Top-rated product

HoMedics Max Shiatsu Massaging Chair.

<p>For a deep and intense massage this HoMedics Max Shiatsu massaging chair creates a warm feeling of relaxation whilst easing tension and reducing stiffness. With revolutionary rotating massage mechanisms this versatile massage seat increases circulation and relieves pressure, providing a relaxing and comfortable full body performance. </p><ul><li>Vibration massage.</li><li>Remote control with 14 massage programs.</li><li>Massage settings include: heat and massage, full back, upper back, lower back, shoulder massage, legs massage, upper leg, spot massage and full body massage</li><li>Washable cover.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 0031262046239.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.793 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 58 reviews
5 Stars
46
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
58 of 58100%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
26 Questions | 28 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for HoMedics Max Shiatsu Massaging Chair.
Review 1 for HoMedics Max Shiatsu Massaging Chair.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
YES for this massage!
Posted01 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Royston, Royston, Hertfordshire SG8, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent!! I found what I want! This is it! Fully recommend! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HoMedics Max Shiatsu Massaging Chair.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent quality product - Recommended buy
Posted24 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Decided to buy this product after looking at all the positive ratings. I can honestly confirm that this product is very good quality and worth the price especially since there was an offer going on at the time. There are a wide range of settings available and the heat function works really well. A lot of family members have tried the chair and are really surprised as to how good it functions. Go get one - Well worth it ! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HoMedics Max Shiatsu Massaging Chair.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted17 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" love this product. help me back to be myself again....I use it every day. Thankyou HoMedics. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HoMedics Max Shiatsu Massaging Chair.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent - Go buy one!
Posted05 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Erith, Greater London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Only had this for an hour and I feel better already. The instructions are basic, but that's all they need to be, just experiment with the settings and you are off. It found tight spots in my back that I didn't even know of and I've had back issues for years.
The Shiatsu massage is excellent.
But, go buy one - I got mine for half price, however I would not have paid the full price for it!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HoMedics Max Shiatsu Massaging Chair.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
amazing chair
Posted22 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Norfolk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very good product, got rid of knots in my lower back after a couple of uses, and now in regular use (every 2-3 days) to keep things mobile, best used in a high backed hard chair, and use a thick towel for 1st couple of uses if you're in a lot of pain (as I was).
Would certainly recommend, and has been admired by our many visitors, although I was a bit tight and only let them use it for 5 minutes :)
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HoMedics Max Shiatsu Massaging Chair.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great item for sore muscles
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Scotland, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought this as a present for my husband who stands on his feet and has to lift heavy objects at work all day so he can quite often suffer from tense/sore back.
He loves this and feels the it really does help him. The settings are great, you can go for an all over back massage or set it to focus on a certain area. I bought this on sale, not sure if I would have ever bought it at full price but I would say it is probably worth it.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HoMedics Max Shiatsu Massaging Chair.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product for people with a bad back
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This seat was recommended by a colleague who also suffers with back problems. If used for 30 mins a day if helps to relieve aching muscles. Don't over do it, as I did, using it for 90 min on the first day, left me with a different soreness Akin to mild bruising. A better instruction manual would help. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HoMedics Max Shiatsu Massaging Chair.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good
Posted01 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Battersea
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It's good but not too much use I feel otherwise back pain strat "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HoMedics Max Shiatsu Massaging Chair.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great buy
Posted31 March 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:cumbria
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Super quality product at a very reasonable price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HoMedics Max Shiatsu Massaging Chair.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great
Posted27 March 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Love it. It really feels like a real hand massage. The only thing is I cant read the instructions. The writing is so tiny that even wearing glasses cant help. Its a pity as this would surely enhance my experience if I could read how to adjust the height and width. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for HoMedics Max Shiatsu Massaging Chair.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is really good and worthy to buy..
Posted25 March 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:London
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Awesome products. It help me "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for HoMedics Max Shiatsu Massaging Chair.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Back help
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Norfolk in uk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very good massager better than last homedics massager.
Well worth the money for a good piece of equipment that is simple to use for massage or shiatsu .
The heat element is well worth using and is easy to pack away and also good for the back of neck.
Would highly recommend it
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for HoMedics Max Shiatsu Massaging Chair.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It's a good purchase
Posted14 February 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" It is a good purchase very handy for when your body hurts after a long day would recommend ! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for HoMedics Max Shiatsu Massaging Chair.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fabulous massage chair
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Scotland, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent. Easy to set up and use. Using it while typing this review! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for HoMedics Max Shiatsu Massaging Chair.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:uk
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought it for my husband for his birthday, he loves it very happy with this item "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for HoMedics Max Shiatsu Massaging Chair.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted26 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Exeter
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great massage chair, worth the money. Next best thing to a proper massage. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for HoMedics Max Shiatsu Massaging Chair.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted24 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Wiltshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to set up and use; seems robust, well designed and made. Plenty of options to get to tight spots. Only had it two weeks, but defnitely, so far so good. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for HoMedics Max Shiatsu Massaging Chair.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very strong massage!
Posted23 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:England, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this for my partner who is a very well built and goes to the gym a lot. He loves it!! Excellent value as good as a massage in the spa. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for HoMedics Max Shiatsu Massaging Chair.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fantastic massage chair
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Burnley, Lancashire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this about a month ago to help with my back and shoulder muscle pains, and this chair gets to work on both really well. It seems to be helping with my pain so far. Love the heat setting, easy to use, fits on my arm chair no probs, looks good, great quality material, plus you can adjust the massage heads in use to stop on a muscle that needs extra massage.Very impressed with my purchase, would recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for HoMedics Max Shiatsu Massaging Chair.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted19 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent product to deal with everyday back aches. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>