Top-rated product

Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.

<p>Give yourself a perfectly even and precise hair cut with this Philips DIY hair clipper, enjoying complete salon-style performance in your own home. This deluxe clipper features a 180 degree rotating head for easy use, giving you total control and has rounded tips and combs for a smooth and comfortable trim, preventing skin irritation. </p><ul><li>Model number: QC5570.</li><li>Washable heads.</li><li>Grades 1-5.</li><li>1 hour charge time for 60 minutes usage.</li><li>10minute quick-charge time.</li><li>2 attachments.</li><li>Stainless steel blades.</li><li>For dry use.</li><li>Corded or cordless.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Rechargeable battery powered.</li><li>Batteries required 1 x N (included).</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 075020031174.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.556 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 171 reviews
5 Stars
126
4 Stars
30
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
0
1 Star
8
162 of 17195%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
20 Questions | 29 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.
Review 1 for Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent product
Posted02 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Highlands UK
Age:25 to 34
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Really good product. easy to use. nice look "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good
Posted02 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Morecambe
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very good worth buying "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use hair clippers
Posted01 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:London
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought a Philips hair clipper seventeen years ago and was very sad when it stopped working recently but, this new hair clipper is even better than my old one. I'm not too keen on the design but, it works beautifully, which is more important. It offers a wide range of cutting lengths and is very easy to use. I would recommend it and hope it lasts as long as my old one did. I buy Philips products because they offer quality and durability. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simplicity itself
Posted01 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Leigh-on-Sea, Southend-on-Sea, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very easy to use. Simply charge up for an hour, dial your desired hair length (in mm) and trim! The unit can be used in either hand easily, and in just about any direction. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superior product
Posted01 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Birmingham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Had the previous model of this which broke after years of use. Bought a cheaper replacement and regretted it each time I used it. Was relieved to see these were on a half price offer, so it was a no brainer.
Simple to use adjustable trimmer length, easy to clean, reasonable battery life. No negative points to list. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great features
Posted01 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Scotland, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" What a BARGAIN! Brilliant set of clippers, for such a great price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Phillips clippers
Posted25 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Wellingborough, Northamptonshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good quality clippers that go through the hair smooth with no tugging, the grades cut nice and short, you just nee to know how to blend with them if you want to just keep the back and sides short. If you're shaving all over then you can't go wrong with these especially at £30! Bargain "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted25 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very good product and easy to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic
Posted25 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Peterborough
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product is amazing my husband cuts his own hair hassle free no leads in the way.
So I bought one for our friend so he can cut his hair and his sons hair easy. Great for kids hair cutting.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
philips hair clipper
Posted21 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I found this product really easy to use its cutting blades are sharp and cuts trough hair with ease its got good battery power and easy to clean and is maintains free "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted04 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Suffolk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product does exactly what it says on the box. Great bit of kit "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted29 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:18 to 24
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very handy, easy to use.... its a good product for a good price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
NOT SO EASY TO USE ON YOURSELF
Posted23 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Bispham, Blackpool, Blackpool FY2, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" I tried to use these clippers to cut my own hair but it is not that easy to do, so my partner used them on me and made a great job. They are light and easy to use, and it is good that they are cordless. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Philips Hair Clipper
Posted21 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Newcastle-under-Lyme, Staffordshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A really excellent product, easy to use and has various cut levels. The cut is even and so I am very happy with this purchase. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great product
Posted16 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought this product for my partner s birthday and he loved it. It's very light weight and easy to use on your own, save you with all the cables hassle. Love it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent choice
Posted15 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Warwickshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This hair trimmer is an excellent choice easy to use and top class results. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Product
Posted14 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Hampshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Nice clean shave with the rotating head. Can clean with water as well. All in all another great product from Philips. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted14 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Streatham, London SW16, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I read a number of reviews before making my purchase and I think they were too complimentary. Its ok but I prefer my old Remingtom HC365 which I lost !!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent
Posted09 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great product gives a nice clean cut and easy to clean after. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
philip hair clipper
Posted30 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:scottish border
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" this is the best hair clipper I have owned it give you complete control over your hair cut will buy again worth the money .,. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>