Remington XR1330 HyperFlex Electric Shaver.

<p>Delivering even better shaving performance this Remington Hyperflex electric shaver is tough on stubble yet gentle on the skin. With an innovative pivoting and flexing head which follows the contours of your face, it gives a closer more efficient shave and the advanced cutter technology allows for more comfortable, smoother shaving. </p><ul><li>Model number: XR1330.</li></ul><p>Men's shaver features:</p><ul><li>Cordless use.</li><li>For wet and dry use.</li><li>4 hour charge time for 50 minutes usage.</li><li>5 minutes quick-charge time to provide enough power for one shave.</li><li>Rotary system.</li><li>Fully washable.</li><li>3 shaving heads included.</li><li>Pop-up trimmer - perfect for sideburns and moustache.</li><li>Accessories included: travel pouch, cleaning brush, blade guard and charging stand.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Worldwide voltage.</li><li>Rechargeable battery powered.</li><li>Batteries required 1 x rechargeable (included).</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 4008496789610.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.83 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 47 reviews
5 Stars
23
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
7
1 Star
4
31 of 4766%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 7 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Remington XR1330 HyperFlex Electric Shaver.
Review 1 for Remington XR1330 HyperFlex Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
did the designer use this product
Posted01 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Nottingham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" too easy to turn off in use unit is un-balanced if you hold the body of the shaver below the on/off switch
the beard trimmer catch is far too easy to catch whilst shaving
glad i bought the unit at a discounted price
overall a fair to good product
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Remington XR1330 HyperFlex Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
So far so Good
Posted26 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:York, York, York, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I've only had this shaver for a week or so, but so far, so good. I'm still getting used to the moving head, half expecting it to fall off if I use too much force as my previous Remington was a solid, one piece shaver.
So far I've not seen the indicator lights come on, so I hope they do before the battery goes flat, but I think I would prefer the indicators on my previous Remington that lit up less lights as the battery was running low so you knew whether to charge it before going on a trip. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Remington XR1330 HyperFlex Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted25 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Flintshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It's a great product, ive had Philips shavers in the past, but this shaver is a lot better, it doesn't take long to charge and the closeness is good and it's so smooth, and it's a good price. it's a good buy. I can't fault it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Remington XR1330 HyperFlex Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Dissapointed
Posted03 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:County Antrim Northern Ireland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" It was a present for my husband his old one wasn't shaving him good but after using this new one he said his old one is a better shave and less noise very disappointed. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Remington XR1330 HyperFlex Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Just what I want to leave my husband stubble free
Posted07 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Coseley, Bilston, West Midlands WV14, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" No fuss, no mess, no bother. Easy to use and effective too in getting rid of that unwanted facial hair. Husband loves it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Remington XR1330 HyperFlex Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
remmington
Posted03 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Halifax, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" this is the second shaver of the same type. the first one the trimmer broke after less than 12 months. I replaced this in exchange for another.. the second one the trimmer broke after nine months.
the shaver itself is ok but the trimmer mechanism is to weak ,the springs for flipping the trimmer up are to flimsy and dislodge if not very carefull.and,are very difficult to re locate ,and that's if you are lucky.remmington should look into this weakness
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Remington XR1330 HyperFlex Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Leicestershire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very good value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Remington XR1330 HyperFlex Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Posted05 March 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Pretty poor Al stick to wet shave "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Remington XR1330 HyperFlex Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good item, great price
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Well worth the cost, great shaver, great price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Remington XR1330 HyperFlex Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
old
Posted23 February 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Darlington, Darlington, Darlington, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" I bought the Remington xr1330 to replace my old Philips shaver and got a shock as my old razor ov 5 years still shaves closer than the Remington it feels as if the whole head will snap off if you press to hard it looks good but to me ive wasted my money on this "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Remington XR1330 HyperFlex Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
average
Posted18 February 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Wales, UK
Age:55 to 64
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" You do not get a close shave with this product, but for a person who is short of time andon the move it is ok,would not buy again. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Remington XR1330 HyperFlex Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good shaver
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Kent
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great shaver either wet or dry, charge lasted 2 weeks for me. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Remington XR1330 HyperFlex Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a great product with many features
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Tyne & Wear
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Gift for Christmas to replace an older shaver, smooth clean shave. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Remington XR1330 HyperFlex Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good Shaver - Shame about the Charger
Posted24 August 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Nice shaver - a bit chunky in the hand, but gives a good clean close shave. The pop-up trimmer isn't up to much, but then again, that's not what you buy a shaver like this for. Fully charged,it's good for 10 or 12 shaves, BUT here's the rub - the charging cradle is abysmal. There's no positive location in the cradle & any slight movement breaks contact between shaver and charger, and you've no idea how long its actually been charging. Plug and socket would be far better. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Remington XR1330 HyperFlex Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Shaver
Posted06 August 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Gloucestershire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" My father is very please with the shaver,he said it does a very good shave "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Remington XR1330 HyperFlex Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
OK Product
Posted16 July 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" I recieved this shaver under the replacement product insurance I had taken out on my previous remington shaver. The product functions ok, but is not worth the price, and is inferior to the one it replaces. The motor sounds lifeless, but gives a weeks shaving from being fully charged. Only a light to indicate when the battery is low, unlike the previous model which had a digital "time remaining" indicator. Shaving head awkward design and tends to dig into your skin particularly on the neck. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Remington XR1330 HyperFlex Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Hertfordshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" I purchased this shaver for my son. It is described as a close shave which my son specifically requested but he still feels stubble. Definitely not as described! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Remington XR1330 HyperFlex Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Reading, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Poor shave , after two days sounds like it had been used for years "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Remington XR1330 HyperFlex Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shaver
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Northwich
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" I have never liked Remington but this one is great shave very well I like the handling of it too you will not get a better shaver than this one. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Remington XR1330 HyperFlex Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Shaver for the price.
Posted29 April 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Excellent Shaver for the price. This shaver is comparable with many that are much more expensive. Can be rinsed under the tap and has a beard/sideburn trimmer. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>