Top-rated product

Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.

<p>Give yourself a perfectly even and precise hair cut with this Philips DIY hair clipper, enjoying complete salon-style performance in your own home. This deluxe clipper features a 180 degree rotating head for easy use, giving you total control and has rounded tips and combs for a smooth and comfortable trim, preventing skin irritation. </p><ul><li>Model number: QC5570.</li><li>Washable heads.</li><li>Grades 1-5.</li><li>1 hour charge time for 60 minutes usage.</li><li>10minute quick-charge time.</li><li>2 attachments.</li><li>Stainless steel blades.</li><li>For dry use.</li><li>Corded or cordless.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Rechargeable battery powered.</li><li>Batteries required 1 x N (included).</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 075020031174.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.585 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 260 reviews
5 Stars
189
4 Stars
53
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
1
1 Star
9
248 of 26095%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
21 Questions | 30 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.
Review 1 for Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect
Posted18 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Brighton
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought to save money on haircuts. Does what it says. Great price. Great design. Can't find any cons yet. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Philips trimmer
Posted11 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It's a
Great
Product very easy to use and all the heads comes of for easy cleaning would recommend it
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simple quality product.
Posted04 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Witney
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Really pleased excellent bit of kit... "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent trimmer
Posted01 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Stafford, Stafford, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I decided to expend a little bit more because I was tired to bought the one that cost 15 pounds and they are real garbage. This one works perfect feel very resistant and is really easy to use and clean. I recommend this one with the eyes closed. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Close head shave 0.5 - 1
Posted28 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Researched this product by reading all the reviews on all shavers in price range, not disappointed. I was looking for a head shaver that would go down to 0.5 -1 as I like a close shave. My old shaver of many years gave up the ghost, not sure why I waited so long to replace it, in my opinion this is the best shaver I could of got for the money.
Pro's: Cuts close 0.5 -1 without tugging
rechargeable or mains
Can be washed shower/ tap
Easy Clean
Con's: None as yet "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Philips QC5570
Posted26 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:East Sussex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Ideal for trimming your own hair to varying degrees of shortness. Saves a fortune. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Phillips hair clipper
Posted20 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Maidenhead
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great product and a good price compared to competitors "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted12 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is a excellent hair clipper. The super intelligent design makes it easy to use and will save you £££ in the future. Easy to select the required length and the rotating head means that difficult to reach ares are no more. Doesn't mater if you're left or right handed.
All in all I wouldn't be without it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good hair clippers
Posted06 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Suffolk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very good hair clippers "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
180 degrees too many.
Posted06 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The 180 gimmick is actually fairly useless, it feels unnatural to me, the variety of lengths is good and the cutting action is good. The blade guards seem a bit flimsy but I haven't broken them in the one use I had. i bought this at £30, I wouldn't suggest buying it at full price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper
Posted06 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good product. Easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Phillips QC5570
Posted31 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Northumberland, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is a great product and gives a very good haircut. The only thing I could criticise is that I feel it should come with more than one of the larger size cutter as they easily break and they appear to be very hard to replace. It is my second purchase and in general I love it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted30 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Nice product easy to use love it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent features
Posted22 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cleveland uk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Needed one to cut down to .5mm this product has no problem cutting down to this size. It is very easy to use and has excellent features "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this product is great for diy haircut
Posted22 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Feltham TW14, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Its useful for cutting childrens hair at home.. very handy even for beginners.. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great thing.
Posted02 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:North Norfolk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It works well. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted23 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The product is excellent and is easy to use . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent clippers
Posted16 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Birmingham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" 2nd pair of these I have purchased from Argos, last pair lasted about 14 months of weekly haircuts and beard trims. and they are excellent. Quiet, efficient and very effective. Highly recommended. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good quality easy to use
Posted16 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" good quality easy to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great features
Posted26 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hertfordshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very easy to use good all round hair clipper "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 Next >>>