Top-rated product

HoMedics Max Shiatsu Massaging Chair.

<p>For a deep and intense massage this HoMedics Max Shiatsu massaging chair creates a warm feeling of relaxation whilst easing tension and reducing stiffness. With revolutionary rotating massage mechanisms this versatile massage seat increases circulation and relieves pressure, providing a relaxing and comfortable full body performance. </p><ul><li>Vibration massage.</li><li>Remote control with 14 massage programs.</li><li>Massage settings include: heat and massage, full back, upper back, lower back, shoulder massage, legs massage, upper leg, spot massage and full body massage</li><li>Washable cover.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 0031262046239.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.842 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
19 of 19100%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
23 Questions | 23 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for HoMedics Max Shiatsu Massaging Chair.
Review 1 for HoMedics Max Shiatsu Massaging Chair.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Mechanical Massage Ever!
Posted04 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Happylady
From:Taunton, Taunton, Somerset, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is fantastic as the shiatsu setting pushes round and round into your back just like a person giving you a real massage. You can go up and down your back with a shiatsu or rolling action and then stop it on one section on your back to have a concentrated burst in one area which is brilliant. You also can make the rollers go wider and narrower on your back as it goes up and down. Also has a button for heat and a vibrating button for your thighs and bottom that can be on at the same time. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HoMedics Max Shiatsu Massaging Chair.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted02 December 2014
Customer avatar
By june
From:Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" best present i ever bought myself, the whole family love it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HoMedics Max Shiatsu Massaging Chair.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted25 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Janet
From:Cornwall, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this as a Birthday gift for my partner and it is a big hit, not just with him, but even my 10 year old tried it and loves using it, as do I :0)
Very easy to use! Feel very relaxed and happy after each use.
We love it :0) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HoMedics Max Shiatsu Massaging Chair.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent product
Posted06 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Keith
From:Co. Donegal, Ireland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very good product and give a nice thorough massage "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HoMedics Max Shiatsu Massaging Chair.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is easy to use and comes with its own bag x
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Andrea
From:essex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I found this so relaxing after a long day at work it helped ease my pain in my back x "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HoMedics Max Shiatsu Massaging Chair.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
HoMedics Max SHiatsu Massaging Chair
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Suezowl
From:West Midlands
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this for my husband who suffers discomfort with his back and shoulders. He has used it daily since purchase and has found a real difference. Would definitely recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
 
-2points
4of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HoMedics Max Shiatsu Massaging Chair.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome product
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By onzi_be
From:Tottenham, London N17, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I am so happy with this shiatsu massager . He do perfect job for me and my femally. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HoMedics Max Shiatsu Massaging Chair.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By miah
From:west midlands
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" This product is excellent in every way. I have one myself and my Son bought this for his wife on my recommendation. Its an excellent product and Argos's price beat every one else in the market. Well done! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HoMedics Max Shiatsu Massaging Chair.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Homedics max shiatsu massaging
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Bee12
From:Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Very please with this it dose a good massage the heat is great as well I use this every other day think I would be lost with out it now "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HoMedics Max Shiatsu Massaging Chair.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Homedics max shiatsu massaging chair
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Joe
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Better than any tested before ,extra rollers ,heat and vibration helps the session on the chair ,making it feel that you have had a thorough 20 min treatment and switch off by it self. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for HoMedics Max Shiatsu Massaging Chair.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great buy
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Bernadette
From:London
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" I bought this model to replace a basic model which I have used for a number of years. This model gives more flexibility for the type of massage needed. I especially like adding the heat to the massage and also the upper leg massage. And I am very relaxed after... "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for HoMedics Max Shiatsu Massaging Chair.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great !
Posted08 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Haz1989
From:Nuneaton
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
" I brought this for my boyfriend for Christmas to save me from massaging him !!! Although it doesn't have the same effect as a hand massage it still works great !! Both me , him and my kids use it , would defiantly recommend but make sure you have a chair rather than the sofa :) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for HoMedics Max Shiatsu Massaging Chair.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good product
Posted08 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Julie 13
From:Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" I bought this massager for my husband who suffers from back pain but its used by all the family.
My son, who has a degree in Sports Science, uses it regularly and his opinion is that its almost as good as a real Shiatsu massage.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for HoMedics Max Shiatsu Massaging Chair.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good product
Posted21 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Angey1960
From:Aberdeenshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" I have fibromialgia and sciatica so am in pain all the time. Buying this massaging chair was a godsend. Initially, because my muscles are so tender, it did hurt me and I worried if I had made a mistake. For the first week I had trouble standing upright after using it. However I persevered. I now use it for about twenty minutes every day and although I am still in pain, my muscles feel much less tight. A real joy!! Well worth the money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for HoMedics Max Shiatsu Massaging Chair.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
loving it
Posted29 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Zara
From:Leicester
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" The mat is kind of big, but the best thing is you could recline the mat. Best buy ,you feel so relxed after a massage "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for HoMedics Max Shiatsu Massaging Chair.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing
Posted29 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Saurabh
From:Aberdeen
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" Bought it for parents, mum's got sore tailbone and lumbar area & dad bad upper back and shoulders. Feedback-effective as adjustments to the rollers focus on particular areas.
Downside - no intensity adjustments. After first use, mum found it rather sore( still would prefer softer massage). Dad thinks that it doesn't give him heavy massage but still good. Cut-off after 20 mins continuous use is short. Hard+long back chair to fit the massager defo reqd as the vibration function is weak on a sofa.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for HoMedics Max Shiatsu Massaging Chair.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The perfect choice
Posted23 October 2013
Customer avatar
By YD
From:Uk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" I am very happy about my purchase, it's wonderful and I am sorry I didn't order years ago! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for HoMedics Max Shiatsu Massaging Chair.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value for money.....
Posted22 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Rio
From:Yorkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" A brilliant product... Still enjoying it.... The only negative thing I can say is I think this product is meant to be marketed for petite people only..... It is a bit narrow the hips if your "horizontally challenged" :-) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for HoMedics Max Shiatsu Massaging Chair.
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product