Top-rated product

Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.

<p>Give yourself a perfectly even and precise hair cut with this Philips DIY hair clipper, enjoying complete salon-style performance in your own home. This deluxe clipper features a 180 degree rotating head for easy use, giving you total control and has rounded tips and combs for a smooth and comfortable trim, preventing skin irritation. </p><ul><li>Model number: QC5570.</li><li>Washable heads.</li><li>Grades 1-5.</li><li>1 hour charge time for 60 minutes usage.</li><li>10minute quick-charge time.</li><li>2 attachments.</li><li>Stainless steel blades.</li><li>For dry use.</li><li>Corded or cordless.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Rechargeable battery powered.</li><li>Batteries required 1 x N (included).</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 075020031174.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.513 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 76 reviews
5 Stars
56
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
5
70 of 7692%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
17 Questions | 26 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.
Review 1 for Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good performance
Posted08 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Kemkem
From:Hampshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought this clipper previously for my husband, it worked really well. After three years of use, it needed a placement, so I replaced it with the same clipper, luckily it is still available from Argos. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent purchase
Posted07 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Bushy
From:Leicestershire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Had five or six hair clippers in the past and this is the best so far. I only use on lowest setting without comb for a very short cut every week. Its very light, has good battery life and charges quickly "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just perfect
Posted02 December 2014
Customer avatar
By tpop3
From:Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this for my husband its the 2nd one he has had due to him breaking the 1st he loves it its fast and no need for hairdressers or wasting money for a trim its well worth the money but I got it on sale which was even better . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just the job
Posted26 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Mrs. T
From:sunderland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This hair clipper was a gift for my son, he always cuts his own hair and always uses this Philips Clipper, he has been using his old one for the last three years and needed a new one. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Has some useful features
Posted11 November 2014
Customer avatar
By selim
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good clipper that you don't need to change heads for normal hair cutting. The rotating head makes it a lot easier to use by your self. So far so good but only used it the once. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
UPDATED MODEL
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By SPOK
From:Warwickshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I had the previous design of this product and I was pleased with that one so I puchased the new model. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Dice
Age:45 to 54
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent product. Easy to use. Would recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted15 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Tricky
From:Slough
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Simple to charge, easy to use. Nice & light "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best purchase this year
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Tom73
From:West Lothian, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this product due to it having the option of being cordless , comes complete with 2 combs that you can set to desired cutting length ( fantastic ) easy to use ,easy to clean ..
Wish I had bought it sooner .. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This product is not as good/flexible as advertised
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Rj
From:Northamptonshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" I purchased this item due to it's advertised flexibility and ease of use. I found it difficult to use, the height adjustment is limited. You cannot use it very easily to trim neck or sideburns as the cutter is mounted too high.
I could not in all good faith recommend this product. Stick to a conventional set. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy To Use
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Colin38
From:Scotland, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Best hair clippers I've ever used. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use with a professional finish.
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Steve
From:Essex, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I Bought this hair clipper on reading reviews and am not disappointed. I tend to cut my own hair and this Phillips DIY does the job perfectly. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very easy to use
Posted31 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Sid
From:Northamptonshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" This product is cuts hair just the.way I like it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Lesdom
From:U K
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Well done Philips, for a Really good hair clipper. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Doing the job so far.
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Asif
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" Used it once on my 2yearold child and it the rotating feature seems handy. Product seems like a solid built and bought it at a decent price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Clipper
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Clogg
From:Burnley, Lancashire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Really impressed with this clipper, easy to use and very smooth. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By p
From:Rochdale, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" I use hair clippers daily. Down to the bone number one head and face. Good sharp blades and very light. Had over a week and one charge has lasted so far. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smooth and easy to use
Posted16 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Combi
From:Bedford, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" These hair cutters are very easy to use ,smooth, clean cut very please with them and they were on offer ! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Arthur
From:Swansea, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Can't fault this especially as I had it for half price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
easy to use
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Anan
From:Harrow, Greater London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" It ease to use with its rotating head. It is good deal in 50% off. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>