Top-rated product

HoMedics Max Shiatsu Massaging Chair.

<p>For a deep and intense massage this HoMedics Max Shiatsu massaging chair creates a warm feeling of relaxation whilst easing tension and reducing stiffness. With revolutionary rotating massage mechanisms this versatile massage seat increases circulation and relieves pressure, providing a relaxing and comfortable full body performance. </p><ul><li>Vibration massage.</li><li>Remote control with 14 massage programs.</li><li>Massage settings include: heat and massage, full back, upper back, lower back, shoulder massage, legs massage, upper leg, spot massage and full body massage</li><li>Washable cover.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 0031262046239.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.579 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 126 reviews
5 Stars
90
4 Stars
29
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
4
120 of 12695%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
28 Questions | 33 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for HoMedics Max Shiatsu Massaging Chair.
Review 1 for HoMedics Max Shiatsu Massaging Chair.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Magic chair!
Posted09 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Glasgow
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This chair is amazing,it has different types of massage and the heat and vibrate functions are a great addition. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HoMedics Max Shiatsu Massaging Chair.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good one - Need to buy a special chair for it
Posted28 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:RM94BW
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" It was a Christmas gift for my wife. Everything seemed fine, after we used it few times we realized that we need to invest more (a special chair) to make it worthwhile. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HoMedics Max Shiatsu Massaging Chair.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Homedics massage chair
Posted23 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very easy to use, even without using instructions. Instructions only help to refine usage. Really helped to sort out tension knots in back and shoulders which you can feel decreasing with use. Best used with arm chair not dining chair as slips and not the right size or shape to accommodate.. Very good "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HoMedics Max Shiatsu Massaging Chair.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Didn't meet my expectations
Posted20 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Merseyside
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought this item to help with some aches I had been experiencing in my shoulders and back. I was disappointed as the product didn't reach my neck and shoulders even when adjusted to full height this may be related to my height of 6'4 but I think the product is disappointing for the price. Returned item with within 3 days "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HoMedics Max Shiatsu Massaging Chair.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Home medics massage chair
Posted17 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Did not massage very well design was too high so it didn't reach lower back. My one had a fault so it was returned to Argos who were very helpful. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HoMedics Max Shiatsu Massaging Chair.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
More effective on lower back..
Posted14 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Dorset, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I'm a professional driver and suffer with a bad back. The muscles in my lower back are painful and very stiff by the end of the day. This product is very effective at loosening the muscles in my lower back and relieving the pain. It's not like cheaper models that just tickle you a bit, it gives you a proper massage, it hurts at times! I found the product to be less effective when massaging my shoulder area. This product seems very solid and well made, like it would last a long time. Recommended. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HoMedics Max Shiatsu Massaging Chair.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Very Poor
Posted12 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Harpenden, Hertfordshire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Faulty product, the balls that massage you did not move from the bottom was faulty. Gave it to my Mum then had to return it. Worst product on the market "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HoMedics Max Shiatsu Massaging Chair.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The product make my life money saver
Posted12 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Middlesex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The product was an amazing and unbelievable .my life make much easier and getting unbeatable beniefit using the machine "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HoMedics Max Shiatsu Massaging Chair.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted12 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Brent
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very effective. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HoMedics Max Shiatsu Massaging Chair.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
All round excellent product
Posted12 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cheddar, Somerset, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product has excellent features, a real sports massage that makes you cry like a 13 yr old school girl "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for HoMedics Max Shiatsu Massaging Chair.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what the Doctor ordered
Posted07 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Leicestershire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brought the chair for my wife who suffers with back problems after 20 years working in care, she's never out of it, it feels like someone is behind the chair massaging you for real so realistic and cures all aches and pains, fantastic highly recommend it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for HoMedics Max Shiatsu Massaging Chair.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value product
Posted07 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Belfast, Belfast, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is a great value product. My partner has struggled with back and shoulder pain for many years and found great relief from regular use of the massage chair. It's very sturdy, looks good, easy to use and operate, has some great functions and stores away easily. I would definitely recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for HoMedics Max Shiatsu Massaging Chair.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Intensity to strong
Posted06 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hoddesdon, Hertfordshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The chair is not wide enough and the intensity option that is a must for a massage chair is missing completely. When you relax in it and start the massage the rollers press you to hard, and after 30 sec-1 minute is impossible to continue because you feel pain instead of pleasure and relaxation. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for HoMedics Max Shiatsu Massaging Chair.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted06 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Dewsbury
Age:35 to 44
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Overall good experience. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for HoMedics Max Shiatsu Massaging Chair.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted06 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Bournemouth, Bournemouth, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Nice and comfortable chair "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for HoMedics Max Shiatsu Massaging Chair.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
relaxed!
Posted06 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Chester, Chester, Cheshire West and Chester, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought this as a gift, I would highly recommend it,
It has been a god send, the heat feature is brilliant.
A great way to relax at the end of a day!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for HoMedics Max Shiatsu Massaging Chair.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted05 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Fraserburgh
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great chair. Easy to use. Very helpful to relax "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for HoMedics Max Shiatsu Massaging Chair.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shhhhe
Posted05 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West sussex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very happy with the product and it's great "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for HoMedics Max Shiatsu Massaging Chair.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted05 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:35 to 44
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I am very happy with this product.
Thank you.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for HoMedics Max Shiatsu Massaging Chair.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
Posted05 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hayes, Greater London, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Love it. So good "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next >>>