Top-rated product

HoMedics Max Shiatsu Massaging Chair.

<p>For a deep and intense massage this HoMedics Max Shiatsu massaging chair creates a warm feeling of relaxation whilst easing tension and reducing stiffness. With revolutionary rotating massage mechanisms this versatile massage seat increases circulation and relieves pressure, providing a relaxing and comfortable full body performance. </p><ul><li>Vibration massage.</li><li>Remote control with 14 massage programs.</li><li>Massage settings include: heat and massage, full back, upper back, lower back, shoulder massage, legs massage, upper leg, spot massage and full body massage</li><li>Washable cover.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 0031262046239.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.573 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(150 reviews) 146
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 150 reviews
5 Stars
106
4 Stars
36
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
5
143 of 15095%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
29 Questions | 34 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for HoMedics Max Shiatsu Massaging Chair.
Review 1 for HoMedics Max Shiatsu Massaging Chair.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Homemedic
Posted15 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Stoke-on-Trent, Stoke-on-Trent, Stoke-on-Trent, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I wouldn't be without this product I have fribromylga..This has helped with my pain. It's also helps me relax. Good value for money as I got this for half the price.
I would definitely recommend this product to m6 friends and family, ☺ "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HoMedics Max Shiatsu Massaging Chair.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worth it !!
Posted07 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Johnstone, Renfrewshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It does whatever it says in the description of the product.. Worth buying it will definitely recommend others to buy "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HoMedics Max Shiatsu Massaging Chair.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Homedics max shiatsu chair
Posted01 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Glasgow, Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this massage chair as a present for someone with a back problem hoping to get some relief, but instead it gave the individual more pain in the shoulder and back area the Lower it goes down the massage is pretty painful. I initially thought their was a setting to turn this down but to my shock their wasn't. The only decent thing about this was the head massage. Also their was no instructions in the box probably not needed but I expected their to be. Uncomfortable experience and returned. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HoMedics Max Shiatsu Massaging Chair.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Massage wow!
Posted01 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Watford, Hertfordshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Having had a proper Shiatsu massage in Australia, this is as
good as it gets it really does get at all the bits that can ache
and the gentle heat will be welcome after being outside in the
winter, or riding a motorbike coming home stiff & freezing cold
this chair is just the ticket.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HoMedics Max Shiatsu Massaging Chair.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does what it says on the box
Posted01 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Happy with the purchase, does what I wanted it to do. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HoMedics Max Shiatsu Massaging Chair.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Your personal masseuse.
Posted18 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Durham
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Both my wife and I suffer from muscle problems in the back and shoulders and this product does a brilliant job especially in the shiatsu mode by loosening out knotty areas. You would even think that that the moving massage heads could feel the problem areas as a real masseuse can - actually it is us feeling the problem areas. You can then halt the movement to concentrate on the problem areas. Problems are decreasing since using and cost will soon be recouped compared to masseuse sessions! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HoMedics Max Shiatsu Massaging Chair.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted16 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Glasgow, Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" good nice. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HoMedics Max Shiatsu Massaging Chair.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great massager
Posted04 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great for me after along hard day. I do not need to relie on anyone else as this massager hits the spot. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HoMedics Max Shiatsu Massaging Chair.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This massager has everything you could want
Posted28 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Aberdeen, Aberdeen City, UK
Age:55 to 64
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This does everything it promises to do on the box, I have told lots of friends about it, and for a very good price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HoMedics Max Shiatsu Massaging Chair.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what is says on the box
Posted27 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Poole, Poole, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great product that works simply and easily, portable and fits to most chairs. The heat setting is a definite plus and worth the extra money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for HoMedics Max Shiatsu Massaging Chair.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted27 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Knutsford, Knutsford, Cheshire East WA16, UK
Age:45 to 54
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Must admit I was a bit sceptical at first with regards to the Massaging chairs ability / functions... However
I was wrong it's a fantastic item & does exatly what it states & very easy to use..
I've recommended to several of my friends who have now purchased one ..
It was very good at easing my Sciatica too ..
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for HoMedics Max Shiatsu Massaging Chair.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product very good
Posted23 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I'm happy with this product, because when I use that I don't have any pain in my shoulders "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for HoMedics Max Shiatsu Massaging Chair.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect!!
Posted22 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Before using this massager make sure to remove the transit bolt which is labelled on the back. They attach an Allen key to do it. Well made and of a deluxe finish. Control panel is simply laid out and clear with a smooth, flat surface.There is a washable back pad and separate head rest. The back pad softens the effect of the rollers.To get the benefit of the heat effect, I found it best to remove the back pad.The vibration function is only in the seated area and not at the back or shoulders. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for HoMedics Max Shiatsu Massaging Chair.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product, I recommend it
Posted13 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It does everything it says in the description of the product. It massages your muscles, helps the blood circulation, helps if you have back pain or if you have tense muscles after a hard day of work or after gym, or if you wake up with a stiff back because you slept in a wrong position.
I feel better every time after using it.
It's not going to change your life and it's not going to treat severe back pain. It's not "wow" or unbeliveble, but it does a good job massaging your back.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for HoMedics Max Shiatsu Massaging Chair.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic purchase
Posted13 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Newcastle-under-Lyme, Staffordshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Fabulous product with various settings and heat settings, worthwhile purchase to comfort back ache. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for HoMedics Max Shiatsu Massaging Chair.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A great alternative for back massage
Posted07 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Euxton, Lancashire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is great way to relieve back tension in the comfort of your own home. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for HoMedics Max Shiatsu Massaging Chair.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shiatsu back masager
Posted06 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Looked forward to buying this product and was not disappointed
It was easy to use with simple instruction booklet
I was using this product within 5minutes of getting this home
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for HoMedics Max Shiatsu Massaging Chair.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PERFECT FOR HOMEUSE
Posted06 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Stonehouse, Stonehouse, Gloucestershire GL10, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The product does what it claims. We are very happy to continue using the massage chair and is popular with all family members "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for HoMedics Max Shiatsu Massaging Chair.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Massaging chair
Posted16 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Salisbury, Salisbury, Wiltshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I have suffered with a bad back for months so I decided to invest in the massage chair. I have had a massive reduction in pain and now wouldn't be without it. Love it and would recommend anyone to give it a go. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for HoMedics Max Shiatsu Massaging Chair.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product easy to use and relieves alot of tension
Posted08 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cleckheaton, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Got it for a mothersday present feedback i got its fantastic great for everyting "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>