Top-rated product

Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.

<p>Give yourself a perfectly even and precise hair cut with this Philips DIY hair clipper, enjoying complete salon-style performance in your own home. This deluxe clipper features a 180 degree rotating head for easy use, giving you total control and has rounded tips and combs for a smooth and comfortable trim, preventing skin irritation. </p><ul><li>Model number: QC5570.</li><li>Washable heads.</li><li>Grades 1-5.</li><li>1 hour charge time for 60 minutes usage.</li><li>10minute quick-charge time.</li><li>2 attachments.</li><li>Stainless steel blades.</li><li>For dry use.</li><li>Corded or cordless.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Rechargeable battery powered.</li><li>Batteries required 1 x N (included).</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 075020031174.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.574 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 101 reviews
5 Stars
76
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
5
94 of 10193%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
19 Questions | 28 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.
Review 1 for Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hair Today, Gone Tomorrow!
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Jim03
From:Tayside
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brilliant hair clipper from Philips. Does what it say's on the box! Very easy to use, & bonus of a very quick charge up time, 1 hour. Superb! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good clippers if you cut your own hair
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By jonr
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Feels very good quality and cuts hair better than the cheaper set I had ... BUT:
• the grades are much shorter than on other models, grade 2 is more like a 1 so go one up on your first go
• the head swivel thing is really an unnecessary gimmick that you won't end up using ... however the shape of the clippers feels more ergonomic so the extra dexterity means it's easier to reach the bits I usually miss ... I cut my own hair, usually badly, but not so much with these clippers "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Hair clipper ever
Posted26 January 2015
Customer avatar
By billy
From:Kent, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This hair clipper is so easy to use, light and re-chargeable, so no wires to get tangled up! Wish I'd bought it years ago. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted26 January 2015
Customer avatar
By man
From:West Yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" very nice product I recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Hair Clipper
Posted24 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Cinderella
From:Edinburgh
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought this for my father in law for Christmas. He was a little bit unsure how to work it at first but he has now been able to do this and he told me he is very pleased with the product and that he recommends it to others. My father in law is 86. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
some good features
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By cosmo
From:Worcester, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" could do with more cutting attachments for a closer groom around ears & back of neck e . t . c ..
e .g smaller cutting head for precise shaving as in older models.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I like this product because it has very easy attac
Posted16 January 2015
Customer avatar
By den 07
From:England, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I would recommend this product to any body that usaly has Short hair that goes to the Barber's. This product so easy to use. You can cut your hair in less than five minutes so come on men with short hair buy this product you won't be disappointed. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works a treat
Posted15 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Smartguy12
From:Scotland.
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great piece of equipment. Shaved my head in no time and accurately. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Smaller width than used to
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By woowoo
From:Northampton, Northampton, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Works well, easier to use on yourself than my old ones but the head is a lot narrower than im used to - more like a razor width than clipper width, so takes a little longer. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Phillips hair clipper
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Chippythebrick
From:Staffordshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Excellent product highly recommended "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent cut
Posted12 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Closeshave1
Age:55 to 64
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" For someone who does not have much hair but doesn't want to shave, this fits the bill. A really close cut and after 5 weeks I haven't had to re-charge yet. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Youjo
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product has great features "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Philips Hair Clipper
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Antonio
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This Clipper is as good as any others, the difference is a better Quality and the swivel head, which makes self Hair cutting, as if someone was cutting "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what it says
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Andy
From:Cambs.
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Having never cut my own hair before, the first couple of goes with this have been rather cautious. But my fears have been unfounded as the results (on a grade 3 or 4 setting) have even met my wife's approval. Although this will start saving money after a few months, the main benefit to me is the end of the 'untidy' to 'scalped' transition at each haircut. The only downside I've experienced is having to clear up all the hair afterwards. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great product
Posted06 January 2015
Customer avatar
By mum of 1
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This product is easy to use and my son was not whining and complaining when I cut his hair as he usually does. it cuts very well "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted31 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Sue
From:Harrogate
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Brilliant clippers and easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Hasan
From:London, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It was excellent product..... "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
convenient
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By winstono2005
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent piece of equipment. Flexible and convenient. Can cut my hair anywhere now as I'm not restricted by the power cord any more. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Angelaj67
From:Manchester, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I brought this for my husband as a christmas gift, he loves it, especially because it's wireless and he would recommend. Overall great product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hair trimmers
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Julie
From:Wales
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brilliant now my husband can cut his own hair, without me. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 Next >>>