Top-rated product

Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.

<p>Give yourself a perfectly even and precise hair cut with this Philips DIY hair clipper, enjoying complete salon-style performance in your own home. This deluxe clipper features a 180 degree rotating head for easy use, giving you total control and has rounded tips and combs for a smooth and comfortable trim, preventing skin irritation. </p><ul><li>Model number: QC5570.</li><li>Washable heads.</li><li>Grades 1-5.</li><li>1 hour charge time for 60 minutes usage.</li><li>10minute quick-charge time.</li><li>2 attachments.</li><li>Stainless steel blades.</li><li>For dry use.</li><li>Corded or cordless.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Rechargeable battery powered.</li><li>Batteries required 1 x N (included).</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 075020031174.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.532 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 124 reviews
5 Stars
90
4 Stars
24
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
7
115 of 12493%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
19 Questions | 28 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.
Review 1 for Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great trimmers, especially if you like it short!
Posted18 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Phill200sx
From:Wales, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This Philips hair clippers has two adjustable blades that give you a great range on hair length by simply twisting the adjuster on the head, also making it great for trimming your beard.
As you'd expect with a Philips product, it feels solid and well made while also being compact and easy to use.
The battery life is excellent and is easy to clean.
It's the best hair trimmers I've owned to date and would thoroughly recommend it to anyone.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for short hair
Posted11 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Dave
From:Kent
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I have used this 3 times now and have found it easy to use on my already short hair. I have it on the 7mm setting which gives a number 2 haircut & used once a fortnight keeps my hair short. Not sure how good it would be on longer hair but if you just want to keep your hair short without paying the barber this could be for you. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great product
Posted11 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Dapo
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I've used it only twice and that was for a close shave. I found it quiet and very easy to use. Being able to change the direction of the head makes it ideal for cutting your own hair. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not great for longer styles
Posted09 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Joni
From:Wales, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" This product was bought with a shorter cut at back & sides and longer on top in mind, however there is only one length that works which is very, very short! This is ideal for cutting on your own a very short cut, but nothing more. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So quiet!
Posted07 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Baldy
From:Oxfordshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is a very good set of clippers, very easy to do my own hair......what's left of it :) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
self balder
Posted04 February 2015
Customer avatar
By dex
From:Chatham, Medway, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Usually cut my own hair but always found it awkward with normal clippers. The adjustable angle head solves the problem. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
So Close but yet so Far
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Stagpole
From:Brightons
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Thought it had the beard trimmer but didn't. Bought in sale so ok. Not worth the original price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to use
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Country Boy
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I found this very easy to use. I had a previous model which I was very pleased with and when it needed replacing I wanted to use the same type of hair cutter. Would recommend this to anyone. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hair Today, Gone Tomorrow!
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Jim03
From:Tayside
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brilliant hair clipper from Philips. Does what it say's on the box! Very easy to use, & bonus of a very quick charge up time, 1 hour. Superb! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good clippers if you cut your own hair
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By jonr
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Feels very good quality and cuts hair better than the cheaper set I had ... BUT:
• the grades are much shorter than on other models, grade 2 is more like a 1 so go one up on your first go
• the head swivel thing is really an unnecessary gimmick that you won't end up using ... however the shape of the clippers feels more ergonomic so the extra dexterity means it's easier to reach the bits I usually miss ... I cut my own hair, usually badly, but not so much with these clippers "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Hair clipper ever
Posted26 January 2015
Customer avatar
By billy
From:Kent, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This hair clipper is so easy to use, light and re-chargeable, so no wires to get tangled up! Wish I'd bought it years ago. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted26 January 2015
Customer avatar
By man
From:West Yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" very nice product I recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Hair Clipper
Posted24 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Cinderella
From:Edinburgh
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought this for my father in law for Christmas. He was a little bit unsure how to work it at first but he has now been able to do this and he told me he is very pleased with the product and that he recommends it to others. My father in law is 86. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
some good features
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By cosmo
From:Worcester, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" could do with more cutting attachments for a closer groom around ears & back of neck e . t . c ..
e .g smaller cutting head for precise shaving as in older models.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I like this product because it has very easy attac
Posted16 January 2015
Customer avatar
By den 07
From:England, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I would recommend this product to any body that usaly has Short hair that goes to the Barber's. This product so easy to use. You can cut your hair in less than five minutes so come on men with short hair buy this product you won't be disappointed. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works a treat
Posted15 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Smartguy12
From:Scotland.
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great piece of equipment. Shaved my head in no time and accurately. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Smaller width than used to
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By woowoo
From:Northampton, Northampton, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Works well, easier to use on yourself than my old ones but the head is a lot narrower than im used to - more like a razor width than clipper width, so takes a little longer. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Phillips hair clipper
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Chippythebrick
From:Staffordshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Excellent product highly recommended "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent cut
Posted12 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Closeshave1
Age:55 to 64
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" For someone who does not have much hair but doesn't want to shave, this fits the bill. A really close cut and after 5 weeks I haven't had to re-charge yet. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Youjo
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product has great features "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>