Top-rated product

Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.

<p>Give yourself a perfectly even and precise hair cut with this Philips DIY hair clipper, enjoying complete salon-style performance in your own home. This deluxe clipper features a 180 degree rotating head for easy use, giving you total control and has rounded tips and combs for a smooth and comfortable trim, preventing skin irritation. </p><ul><li>Model number: QC5570.</li><li>Washable heads.</li><li>Grades 1-5.</li><li>1 hour charge time for 60 minutes usage.</li><li>10minute quick-charge time.</li><li>2 attachments.</li><li>Stainless steel blades.</li><li>For dry use.</li><li>Corded or cordless.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Rechargeable battery powered.</li><li>Batteries required 1 x N (included).</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 075020031174.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.536 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 151 reviews
5 Stars
110
4 Stars
28
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
0
1 Star
8
142 of 15194%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
20 Questions | 29 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.
Review 1 for Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
philip hair clipper
Posted30 June 2015
Customer avatar
By rob56
From:scottish border
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" this is the best hair clipper I have owned it give you complete control over your hair cut will buy again worth the money .,. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
does the job
Posted30 June 2015
Customer avatar
By adt
From:Antrim, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" the rotating head makes it so much easier to do your own hair. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect
Posted24 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Mecho
From:London, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I'm very glad to own this machine very easy to use and it's very good. Not making delays just perfect. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Solid first hair clipper
Posted24 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Bald_and_happy
Age:25 to 34
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very impressed by ease of use, design and charge time/ run time so far after about 3 weeks usage. I have very fine hair so can't really comment on the ability of it to plough through tougher stuff but does a good even cut. The rotating head makes it very ease to use and its lightweight.
Would recommend overall but the fact it doesn't have the ability to go down to a 0 (unguarded gives a 0.5) is a slight negative. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
only just
Posted16 June 2015
Customer avatar
By nametab59
From:corby
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" the thing I find bad about this item is the way you have to pull off the trimmer guard it is very tight and look a bit flimsy "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So easy to use for first time hair clipper user!
Posted02 June 2015
Customer avatar
By April21
From:Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Nice and easy to set up clippers for use, definitely don't use them without guides to start, as the cut is very short! SO easy to use even for a first timer, results are very good, unit is easy to hold with no wires to fight with, and swivel head makes finishing off very easy. Quick rinse under the tap, and cleanup was a breeze, much better all round than our old electric clippers. Definitely happy with the clippers and would recommend to others, really good price at Argos as well! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This Product is Child's-play
Posted02 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Renate59
From:Northamptonshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brought these Clippers for my Husband's Hair. Never have used Clippers before and was quiet worried using them. But, they are amazing! One Hour to fully charge, no need to change attachments or twist your Arm. You just twist the Dial for the length and turn the Blade left or right for the angle you desire. So easy and simple to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Philips diy qc5570
Posted02 June 2015
Customer avatar
By murc2691
From:newcastle upon tyne
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Exellent. Charges in an hour and cuts without pulling. Had my old clippers about 10 years & they took about 6 hour to charge for one cut "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted28 May 2015
Customer avatar
By shaun
From:Isle of Wight, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" very good,easy to use .1/2 price compared to last year.alot easier to use than the ones with a cable. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good product
Posted27 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Fuzzy
Age:35 to 44
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I have found the performance of this Philips hair clipper excellent so far, it cuts hair with ease. I don't find the swivelling head much easier to use on angled shaving so I tend to use the clippers in the normal fashion. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best i have used yet
Posted27 May 2015
Customer avatar
By michael
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" great clipper
easy to use and great results
best I have used yet
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not nearly as good as the old design
Posted25 May 2015
Customer avatar
By sshah
From:Hillingdon
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought this after years of use with the previous design which I thought was absolutely brilliant. The only plus side on the updated model as far as I can see is the quicker charging time. The downside is that it doesn't cut as evenly which is a major drawback and reason for my poor performance rating which might be a bit harsh but after the previous version i was expecting equally good performance which this version does not match "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for DIY hair cuts
Posted20 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Daz
From:Hertfordshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Swivel head makes these clipper fantastic for cutting your own hair and easier to use when cutting other people's hair. I would highly recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hair Clipper.
Posted20 May 2015
Customer avatar
By scone1947
From:blyth
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Had a older model and that was good, but this one is great for the price you can't go wrong. this product has great features to keep your hair neat and trim. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
 
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted19 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Ian C
From:Yorkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is the best thing since barbers where invented. If you shave your own head or even have grade 3 and above this is for you. It is a breeze to use and does a really great job as well. It is Philips so the build quality is great and the design means it is simple to use. I have tried many different types of clippers but this one is by far the best and worth the price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Phillips hair clippers
Posted19 May 2015
Customer avatar
By maureen
From:Blackpool
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brilliant product does exactly what you want and how you want and as much hair off you won't.I use to do my husband's hair but can't now so this was brill for him to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great hair clippers
Posted17 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Johnboy82
From:Reading, Reading, Reading, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I brought his as a replacement for my old clippers. I had older model of this that had given up the ghost.
Couldn't fault it very easy to use and the charge time of one hour is an improvement to my old set.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The designer of it is exelent
Posted12 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Leanne bb
From:Stafford, Stafford, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" My boys love this first time I have used hair clippers and there happy with them would Deffo recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted07 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Big Al
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Every thing about the design is very good. I will recommend this to my son in law. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A New Old Friend
Posted05 May 2015
Customer avatar
By charon27
From:Fleetwood
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A new design for an old friend, I found this appliance very easy to use and it does an excellent job. My hair is cut to the right length easily and quickly. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>