
Customer avatar
By SarahL
From:Wirral
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought it for our granddaughter and she loves it. She is 12 and looking at the results she has achieved can see why. She says it is really easy to use and the heat resistant glove is invaluable. Another great buy from Argos. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Remington Sapphire Wand Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted10 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Iza
Age:25 to 34
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great !! I love it :) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Remington Sapphire Wand Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great buy
Posted09 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Maggie
From:Northumberland, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I'm hopeless with my hair, but fancied doing it curly. First try was canny but after the second try its was do much easier to get the hang of these, I just love them. If I can do it a five year old can !!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Remington Sapphire Wand Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love this wand
Posted06 January 2015
Customer avatar
By carlz159
From:Suffolk
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I love this curling wand! I was slightly dubious about buying this as I used to have one of the old fashioned curling tongs and with my bone straight hair, it never really touched it and took forever to curl a whole head but this wand is amazing and the curls stayed in for days and days, my mum was so impressed she wants one too now. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Remington Sapphire Wand Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just great
Posted01 January 2015
Customer avatar
By kxo
From:Nottingham, Nottingham, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought this wand about month ago and cant stop using it. It makes beautiful curls that last for 2-3 days without using hairspray. You can also create different types of curls depending on how much hair you curl and how you hold the wand but be careful because you may burn your forehead ( saying from own experience ) overall it is a great product for a great price highly recommended !! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Remington Sapphire Wand Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gorgeous Curls!
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By CAZ
From:WEST MIDLANDS
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" After a long time looking at reviews for other similar products I decided on this. Im so happy with my purchase! The first time I used this everyone was like wow! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Remington Sapphire Wand Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
curling wand
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By chris
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to use, excellent value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Remington Sapphire Wand Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brilliant
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By stefanie
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This made mine and my little girls hair lovely and stayed in with no products on which I have never found with anything else "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Remington Sapphire Wand Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The product gives value for money
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Sonali
From:Swansea
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Product gives value for money . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Remington Sapphire Wand Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Steve
From:Norfolk uk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" A good product so my partner informs me. Easy to use and very efficient. I would happily recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Remington Sapphire Wand Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Sandman
From:Cambs
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great Xmas present for my daughter "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Remington Sapphire Wand Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful curls that last for days!
Posted29 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Big red
From:Essex, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this for my daughter who is 11 and has hair that is naturally very straight and has not responded very well to curling wands in the past. I was a bit worried that due to the price they perhaps wouldn't be too good.
How wrong was I?!
The curls were still going strong 3 days later! As others have said, the smaller the section of hair you curl, the better the curl, but if you want 'waves' then just curl a larger section of hair. Absolutely amazing!!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Remington Sapphire Wand Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not good for long/thick hair
Posted28 December 2014
Customer avatar
By LT
From:Worcs
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" If you have long or thick hair, it's very annoying as the barrel doesn't cater for it.Hair slips down the barrel to due the glossiness..
This is due to my fault for choosing this wand and thinking it would be suitable for my hair. This review is just a heads up for anyone with long/thick hair, I wouldn't reccommend this.
But i can imagine if you had normal length hair/short hair, the performance of the wand is great. The curls hold well, and does leave them glossy!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Remington Sapphire Wand Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is amazing
Posted19 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Riya
From:Eastham
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I have bought this tong 2weeks ago, and can not stop using it. I just love it. Easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Remington Sapphire Wand Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By cazngrace
From:Paisley
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Havent used these before, took a short while to get used to them, now there fine. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Remington Sapphire Wand Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes really straight hair curly
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Kemi41
From:Sunderland, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I have really straight hair and very long and thick. Curls have never stayed in my hair for long before even using GHD straighteners.
It does take a while to get used to using these and you definately need the glove as they get very hot. But they are worth persevering with. The curls were brilliant the less hair you put round the wand the more the curl and vice versa. Would definitely recommend this product
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Remington Sapphire Wand Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product!
Posted05 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Tania
From:London
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Satisfied with a product. Does what it is said. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Remington Sapphire Wand Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Curling wand
Posted03 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Pinklady
From:co dublin
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I got this too do my little girls hair for special occasions , it's works great on her long hair the grove you get in the box is great , I would recommend this too any one "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Remington Sapphire Wand Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy peasy!
Posted15 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Sarahp14
From:Sheffield, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this product based on reviews and I'm glad I did. It's perfect! I was a bit weary as I have thick long hair but using the hottest setting it did the curls fine. They stayed in too and even with brushing them out I could see curls and waves. The instructions are easy and says different heat settings for the type of hair you have. Also the wand turns off after an hour for safety, I only just managed to do it before the hour was up but like I say I have long hair (middle of back) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>