Remington XR1330 HyperFlex Electric Shaver.

<p>Delivering even better shaving performance this Remington Hyperflex electric shaver is tough on stubble yet gentle on the skin. With an innovative pivoting and flexing head which follows the contours of your face, it gives a closer more efficient shave and the advanced cutter technology allows for more comfortable, smoother shaving. </p><ul><li>Model number: XR1330.</li></ul><p>Men's shaver features:</p><ul><li>Cordless use.</li><li>For wet and dry use.</li><li>4 hour charge time for 50 minutes usage.</li><li>5 minutes quick-charge time to provide enough power for one shave.</li><li>Rotary system.</li><li>Fully washable.</li><li>3 shaving heads included.</li><li>Pop-up trimmer - perfect for sideburns and moustache.</li><li>Accessories included: travel pouch, cleaning brush, blade guard and charging stand.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Worldwide voltage.</li><li>Rechargeable battery powered.</li><li>Batteries required 1 x rechargeable (included).</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 4008496789610.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.818 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 44 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
7
1 Star
4
29 of 4466%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 7 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Remington XR1330 HyperFlex Electric Shaver.
Review 1 for Remington XR1330 HyperFlex Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Dissapointed
Posted03 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Pinda
From:County Antrim Northern Ireland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" It was a present for my husband his old one wasn't shaving him good but after using this new one he said his old one is a better shave and less noise very disappointed. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Remington XR1330 HyperFlex Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Just what I want to leave my husband stubble free
Posted07 April 2015
Customer avatar
By 0121pat
From:Coseley, Bilston, West Midlands WV14, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" No fuss, no mess, no bother. Easy to use and effective too in getting rid of that unwanted facial hair. Husband loves it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Remington XR1330 HyperFlex Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
remmington
Posted03 April 2015
Customer avatar
By meerkat
From:Halifax, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" this is the second shaver of the same type. the first one the trimmer broke after less than 12 months. I replaced this in exchange for another.. the second one the trimmer broke after nine months.
the shaver itself is ok but the trimmer mechanism is to weak ,the springs for flipping the trimmer up are to flimsy and dislodge if not very carefull.and,are very difficult to re locate ,and that's if you are lucky.remmington should look into this weakness
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Remington XR1330 HyperFlex Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Bigred
From:Leicestershire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very good value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Remington XR1330 HyperFlex Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Posted05 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Robbo
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Pretty poor Al stick to wet shave "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Remington XR1330 HyperFlex Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good item, great price
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By tonycav
From:Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Well worth the cost, great shaver, great price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Remington XR1330 HyperFlex Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
old
Posted23 February 2015
Customer avatar
By les
From:Darlington, Darlington, Darlington, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" I bought the Remington xr1330 to replace my old Philips shaver and got a shock as my old razor ov 5 years still shaves closer than the Remington it feels as if the whole head will snap off if you press to hard it looks good but to me ive wasted my money on this "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Remington XR1330 HyperFlex Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
average
Posted18 February 2015
Customer avatar
By moboy
From:Wales, UK
Age:55 to 64
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" You do not get a close shave with this product, but for a person who is short of time andon the move it is ok,would not buy again. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Remington XR1330 HyperFlex Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good shaver
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Daveb
From:Kent
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great shaver either wet or dry, charge lasted 2 weeks for me. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Remington XR1330 HyperFlex Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a great product with many features
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By john
From:Tyne & Wear
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Gift for Christmas to replace an older shaver, smooth clean shave. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Remington XR1330 HyperFlex Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good Shaver - Shame about the Charger
Posted24 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Al Capon
From:London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Nice shaver - a bit chunky in the hand, but gives a good clean close shave. The pop-up trimmer isn't up to much, but then again, that's not what you buy a shaver like this for. Fully charged,it's good for 10 or 12 shaves, BUT here's the rub - the charging cradle is abysmal. There's no positive location in the cradle & any slight movement breaks contact between shaver and charger, and you've no idea how long its actually been charging. Plug and socket would be far better. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Remington XR1330 HyperFlex Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Shaver
Posted06 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Victor1
From:Gloucestershire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" My father is very please with the shaver,he said it does a very good shave "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Remington XR1330 HyperFlex Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
OK Product
Posted16 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Bob123
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" I recieved this shaver under the replacement product insurance I had taken out on my previous remington shaver. The product functions ok, but is not worth the price, and is inferior to the one it replaces. The motor sounds lifeless, but gives a weeks shaving from being fully charged. Only a light to indicate when the battery is low, unlike the previous model which had a digital "time remaining" indicator. Shaving head awkward design and tends to dig into your skin particularly on the neck. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Remington XR1330 HyperFlex Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Lizann53
From:Hertfordshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" I purchased this shaver for my son. It is described as a close shave which my son specifically requested but he still feels stubble. Definitely not as described! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Remington XR1330 HyperFlex Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Fresh
From:Reading, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Poor shave , after two days sounds like it had been used for years "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Remington XR1330 HyperFlex Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shaver
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Jdg1946
From:Northwich
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" I have never liked Remington but this one is great shave very well I like the handling of it too you will not get a better shaver than this one. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Remington XR1330 HyperFlex Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Shaver for the price.
Posted29 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Bill
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Excellent Shaver for the price. This shaver is comparable with many that are much more expensive. Can be rinsed under the tap and has a beard/sideburn trimmer. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Remington XR1330 HyperFlex Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Langanator
From:Derby
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" I was a bit sceptical I must admit however this shaver is fantastic and gives a great shave, almost as good as a razor. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Remington XR1330 HyperFlex Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent shaver
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By H'ilife
From:Cardiff
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" My husband was a bit reluctant to move to a shave from his usual wet shave. However, perseverance until his skin got used to it has paid off. He loves it now and using it in the shower in the mornings also saves him some time. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Remington XR1330 HyperFlex Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Close shave
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Tezzer48
From:Wolverhampton
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" My only experience with an electric shaver being a travel one I was pleasantly surprised with this one. Only tried the dry cut yet and while not quite as close a cut as a wet razor shave it's not far off. First time I used it I had a few days stubble and it dealt with it admirably. Quick too. Overall very pleased so far. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>