Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Winterwarm Regular Washable Heated Underblanket - Double.

Ultra thin wires for extra comfort. Energy efficient - costs as little as 3p to heat the bed all night. Heat up time from 20 minutes. Pre-heat facility. 3 heat settings. Extra foot warmth. Tie tapes to fit item to bed. Single detachable control. Safeguard overheat protection system. Suitable for all night use. Machine washable and tumble dryer safe. BEAB approved. Size 122 x 107cm, (48 x 42in). Manufacturer's 3 year guarantee.
Overall rating:
4.104 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 96 reviews
5 Stars
48
4 Stars
27
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
5
1 Star
6
Sort by Customer reviews for Winterwarm Regular Washable Heated Underblanket - Double.
Review 1 for Winterwarm Regular Washable Heated Underblanket - Double.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Winterwarm electic blanket
Posted17 March 2009
Customer avatar
By Ronnie
From:Cambridgeshire
" Easy to use, safe, and its made in such a way you can't even feel you are lying on an electric blanket (not like the old ones!!!) Very cheap to run.
Great product, great price. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Winterwarm Regular Washable Heated Underblanket - Double.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Winter warm under blanket.
Posted17 March 2009
Customer avatar
By brian
From:Birmingham West midlands
" Great value 3yr guarantee. 3 heat control can be used all night if required. Yes can recommend this product. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Winterwarm Regular Washable Heated Underblanket - Double.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warm Nights
Posted14 February 2009
Customer avatar
By Richard
From:Lancashire
" The winterwarmer double undrblanket is excellent value for money. We will be purchasing a second one in the very near future "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Winterwarm Regular Washable Heated Underblanket - Double.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Winter Warmer
Posted14 February 2009
Customer avatar
By Phil
From:uk
" Good value. This blanket has got 3 settings and you can leave it on low overnight. Only adverse comment is that it is advertised for a double bed and its small so it does not cover the bed and the electric cable is actually ontop of the edge of the bed, apart from that it works a treat. You may want to consider getting a blanket with twin controls. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Winterwarm Regular Washable Heated Underblanket - Double.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great for the winter
Posted11 February 2009
Customer avatar
By Peggy
From:Wiltshire
" Purchased a double electric blanket. Excellent buy however the control switch is not so good and has fallen off. Taking it back for a replacement. That is disappointing but the blanket itself is great. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Winterwarm Regular Washable Heated Underblanket - Double.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Absolutely Average
Posted11 February 2009
Customer avatar
By Kevin
From:Somerset
" We bought this for a double bed, but when opened realised it was no where near as big as a standard double. Check the measurements before buying as it doesn't reach to the bottom of the bed to warm my wifes cold feet!
Having said that, it heats up quickly and provides nice even heat. Just right for the cold winter evenings.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Winterwarm Regular Washable Heated Underblanket - Double.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
For a budget purchase, it wins.
Posted10 February 2009
Customer avatar
By Pableau
From:London
" Whilst this product is much smaller than what I expected an item labelled as double to be, it is warm and reliable. I recommend you plug it into a timer switch so that you can have it come on at intervals during the night, as even on its lowest setting, it's a bit too warm compared to a more expensive model's lowest settings.
Cons: it would benefit from dual controls and multiple zones, i.e. independent settings for left & right. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Winterwarm Regular Washable Heated Underblanket - Double.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value for money
Posted10 February 2009
Customer avatar
By angel
From:londonderry
" For the price, this is great. Takes about 20 minutes to heat up and the heat is perfect. Only drawback is that its a bit small. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Winterwarm Regular Washable Heated Underblanket - Double.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
heated underblanket
Posted10 February 2009
Customer avatar
By maureen
From:united kingdom
" Very good for cold nights and cosy too. Easy to use and very efficient. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Winterwarm Regular Washable Heated Underblanket - Double.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
wouldnt advise anyone buying this product
Posted10 February 2009
Customer avatar
By jane
From:Angus
" This electric blanket isnt very hot at all & it also takes a while to heat up I wouldnt buy another one of these kind . "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Winterwarm Regular Washable Heated Underblanket - Double.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted10 February 2009
Customer avatar
By june
From:northumberland
" very good value for money. has been great here in the frozen north this past couple of weeks "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Winterwarm Regular Washable Heated Underblanket - Double.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect
Posted10 February 2009
Customer avatar
By Lois
From:Strathclyde
" Really good value for money and heats the bed fantastically--and we find really quickly!! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Winterwarm Regular Washable Heated Underblanket - Double.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
heated blanket
Posted10 February 2009
Customer avatar
By april
From:dartford
" This product really good and it heats up really quick and gets pretty hot but it's not big enough! it covers a little bit of the bed so half of you is cold and the other halfs hot! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Winterwarm Regular Washable Heated Underblanket - Double.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Emergency Purchase
Posted10 February 2009
Customer avatar
By Maggie
From:Nottingham
" We bought this Electric Blanket as we had not had any heating for 4 weeks, as the weather was so cold it was we considered an Emergency, have to say it heats up lovely, but the slide control has broken already, and there is only myself and my husband, I am disabled so I have to wait for him to return the item to Argos, but he works full time, so it may be the week-end before we can return it . "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Winterwarm Regular Washable Heated Underblanket - Double.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted10 February 2009
Customer avatar
By Shelley
From:West Yorkshire
" Brilliant! Its so nice getting into a toasty warm bed on those freezing winter evenings. I would recommend this to anyone.
On those extra cold nights you can even leave it on all night and is so energy efficient it hardly costs to run.
My only negative is that it could be slightly longer to warm all the way to the bottom of the bed.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Winterwarm Regular Washable Heated Underblanket - Double.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great for cold nights
Posted10 February 2009
Customer avatar
By Yajiv
From:aberdeen
" I normally switch on high and leave it for about 2 hours before getting into bed. The bedding gets nice and toasty!
I have even tried out using it all night on the lowest setting. It works great.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Winterwarm Regular Washable Heated Underblanket - Double.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does the job
Posted10 February 2009
Customer avatar
By Jedi
From:Hampshire
" The blanket is a little bit short if put on the way that they suggest, leaving the feet cold. So allow the tapes at the top of the bed to be longer than the ones at the bottom. The No 3 setting is for melting metals only! Use that setting sparingly to avoid feeling like 'another prawn on the barbie' when you get into bed. I use this blanket in a caravan and it is ideal for this purpose. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Winterwarm Regular Washable Heated Underblanket - Double.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value
Posted10 February 2009
Customer avatar
By Hilary
From:Cheshire
" Gets warm quickly and doesn't slide about on the bed. Only drawback is that the connector is quite big and not very comfortable if you lie on it, which you can't really avoid doing. Doesn't matter in my case because it's on my husband's side of the bed! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Winterwarm Regular Washable Heated Underblanket - Double.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dream Come True
Posted29 January 2009
Customer avatar
By Debbie
From:Co Antrim, N Ireland
" This electrical blanket was bought for my mother in law and she loved it, with the 3 settings it is great for keeping on all night through. In her words to me it was a "dream come true". "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Winterwarm Regular Washable Heated Underblanket - Double.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
too small
Posted23 January 2009
Customer avatar
By ravimo
From:norfolk
" Did not fit on our double bed, we couldn't fix it in place, the control was also too close to the blanket so it was almost in the bed. Returned it a couple of days later. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 Next >>>