Top-rated product

Remington Sapphire Wand Hair Tong.

<p>This stunning Remington Sapphire hair tong will gently curl and style your hair for glossy and voluminous curls and waves. It will leave you with salon inspired spiral curls, with its innovative conical shape. The ceramic coating promises lusciously glossy and shiny high defined locks.</p><p>Model number: CI9529</p><ul><li>Ceramic coating to add shine and protect hair from heat damage.</li><li>Digital settings.</li><li>Variable temperature so you can adapt this to your specific hair needs for ultimate control.</li><li>Maximum temperature 210&deg;C.</li><li>30 seconds heat-up time.</li><li>Stay cool tip for safer use.</li><li>13-25mm ceramic barrel.</li><li>Worldwide voltage - ideal for travelling.</li><li>3m swivel cord.</li><li>Automatic safety shut-off after 60 minutes.</li><li>Includes heat-proof pouch.</li><li>Heat ready indicator.</li><li>Salon length cord for easier use.</li><li>Manufacturer's 5 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 4008496789269.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.617 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 81 reviews
5 Stars
61
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
77 of 8195%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 8 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Remington Sapphire Wand Hair Tong.
Review 1 for Remington Sapphire Wand Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic
Posted31 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Jo-jo
From:Essex, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I read most of the reviews on this product and struggled to find a bad one so bought it. Being a novice i was a bit worried but within minutes my hair looked great. Looked even better with a bit of help from my daughter. The variable temperature is a really good feature I curled my hair on 130 degrees without frying it.
Easy to use great results for the low price.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Remington Sapphire Wand Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Curls for days
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Kat
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Quick heat up time, quite easy to use. Useful heat protective glove. Curls stay in all day and look great. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Remington Sapphire Wand Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sara
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By sara
From:Rushden, Northamptonshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" very good easy to use and I would recommend it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Remington Sapphire Wand Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Remington Saphire Wand
Posted11 March 2015
Customer avatar
By kate1991
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Best curling wand ever! Deliberate no more and just buy this one. I thought the reviews saying "keeps my hair curly for 3 days" were exaggerations but they're not. I have thick hair and this holds my curls for at least that long. Couldn't be happier! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Remington Sapphire Wand Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Styling Product
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By poppy
From:West Glamorgan
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this for my daughter who loved it. It heats up in seconds. She has long hair, and is able to curl her hair in less time than other curling products she has previously used. The wand gives great results, she has curled her hair in the morning and they have lasted until bed time. One of the best hair products she has used, would definitely recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Remington Sapphire Wand Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Absolutly NOT for short or medium length hair
Posted03 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Lostris9
From:Reading, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I think the Wand is good, sturdy, has everything you would want IF you have long hair. This item is also non refundable so if not sure avoid. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Remington Sapphire Wand Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Experience from a professional hairdresser
Posted27 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Anne-Marie
From:Rotherhithe, London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Bobble/protective bit at end catches hair and ruins curl. Having to keep hair away from bottom reduces a tightr curl at end. Have used babyliss (pink) ones which were great, and didn't experience this problem. I didn't purchase them because I was skint. Wish I paid the difference as it wasn't a huge amount and I would be very happy.
I would not recommend this product.
I would recommend buying one with a heat protective glove. A must have with heating appliance.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Remington Sapphire Wand Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing product!
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Colin18
From:Sunderland, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Heat up in seconds and when you turn them off they cool down so quick which is great!
The cord is such a great length too! Great as I am training to become a hairdresser and these are just a nice length to use.
The only down fall is the protective glove you get with it, it' feels like a glove you would wear in the winter and doesn't feel very protective. You can still feel the heat coming through them unlike other gloves you can get but overall it is a great product
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Remington Sapphire Wand Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant product at great value
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Farmermummy
From:Wrexham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this on offer after my hairdresser used. Ghd one on me - to be honest I can't tell the difference between the two - produces lovely curls that last and even managed to curl my daughter's poker straight hair. The glove is a necessity and the handy storage bag a nice extra touch. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Remington Sapphire Wand Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolutely amazing product!
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By luna94
From:stevenage
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is the best curling wand I have ever used! It curls your hair in 3 seconds while only on 180 degrees! It's crazy. I'm lazy when it comes to reviews but this is deserves a review haha :)
Really, you can't go wrong with this. Everyone loved me hair. I could do my whole head in just 10 min or less. Because you only have to hold it for 3-4 seconds, and the curl lasts days!!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Remington Sapphire Wand Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By she1996
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Fantastic product, I have never been able to curl my hair until I discovered this hair tong! After purchasing many different curling irons I found that my hair was doing nothing but getting burnt but I thought that I'd try once again. This is simply great for beginners, your hair will remain curly for hours and even after washing. I would definitely recommend this! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Remington Sapphire Wand Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
impressed
Posted13 February 2015
Customer avatar
By rochelle127
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" i am clueless as to hair but wanted to get better so i bought this. am very pleased so far as i have long thin hair which is hard to style. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Remington Sapphire Wand Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brilliant
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By angela
From:Sheffield
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" iv had about 3 wands but this is by far the best "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Remington Sapphire Wand Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Remington hair tong
Posted04 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Steve
From:Tottenham Hale, London N17, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought it for a friends for a Bday and she love it, she find it easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Remington Sapphire Wand Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for a 15 year old - and a 48 year old too!
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By TraceyfromNorfolk
From:Norfolk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought for my daughter who has really long hair, and also for me with short/mid length hair. Heats up nice and quickly, different temperature settings help too. Have tried curling tongs in the past with limited success but this gives lovely ringlets and curls, which last all day long.
Its a really good price, a very good brand, and is so easy to use by just twisting the hair round, holding and then taking out! Would definately recommend :)
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Remington Sapphire Wand Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is really easy to use
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Gran
From:Motherwell, North Lanarkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is a really good hair wand curls well even on very thick long hair "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Remington Sapphire Wand Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sapphire hair wand
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Emerald24
From:King's Lynn, King's Lynn, Norfolk PE30, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" After trying tongs to put volume in my daughters hair, I bought the wand, I love everything about it. Took a little time to get used to but it's great and she loves the results to. Would deffinately recc this, if you looking to put curls in your hair. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Remington Sapphire Wand Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comes with glove for safety.
Posted16 January 2015
Customer avatar
By SarahL
From:Wirral
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought it for our granddaughter and she loves it. She is 12 and looking at the results she has achieved can see why. She says it is really easy to use and the heat resistant glove is invaluable. Another great buy from Argos. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Remington Sapphire Wand Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted10 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Iza
Age:25 to 34
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great !! I love it :) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Remington Sapphire Wand Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great buy
Posted09 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Maggie
From:Northumberland, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I'm hopeless with my hair, but fancied doing it curly. First try was canny but after the second try its was do much easier to get the hang of these, I just love them. If I can do it a five year old can !!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>