Top-rated product

Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.

<p>Give yourself a perfectly even and precise hair cut with this Philips DIY hair clipper, enjoying complete salon-style performance in your own home. This deluxe clipper features a 180 degree rotating head for easy use, giving you total control and has rounded tips and combs for a smooth and comfortable trim, preventing skin irritation. </p><ul><li>Model number: QC5570.</li><li>Washable heads.</li><li>Grades 1-5.</li><li>1 hour charge time for 60 minutes usage.</li><li>10minute quick-charge time.</li><li>2 attachments.</li><li>Stainless steel blades.</li><li>For dry use.</li><li>Corded or cordless.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Rechargeable battery powered.</li><li>Batteries required 1 x N (included).</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 075020031174.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.525 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 141 reviews
5 Stars
102
4 Stars
27
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Star
8
132 of 14194%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
20 Questions | 29 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.
Review 1 for Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted28 May 2015
Customer avatar
By shaun
From:Isle of Wight, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" very good,easy to use .1/2 price compared to last year.alot easier to use than the ones with a cable. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good product
Posted27 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Fuzzy
Age:35 to 44
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I have found the performance of this Philips hair clipper excellent so far, it cuts hair with ease. I don't find the swivelling head much easier to use on angled shaving so I tend to use the clippers in the normal fashion. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best i have used yet
Posted27 May 2015
Customer avatar
By michael
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" great clipper
easy to use and great results
best I have used yet
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not nearly as good as the old design
Posted25 May 2015
Customer avatar
By sshah
From:Hillingdon
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought this after years of use with the previous design which I thought was absolutely brilliant. The only plus side on the updated model as far as I can see is the quicker charging time. The downside is that it doesn't cut as evenly which is a major drawback and reason for my poor performance rating which might be a bit harsh but after the previous version i was expecting equally good performance which this version does not match "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for DIY hair cuts
Posted20 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Daz
From:Hertfordshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Swivel head makes these clipper fantastic for cutting your own hair and easier to use when cutting other people's hair. I would highly recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hair Clipper.
Posted20 May 2015
Customer avatar
By scone1947
From:blyth
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Had a older model and that was good, but this one is great for the price you can't go wrong. this product has great features to keep your hair neat and trim. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
 
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted19 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Ian C
From:Yorkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is the best thing since barbers where invented. If you shave your own head or even have grade 3 and above this is for you. It is a breeze to use and does a really great job as well. It is Philips so the build quality is great and the design means it is simple to use. I have tried many different types of clippers but this one is by far the best and worth the price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Phillips hair clippers
Posted19 May 2015
Customer avatar
By maureen
From:Blackpool
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brilliant product does exactly what you want and how you want and as much hair off you won't.I use to do my husband's hair but can't now so this was brill for him to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great hair clippers
Posted17 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Johnboy82
From:Reading, Reading, Reading, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I brought his as a replacement for my old clippers. I had older model of this that had given up the ghost.
Couldn't fault it very easy to use and the charge time of one hour is an improvement to my old set.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The designer of it is exelent
Posted12 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Leanne bb
From:Stafford, Stafford, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" My boys love this first time I have used hair clippers and there happy with them would Deffo recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted07 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Big Al
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Every thing about the design is very good. I will recommend this to my son in law. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A New Old Friend
Posted05 May 2015
Customer avatar
By charon27
From:Fleetwood
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A new design for an old friend, I found this appliance very easy to use and it does an excellent job. My hair is cut to the right length easily and quickly. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted28 April 2015
Customer avatar
By mattyp
From:Northamptonshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is the best hair shaver I've ever had. I can finally cut my own hair without help. Its simple to use and doesn't vibrate as much as some other shavers. Gives a clean comfortable cut with no snagging. Highly recommended. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good clipper
Posted22 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Rijswijk
From:Edinburgh
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good little clipper and well worth the extra money. Quick charging which saves time and easy to clean. Nifty design too - wouldn't hesitate to recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good purchase
Posted18 April 2015
Customer avatar
By TomasRC
From:Crawley, West Sussex, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very practical and reliable. Good quality at a reasonable price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
philips qc5570 hair clippers
Posted16 April 2015
Customer avatar
By j.d
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" i have used these clippers now for over 10 years and they are one product i could not live without.they can not be bettered for keeping hair and beard trimmed.especially now as you can rinse all the bits including shaver under a tap to clean.it has saved me countless hours of wasted time queueing to get hair cut at the barbers i have always bought this product from argos as it is always the cheapest price .i would highly recommend this product to anyone wanting to keep their hair short. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mproduces hair clippers
Posted16 April 2015
Customer avatar
By andyjc0564
From:Kent, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent product. Easy to use. Just charge and away you go. The charge last for ages. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By rumours
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Nice sharp blades ,no pulling when cutting .
dial setting feature is great, much better than having to change combes every time .
cleaning is easy, swill under the tap,
this model didnt have a case to carry it, which would be nice,
there are cheaper ones on the market but as yet i am very pleased with the purchase.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great trimmer for price
Posted08 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Dee
From:Birmingham
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Brilliant price for do it yourself!! only downfall i experienced is changing the trimmer heads. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
works as it should
Posted07 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Sam
From:Gateshead
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Works just like it should - happy with the product so far! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next >>>