Top-rated product

HoMedics Max Shiatsu Massaging Chair.

<p>For a deep and intense massage this HoMedics Max Shiatsu massaging chair creates a warm feeling of relaxation whilst easing tension and reducing stiffness. With revolutionary rotating massage mechanisms this versatile massage seat increases circulation and relieves pressure, providing a relaxing and comfortable full body performance. </p><ul><li>Vibration massage.</li><li>Remote control with 14 massage programs.</li><li>Massage settings include: heat and massage, full back, upper back, lower back, shoulder massage, legs massage, upper leg, spot massage and full body massage.</li><li>Washable cover.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 0031262046239.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.833 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
12 of 12100%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
11 Questions | 10 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for HoMedics Max Shiatsu Massaging Chair.
Review 1 for HoMedics Max Shiatsu Massaging Chair.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By miah
From:west midlands
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"This product is excellent in every way. I have one myself and my Son bought this for his wife on my recommendation. Its an excellent product and Argos's price beat every one else in the market. Well done!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HoMedics Max Shiatsu Massaging Chair.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Homedics max shiatsu massaging
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Bee12
From:Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Very please with this it dose a good massage the heat is great as well I use this every other day think I would be lost with out it now"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HoMedics Max Shiatsu Massaging Chair.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Homedics max shiatsu massaging chair
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Joe
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Better than any tested before ,extra rollers ,heat and vibration helps the session on the chair ,making it feel that you have had a thorough 20 min treatment and switch off by it self."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HoMedics Max Shiatsu Massaging Chair.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great buy
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Bernadette
From:London
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"I bought this model to replace a basic model which I have used for a number of years. This model gives more flexibility for the type of massage needed. I especially like adding the heat to the massage and also the upper leg massage. And I am very relaxed after..."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HoMedics Max Shiatsu Massaging Chair.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great !
Posted08 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Haz1989
From:Nuneaton
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"I brought this for my boyfriend for Christmas to save me from massaging him !!! Although it doesn't have the same effect as a hand massage it still works great !! Both me , him and my kids use it , would defiantly recommend but make sure you have a chair rather than the sofa :)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HoMedics Max Shiatsu Massaging Chair.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good product
Posted08 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Julie 13
From:Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I bought this massager for my husband who suffers from back pain but its used by all the family.
My son, who has a degree in Sports Science, uses it regularly and his opinion is that its almost as good as a real Shiatsu massage.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HoMedics Max Shiatsu Massaging Chair.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good product
Posted21 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Angey1960
From:Aberdeenshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I have fibromialgia and sciatica so am in pain all the time. Buying this massaging chair was a godsend. Initially, because my muscles are so tender, it did hurt me and I worried if I had made a mistake. For the first week I had trouble standing upright after using it. However I persevered. I now use it for about twenty minutes every day and although I am still in pain, my muscles feel much less tight. A real joy!! Well worth the money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HoMedics Max Shiatsu Massaging Chair.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
loving it
Posted29 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Zara
From:Leicester
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"The mat is kind of big, but the best thing is you could recline the mat. Best buy ,you feel so relxed after a massage"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HoMedics Max Shiatsu Massaging Chair.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing
Posted29 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Saurabh
From:Aberdeen
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Bought it for parents, mum's got sore tailbone and lumbar area & dad bad upper back and shoulders. Feedback-effective as adjustments to the rollers focus on particular areas.
Downside - no intensity adjustments. After first use, mum found it rather sore( still would prefer softer massage). Dad thinks that it doesn't give him heavy massage but still good. Cut-off after 20 mins continuous use is short. Hard+long back chair to fit the massager defo reqd as the vibration function is weak on a sofa.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HoMedics Max Shiatsu Massaging Chair.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The perfect choice
Posted23 October 2013
Customer avatar
By YD
From:Uk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"I am very happy about my purchase, it's wonderful and I am sorry I didn't order years ago!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for HoMedics Max Shiatsu Massaging Chair.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value for money.....
Posted22 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Rio
From:Yorkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"A brilliant product... Still enjoying it.... The only negative thing I can say is I think this product is meant to be marketed for petite people only..... It is a bit narrow the hips if your "horizontally challenged" :-)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for HoMedics Max Shiatsu Massaging Chair.
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product