Top-rated product

Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.

<p>Give yourself a perfectly even and precise hair cut with this Philips DIY hair clipper, enjoying complete salon-style performance in your own home. This deluxe clipper features a 180 degree rotating head for easy use, giving you total control and has rounded tips and combs for a smooth and comfortable trim, preventing skin irritation. </p><ul><li>Model number: QC5570.</li><li>Washable heads.</li><li>Grades 1-5.</li><li>1 hour charge time for 60 minutes usage.</li><li>10minute quick-charge time.</li><li>2 attachments.</li><li>Stainless steel blades.</li><li>For dry use.</li><li>Corded or cordless.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Rechargeable battery powered.</li><li>Batteries required 1 x N (included).</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 075020031174.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.597 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(241 reviews) 231
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 241 reviews
5 Stars
178
4 Stars
46
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
1
1 Star
8
230 of 24195%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
21 Questions | 30 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.
Review 1 for Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great set of clippers
Posted29 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Scotland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought this as the comb on old model broke. Really pleased and if you like a close shave it's perfect. Would highly recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good grooming tool for hair or beard.
Posted28 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very satisfied easy to use and been cordless can use it where ever not limited to standing by an electrical outlet socket. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superb !!
Posted15 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Blackwood, Caerphilly, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Had a Philips, for years. They are fantastic, reliable, easy to use, in short superb. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Philips 5570 diy hair clipper
Posted14 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:cornwall
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Have only used this product once so can't speak on the longtivity of this product-is very light an easy to hold,only 1 hour charge time,easy twist to change grades.
Did not use the 180* head twist as found it better to keep straight,register product online for extra 12 months warranty - would recommend seems very good.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cut your own hair easily.
Posted14 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Rhondda Cynon Taff, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" My husband loves this item. He has purchased earlier models and found them excellent. He cuts his hair weekly and so uses this item all the time. Then when it stops working he gets another. Been using this sort of clipper for about 8 years. This is his third unit. Good price at moment too. Bargin. Saves him a fortune in haircuts too. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A very good product
Posted01 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:sussex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This was the second hair clippers of the same make after I lost the charging lead on the first one,but I had no hesitation in buying the same model again. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Saves me money!
Posted01 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Derby, Derby, Derby, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this as i was fed up spending £££'s at the Barbers. Easy to use and does a great job. I use it every 2 weeks to keep my hair nice and short. It has saved me money and paid for itself quickly. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best clippers
Posted01 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:In a house
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easily best hair clippers iv brought, nice range of grades for hair. Easy clean after. Battery lasts longer than any battery powered clippers iv brought and still has plenty of power to cut my hair when it gets really thick and tough. Would buy them again tomorrow, next week even couple years down the line "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SUPERB!!!
Posted31 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Devon
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" BOUGHT THIS FOR PARTNERS BIRTHDAY PRESSIE HE WAS OVER THE MOON AS WHEN HES AWAY HES ABLE TO DO HIS OWN HAIR VERY EASY TO USE TOP QUALITY MACHINE AND CORDLESS TOO COMPACT AND BEJOUI( Excuse if spelt wrong lol)
FANTASTIC VALUE FOR TOP PRODUCT!!!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy
Posted31 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Milton Keynes, Milton Keynes, Milton Keynes, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent product
Posted25 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" replacement for older model excellent quality and value a little tricky to change the cutting guards "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect
Posted18 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Brighton
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought to save money on haircuts. Does what it says. Great price. Great design. Can't find any cons yet. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Philips trimmer
Posted11 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It's a
Great
Product very easy to use and all the heads comes of for easy cleaning would recommend it
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simple quality product.
Posted04 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Witney
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Really pleased excellent bit of kit... "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent trimmer
Posted01 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Stafford, Stafford, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I decided to expend a little bit more because I was tired to bought the one that cost 15 pounds and they are real garbage. This one works perfect feel very resistant and is really easy to use and clean. I recommend this one with the eyes closed. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Close head shave 0.5 - 1
Posted28 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Researched this product by reading all the reviews on all shavers in price range, not disappointed. I was looking for a head shaver that would go down to 0.5 -1 as I like a close shave. My old shaver of many years gave up the ghost, not sure why I waited so long to replace it, in my opinion this is the best shaver I could of got for the money.
Pro's: Cuts close 0.5 -1 without tugging
rechargeable or mains
Can be washed shower/ tap
Easy Clean
Con's: None as yet "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Philips QC5570
Posted26 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:East Sussex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Ideal for trimming your own hair to varying degrees of shortness. Saves a fortune. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Phillips hair clipper
Posted20 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Maidenhead
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great product and a good price compared to competitors "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted12 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is a excellent hair clipper. The super intelligent design makes it easy to use and will save you £££ in the future. Easy to select the required length and the rotating head means that difficult to reach ares are no more. Doesn't mater if you're left or right handed.
All in all I wouldn't be without it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Philips DIY QC5570 Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good hair clippers
Posted06 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Suffolk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very good hair clippers "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 Next >>>