Top-rated product

Remington XR1330 HyperFlex Electric Shaver.

<p>Delivering even better shaving performance this Remington Hyperflex electric shaver is tough on stubble yet gentle on the skin. With an innovative pivoting and flexing head which follows the contours of your face it gives a closer more efficient shave and the advanced cutter technology allows for more comfortable, smoother shaving. </p><ul><li>Model number: XR1330.</li></ul><p>Men's shaver features:</p><ul><li>Cordless use.</li><li>For wet and dry use.</li><li>4 hour charge time for 50 minutes usage.</li><li>5 minutes quick-charge time to provide enough power for one shave.</li><li>Rotary system.</li><li>Fully washable.</li><li>3 shaving heads included.</li><li>Pop-up trimmer - perfect for sideburns and moustache.</li><li>Accessories included: travel pouch, cleaning brush, blade guard and charging stand.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Worldwide voltage.</li><li>Rechargeable battery powered.</li><li>Batteries required 1 x rechargeable (included).</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 4008496789610.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.409 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
18 of 2282%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 6 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Remington XR1330 HyperFlex Electric Shaver.
Review 1 for Remington XR1330 HyperFlex Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
OK Product
Posted16 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Bob123
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"I recieved this shaver under the replacement product insurance I had taken out on my previous remington shaver. The product functions ok, but is not worth the price, and is inferior to the one it replaces. The motor sounds lifeless, but gives a weeks shaving from being fully charged. Only a light to indicate when the battery is low, unlike the previous model which had a digital "time remaining" indicator. Shaving head awkward design and tends to dig into your skin particularly on the neck."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Remington XR1330 HyperFlex Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Lizann53
From:Hertfordshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"I purchased this shaver for my son. It is described as a close shave which my son specifically requested but he still feels stubble. Definitely not as described!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Remington XR1330 HyperFlex Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Fresh
From:Reading, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Poor shave , after two days sounds like it had been used for years"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Remington XR1330 HyperFlex Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shaver
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Jdg1946
From:Northwich
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"I have never liked Remington but this one is great shave very well I like the handling of it too you will not get a better shaver than this one."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Remington XR1330 HyperFlex Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Shaver for the price.
Posted29 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Bill
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Excellent Shaver for the price. This shaver is comparable with many that are much more expensive. Can be rinsed under the tap and has a beard/sideburn trimmer."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Remington XR1330 HyperFlex Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Langanator
From:Derby
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"I was a bit sceptical I must admit however this shaver is fantastic and gives a great shave, almost as good as a razor."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Remington XR1330 HyperFlex Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent shaver
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By H'ilife
From:Cardiff
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"My husband was a bit reluctant to move to a shave from his usual wet shave. However, perseverance until his skin got used to it has paid off. He loves it now and using it in the shower in the mornings also saves him some time."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Remington XR1330 HyperFlex Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Close shave
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Tezzer48
From:Wolverhampton
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"My only experience with an electric shaver being a travel one I was pleasantly surprised with this one. Only tried the dry cut yet and while not quite as close a cut as a wet razor shave it's not far off. First time I used it I had a few days stubble and it dealt with it admirably. Quick too. Overall very pleased so far."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Remington XR1330 HyperFlex Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good shaver
Posted08 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Rob
From:Plymouth, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"This is a great shaver. Real close shave and you can either have a dry or wet shave. The head come off for easy cleaning."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Remington XR1330 HyperFlex Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Remington HyperFlex
Posted28 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Liz
Age:55 to 64
"I bought this shaver as my husband said he couldn't get a clean shave with his other shaver and he has not looked back, he said it is the best electric shaver he has had and would definitely recommend this product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Remington XR1330 HyperFlex Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great shaver
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Rich
From:Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"I bought a shaver for my husband 6 months ago which he was not happy with I finally bought this one. It is great gives him a good shave and in half the time and easy to clean. He would recommend this razor to anyone"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Remington XR1330 HyperFlex Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice shave
Posted19 February 2014
Customer avatar
By TonyR
From:Cornwall UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Changing from straight cutter/block system to rotary heads needs time to get used to. Cutter head cover is fiddley to put on and off, and the razor doesn't stand upright whilst charging OR whilst not in use.
No indication of remaining charge.
Good shave and soft feel due to the flexy head assembly.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Remington XR1330 HyperFlex Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good shaver
Posted24 January 2014
Customer avatar
By JM
From:Scottish Borders, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Hi my boyfriend likes the shaver but its most effective if used every day whereas my boyf doesn't so he sometimes needs to clip the hair to certain length with clippers before doing a close shave."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Remington XR1330 HyperFlex Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic product
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Topcat
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"A present for my partner,this shaver is the closest you will get to a wet shave. It is worth every penny. He has always wet shaved but now has been converted to electric shavers. Would recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Remington XR1330 HyperFlex Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good shave
Posted12 November 2013
Customer avatar
By shadyady
From:grantham,uk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"I paid less than half price for this shaver in the sale and got a bargain it shaves really well and I would recommend this"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Remington XR1330 HyperFlex Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
remington shaver xr1330 has great features
Posted10 November 2013
Customer avatar
By angle
From:poole dorset
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"well worth the money brought for my husband better than the last one i brought him"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Remington XR1330 HyperFlex Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Remington XR1330 shaver
Posted06 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Herbie
From:S E Essex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"So far so good. Time will tell as I have not had it long. But it seems O.K so far."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Remington XR1330 HyperFlex Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Shaver
Posted29 October 2013
Customer avatar
By mandingo
From:Wiltshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Got this for my husband for a early Xmas present. He is very happy with this shaver and gives him a perfect shave."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Remington XR1330 HyperFlex Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic
Posted22 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Spanna
From:Poole, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"It works better than expected wet or dry shave. Flexible head makes things so much easier and closer. Would recommend this product every time."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Remington XR1330 HyperFlex Electric Shaver.
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
2 out of 3 recommend this product