Top-rated product

Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.

<p>Give yourself a perfectly even and precise hair cut with this Philips DIY hair clipper, enjoying complete salon-style performance in your own home. This deluxe clipper features a 180 degree rotating head for easy use, giving you total control and has rounded tips and combs for a smooth and comfortable trim, preventing skin irritation. </p><ul><li>Washable heads.</li><li>Grades 0.5-15mm.</li><li>1hr charge time for 60 mins usage.</li><li>10min quick-charge time.</li><li>2 attachments.</li><li>For dry use.</li><li>Use it corded or cordless.</li></ul><p>General information</p><ul><li>Rechargeable battery powered.</li><li>Batteries required 1 x Li-Ion (included).</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 075020031174.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 33 reviews
5 Stars
26
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
31 of 3394%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
13 Questions | 17 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.
Review 1 for Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DIY Hair Trimming Made Easy
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Brian
From:Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"This is an excellent product which really does make DIY hair trimming easy. It is well made, has a good battery life and produces a neat trim."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hair Clipper
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Lorri
From:UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Excellent product, easy to use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good buy
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Kelly
From:Mansfield, Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"I brought this to cut my Husbands hair, it's easy to use and very lightweight, the blade adjustment is quick and easy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worth the money
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Helen
From:Stirling, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Bought these for my partner as a present and he loves them. so easy to use and a nice even cut."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
razor
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By paul
From:co durham
Age:45 to 54
"Easy to hold very light does the job"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product and easy to use
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Antoine
From:UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"I bought this to have a go at cutting my own hair. Male pattern baldness had left me having to get my hair cut every 2-3 weeks. I'd recommend this product purely for its ease of use, I've been very pleased with the results. You need two mirrors to see what you're doing and it's helpful to have good dexterity in both hands (the same could be when using any clippers). Unlike some other users, I haven't had any issues with the length setting changing when applying pressure, seems to work fine."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
over all
Posted15 February 2014
Customer avatar
By SJ
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Philips has always great quality products including this hair clipper. Works as mentioned even better. The most important thing is it is not a china made product. The last time I bought a remington beard trimmer and it used to pulled out hair from my face and always had some blood. So this one is a hair clipper but can be used as a beard trimmer as well. I perfect buy in half price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A sad but fond farewell to my barber
Posted12 February 2014
Customer avatar
By ClevrPete
From:Merseyside, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"I've been looking a long time for hair clippers that would enable me to keep a well-groomed look without the need to rely on others......... and here, at last, it is!
The design combination of swivel head, precise length adjustment and powerful motor makes for easy and enjoyable styling. Cleaning up, after, is straightforward as well.
There was a slight tear in the eye of my barber when I told him about my purchase, but we remain drinking buddies.
You won't go wrong with this product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
phillips hair clipper
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By milkman
From:Theale, West Berkshire RG7, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"it does exactly as it say i am very pleased well worth the money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
home hair cutting
Posted08 February 2014
Customer avatar
By edkiller
From:Cornwall, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Light to handle, 180 degree swivel head a brilliant feature"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
Posted21 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Steve
Age:35 to 44
"Great product, bought cheap before, would definately pay that little extra for these."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Just the job
Posted17 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Keith
From:Cleveland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Found this product quick and easy to use, no messing about with different combs, this is the second of this type of clipper I've bought, unfortunately the comb snapped on the first, but it was a couple of years old, bought the new one at a sale price which was great, I find it just the job."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A cut above the rest.
Posted15 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Budgie.
From:Kent
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"This clipper has to be the best design I have found to date and it delivers on all fronts brilliant product well worth the money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By shaz
From:Warrington, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"This is great saves time and can be used at ease to cut own hair would highly recommend"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
philips diy qc5570 hair clipper
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By jimbob
From:Lanarkshire, Lanark, South Lanarkshire ML11, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"got this in the sale for half price which was a good start. .
its a great product to handle , well thought out and cuts your hair very well. The swivel head makes things alot earier for the back of your head.
Check that you have the correct setting , the first time I used it I set it too close to the cutting blade , it done the job to be fair but just take your time first time around to ensure you get the correct length of cut you want as it will leave you a bit sparce of hair other wise .
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Philips hair clipper rubbish
Posted12 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Hair 1
From:Lancs
Age:35 to 44
"1 star for good delivery. No written instructions, only picture guide . The hair length would not alter, kept slipping back to lowest setting, couldn't use it, ended up giving it away to a person who only ever used shortest hair setting."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
At Last
Posted11 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Finky
From:Suffolk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Having tried 3 or 4 different clippers at last I think I have found the perfect ones .Lightweight, easy to adjust,easy to clean, and cordless, what more could you want, oh they work well and are a great price .So far well satisfied."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted11 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Andrea001
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Hubby is really pleased with this hair clipper! Really easy to use!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Why pay for a barber??
Posted10 January 2014
Customer avatar
By affyUK
From:London
Age:25 to 34
"Can't believe I didn't buy this sooner!!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent hairclipper
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By colxxy
From:wales
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"great little hairclipper very light and easy to use,adjests to all positions.so you can cut the back of your head with no assistants.would highly recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>