Top-rated product

Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.

<p>Give yourself a perfectly even and precise hair cut with this Philips DIY hair clipper, enjoying complete salon-style performance in your own home. This deluxe clipper features a 180 degree rotating head for easy use, giving you total control and has rounded tips and combs for a smooth and comfortable trim, preventing skin irritation. </p><ul><li>Model number: QC5570.</li><li>Washable heads.</li><li>Grades 1-5.</li><li>1 hour charge time for 60 minutes usage.</li><li>10minute quick-charge time.</li><li>2 attachments.</li><li>Stainless steel blades.</li><li>For dry use.</li><li>Corded or cordless.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Rechargeable battery powered.</li><li>Batteries required 1 x N (included).</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 075020031174.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.543 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 127 reviews
5 Stars
94
4 Stars
22
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Star
7
119 of 12794%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
20 Questions | 29 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.
Review 1 for Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good purchase
Posted18 April 2015
Customer avatar
By TomasRC
From:Crawley, West Sussex, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very practical and reliable. Good quality at a reasonable price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
philips qc5570 hair clippers
Posted16 April 2015
Customer avatar
By j.d
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" i have used these clippers now for over 10 years and they are one product i could not live without.they can not be bettered for keeping hair and beard trimmed.especially now as you can rinse all the bits including shaver under a tap to clean.it has saved me countless hours of wasted time queueing to get hair cut at the barbers i have always bought this product from argos as it is always the cheapest price .i would highly recommend this product to anyone wanting to keep their hair short. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mproduces hair clippers
Posted16 April 2015
Customer avatar
By andyjc0564
From:Kent, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent product. Easy to use. Just charge and away you go. The charge last for ages. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By rumours
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Nice sharp blades ,no pulling when cutting .
dial setting feature is great, much better than having to change combes every time .
cleaning is easy, swill under the tap,
this model didnt have a case to carry it, which would be nice,
there are cheaper ones on the market but as yet i am very pleased with the purchase.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great trimmer for price
Posted08 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Dee
From:Birmingham
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Brilliant price for do it yourself!! only downfall i experienced is changing the trimmer heads. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
works as it should
Posted07 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Sam
From:Gateshead
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Works just like it should - happy with the product so far! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This nice product has great features
Posted01 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Francis
From:Manchester, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" It is just that it fails to meet my own unique requirement which is special. So I'm returning. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not without some issues
Posted31 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Stevev99
From:Canterbury, Canterbury, Kent, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Took the advice of previous reviews and since I normally have a grade 1, upped it to a 1.5 however this was still one heck of a scalping!!
I'll double it to 2 next time and whilst it does a reasonable job I had to go back 2-3 times to remove 'tufty bits' where due to the natural bumps in my head it didn't always cut quite so well.
Pretty good product nevertheless.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good product
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Jackpot
From:Southampton, Southampton, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great product, would recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this product has great features
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By john
From:beds
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" bought these hair clippers so I could do my own hair, works excellent in all angles very easy to use ,well worth the money I spent. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good product.
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Phillips_clippers
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" It is my second Philips clippers. Previous one is in working order, however one of clipper's comb has been broken. Cost of replacement is 1/2 of new clippers set. Philips is good reliable brand. Argos branch in Harlesden -London needs improvement. Long line of people and only two serving staff. I waisted more then hour waited to be served. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic Hair Clippers
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Marky
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" My old hair clippers had a cut one, pull one approach to hair cuts. With these clippers it is like a hot knife through butter.
Lasts for ages on a single charge, totally adjustable cutting length and fits nicely in the palm of your hand.
I went from long haired layabout to Bruce Willis in under 2 minutes.
Buy it and look perfect for that special occasion. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Philis hair clipper
Posted11 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Marlbs
From:surrey
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is the best clipper of its type , easier to use than the others and cheaper . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value!
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By reader1949
From:Kent, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Used this the day after I brought it. Extremely easy to use and I didn't even need my wife to help straighten around the back of my neck. The swivel feature makes it very easy to cover all of the head. Only gripe was that the No. 2 setting came out shorter than on my older style clippers, but now I know that it's easy to adjust for it the next time. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Alex73
From:Cork, Ireland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is great product, I felt really comfortable cutting my own hair with it. I strongly recommend this product to everyone!!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great trimmers, especially if you like it short!
Posted18 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Phill200sx
From:Wales, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This Philips hair clippers has two adjustable blades that give you a great range on hair length by simply twisting the adjuster on the head, also making it great for trimming your beard.
As you'd expect with a Philips product, it feels solid and well made while also being compact and easy to use.
The battery life is excellent and is easy to clean.
It's the best hair trimmers I've owned to date and would thoroughly recommend it to anyone.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for short hair
Posted11 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Dave
From:Kent
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I have used this 3 times now and have found it easy to use on my already short hair. I have it on the 7mm setting which gives a number 2 haircut & used once a fortnight keeps my hair short. Not sure how good it would be on longer hair but if you just want to keep your hair short without paying the barber this could be for you. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great product
Posted11 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Dapo
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I've used it only twice and that was for a close shave. I found it quiet and very easy to use. Being able to change the direction of the head makes it ideal for cutting your own hair. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not great for longer styles
Posted09 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Joni
From:Wales, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" This product was bought with a shorter cut at back & sides and longer on top in mind, however there is only one length that works which is very, very short! This is ideal for cutting on your own a very short cut, but nothing more. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So quiet!
Posted07 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Baldy
From:Oxfordshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is a very good set of clippers, very easy to do my own hair......what's left of it :) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>