Top-rated product

Remington AQ7 WetTech Electric Shaver.

<p>Not only saving time, but delivering a closer, smoother shave this Remington WetTech electric shaver is high performing and is extremely effective for wet or dry use. The 100% waterproof, improved flexing head follows the contours of your face, achieving a clean, smooth shave with minimum irritation.</p><ul><li>Model number: AQ7.</li></ul><p>Men's shaver features:</p><ul><li>The Wet Tech is lithium powered for longer lasting performance and battery longevity - it gives you 60 minutes of use after 90 minutes of charging in its own stand and, once it's been charged for the first time, you can put it on a 5 minute charge - ideal for when you're pressed for time and low on power.</li><li>Cordless use.</li><li>For wet and dry use.</li><li>1.5 hour charge time for 30 minutes usage.</li><li>5 minutes quick-charge time to provide enough power for one shave.</li><li>Rotary system.</li><li>Washable heads.</li><li>Accessories included: travel pouch, cleaning brush and charging stand.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Worldwide voltage.</li><li>Rechargeable battery powered.</li><li>Batteries required 1 x rechargeable (included).</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 4008496781393.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.24 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 50 reviews
5 Stars
25
4 Stars
19
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
44 of 5088%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 6 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Remington AQ7 WetTech Electric Shaver.
Review 1 for Remington AQ7 WetTech Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
very flimsy
Posted12 May 2015
Customer avatar
By coley
From:wilts
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" product not as good as i thought after reading reviews. feels very flimsy and not sure about the shape of grip. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Remington AQ7 WetTech Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Happy with my purchase
Posted29 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Deano
From:Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This was a Birthday present and it works well. Nice feel too it. The only negatives are there is no charging light and you have too put it on a dock too charge. But overall a good shaver. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Remington AQ7 WetTech Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic shaver
Posted28 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Paul
From:Worthing - West Sussex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought to replace my old Remington which broke only because I dropped it and I couldn't buy the part to fix it.
Again a brilliant shaver which isn't heavy in use, quiet and shaves without making your skin sore.
Only negative is the lack of trimmer but not a problem really. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Remington AQ7 WetTech Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good so far
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By RogerD
From:W Yorks
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" To date I've used it 4 times and it is giving a good shave "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Remington AQ7 WetTech Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Remington AQ7 WetTech Electric Shaver.
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By MC
From:Northern Ireland, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this for my teenage son, who has very sensitive skin and suffers from acne and therefore having a hard time shaving. He has told me that he loves this shaver - does not irriatate his skin and great the fact it can be used either wet or dry. Great product :) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Remington AQ7 WetTech Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By piko
From:Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The shaver does what it say's on the box. OK? "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Remington AQ7 WetTech Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Remington Shaver
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By ulead
From:west midlands
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" very pleased with this purchase, I have only tried the dry shave as yet works ok "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Remington AQ7 WetTech Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ease of purchase
Posted01 April 2015
Customer avatar
By AlanF40
From:Co. Leitri
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" My shaver broke . checked my make online and happy days it was on sale with a 50% reduction . I reserved it online and picked it up that day. No searching in different shops and i know if i have a problem i can go back to argos with any issues. Perfect. Thanks Argos!!
Mr . A . F
Co. Leitrim
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Remington AQ7 WetTech Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good product
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Tommie
From:kent
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" really pleased with shaver, good battery life, nice close shave attractive looking bit of kit "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Remington AQ7 WetTech Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Remington AQ7 wet shaver
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By david
From:pontefract
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Quick charge and a really good shave "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Remington AQ7 WetTech Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Remington AQ7 Wet tech razor
Posted26 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Markus
From:Westmidlands
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A very high performance razor. It gives a smooth & close shave.
Only negative is that it does not have a trimmer function for sideboards et...
Great value for money! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Remington AQ7 WetTech Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good shaver
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Tigerfox
From:Staffordshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Works well and doesn't need charging much. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Remington AQ7 WetTech Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant! Best Shaver By Far.
Posted15 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Strider
From:uk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Fantastic product, far and away the best shaver I have ever had and I have been through many different makes, types and models.
Very comfortable to hold and extremely easy to use.
Amazingly smooth and quiet, it glides across the skin without any nicking, tugging or pulling and not a trace of any burning sensation after use.
I have very sensitive skin and have always suffered degrees of this in the past with other shavers. With this there are none of these problems with either wet or dry use.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Remington AQ7 WetTech Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AQ7WetTech Electric Shaver
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By john2
From:Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product is very good "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Remington AQ7 WetTech Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PERFORMANCE
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By DUSTY
From:Halifax, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" REPLACED MY OLD REMINGTON WITH THIS.DOES NOT SHAVE AS CLOSE AS THE OLD ONE. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Remington AQ7 WetTech Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted13 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Mink
From:Hayes, Middlesex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Did not realise this item was not compatible with UK standard plug fitting. Inappropriate for UK use. Need to buy an adaptor. This is a very important point that retailers should highlight when selling the product. Luckily I had a spare plug converter so did not have to spend an additional amount. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Remington AQ7 WetTech Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Unhappy
Posted05 January 2015
Customer avatar
By valdoff
From:Merthyr Tydfil
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Very unhappy with this razor because it was a christmas present that wouldn't work! The charger was broken, so it could not get charged for use. So, I don't know how it would have performed. I had to take it back for a refund. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Remington AQ7 WetTech Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good product good value .
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By ravens61
From:Devon, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" My husband loves it hasnt been able to wet shave as he is diabetic and keeps cutting his skin which does not healup so got him this razor he gets on really well with it.great buy worth every penny x. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Remington AQ7 WetTech Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointed
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By susan
From:stoke on trent
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I was very disappointed with the razor, I bought it for my disabled father and he was so looking forward to it as I buy him a new one every year for Xmas. The razor will not charge up, I followed all the guide lines for use, but to no avail. I shall be returning it tomorrow. SR "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Remington AQ7 WetTech Electric Shaver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Remington wet/dry shaver
Posted25 November 2014
Customer avatar
By flossie
From:Kent, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The product is stylish and easy to use, it reduces soreness, it's light in weight. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>