Top-rated product

Remington Sapphire Wand Hair Tong.

<p>This stunning Remington Sapphire hair tong will gently curl and style your hair for glossy and voluminous curls and waves. It will leave you with salon inspired spiral curls, with its innovative conical shape. The ceramic coating promises lusciously glossy and shiny high defined locks.</p><p>Model number: CI9529</p><ul><li>Ceramic coating to add shine and protect hair from heat damage.</li><li>Digital settings.</li><li>Variable temperature so you can adapt this to your specific hair needs for ultimate control.</li><li>Maximum temperature 210&deg;C.</li><li>30 seconds heat-up time.</li><li>Stay cool tip for safer use.</li><li>13-25mm ceramic barrel.</li><li>Worldwide voltage - ideal for travelling.</li><li>3m swivel cord.</li><li>Automatic safety shut-off after 60 minutes.</li><li>Includes heat-proof pouch.</li><li>Heat ready indicator.</li><li>Salon length cord for easier use.</li><li>Manufacturer's 5 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 4008496789269.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.649 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 94 reviews
5 Stars
72
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
89 of 9495%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
9 Questions | 9 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Remington Sapphire Wand Hair Tong.
Review 1 for Remington Sapphire Wand Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good buy
Posted28 May 2015
Customer avatar
By CurlySue
Age:18 to 24
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very happy with this purchase, great price! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Remington Sapphire Wand Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Highly recommended
Posted27 May 2015
Customer avatar
By sparmar
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to use, curls keep for days and amazing price.. what more could you want? "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Remington Sapphire Wand Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted26 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Erawson
From:South Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This product was recommended by a friend. Well worth the money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Remington Sapphire Wand Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great long lasting wavy curls
Posted19 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Lee lee
Age:25 to 34
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great item for the cost! Curls that actually last in my hair and hold! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Remington Sapphire Wand Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great tongs for not a lot of money
Posted14 May 2015
Customer avatar
By EricaTheViking
From:Wirral
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Really pleased with these tongs. they take no time to heat up and work really well on my hair which is very thick and long and has a tendency to not want to hold any curl. It made really attractive curls that didn't take too long too achieve. I managed to lose the protective glove while on holiday so I do have to be careful I don't burn myself when holding my hair around the wand. overall a great item that isn't expensive. I would recommend to friends "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Remington Sapphire Wand Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
Posted14 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Mummy2mljs
From:Warrington, Warrington, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is best thing that's ever worked on my very difficult hair....allowing me to have my hair down rather than up all the time!
It makes a perfect curl that lasts all day and if u wear hair net for bed it lasts perfectly to the next day. It comes with heat proof glove too which protects your fingers! It does get very hot so do be careful with it especially when your getting used to it and keep it well away from little fingers! Ian made up with it would well recommend it!
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Remington Sapphire Wand Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Long lasting curls
Posted13 May 2015
Customer avatar
By LarissaL
From:Wales
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I'm in love with this product! I have a long and really thick hair and I can curl all of it in less than 15 minutes! And the curls last forever!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Remington Sapphire Wand Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good curling
Posted08 May 2015
Customer avatar
By jannyf
From:Wellingborough
Age:35 to 44
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Lasting curls all day and comes with a glove to protect u from burns "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Remington Sapphire Wand Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hair tong
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Wednesday
From:Ceredigion
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good description, easy to use. Heats up quickly and has a useful heat glove. Good product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Remington Sapphire Wand Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
magic wand
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Mrs V
From:Gillingham, Medway, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Super curling wand for mid to long hair. I brought this for my pre teen and she loves it. It's easy to use and the curls it produces last ages if you use a small amount of hair product to hold them in place. My daughter and her mates love this curling wand and for the price it's well worth the money! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Remington Sapphire Wand Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic
Posted31 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Jo-jo
From:Essex, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I read most of the reviews on this product and struggled to find a bad one so bought it. Being a novice i was a bit worried but within minutes my hair looked great. Looked even better with a bit of help from my daughter. The variable temperature is a really good feature I curled my hair on 130 degrees without frying it.
Easy to use great results for the low price.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Remington Sapphire Wand Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Curls for days
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Kat
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Quick heat up time, quite easy to use. Useful heat protective glove. Curls stay in all day and look great. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Remington Sapphire Wand Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sara
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By sara
From:Rushden, Northamptonshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" very good easy to use and I would recommend it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Remington Sapphire Wand Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Remington Saphire Wand
Posted11 March 2015
Customer avatar
By kate1991
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Best curling wand ever! Deliberate no more and just buy this one. I thought the reviews saying "keeps my hair curly for 3 days" were exaggerations but they're not. I have thick hair and this holds my curls for at least that long. Couldn't be happier! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Remington Sapphire Wand Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Styling Product
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By poppy
From:West Glamorgan
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this for my daughter who loved it. It heats up in seconds. She has long hair, and is able to curl her hair in less time than other curling products she has previously used. The wand gives great results, she has curled her hair in the morning and they have lasted until bed time. One of the best hair products she has used, would definitely recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Remington Sapphire Wand Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Absolutly NOT for short or medium length hair
Posted03 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Lostris9
From:Reading, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I think the Wand is good, sturdy, has everything you would want IF you have long hair. This item is also non refundable so if not sure avoid. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Remington Sapphire Wand Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Experience from a professional hairdresser
Posted27 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Anne-Marie
From:Rotherhithe, London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Bobble/protective bit at end catches hair and ruins curl. Having to keep hair away from bottom reduces a tightr curl at end. Have used babyliss (pink) ones which were great, and didn't experience this problem. I didn't purchase them because I was skint. Wish I paid the difference as it wasn't a huge amount and I would be very happy.
I would not recommend this product.
I would recommend buying one with a heat protective glove. A must have with heating appliance.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Remington Sapphire Wand Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing product!
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Colin18
From:Sunderland, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Heat up in seconds and when you turn them off they cool down so quick which is great!
The cord is such a great length too! Great as I am training to become a hairdresser and these are just a nice length to use.
The only down fall is the protective glove you get with it, it' feels like a glove you would wear in the winter and doesn't feel very protective. You can still feel the heat coming through them unlike other gloves you can get but overall it is a great product
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Remington Sapphire Wand Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant product at great value
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Farmermummy
From:Wrexham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this on offer after my hairdresser used. Ghd one on me - to be honest I can't tell the difference between the two - produces lovely curls that last and even managed to curl my daughter's poker straight hair. The glove is a necessity and the handy storage bag a nice extra touch. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Remington Sapphire Wand Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolutely amazing product!
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By luna94
From:stevenage
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is the best curling wand I have ever used! It curls your hair in 3 seconds while only on 180 degrees! It's crazy. I'm lazy when it comes to reviews but this is deserves a review haha :)
Really, you can't go wrong with this. Everyone loved me hair. I could do my whole head in just 10 min or less. Because you only have to hold it for 3-4 seconds, and the curl lasts days!!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 Next >>>