Top-rated product

Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.

<p>Give yourself a perfectly even and precise hair cut with this Philips DIY hair clipper, enjoying complete salon-style performance in your own home. This deluxe clipper features a 180 degree rotating head for easy use, giving you total control and has rounded tips and combs for a smooth and comfortable trim, preventing skin irritation. </p><ul><li>Model number: QC5570.</li><li>Washable heads.</li><li>Grades 1-5.</li><li>1 hour charge time for 60 minutes usage.</li><li>10minute quick-charge time.</li><li>2 attachments.</li><li>Stainless steel blades.</li><li>For dry use.</li><li>Corded or cordless.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Rechargeable battery powered.</li><li>Batteries required 1 x N (included).</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 075020031174.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(280 reviews) 270
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 280 reviews
5 Stars
205
4 Stars
57
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
1
1 Star
9
268 of 28096%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
21 Questions | 30 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.
Review 1 for Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It totally does its job effectively.
Posted20 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:England
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I can honestly say that this does all I want a cordless trimmer to do! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great trimmer
Posted20 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Leicester
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Does the job, decent price & cuts very evenly. Battery is great & re-charging is easy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
Posted20 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very happy and satisfied with this philips hair clipper.
Recommend for sure.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Upgrade
Posted08 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Co.Antrim
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought one of these about 5 years ago which still works well, but I broke one of the attachments so I decided to get an upgrade and I wasn't disappointed. A new sleek design and many great improvements, I would definitely recommend this product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to use
Posted05 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" These clippers were so easy to use and I'd certainly recommend. I used them for my friend's hair but they look as if using them yourself wouldn't be too difficult. I dont have much experience of clippers to compare them to other brands but as a basic first pair I thought they were great. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Am very happy with this trimmer
Posted30 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Bradford, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Fully recommended very help full easy to use am very happy with this trimmer "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great set of clippers
Posted29 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Scotland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought this as the comb on old model broke. Really pleased and if you like a close shave it's perfect. Would highly recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Used once seems fine
Posted29 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Bolton
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Used it once seems fine, replaced a years old previous version of this type of hair clipper. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superb purchase
Posted29 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" After trying many different types of clipper I found this to be the best either being used by me or someone cutting my hair. Being able to run it under the tap is excellent too. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good grooming tool for hair or beard.
Posted28 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very satisfied easy to use and been cordless can use it where ever not limited to standing by an electrical outlet socket. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superb !!
Posted15 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Blackwood, Caerphilly, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Had a Philips, for years. They are fantastic, reliable, easy to use, in short superb. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Philips 5570 diy hair clipper
Posted14 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:cornwall
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Have only used this product once so can't speak on the longtivity of this product-is very light an easy to hold,only 1 hour charge time,easy twist to change grades.
Did not use the 180* head twist as found it better to keep straight,register product online for extra 12 months warranty - would recommend seems very good.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cut your own hair easily.
Posted14 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Rhondda Cynon Taff, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" My husband loves this item. He has purchased earlier models and found them excellent. He cuts his hair weekly and so uses this item all the time. Then when it stops working he gets another. Been using this sort of clipper for about 8 years. This is his third unit. Good price at moment too. Bargin. Saves him a fortune in haircuts too. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A very good product
Posted01 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:sussex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This was the second hair clippers of the same make after I lost the charging lead on the first one,but I had no hesitation in buying the same model again. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Saves me money!
Posted01 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Derby, Derby, Derby, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this as i was fed up spending £££'s at the Barbers. Easy to use and does a great job. I use it every 2 weeks to keep my hair nice and short. It has saved me money and paid for itself quickly. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best clippers
Posted01 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:In a house
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easily best hair clippers iv brought, nice range of grades for hair. Easy clean after. Battery lasts longer than any battery powered clippers iv brought and still has plenty of power to cut my hair when it gets really thick and tough. Would buy them again tomorrow, next week even couple years down the line "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SUPERB!!!
Posted31 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Devon
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" BOUGHT THIS FOR PARTNERS BIRTHDAY PRESSIE HE WAS OVER THE MOON AS WHEN HES AWAY HES ABLE TO DO HIS OWN HAIR VERY EASY TO USE TOP QUALITY MACHINE AND CORDLESS TOO COMPACT AND BEJOUI( Excuse if spelt wrong lol)
FANTASTIC VALUE FOR TOP PRODUCT!!!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy
Posted31 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Milton Keynes, Milton Keynes, Milton Keynes, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent product
Posted25 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" replacement for older model excellent quality and value a little tricky to change the cutting guards "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect
Posted18 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Brighton
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought to save money on haircuts. Does what it says. Great price. Great design. Can't find any cons yet. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 Next >>>